QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 11 2012, 08:29 AM)
Yeah, what a deal. She sold off a red gancil, in exhanged is a white BLM few years later PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V30, with <3s
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V30, with <3s
Sep 11 2012, 09:13 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 11 2012, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 11 2012, 09:26 AM) Me thinks you'll like the Gabby so much you don't want back your Gaga But GaGa is sooooooo pretty wor Added on September 11, 2012, 9:28 am Her FLX SE has original 15" rims lah. I'm using Petronas 15w50. Still can do 6L/100km on haiway |
Sep 11 2012, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(jason07 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:18 AM) want to ask...for the aircond part does proton warranty? Refrigerant no smell. Be it R12 or R134. You have a dirty coil that clogged up from car fragrant. Open your cabin blower, take out the pollen filter and wash it. After that buy the dry lemon发风甘 put underneath passenger foot area. If can, get a stick of charcoal wrap in newspaper put at the foot area of backseat. Give it few days the weird smell will be gone.for my case is the aircond gas bocor....got smell of gas when open aircond.. normally how many years for warranty for proton saga blm? Normal aircon service is around RM50. BUT, normally it will lead to great bleeding as they dismantle your dashboard, wreck your cooling coil and force you to change a new 1. In the end you pay RM500. Ask your close relative to recommend, such as your dad. Aircon different with engine. They can slaughter you anytime they want. Good luck. QUOTE(Cls63Amg7 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:54 PM) wow u sure, I've been searching mudah quite some time and all the 2008's are 24-25 k 19k doable. Try to get those direct owner deal. Make sure the car already e-batal, meaning no longer loan with bank. The 23~24k means broker/used car dealer already took profit out of the supposed seller's price.The 20k is quite hard to spot If mileage above 100k will it require a lot of repairs? I'm 188cm Have a history of hitting my head when going in Non suv/mpv Transfer of ownership = RM100 Sumpah = RM4 x 4 = RM16 Insurance for 25k without NCD = RM900 Roadtax = RM70 You say leh, worth that much for them to earn mou? Basically if previous owner got take care, you only need to make sure the car run as it should. Typical maintenance should be carry out after you own the car 1) Brake fluid = RM80 2) Engine oil = RM50 (up to you wanna use expansive oil, I only use rubbish mineral oil, but changed often) 3) Oil filter = RM8 4) Transmission fluid = RM60 5) Radiator flush = RM60 6) Air con pollen filter wash = DIY - FREE 7) Power steering flush = RM80 8) Full set timing belt and acc belt changed + tensioner = RM300 Total cost of first maintenance= RM618 Total cost of ownership transfer = RM1086 After all that, you already hassle free for 1 whole damn year. Imagine, if you bought the car RM24k from broker/used car, tell told you they already changed the timing belt, will you believe them? If they tell you radiator already flushed, how they flush it? Tap water? Rest assured,tranny fluid/brake fluid all will not be changed. Cause these are the things that nobody cares. Talking about car's height. I'm only 5'7, but... QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 2 2012, 09:47 AM) This morning, after breakfast at nearby mamak stall, finishes my roti telor+pelanta+bawang+pisang+banjir with a glass of the tarek, off I paid money and walk towards my white horse hensem prince GAGA. As I approach, saw a schweet young chick getting down from her black devil GAGA with skirting. For sure I will not let go of this opportunity quickly disarm my alarm(beep!beep!) "BANG!!!". Bump my head on the door frame :shy: quickly drive away... |
Sep 11 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 11 2012, 04:28 PM) yes, there is a bulk but still pending to do it u wan claim or normal serbis? tmn midah is SSH punye SC hor~ if u go tmn midah minor serbis, go around 8am. ur car should be done in half an hour QUOTE(mivecwira @ Sep 11 2012, 09:19 PM) Don't! Money flush down the drain!QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 11 2012, 10:19 PM) mahihi guiding bery straight forward, u all wont pusing kepala wan... Explain, higher meaning needle pointing upward or greater value(but needle pointing downward)? u sure or not... Added on September 11, 2012, 10:20 pmbtw juz install back ori filter and take put firestorm... omg the vaccum slightly higher thn previous setup.... QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 11 2012, 10:53 PM) Manubis is |
Sep 11 2012, 11:57 PM
Sep 11 2012, 11:59 PM
![]() My 1st day as a Gabby owner |
Sep 12 2012, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 12 2012, 12:00 AM) Added on September 12, 2012, 12:22 am QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 12 2012, 12:00 AM) QUOTE It's common knowledge that if you buy national cars especially Proton, be prepared to get it fixed. Things will break, later if not sooner. My 4 years old Proton Savvy was problematic within the first 4 hours of purchase. After I got home from the showroom, I can't turn into reverse gear. That was just the beginning. I had numerous other problems with the car that I simply lost count now. Interesting stuff that I missed before I buy This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 12 2012, 12:22 AM |
Sep 12 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 12 2012, 12:26 AM) Read jor, but what to do. Seems like they're the only guy who's good enough to take care of my red devil |
Sep 12 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 12 2012, 08:38 AM) QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 12 2012, 09:31 AM) 要用正能量去面对世界。有正能量才能有正能样。QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 12 2012, 09:34 AM) Still no sound yet. Already wasted 2 days annual leave QUOTE(dares @ Sep 12 2012, 10:02 AM) New Japanese cars don't come with autolock liao, including Myvi. Proton had the foresight not to include it in our car in the first place : freak: : freak: if you believe For safety reason, you have to belib in Plotong.![]() QUOTE(dares @ Sep 12 2012, 10:25 AM) ![]() ![]() QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 12 2012, 10:38 AM) What time? I was at Wangsa Maju/MRR2/Tmn Melati area yesterday |
Sep 12 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 12 2012, 11:03 AM) My house nearby got two padang....lol How's your day in COSE? Mind to share some info regarding your 4AT? By the way, you still haven't answer me, vacuum goes up as in figure increase? or Needle goes up figure decrease after original air-box?They purosely design like this.. coz prevent the theif to unlock car with wire... |
Sep 12 2012, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 12 2012, 11:31 AM) Still dunno yet juz now saw at ECU bay area.. now went to service area.. so duno llol Oh! So its better to go open pod liao! Farking good excuse already As for vacuum, open pod with firestorm idling 17-19, accerlate usind D will mostly go within 5-8, pedal off 22-24. Now with ori filter without firestorm, idling 15-16 for few sec only start to drop to 17-18, accerlate using D easily off 2-5, pedal off 20-22. |
Sep 12 2012, 11:45 AM
Sep 12 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 12 2012, 12:37 PM) Not me then. 6pm my exhaust pipe ruptured! Think I was around Hartamas area that time QUOTE(skydive @ Sep 12 2012, 12:54 PM) I understand. I was told it is about RM30. Is it difficult to replace? Do I really need to go to SC or can it be done at other workshops? Need to dismantle the center console. If you DIY, its free. If go for accessories shop, they normally charge workmanship RM10. The switch, buy from sparepart shop should be RM15. Or, to avoid all hassle, just go straight to accessories shop, ask for price 1st before do. Normally RM30 should do. Save you time and warranty issue(after sales service).QUOTE(apex_ikan @ Sep 12 2012, 01:15 PM) just an update after i went to SC this morning Uncommon. Punch is very reputable transmission manufacturer. I'd say all this is because of the lack of QA from Plotong. Go SiJangKang pusing 1 round, you'll be surprise like 60 cars go in every hour, come back out 60 cars! Imagine, under NORMAL circumstances, should it be atleast 1 or 2 cars need to stay back for further inspection/rework? I don't believe car makers and make their car perfect from the production line. Even Chery need to go through thorough inspection.the foreman told me that it is gearbox problem there a 5 more car same colour same model flx se white color waiting for same problem. 1 of the owner just use his car for a week. a week. a week zzzz. it only happened while i press the oil pedal, during idle no osund. apparently they cant give suggestion / solution yet but so far, the only solution is to order new set of gearbox. According to the foreman this problem is common for proton cvt (it is?) |
Sep 12 2012, 01:45 PM
Or may be like this,
Plotong did very good inspection job. Average inspection time 1 minute sharp. Rear view mirror = tak pecah Side mirror = Senget Steering = Run left side Torsion beam = ada di bawah keta Spring = Salah part nombor, termasuk Savvy punya spring Roof top = Not enough anti rust Shift stick = Sticky, susah mau masuk from L to D Gearbox = Tak cukup transmission fluid Engine = Boley start Rework report: 1) Rear view mirror boley nampak 2) Side mirror senget takisah, nanti owner pon mau ejes mia 3) Alignment is wear & tear, nanti suruh owner bayar 4) Torsion beam sudah pasang 5) Savvy ke, BLM/FL ke, FLX kan semua sama? 6) Sticky shift nanti pakei 1 tahun akan sendiri hilang 7) Tak cukup ATF? Takpe, nanti 1000km sudah mau balek serbis 8) Engine boley stat maka tak rosak Summary: Kereta WX*9999 keadaan baik dan jugak mengikut spesifikasi Plotong. Semua pemeriksaan lurus SEPERTI BIASA. |
Sep 12 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 12 2012, 02:13 PM) Most complex parts are checked at the assembly area when it is assembled rather than when it had already become a final finished part. |
Sep 12 2012, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 12 2012, 08:13 PM) Hi Bro... Not computerised fault. It's the heavy technology needed more attention than mechanical. If you compare to those days, when 3AT breakdown, the 1st thing technician would do is take out the whole GB and change another 1. There goes RM1200. If you lucky, technical tell you its recond, give you RM600. The hell we know its only the fork problem, take out torque converter assemble it back can sell RM1200 again So sorry 2hear re yr car gotta b "warded"... Appears nowadays not that fast & easy way of diagnosing car probs. Hear of so many cases of having 2leave car for few days juz 2"search" for cause of prob, not even the solutions yet. What abt those car owners who do NOT hv a 2nd car? Like me? Really gotta touch REAL HARD wood lo...phew... Added on September 12, 2012, 8:17 pmps. Computerization supposed 2make Life much easier & get things done faster, rite? But, from looks of things, it is NOT so! Juz the opposite, correct? Added on September 12, 2012, 8:20 pmpps. Looks like Bulk buys not going too well also...not reach min no. yet... Computerised does makes life easier. Take a look at OBD2, even end user(currently only limited to FLX SE) can have their own technical reading console via bluetooth. One can easily identify what's wrong with the car(only if they understand what those figure reflects). If somebody able to program the error code into software, it will be even better to have your own error code scanner via bluetooth. Like it or not, Plotong is still doing their NOT SO competitive job, such as unsure CVT issue that require to change transmission unit. That "faulty" unit probably is going to transfer to other vehicle owner just to make the owner shut up and admit Plotong has no quality after all. If you remember the well known Plotong Wiga 1.6 XLi 4AT, which blown their gearboxes every 3 months? I bet even Plotong themselve not sure whether they're using the correct grade of transmission fluid Oh and let's not forget, the latest case was our elder brother Sabby AMT. Again Plotong uses normal ATF for the frenchie technology |
Sep 12 2012, 09:20 PM
Sep 12 2012, 09:37 PM
Sep 12 2012, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 12 2012, 09:44 PM) You mean me slowpoke in finding "old" news? Yes I am. I only start look into Plotong since March this year. If talking about understanding localized Malay language, who doesn't. Just that the blogger didn't even mentioned how that happened, why it happened, what are the effects, and even the photo posted after repair is terbalik |
Sep 12 2012, 09:57 PM
| Change to: | 0.0506sec