Sep 13 2012, 10:23 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(dares @ Sep 13 2012, 09:37 AM) I'm working on an improve formula for everybody. After I got finish research, will upgrade 911 for free in the first place, then I'm gonna surprise Z1 since he's 1 of the major contributor in helping the research. After that you guys only decide and see whether wanna bulk. This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 13 2012, 10:25 AM |
Sep 13 2012, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:12 AM) Skip the 1st paragraph if you don't want to read grandfather story: It's abang adik Anyway, the car smells like dead fish when I got them, so I had to clean it up 1st before I further repair other stuff. If the car can't even be cleaned up, no point fixing it. I took off the trunk cover, the whole sparewheel compartment was full of dead bug, rat shit and lots of cockroach eggs! I took out the sparewheel throw it aside and start cleaning. Unblock the seal and flooded the whole sparewheel compartment. Finally it's clean but still smells like dead rat, so I uses 2 cans of DETOL antibac sprayed the entire storage compartment. Come to cabin, I took my cabin vacuum cleaner and start sucking on my driver side. Just before I finish my side, the vacuum cleaner was jammed and caught on fire! The 1st time I took out the pollen filter, it was slightly dirtier than the picture below: ![]() Can be clean with tap water ![]() Reminds me I have a piece of spare paper filter from previous bulk order with SAGA club ![]() Previous bulk order in SAGA was a huge success and price is lowest we can get from the market ![]() Plonk the paper filter INSIDE the pollen filter, shove it back in the blower casing and we have quality cabin air circulation ![]() Many complain after insert paper filter there's wind blockage/whining noise from the aircon blower. In my opinion, the noise level is very acceptable as the SANDEN blower is already very loud. Wind blockage is hardly noticeable. Below is a video I took after installed paper filter. Bear in mind there are still so much of rubbish IN the aircon vent, such as wooden laundry clip, hair clip, business card, 20cents coin(S), dead spiders I haven't managed to clear it up when taking this video. Disclaimer: I'm not anyway affiliated/merchant/taking profit to promote paper cabin filter as to date. This is solely my preview as a satisfied customer, and wish to share this information with fellow forum friends that cares about their cabin air quality. |
Sep 13 2012, 10:34 AM
Sep 13 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(mieza @ Sep 13 2012, 10:52 AM) Today I walk in to CoSe.. Krek krek sound appear again along with dunno how to describe the sound when breaking.. I contact my last friday SA, can walk in or need to make appointment.. He said just walk in.. I arrive at 7.30am.. My SA check my car on 7.45am.. The magician check my car on 8.15am.. Akak,» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The krek-krek sound appear when braking? Or whilst driving as you hit bumpy road? When braking got sound, it could be warp disc brake/drum hub. If SC offer you to skim the brake surface, die-die also demand them to change a NEW unit(same goes to rear hub brakes). 1 time skim already 1mm gone. You only left 11/12 strength, next time it even easier to get warp! Which is also why previously MyBi owner always warp their disc everytime they ran through a puddle. If got sound when the car chassis twisting(bumpy ride), if not serious it could be a bent absorber like V12k. Can be change within an hour. However, if it's serious, it could be some of the chassis member already misaligned. Don't think you get to claim under warranty if this is the case. If in the end still couldn't solve, you can try to find those insurance panel workshop as they're the pakar in pulling chassis(accident cars). If you go Kampong Style, please make sure you know somebody to recommend you. Otherwise they'll kick you out as some doesn't have license and some even do illegal restoration of total loss car. They got the best skill you can ever imagine, even puspakom get con. If go town area like Segambut those type of claim factory, they also very skillful, but rest assured the price is going to be Gangnam Style already. Plotong SC, you sendiri go to the parking lot and see how many accident car is there, 1 month later go back in see how many still there untouch. Come back and tell me whether you prepare to be 1 of them. Car accident already kesian, if sumore kena impound in Plotong, I rather claim total loss. Hope this help. |
Sep 13 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 13 2012, 11:15 AM) I remember in my EON Sungai Pinang SC there was a horrendously smashed up Iswaga, I think every time I went to service it was still sitting there in the same spot for over a year Reminds me my 1st and only Plotong SC experience. Next time when I buy a car, I'll ask the SA to slash off RM10000 for warranty QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:43 PM) Today in shahalam sek15 UMW,reminds me of my only experience in Plotong SC Me: Bang,mau sebis mana pi? Kaunter: Cni la. Legister dulu Me: nanderi... Drove to service bay Me: kasi tukak minyak itam, gua sendiri ala bawak Mech: tausa bawak punya, cni ada petr*nas & sh*ll, pilih mana2 Me: takya la Mech: #*»$£={... After awhile... Me: wait wait wait... Wtf r u trying to add in? Mech: nie X1R bang, banyak siok pakei bang Me: takyah takyah. Minyak itam dah pakei 20W50 cap ayam, apa lagi tambah tambah nie. Lain apa kulen sabun cermin semua takmo. Air paip saya rumah ada, sabun pakei johnson & johnson lagi murah. Mech: komputer tuning sket bang, nanti seb petrol Me: kaburetor apa mau tuning, saya sendiri ada skru driber Mech: bukan bang, nie boley bau petrol, bahaya nie. Kitaorang pakei komputer cek mana tak ngam boley tuning balek, nanti seb petrol lagi power Me: listen punk, mai kar can do 500km/tank, paling seb gua pernah bikin 16km/l, gua takmo lu tunng saya keta nanti jadi tak seb. Tolong tutupkan bonet, gua mau pi kerja skarang Proceed to make peymen: Me: apasai mahai nie? Kan iklan sakap RM10 serbis? Kaunter: nie kalau pakai minyak itam + pilter cni baru diskaun la. Walkin lagi sendiri bawak minyak itam mana boley sapolo ringgit? Me: tak tulis pon?! Kaunter: nah! Tema & syarat. Baca la sendiri! Me: []#*}\={¥”%... |
Sep 13 2012, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(mieza @ Sep 13 2012, 11:30 AM) You really scare me.. I got 2 case here.. Then its chassis work ady. Am sure its the result of the previous subframe incident. Keep on sending warranty(am sure they don't check you've claimed the subframe), so u can claim whatever stuff u want.1) Tapping acceleration, speeding a bit and then slow down, krek krek sound will appear (without even press brake).. This already fixed last friday when they change new mounting gearbox.. But only last 2 days because after that the sound appear again.. 2) After send to CoSe last friday, I can hear new sound when breaking.. I really dunno how to describe it but it seem bunyi macam masuk air.. The sound really obvious when turun bukit.. eiueiueiuwwweiiiii.. camtu kot.. If accelerating and slow down without press brake, the sound will not appear.. |
Sep 13 2012, 02:32 PM
Marhaihai is the legendary GaGa DIY dancer. He's well known with his teleport skill, regardless driving or himself.
My 1st met with Marhaihai, he was normal. He was leading me to 3MAX factory, his car suddenly disappeared and reappeared far end of the street. I have hard time catching up. As I caught up, suddenly point me to park at designated place, then he disappeared again. It was an L parking, whilst I parked my car getting ready to off my aircon, he suddenly appeared beside my door My 2nd encounter was during last cabin filter TT. Whilst I was flipping all over my boot to distribute cabin filter, everybody was queing for their turn, Marhaihai suddenly appeared behind me with both hands holding 10$ The previous time we had a Merdeka BBQ session, whilst I was grilling my chicken wing, suddenly a huge stack of sausage appeared beside my chicken wing, then I realized something was sitting beside me If you know the term teleport, I think that's the best word to describe Marhaihai. |
Sep 13 2012, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:56 PM) firestrom?no feedback? Aik! Long time no see you post here. How's the giant ground cable going? ECU remap I'm interested, who is capable to do it? What are the procedures? On wheel dyno tuning? Any paper proof or butt dyno? If talking about RM250 to ECU tuning throttle response, then no need. We've got enough Gangnam around able to do that for a very little price u guy should use that money to do ecu remap effect should be greater than this product alone ![]() This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 13 2012, 05:08 PM |
Sep 13 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 13 2012, 05:12 PM) Please consult V12k, Marhaihai, Kenjilew. Don't think they mind to give big discount. Original price for tuning is RM250, their price.... could be WAY WAY WAY lower than that. Try their car to believe. You almost can't feel the throttle lag of drive by wire |
Sep 13 2012, 06:12 PM
Sep 13 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 13 2012, 09:27 PM) Look good. Where to get 16valve CAMPOR sticker at your door side QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 13 2012, 09:43 PM) ![]() Faster teleport |
Sep 13 2012, 11:07 PM
This version not spam enough, lasted 10 days still not finish
Sep 14 2012, 01:03 AM
MCB
Sep 14 2012, 05:47 AM
Moaning guys! Mrs.YAB started labor. Please send us your prayer
Sep 14 2012, 09:13 AM
Thanks guys
Therefore, not a problem for me to check back LYN. I just need to be 醒目 abit will do. |
Sep 14 2012, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 14 2012, 09:15 AM) You better mark all my words above. My 1st child was in 14 hours labor, until doc decided to give her c-section. That time I was away chasing after some pretty nurse Consequences is no BLM to drive This time I'm smart enough, I bought a red Sabby, then she'll mistaken thought I bought a Ferrari for her instead |
Sep 14 2012, 09:20 AM
Sep 14 2012, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 14 2012, 09:20 AM) Congratz YAB family... Will give full report. Dont come kacau us now haha^^ hope u dun really LYN all the time... Take Care~~! btw which hospital YAB family at? |
Sep 14 2012, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(mieza @ Sep 14 2012, 09:23 AM) Belom lagi lar, I just finish breakfast since wifey now resting from labor. Later dunno when she start pain again then I'll have to leave liao |
| Change to: | 0.0537sec
8 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:18 AM |