Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

waveweaver
post Sep 10 2012, 09:37 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 10 2012, 09:32 AM)
get the note gallery apk lew, release at the theme/app section at XDA edy, i also posted link before in here, but tak taw ler ade or not the spiral mode, only saw the screen shot got the sidebar,
Ehehe..if dont have also okay. Gonna get Note2 soon biggrin.gif
silentser
post Sep 10 2012, 09:38 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 10 2012, 09:37 AM)
Ehehe..if dont have also okay. Gonna get Note2 soon  biggrin.gif
jump so soon meh? then you want to let go of your S3?

Added on September 10, 2012, 9:39 am
QUOTE(utp_tyco @ Sep 10 2012, 09:37 AM)
dont know..i use both n for me 4s got better quality. Not just.few others who own both also said so.
could be, it just not about the sensor, lens and software also need to be correct

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 10 2012, 09:39 AM
RedDevils88
post Sep 10 2012, 09:50 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 10 2012, 01:09 AM)
do you mean JB custom rom ?
just wait patiently
leaked JB ROMs from Sammobile?
mmw5610
post Sep 10 2012, 10:09 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(thana146 @ Sep 10 2012, 08:26 AM)
not sure bro. my 2amp car charger that I bought for rm 18 is  working great
can u pm me the link whr u buy it?
Alexdino
post Sep 10 2012, 10:24 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 10 2012, 01:11 AM)
Anyone using belkin 1 amp car charger? i bought this at rm49 at all IT hypermarket.

why i charge it for one hour in my car and it remain the same battery percentage???
dont go for that brand... doesnt worth it, and sometime it doesnt represent it reputation.
Dark_Angel85
post Sep 10 2012, 10:43 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 10 2012, 09:37 AM)
Ehehe..if dont have also okay. Gonna get Note2 soon  biggrin.gif
wow... letting go SIII? make a WTS thread. Such briefly used SIII is still good for grabs.

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 10 2012, 09:38 AM)
jump so soon meh? then you want to let go of your S3?

Added on September 10, 2012, 9:39 am

could be, it just not about the sensor, lens and software also need to be correct
Hmmm... based on my limited camera knowledge, sensor/lens is exactly the same. Software wise, well, based on the comparison shots of video and stills in various reviews, I see almost no difference... in fact, the performance seems random. Some shows that the SIII performs better than the 4s and the other way round.

WHat I Know for a fact is that the 4s have LIMITED functions compared to the various settings and tweaks available in the SIII camera software. This probably indicates that some of the reviews indicating better camera shots on the SIII probably had their camera tweaked quite well 'software wise' to their liking. As far as I'm concerned, nothing much you can do with the 4s. Just a guess anyway regarding those reviews.

We however cannot empirically determine does the software in the sIII or 4s each make the photos better per se?

BUT, there are more options in the SIII. so more options could possibly mean better tweaking for more specific needs.
mmw5610
post Sep 10 2012, 10:50 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 10 2012, 10:24 AM)
dont go for that brand... doesnt worth it, and sometime it doesnt represent it reputation.
because i previously buy a 10 bucks one which gt 2 ports. also cant charge my s3. then i try better brand. but result still the same.
Fantasia
post Sep 10 2012, 10:53 AM

5,483 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:43 AM)
wow... letting go SIII? make a WTS thread. Such briefly used SIII is still good for grabs.
Hmmm... based on my limited camera knowledge, sensor/lens is exactly the same. Software wise, well, based on the comparison shots of video and stills in various reviews, I see almost no difference... in fact, the performance seems random. Some shows that the SIII performs better than the 4s and the other way round.

WHat I Know for a fact is that the 4s have LIMITED functions compared to the various settings and tweaks available in the SIII camera software. This probably indicates that some of the reviews indicating better camera shots on the SIII probably had their camera tweaked quite well 'software wise' to their liking. As far as I'm concerned, nothing much you can do with the 4s. Just a guess anyway regarding those reviews.

We however cannot empirically determine does the software in the sIII or 4s each make the photos better per se?

BUT, there are more options in the SIII. so more options could possibly mean better tweaking for more specific needs.
Len is Len, sensor is sensor. Len is where the light pass through to reach the sensor
Dark_Angel85
post Sep 10 2012, 10:56 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Sep 10 2012, 10:53 AM)
Lens is Lens, sensor is sensor. Len is where the light pass through to reach the sensor
erm... yeah. I know. What I meant was the sensor and lens on both devices are similar.
Alexdino
post Sep 10 2012, 10:58 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:50 AM)
because i previously buy a 10 bucks one which gt 2 ports. also cant charge my s3. then i try better brand. but result still the same.
try some taiwan brand, they work good enough and somemore cheaper than belkin, and dont buy malaysia product sweat.gif i have try a few, no luck..
Fantasia
post Sep 10 2012, 11:01 AM

5,483 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:56 AM)
erm... yeah. I know. What I meant was the sensor and lens on both devices are similar.
Sensor similar but lens... I don't think so...
FallenOut
post Sep 10 2012, 11:05 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 10 2012, 10:24 AM)
until now
belkin serve me faithfully
Fantasia
post Sep 10 2012, 11:08 AM

5,483 posts

Guys, I don't know whether u have this problem or not. When I want to check who is online using Chat in Facebook app, my contacts don't fully load. I have to close Facebook app using task manager then open again only I can see all my contacts in Chat.
elmodistortion
post Sep 10 2012, 11:10 AM

493 posts

guys, im lazy to google what is jelly bean improvement after ICS. thanks for your kindness

Foxfire_10
post Sep 10 2012, 11:12 AM

21 posts

help!!!! ANY1 know how much to replace S3 screen? mine broken...nid know ard wat price...thks in advance for any information.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 10 2012, 11:13 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 10 2012, 11:10 AM)
guys, im lazy to google what is jelly bean improvement after ICS. thanks for your kindness
jelly bean main aim is 2 things.

1. make gui more buttery smooth when navigating.
2. drastically improve security on android to protect from viruses/malware.

So yes ics is less secure than jelly bean from a security stand point, because jelly bean adds more security measures to get closer to the security level of Apple's IOS.

elmodistortion
post Sep 10 2012, 11:16 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 10 2012, 11:13 AM)

So yes ics is less secure than jelly bean from a security stand point, because jelly bean adds more security measures to get closer to the security level of Apple's IOS.
thanks bro..

rclxms.gif

now im so rajin to google,

here http://www.android.com/about/jelly-bean/

hahhaha

thx again.

anyway izzit jelly bean has improve to utilize quadcore?

i feel my s3 is lag of RAM.

if kill the process only remain 600 plus only.

im heavy user like server guy and more to use apps.

This post has been edited by elmodistortion: Sep 10 2012, 11:19 AM
khaikai
post Sep 10 2012, 11:17 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 10 2012, 11:13 AM)

3. Expandable notifications.
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 10 2012, 11:20 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

4GB ram only can consider normal usage so standard at least need 8GB ram. 1-2GB ram too less liau.. hmm.gif
elmodistortion
post Sep 10 2012, 11:25 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 10 2012, 11:20 AM)
4GB ram only can consider normal usage so standard at least need 8GB ram. 1-2GB ram too less liau.. hmm.gif
if s3 has 2gb RAM. it could be my best phone. hahhaa. too bad. its come with 1gb ram.

i hope samsung lie to me 1gb ram as stock.. lol.

anyway it doesnt necessary to have huge pool of ram as long as smooth right.

128 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:26 AM