7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V30, with <3s

davidke20
post Sep 9 2012, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 9 2012, 10:54 AM)
i got it top up RM500 for new set and just trade in the old ones even is already banged... valve and centre con included, balancing alignment also included... and i not getting the M5... i getting the corsa veera that will cost around 175...

oh btw... i dint get from the advertisers in mudah... after ah hee there u survey with me i went puchong and sri petaling area to walk in to every shop and ask...
Bulk bulk rclxms.gif

Seriously dude, for NEW rims RM500 include con and valve is well worthy. You sure its new? I wonder what they gonna do with your old wrecked rims ph34r.gif

Anyway, I don't wanna sound negative. I think the price is pretty reasonable, and it will be cheap if we're talking about NEW set of rim. Pls do post photo on work in progress + shop front view + lots of photos on the completed 216 icon_idea.gif I oso feel ganjeong for yiu lar bro rclxm9.gif
davidke20
post Sep 9 2012, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 9 2012, 01:47 PM)
come come ~ come puchong ~ tongue.gif

Added on September 9, 2012, 1:47 pm

dun cry dun cry ~  wub.gif  wub.gif
I will be visiting u soon then, u introduce ya brows.gif
davidke20
post Sep 9 2012, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 9 2012, 04:20 PM)
Just saw a Hyundai Atos with it's engine bay on fire shocking.gif

Wanted to snap a pic while waiting at the traffic light but then it turned green dry.gif

Nowadays, whatever car it is they'll catch fire very easily shakehead.gif
davidke20
post Sep 9 2012, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 9 2012, 04:31 PM)
summoning bro david ~ XD
what? Honga Cigic? Oh I love Honga Cigic wub.gif

For your info, I'm currently deeply poisoned by this little red devil wub.gif

davidke20
post Sep 9 2012, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 9 2012, 07:02 PM)
Have yew closed the deal?
Waiting for Puspakom inspeksyen. Tomorrow go issue insurance. If everything went smooth, I'll be the new owner by Tuesday.

QUOTE(dares @ September 9 2012, 7:07 PM)
Persona of course is more comfortable and handles better. The FLX is more nimble amd zippy, handling not bad but not as comfortable. Also the saga is on IAFM+ so it has better low end torque compared to Personas IAFM Campro.
Let's just admit it, Persoga is way bigger than a GaGa rolleyes.gif Well, I'm buying a GaGa Hatchback now doh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 9 2012, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 9 2012, 07:29 PM)
Latest batch of Persona Standard is using IAFM+.

Added on September 9, 2012, 7:30 pm
PM me the mechanic contact if he is serious of doing that. tongue.gif
Bro, have anyone ask you before, why not just swap a Mits engine? Over the long haul of no turning back modding life, getting a better platform such as 4G63 will be cheaper than bolt on and or stick to S4PH hmm.gif No?

Sos

More sos

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 9 2012, 08:05 PM
davidke20
post Sep 9 2012, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 9 2012, 09:36 PM)
To be frank, I'd rather buy a Waja CPS for almost the same price. That's why I never considered the Persona when I booked the FLX SE - Persona did not have CPS and FLX SE has a newer engine (and lighter too), IMO not worth the extra RM10k to me lor...... If Waja CPS was still being sold I would have bought that instead. Persona with CPS would be very attractive to me also.

This few days I also hand itchy went to mudah to survey Waja CPS used car price.... drool.gif  drool.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on September 9, 2012, 9:37 pm

They matched the IAFM+ engine to the existing 4AT?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Expansib lar Wagia sleep.gif

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Sep 9 2012, 10:32 PM)
Guys, my 2009 blm approaching to 80k mileage.. I found out that the engine sound is different after my long ride from kl to jb and jb to kl.. And I have no idea why my coolant reserve tank over flow out of sudden on the other day.. Any idea?
When you say engine sounded different, I assumed it sounded rough already(meaning over heated). Please reconfirmed there is not gasket leaking before you move forward to do other things.

Open your engine oil cap and see the rocker whether is MILKY WHITE/Black like ink/Brownish.
1) Milky white, head gasket is leaking. Radiator coolant already mixed with engine oil. Your engine will jam anytime soon. Send for overhaul as soon as possible or you'll breakdown anytime soon.
2) Black like ink, engine oil burnt. Faster go change engine oil to prevent more harm to the rest of the engine part. If can, buy 1 more thank of cheap engine oil(diesel also can) + ciplak oil filter, use the cheap engine oil to flush your engine first before put back the normal engine oil. Flush I mean use the cheap engine oil for few days only then change again.
3) Brownish golden oil color, nothing happen.

Normally radiator reservoir will not over flow. If it does, meaning your radiator tank ady sumbat. Please flush the radiator immediately. Flush tank normally range between RM60 ~ RM90. But I normally prepare RM300, in case the tank kaput immediately I can change tank. Good luck.
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 01:12 AM

Good price for boost meter

Find it here
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(mieza @ Sep 10 2012, 08:48 AM)
Morning,

Finally I got the sticker.. But it was too small huhu.. The thing is it really work  rclxms.gif
Kecik sangat ler, nanti YAB kasi dekat mau baca

QUOTE(omara86 @ Sep 10 2012, 08:57 AM)
got member do BOT alrdy?
Blom lagi di cni.

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Sep 10 2012, 09:18 AM)
unker, does this gauge only applied to turbocharged engine?  hmm.gif
Semua boley pakei. Kalau ada turbo, bila turbo caj, needle go clockwise; no turbo, needle counter clockwise.

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Sep 10 2012, 09:49 AM)
Hi David,
Thanks for your valuable input here..
By means what is the rocker you mentioned about? I know the engine cap only as it is the place where we pour our engine oil right? I have checked it's brownish colour.. My engine sounded different as you mentioned it become rough.. Will send for coolant flush after this .. Thank you smile.gif
Rocker I meant are the arm/valves/springs on the engine head, you'll be able to see component after open the engine oil cap. I think send for the flush is sufficient already, but you may never get rid of the rough engine noise. What's been done is done, until your next overhaul.
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(mizynee @ Sep 10 2012, 10:12 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2342622

guys,is this worthy? any suggestion/review/comments for this? blush.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 10 2012, 10:16 AM)
Heard good things about this one

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289791

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 10 2012, 10:21 AM)
i thought u wan 2set...cheh...
both different is in uf... eric is 100000 uf adn the purple raizin is only 25000 so eric wan is more voltage to stabilize thn purple raizin...

i using purple now.. saving budget for eric vs...lol
Depends on what you need. Some question for you should think about.

1) Do you think Pivot sell their product below RM300? In fact RM55?!Sos 1,Sos 2,Sos 3,Sos 4,Sos 5
2) If the cheap capacitor melt, will it burn your car?
3) Is there a built in fuse in the VS? In case short circuit, will it break off from continue charging?
4) If you just wanted a voltage digital display, why not make it indoor isntead of inside engine bay? I saw 911 pasang turbo timer, very saxy! And served the purpose too. Key already took away, but engine still hidup. Ngu Ngu Ngu Ngu Ngu... the exhaust sound damn scary lar wei sweat.gif
5) For RM55 spent on a replica, just to show people you have something different under the hood, it's worthy. But don't expect there's magical 25000uf. I heard the actual power storage is as low as 1500uf only because the capacitor are not comparable to the original

Good luck in making your choice
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Sep 10 2012, 10:56 AM)
mine rear plate light ald "almost white" color jo but look biru to me...so i wan sumting crystal light jek  huh.gif  huh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 11:55 AM

Plotong moving backward whistling.gif
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 11:58 AM

Video taken from dares's tube, remixed and uploaded. Specifically dedicated to our Christmas tree FL representative
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(masao343 @ Sep 10 2012, 12:11 PM)
honestly, now this gets me slightly annoyed. why remove a feature?
Not only ventilation console, gear knob also become prrrastik

Henbrek handle is fawesome on the original design

Got 1 extra miscellaneous button incase wanna transform christmas tree, no need to drill hole add on new switch

Both side sun visor also got mirror

Premium soundproof + super thick bitumen sprayed by factory

If you can read chinese, you'll be surprised Gabby is the only Plotong model went through thorough inspection

Love GaGa hatchback whistling.gif
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 10 2012, 01:16 PM)
Put on Gaga and troll unfamiliar drivers icon_idea.gif
But any items in the center compartment will be crushed by the lever rclxub.gif
Now the problem is, wanna find replacement very hard ler sad.gif However, thinking of get the VW POLO gear knob.

If the henbrek lever could crash anything, the 1st thing will be your fingers. You gotta hold on the trigger before release henbrek rite cool2.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 10 2012, 01:17 PM)
Who cares, asalkan cantek bruce.gif
thumbup.gif yea, and to crush Luke's fingers

QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 10 2012, 01:18 PM)
Wo men mei you shi jian... arrrgghh that's all I can read tongue.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 1:19 pm

I always put my phone and wallet there okay whistling.gif
Apparently, Plotong asked us don't blame them since they produce 700 cars a day. Thats like every 98 seconds a new car came out, so they don't have the previous time to do inspection doh.gif (which is why Savvy being discontinued since it's TUV standard, you have no idea how many days they spent on Savvy's inspection, just like a marsilis banks) shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 10 2012, 01:28 PM
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 10 2012, 01:33 PM)
Somehow I can't wait to see your Savvy so I can molest it  wub.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 1:34 pm

Sudah jadi mcm YAB  unsure.gif
Still waiting turn for puspakom inspeksyen. After I bcum new owner you're welcome to play with my si-merah.

U still YB oni, not long enuf to bcum YAB

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 10 2012, 01:47 PM)
i sat my fren savvy few years back, my leg no enough space to fit in laugh.gif
that time i still dunno that was the advertised super car threw by a monster.
When people komplening Honga Gazz small and easy turtle, then changed to Chiti Chiti Bang Bang, then didn't realized its a same chassis whistling.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 10 2012, 01:52 PM)
I use to hate the Savvy with a passion because I thought it was fugly and pointless. In fact I used to call it the Proton Sorry.

Then I read about it on FnF and found out what a little monster it was  blush.gif
I only start looking at Gabby after I owned a GaGa sweat.gif The exterior of Gabby is seriously an unforgiven mistake. My daughter said she's not getting into that car, said she wanna vomit by just looking at it. By the time I throw her in the car, she was asking how come the the CD player so nice geh?! Wah! Sumore the color trim inside the car so bright and pretty!

Love GaGa hatchback
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 10 2012, 04:30 PM)
Explain plox? : hmm:
According to my tiny little technical knowledge, vacuum reading is only limited to intake manifold, has nothing to do with fuel injected rate. Meaning, whatever throttle position/engine load will direct reflect on the vacuum gauge.

1) Uphill = Engine on load(vacuum up = dropped on figure). You'll see vacuum up from 15,14,13,12,11 all the way to 0. For AT car, torque converter will only release and reclutch(drop gear) when RPM dropped below engine load(less than 2krpm under normal circumstances). So, for AT car uses L gear to climb hill will result in saving petrol. Otherwise, if the clutch still banged on the 4th gear and you step 9 the gas pedal to maintain 3krpm, climbing hill at 110kmh, you'll burning excess fuel to maintain the wrong gear ratio. I'd say r3apers did a great job in finding this useful info. However, this might not applicable to CVT as the transmission ratio(puller position) is auto adjust by TCU. Therefore, if you shift to L/SAT meaning you're putting strain on the gear box. You can maintain D all time driving CVT. If you read vacuum meter, just try to maintain around 10in/hg is sufficient. If traveling speed dropped also dont give a f*** roll to the side and continue your vacuum at 10in/hg.

2) Downhill = Engine no load(vacuum down = figure up). You'll see vacuum down from 15,16,17,18,19,20 all the way until crazy 26in/hg. For AT car, torque converter was fully released tension. RPM dropped to idling vacuum reading. No engine braking. For manual cars, if you're still on high gear, depends on your speed and how much torque being channeled from the wheel to your piston. The faster speed/lower gear, the lower your vacuum gets. CVT will have the same effect like a manual tranny because the clutch is still intact. I don't know how the OBD2 reads the fuel flow rate during downhill, but for manual and older air/fuel system is definitely wrong. Despite RPM is hai, if throttle is shut meaning ONLY IDLING amount of fuel will be injected into the engine. Again, this MAY NOT applicable to latest engine management technology.

If got opportunity, I willing to open my Iswaga bonnet and explain to you how does engine work on idling/normal drive/full load(sprint). Newer cars already covered up by plastic, so you probably will never see how things work. Kinda reminds me last time slut bar TT that time V12k bring you guys visit my clutch work in my car, like everybody seeing dinosaur laid eggs laugh.gif

QUOTE(saga_911 @ Sep 10 2012, 04:41 PM)
orait...tengkiu for the info...
sy akan cuba sedaya upaya
OCT2 tengah dalam research, FOC upgrade akan diberikan sebab hang yang tikus puteh pertama notworthy.gif Terima kasih atas kerjasama kamu.

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
eric, after buy gaga, add-on front strut bar, rear strut bar. barulah syiok.
Sendiri talak bikin, suruh orang bikin pulak dry.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 10 2012, 05:32 PM)
Then urs should be same as me mah, why mine is higher? me poorbankrupblacklistedconnedfag... : cry:  : cry:
You guys have no idea what happened when blacklisted dont you sleep.gif When you're being sued bankruptcy, whatever salary you get are subjected to pay back loan in the first place. If your agreed monthly repayment is higher than your salary, your earned salary will be given maximum daily expanses RM20 as normal wage, the rest will pay back as interest for the rest of your life. You shall not own car/house or any kind of asset(s) and or liability. Sorry I just got my nose back few years ago. If you're not broke(even if you are), just don't admit it or cincai take the title. Ever heard law of attraction? Mieza willingly to give you an enema lecture. Money I got, not more than some other richfag nia wink.gif

On the side note, Mrs YAB sold her car and married me so we can live low profile life. I was jobless and she bite it together with me notworthy.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 10 2012, 05:43 PM)
Dahlah - _ -

Besides....the true richfag is the one who own many cars. Guess who : w
Who? whistling.gif
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 10 2012, 08:28 PM)
from now on I gonna drive in L mode only and see how long I will need to replace the transmission since driving in L/SAT puts strain on the transmission.
No need to be sarcastic geh. Strain in my comment is putting should elaborate as adding load to the tranny. By right it should chew up more fuel. Besides, I don't drive CVT, my comment is merely representing technical knowledge on it. It's based on my theory and technical knowledge on normal AT and or Manual tranny only. sleep.gif
davidke20
post Sep 11 2012, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(axcel_1921 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:49 PM)
Hi guys, i drive a saga blm manual 1.3 n i hv really bad fc i get about 250km with 60bucks full tank normal traffic. Is that normal? Anyone care to share their experience.
Can be rectified with proper right foot training icon_rolleyes.gif I was the rehabed ex-fuel gazzler, r3apers was, lhwj is differenet. He no need training already like that, now trained already become worst doh.gif
davidke20
post Sep 11 2012, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 11 2012, 12:19 AM)
Lol, last time 30 bucks can only get nearly 100km only... now got VG had increase a lot...lol

U should follow David advice and c how..
he followed, then FC go bad sweat.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 11 2012, 12:21 AM)
lhwj, he's different.

He eats very little, but poops a lot.

He drink very little, but pees a lot.

He seldom open his mouth, but talks a lot.

He pumps RM5 petrol, but goes from Penang to Johor.

lhwj, he's different.

Added on September 11, 2012, 12:23 am

Try wiping it clean, then see if the oil returns.
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Cls63Amg7 @ Sep 11 2012, 03:36 AM)
Around 24-25k mostly 2008 blm and auto ones.
What's the difference between b or m line?
Stupid question but can the driver seat push back or not cuz I'm a really big person unsure.gif
Also average service cost(like oil change) how much? icon_question.gif
Too expansive. That price for 2009, infact if you're lucky can get 2010. Go search mudah more often

2008 below 20k

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0735sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:11 PM