Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 07:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 2 2012, 06:27 PM)
Thanks apisfires for you advice. I used ROM manager because i thought it was able to do complete system, app, setting all in 1 go in case factory reset become inevitable. Haha. Currently also using TB for all my apps backup.
If you want to do full backup for your phone system, current firmware/rom and all your apps plus data then it's better you do Nandroid backup using CWM recovery.
Anything bad happen or you need to do factory reset then you can just restore everything back using the same CWM recovery.
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 08:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 2 2012, 08:54 PM)
i found out that the icons wouldn't change after a certain app has an update on the icons. what seems to be the problem?

Eg, Astro file explorer has a change of icon but it doens't change on mine. sad.gif
Try reboot your phone.
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 09:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 2 2012, 09:01 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion waveweaver, pardon this question from an inexperienced (<2 week android, <1 week root experience) user but when you mention CWM recovery, i assume it has already been installed into my phone when i rooted it even though i can only see CWM and SuperSU icon in my apps. I assume i can enter the recovery either via the CWM manager or the triple button combination on phone. Does the choice of backup appear in the recovery mode or is it an apk app that i activate similar to all programs e.g. ROM manager and it will self boot and self backup after that?
Strangely when i try to use the CWM, it says "This version of CWM Manager should be used with CF-CWM v1.1 or newer. It appears you are running a different recovery. Various features have been disabled". Umm, i am in need of a dictionary to explain this. Does this mean i have to re-flash again? I used the Odin method of rooting my phone last week.

Thanks again.
Do you using custom kernel.? And did you root your phone by flashing CF-root.?
Anyway if you use custom kernel the then CWM Manager app will be disable much of its feature. That's okay as you can still go into CWM recovery by using three buttons combo and still can do Nandroid backup.

One more thing..CWM Manager app is NOT compatible with ROM Manager app.

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 09:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ wynx
Are you sure your CWM recovery dont have 'backup and retore' in it..? Is it CWM recovery or stock 3e recovery.?
Hmm..i suggest you try root again your phone using PC Odin using CF-root from the link below
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1695238
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 09:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 2 2012, 09:30 PM)
Thanks waveweaver, will re-root again, I havent found my previous files yet. Haha.
You are right, it is stock 3e recovery. What does that mean?
It means most probably your phone got root but not CWM recovery. Since you got root edi then you can just flash the CWM zip files via PC Odin to get the CWM.
Below is the link for CWM zip files. You can use either way biggrin.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1684535
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 09:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 2 2012, 09:30 PM)
guys can recommend me some apps to read ebooks?
You like read ebooks..? Ohh..goody. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
PM me for tons of various ebooks whistling.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 09:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 2 2012, 09:38 PM)
Cool. Thanks waveweaver. Will try to do later. Haha. Thanks for the advice. Will update you of its progress. Haha.  notworthy.gif
You're welcome bro. Good luck on your flashing biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 10:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 2 2012, 09:48 PM)
LOL ..u go to bookdepository... can find free ebooks. like classics and other stuff.its legal. i think better download those ebooks now , and in future dun have to pay money for it since got it already .. anyhow i just began to look ebooks. now i have shakespear. in future  i might buy tablet .for now i got s3 and wanna try on it.get used to it.so got any apps that beautify the reading experience? for ebooks reading app? anybody ?
Shakespear(sp)..!??
Eww..dude. That was sooo yesteryears..tongue.gif
We are talking bout latest ebooks exp..Dan Brown, Robert Ludlum - Jason Bourne series or Twillight saga here whistling.gif

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 2 2012, 09:54 PM)
ddudeeee PM me tooo
PM me bro..i'll give the link.

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 10:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 2 2012, 10:09 PM)
TWILIGHT?????????? hahahha ok la that novel.quite nice oso. anyhow, if new sure have to buy la ==! haha just buy it.support them .. sure. lets share our titles  .. since got few other friends wanna join us.lets open group..lol mind suggesting an app for us to discuss this
? LOL
Err..about the app..i'm quite reluction to discuss in the thread. It's not about piracy per se since the app can be download from Google Play market sometimes ago but not available now.

waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 10:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Woww..!!!
Where does everybody goes..suddenly missing..!?
Reading ebooks haa..!?? shakehead.gif shocking.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 11:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 2 2012, 10:57 PM)
give me password for book group  smile.gif
in my room i have too many novel lol
Bro..it seems i can PM you. Kept rejecting that PM. Something with your My Control setting i think tongue.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 2 2012, 11:01 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 11:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 2 2012, 11:07 PM)
abit confused. who join who? all join wavewaeaver?
Huhu..me never have any account. Not even FB or Whatsapp or whatever tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 2 2012, 11:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 2 2012, 11:20 PM)
back from langkawi
not so fun

btw
supernexus is not givin me much problems those few days
quite stable
Waa..Cuti Cuti Malaysia ar bro..tongue.gif
Anyway..Welcome back..!!
waveweaver
post Sep 3 2012, 12:07 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:59 PM)
guys, i know for digi/ maxis line we can send 62002 check for ewarranty...how about umobile? i test 62002 and 33802 but failed..
Sorry..dont know the sms number for U-Mobile
waveweaver
post Sep 3 2012, 12:14 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 3 2012, 12:09 AM)
bt the cuti cuti malaysia expensive
>.<
n not to mention hot
get back to u on tuesday
Bro..i'll PM you tomorrow for my new pebble blue warranty ya biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 3 2012, 07:23 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

It isn't WanamLite custom rom but the Firefox browser itself that have Flash embedded in it. You can play website flash videos even if you're on stock rom or didn't use WanamLite rom. Just download the browser from Google Play market. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 3 2012, 07:25 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 4 2012, 12:04 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 4 2012, 11:03 AM)
is samsung ewarranty server down? i want to check the imei warranty since yesterday but still no reply....
by the way, any 1 know what code should i send if using umobile?
Use other telco simcard or ask your friend to check for you.
Btw..check imei number using the first 15 digits without the /01
waveweaver
post Sep 4 2012, 03:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Sep 4 2012, 03:18 PM)
how do i format my internal sd storage? oni instal few app already and left 2gb left.lol
Few apps = 2GB left..!!?? shocking.gif
Time to get micro sdcard whistling.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 4 2012, 03:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(cloud999 @ Sep 4 2012, 03:45 PM)
If sdcard which version/model recommended?

I think someone here got issue with their sdcard. RedDevils88 if I recall correctly.
Buy a big and good sdcard. Nowdays price very cheap edi.
Get a Sandisk Mobile Ultra 64GB Class 10. Price around RM200 only whistling.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 4 2012, 04:10 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 4 2012, 03:59 PM)
laugh.gif setting > backup & reset > factory data reset

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top