Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

g5sim
post Sep 8 2012, 11:42 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 8 2012, 03:24 AM)
ahaha doesnt show anything. No photo no EXIF? apa pun tak ada only 1 person talking tats all
photo comparison - Iphone 4s, S3 and 920. on the spot photo taking (eliminates photo faking)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFhhBJ1URCg...player_embedded
g5sim
post Sep 8 2012, 12:29 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 8 2012, 12:20 PM)

Like Nokia 808 pureview they actually release real photos shot by 808 pureview.
808 was marketed as camera first phone capability second. If you are selling a camera - naturally people will expect you to show the photos tongue.gif
g5sim
post Sep 8 2012, 01:06 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 8 2012, 12:30 PM)
They selling the OIS feature but no actual OIS hahaha isn't that funnier? The OS there nothing special because it's shared by 2 manufacturer Samsung and htc
you mean no actual samples of photos taken using the phone with OIS mode on? Was the displayed phones even in their final form? If they were finished products i dont see why they wont let the masses to play with them. If they were indeed non finished products, i understand why no actual product shot was provided.
g5sim
post Sep 9 2012, 10:26 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 8 2012, 02:11 PM)
So means we are beta tester again, how can announce a device when its not finish. do u see iPhone do that? Even Samseng do not do that.

The photos we thought are real end up fake and the video we thought are real also fake . There only 1 video showing OIS and it's shakey. Don't forget during the presentation that video is not hand held its on a stabilizer
iphone normally launch products when they are ready to be put on shelves.

I think Nokia was forced to announce the products before other manufacturers do so that it wont appear as though they follow other manufacturers design.

See the trend. Iphone launched and after that smart phones look like iphone. copy cats ...

then nokia came out with color smart phones = now we see HTC 'following the trend". Wait until Sept 12 - the world might see the UNTHINKABLE!!!! Colorfull product ranges from Apple from smartphones to Ipod!!! The exterior of the Apple press event venue had already been painted with rainbow colors - unless Apple is having gay pride event with their product launch, they are going to launch colorful products! Soooo Apple following the trend created by Nokia? -- I know - "UNTHINKABLE" right?

g5sim
post Sep 13 2012, 09:43 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:40 AM)
920 isn't too shabby at all especially after iPhone 5 announcement tongue.gif

In fact,"spec wise"where bandwagoner like, it's really one of the best in year of 2012; comparing s3 with it which seem to be direct competitor,i will choose Nokiaanytime

Now just have to wait for Nokia phablet,hopefully it will be Aawesome
Iphone 5 under whelmed the world lol -- the tech sites are saying apple is playing catch up!!

Apple pointed out that I5 is lighter than S3 - Reuters put in bracket - I5 is a 4" phone. S3 is a 4.8" phone. How funny is that.

its like all the tech sites agree that all the features announced in I5 are already pre existing in other phones. So the new with the most new feature = Nokia 920 lol..

hey stranger --- are you underwhelmed also? Still want to try out the camera?
g5sim
post Sep 19 2012, 11:19 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(hadykucing @ Sep 19 2012, 02:42 AM)
pureview 808 vs lumia 920 low light

ermm the video was the second one shot without the camera being shaked! The guy did not press the record button at the time he heavily shaked the camera!
g5sim
post Sep 25 2012, 03:13 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Sep 24 2012, 08:37 PM)
In case you don't know, WP does support SD, however, Nokia choose to discard it on their flagship but 820.

And MS has decided to dump Zune and go back to native window sync.

http://www.wpcentral.com/does-windows-phon...-course-it-does
ermm i thought 920 supports USB storage? by supporting USB storage, i assume it can support 1TB 2.5" external hard disks? no?

g5sim
post Sep 27 2012, 06:59 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 20 2012, 08:10 PM)
from end gadget

original untouched source files for Lumia 920, i5, P808, 1 and S3

you want to know the details captured - you can see the pics at 100% view and compare the details captured by the phones.

http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/26/lumia-9...light-shootout/

https://www.wetransfer.com/dl/FtoeczqM/a129...29e8c1795697556

This post has been edited by g5sim: Sep 27 2012, 07:00 AM
g5sim
post Sep 29 2012, 09:52 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(hadykucing @ Sep 28 2012, 06:42 PM)
overprice for me...

Added on September 28, 2012, 6:55 pmNajib also promises that a one-off rebate or RM200 will be provided for the purchase of a 3G smartphone from authorized resellers. This initiative is only available for youths aged between 21 and 30, with a monthly income of RM3,000 or less - Budget 2013
what a joke! how is this going to be implimented?

21-30yo those old enough to vote! Malaysians are cheap!! if you want my vote - bank in 20mil to my account! laugh.gif laugh.gif
g5sim
post Sep 30 2012, 10:24 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 29 2012, 10:00 PM)
see the sentence authorized reseller.
how are the authorized reseller going to know that the shopper earns RM3000 or below? The shopper is required to bring his/her paystub? How are the resellers going to authenticate the paystub on the spot? How are the resellers going to authenticate that the shopper even work for the company as per stated in the paystub?

this is obviously an open bribe to attempt to buy first time voters vote. So again, the current government think the vote is worth RM200.
g5sim
post Oct 12 2012, 12:21 PM

5,750 posts

self deleted

This post has been edited by g5sim: Oct 12 2012, 12:43 PM
g5sim
post Nov 7 2012, 11:06 AM

5,750 posts

probably next Monday tongue.gif

btw - ATT has made it official that 920 will sell at 99.99$ with two year contract in US
g5sim
post Nov 26 2012, 04:00 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 25 2012, 08:19 PM)
bro you think what he said make sense or not? Due to cant relocated suddenly out of the blue want to quit then also suddenly out of the blue AGAIN joining another company. For yourself do you think does the puzzle make sense? All happen in a sudden all at the same time?
aspire you neglected to say that he joined a car company!
g5sim
post Nov 27 2012, 03:44 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Nov 27 2012, 01:55 PM)
he had abandon nokia n jump to galaxy
lol yeah -- he was pissed that it took nokia bazillion years to start selling the product here tongue.gif

we cant blame nokia it seems that they don't make enough phones to sell in the available markets tongue.gif tongue.gif probably 4.5" tough screen suppliers are scarce

This post has been edited by g5sim: Nov 27 2012, 03:46 PM
g5sim
post Dec 5 2012, 06:56 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 5 2012, 03:06 PM)
Pureview 808 is a different beast altogether and yes Lumia 920 uses the PureView branding (which I think is lame but I guess it's a marketing thing).

ermmm Galaxy started with S1. Now how many different devices that Samsung has with Galaxy in the title? They will probably launching a Galaxy I Toilet. (I for intelligent)
g5sim
post Dec 21 2012, 01:59 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 21 2012, 01:44 PM)
Thx for your reply. I guess I will give mines a try b4 going to gardens. wink.gif
went to the mines today but forgot to check tongue.gif
g5sim
post Dec 24 2012, 11:06 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(geniuz @ Dec 24 2012, 09:14 AM)
When the official lunch bro?? I look forward to it...  rclxms.gif

Added on December 24, 2012, 9:32 amAs for the alarm.... If we turn off the phone, will the alarm can be activate like the old famous 3310 nokia?
yeah. I got this feature from Symbian Xpress Music too. Its not on Lumia and I WANT IT BACK!!!
g5sim
post Dec 31 2012, 01:30 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 31 2012, 12:36 PM)
The guy is an apple fanboi ..... his review was a load of crap basically.

Added on December 31, 2012, 12:39 pm

Nope, a lot of people are complaining about it so maybe MS will come up with an update soon. This only affects when you're trying to use the phone while lying down on the bed. It's a bit of an annoyance.
wdafug ever happened to Forbes! Did they bought out by FOX - the recent headlines coming from Forbes did no sound like news - they sounded opinion from some unknown opinion blog!!!

0.0471sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:14 AM