QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 3 2012, 05:28 PM)
So which 1 is Sony and which 1 is Samsung 1? Metal casing=Sony?Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB
Sep 3 2012, 07:02 PM
5,480 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 3 2012, 05:28 PM) So which 1 is Sony and which 1 is Samsung 1? Metal casing=Sony? |
Sep 5 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(bestofel @ Sep 5 2012, 03:57 AM) Rough idea from me for who doubt about screen size and said the best smart phone screen size is just 3.5 inches: I would love this thing like a love song! I find s3 is little too big for me to operate with 1 hand. Can never type message with single hand =( I hope they have 1 hand operation keyboard like the 1 in galaxy note. Quite troublesome when 1 of u hand is occupied and u can't reply important message or call them back |
Sep 10 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:43 AM) wow... letting go SIII? make a WTS thread. Such briefly used SIII is still good for grabs. Len is Len, sensor is sensor. Len is where the light pass through to reach the sensorHmmm... based on my limited camera knowledge, sensor/lens is exactly the same. Software wise, well, based on the comparison shots of video and stills in various reviews, I see almost no difference... in fact, the performance seems random. Some shows that the SIII performs better than the 4s and the other way round. WHat I Know for a fact is that the 4s have LIMITED functions compared to the various settings and tweaks available in the SIII camera software. This probably indicates that some of the reviews indicating better camera shots on the SIII probably had their camera tweaked quite well 'software wise' to their liking. As far as I'm concerned, nothing much you can do with the 4s. Just a guess anyway regarding those reviews. We however cannot empirically determine does the software in the sIII or 4s each make the photos better per se? BUT, there are more options in the SIII. so more options could possibly mean better tweaking for more specific needs. |
Sep 10 2012, 11:01 AM
Sep 10 2012, 11:08 AM
Guys, I don't know whether u have this problem or not. When I want to check who is online using Chat in Facebook app, my contacts don't fully load. I have to close Facebook app using task manager then open again only I can see all my contacts in Chat.
Sep 10 2012, 06:01 PM
Sep 10 2012, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 10 2012, 06:03 PM) well, if the new sensor can utilise all those pixels better, isnt it an improvement? btw, i think i read about those sensor before, it allows hdr video recording. in most situation, bigger sensor=better image quality but it make phone bulkier. remember, we r talking about smart phone. u want big sensor? look at nokia 808 pureview, it take extremely good picture in term of mobile phone. for those who appreciate its picture quality, yes, it is a beast but for those who dont, it just a big fat ugly phone. |
Sep 10 2012, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 10 2012, 07:39 PM) whats your opinion between pureview 808 that have 32MP and the pureview 920 that have smaller mp, I think master farscope is a much suitable person to explain about this since I only read and don't even have a camera. May be I should start a bit and let him explain the rest. The "pureview" in 808 and lumia 920 is not the same. In 808, we r talking about super big sensor (in term of mobile phone, we r talking about 1/1.2 here, it is even bigger than many PnS camera) and use all pixels to create a picture with much lesser pixel by using a technology called over sampling. While in lumia 920, nokia had put an optical image stabiliser into their lens. What this stabiliser does is when u want to take picture in low light environment and hence need slow shutter speed to maximise the light to be able to reach the sensor, ur photo won't look so blur. For hdr... I not that sure. When u point ur camera to a bright spot, the environment in ur photo will look dark. The opposite happen in dark environment. So basically hdr combine these 2 pictures and merge it into 1 picture in order to increase the detail in ur photo. I I shall pass the rest to farscope to explain furtheri seen the youtube S3 vs 920 camera, yes 920 direct shot really nice in low lighting, but does the S3 HDR can be consider the same? HDR kinda light up the situation in low lighting This post has been edited by Fantasia: Sep 10 2012, 10:09 PM |
Sep 12 2012, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 12 2012, 03:08 PM) got.but dun really wanna talk bout it.first they said on 29th august jb will be released.,till now no. just patiently waiting U see, Samsung didn't promise to release JB on 29th. It's rumour that said that. Samsung just said we will receive JB very soon. That's all. I find ICS very responsive already, I wonder how our s3 be when we update to JB =D |
Sep 12 2012, 09:57 PM
Guy, do u know any other way to unroot s3 beside flashing the stock rom downloaded from Sam mobile? Wanted to root then help my mum remove some boat wares in her galaxy ace plus and unroot it back after that. Just want to know whether it can be done in s3 or not. Sorry for asking question about other phone.
Sep 12 2012, 10:01 PM
[how about supersu app? Can it be done? Coz I flashed cf-root
This post has been edited by Fantasia: Sep 12 2012, 10:02 PM |
Sep 12 2012, 10:04 PM
Sep 14 2012, 12:02 AM
Sep 14 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(tomzai89 @ Sep 14 2012, 01:34 PM) Hi there, I've one question regarding vibration. I've set the vibrate density to the max and also at whatsapp settings but when sms/whatsapp msgs come in, i cant feel any vibration. Any idea? Call got vibrate? If no then u can check ur vibration motor by dialing *#0*# then click vibration |
Sep 14 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 14 2012, 02:42 PM) The S3 camrecorder also has the potential to quickly use up your finite storage space. As a real life example, this is my camcorder stats i got using media player classic Big difference in video quality if use the mod compared to stock 1?the S3 international only has 16gb internal of which roughly 50% i've already used. So that is like 8GB of recording time, unless i opt to buy an external SD 32-64gb to offload the increase file size because of a higher bit rate setting. I'm using a cam mod which has a 30mbit rate compared to the stock camera limited to roughly 16 mbit i believe. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1883192&page=5 |
Sep 14 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 14 2012, 03:37 PM) i posted my results here did u try the mod by hyper-x? that mod also allow s3 to record video at 30Mbit.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1883192&page=4 This is the cam mod i am using. it's based on the latest Jelly Bean leaked rom, they added a bunch of tweaks but most importantly better picture and audio quality at the risk of using up more storage space at a faster rate due to higher bit rate |
Sep 14 2012, 04:30 PM
Sep 14 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 14 2012, 04:57 PM) anyway there is so many roms for s3.... i suggest you do some self research over here r the bold parts the same?http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1566 PS: to use custom rom you need to do a few things 1. root your S3 (google the guide for CF-ROOT + Odin3 method) 2. decide on which rom you like and download it onto your phone. 3. Boot up phone into CWM recovery, and do the following (a) factory reset (b) clear cache © clear dalvik then proceed to install zip located on your internal SD. When it says completed the install and asks you to reboot, do just that. After using the quick setup (skip the settings when possible) when starting your phone, perform the manual factory reset using this method http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...84&postcount=15 Reboot your phone, do the quick setup again (do it properly this time). Enjoy And later when you do the same process again when upgrading your rom to a newer version, or to a different rom from another developer, make sure you also additionally backup your apps using Titanium Backup, and proceed to sync it to your Dropbox |
Sep 17 2012, 05:07 PM
guys, this will only wipe my INTERNAL memory right? all the files in my microsd will be intact right?
Sep 17 2012, 06:26 PM
hey, i just flashed wanamlite v2.3. however, i dont see any changes in my kernel version when i check it in setting. is it normal?
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:02 AM |