5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

silentser
post Sep 2 2012, 09:54 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 2 2012, 09:44 PM)
You like read ebooks..? Ohh..goody. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
PM me for tons of various ebooks whistling.gif
ddudeeee PM me tooo
silentser
post Sep 3 2012, 02:58 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tidus_6oy @ Sep 3 2012, 12:42 AM)
i'm on wanamlite rc3... based on lh7... yeah, it's showing faint red... u on stock rom? do you notice any sudden vibrate??
restart will get rid of it
silentser
post Sep 4 2012, 02:49 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Sep 4 2012, 01:37 PM)
Hotspot confirm wont be free.

250MB enough for a week usage?  shocking.gif
heres my simple display screen with nova launcher.

perghh dude rclxms.gif sucker punch OST is da best biggrin.gif especially for mental person like me
silentser
post Sep 5 2012, 06:44 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Sep 5 2012, 03:57 AM)
Rough idea from me for who doubt about screen size and said the best smart phone screen size is just 3.5 inches:

Added on September 5, 2012, 4:02 am
shocking.gif
Maybe:
- new design to stop selling the sued Galaxy S design.
- Jellybean
- upgrade spac for jellybean: CPU and RAM
galaxy s3 plus whistling.gif
if following the S2 trend, or S1 trend, the one that come out next in line is going to be lower spec than ori s3,
silentser
post Sep 5 2012, 10:41 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Sep 5 2012, 09:51 AM)
Hi guys,

Need your help on MMS receiving issue.

I have just bought Samsung Galaxy S3.

The Scenario:

I could not receive MMS, the Samsung sales guys and customer service guy said i must turn on the MOBILE NETWORK - USE PACKET DATA in order to receive MMS.

After that I forgot to turn it off, and noticed all my phone credit were gone the next day. cry.gif

Q1: What is happening here? Is it the Mobile Network eating my phone credit?

Q2: Why we need to on the Mobile Network just to receive MMS? I recall my old Nokia no need to do that.

Q3: What happen if every time i forgot to turn it off? doh.gif

Q3: What is the alternative way to send and receive MMS?

Need your expert advice asap.

Many thanks, guys.
1. yes
2. is your old nokia a smartphone that can browse the web without using wap and can have application like facebook and twitter running and updating in the background?
3. you go bankrupt within 1 month, (seriously? you need to ask this question? you already got the answer)
4. sending, on your mobile network, receiving, use APNon/off or an app that named similiar, it got option to always receive mms.
5. separate your APN (<--- you do know what is this right? ) from internet and mms, then disable the internet and keep only mms on

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 5 2012, 10:44 AM
silentser
post Sep 5 2012, 12:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:27 AM)
hi silentser,

i am a newbie to smartphone, sorry for asking innocent question.

i have no idea what is APN? could you possibly explain it further how the separation go.

if i connect to wifi, can i use the wifi to send MMS without turn on the Mobile Network 3G?
go to setting > mobile networks> access point name

you can see there your carrier APN, these setting are the one that responsible for your internet/mms

if you are using digi, you probably have 2 setting in there

DIGI 3G --> for internet
DIGI MMS --> for mms

but if you are using celcom/maxis

you only have one, they combined the mms and internet together, so if you open your mobile data, your internet will be running.

legend say (cause i never test this myself, and most of forumer here use data pack so maybe none of them try this),
if you separate the internet and the mms, then disable the internet part, you are left with mms only, so your prepaid credit is safe...

go here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry52426512

scroll down below you will see all the APN setting, compare the DIGI MMS, with celcom/maxis APN. separate the setting that you need. then save that APN, after that disable the internet (if you delete it, you need to insert the setting again if you want to use internet), so now you only left with the mms setting, turn on the use mobile data, and try to send/receive mms,

some reading that kinda show this method work:
http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-w/...o-internet.html
http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-ac...ending-mms.html
http://androidforums.com/android-applicati...-activated.html

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 5 2012, 12:22 PM
silentser
post Sep 5 2012, 01:19 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Sep 5 2012, 12:57 PM)
Guys..today theres a new JB leak..but is xxdlh8
if following samsung code this month should end in i not h anymore...
maybe same firmware just diffrerent form?
let just see what XDA comment about this

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 5 2012, 01:21 PM
silentser
post Sep 5 2012, 07:25 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Sep 5 2012, 04:38 PM)
Dude. how to know if it is new batch or old batch? sorry for repeating the questions..

look at the battery release date, this is how we do it in Galaxy S1 times.
mine is bought when the phone is release, datetd: 2012.05.10
silentser
post Sep 5 2012, 07:32 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 5 2012, 07:30 PM)
I also don't know, just ask the seller about the case is old or new batch
of course ler kene makan ,seller will say baru wooo, just yesterday arrive....

changes of new JB leak, taken from XDA:
Changes in the new versions:--

1) Settings menu changed again
2) Copy & Paste works
3) Much more fluid
4) swiftkey works
5) More RAM available 833MB
6) Transperancy issue is still there with with Nova
7) New fm radio

anyone know why xda recomend to go back to LG8, flash LG1 modem, and then flash DLI2?

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 5 2012, 07:33 PM
silentser
post Sep 5 2012, 08:36 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Sep 5 2012, 08:07 PM)
JB wai u so slow???

i tot it will be announced with note 2 launch sad.gif
samsung good in trolling like always,
say big first, then push back a lil, then back a lil,
silentser
post Sep 6 2012, 02:09 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

new leak again today....

[LEAK] I9300XXDLH8

this is NOT the same as previous build they say...

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 6 2012, 02:12 PM
silentser
post Sep 6 2012, 02:13 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Sep 6 2012, 02:12 PM)
Hi, is all the call recording, no sms log and 15 toggle running fine. The previous DL1 version can't install them as would FC. Thanks.
dli1 is the bugiest of all i feel, keyboard fc, apps fc, copy paste fc,

dli2 is okay so far, no fc

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 6 2012, 02:14 PM
silentser
post Sep 6 2012, 10:31 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:24 PM)
Guys, I've never rooted or flashed my S3 before (total noob) but I really wanna try the cyanogenmod nightly build. Is there any known issue that I should know about?

FYI, this is my main and phone...would you recommend me to do it?
tried it, nice smooth, nexus feel, stable as daily driver except for maybe camera problem,
known issue, they dont have fm radio, they dont have samsung camera only aosp camera.
silentser
post Sep 6 2012, 10:35 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(boboy880927 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:31 PM)
hey guy i am currently at sg but i wanted to off my roaming as i had wifi to online, anyone can advice as which part of setting to close it?
setting> mobile network> uncheck data roaming, uncheck data mobile
silentser
post Sep 6 2012, 10:39 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:34 PM)
What camera problem? And what is aosp? Thanks
used to be in the known issue, but recently check, no more there, so i dont know they solved it or not,
sometimes the camera force closed when using flash, or front camera, and you need to reboot to be able to use it again.

samsung camera ---> burst shot, effect, this and that

aosp (android open source project - how google deliver it to the nexus) ---> basic setting only

silentser
post Sep 7 2012, 08:07 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Sep 7 2012, 07:35 AM)
Anyone has problem connecting S3 with USB?

It always disconnect midway. I have to keep disconnect and connect again. This also happens while transferring files midway.

Until I give up, pull microSD card out and plug direct to pc for transfer.
laptop or desktop?

i notice mine sometimes like that too, i suspect low power supply from computer.

especially you are using one plug, then you plug in you desktop/monitor/speaker/charger
silentser
post Sep 7 2012, 08:22 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 7 2012, 08:21 AM)
so estimate when JB will be out unsure.gif
first rule of samsung, dont ask when new update going to be out,
confirm by 2013 we have JB,

20 september last hope

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 7 2012, 08:22 AM
silentser
post Sep 7 2012, 10:24 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 7 2012, 10:23 AM)
lol noted
biggrin.gif rumors going around before 20/9 cause that when LTE version samsung S3 will be selling WITH JB out of the box
silentser
post Sep 7 2012, 10:48 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

i think i will stop at DLI2 for the moment =.=
silentser
post Sep 7 2012, 07:29 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 7 2012, 07:17 PM)
Possible due to heat when playing game while charging?
supposed the phone shut it self off when too hot,

maybe the phone just need to cool off first

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:22 AM