News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

TSytlay
post May 14 2013, 08:23 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(cjlee6 @ May 14 2013, 07:24 PM)
Guys, just wanted to ask confirm right if I buy the ODD version now, I can buy the extra gpu later and swap in? The sli mode will still work right? RM3.8k over budget if not I would buy the sli version.
Yeap, u can add in extra swappable GT750m (GN37 Sli adapter for Y500) and 170w psu for sli gaming later when available. smile.gif
Y500 Sli model(GT750mx2) is just Y500 basic model (GT750mx1) with extra accessories(swappable gpu + 170w psu).

TSytlay
post May 14 2013, 08:37 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ May 14 2013, 08:30 PM)
Y500, i7-3630QM + GT750M(GDDR5) + 1920x1080@RM2999, 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, swappable ODD, 120w psu, 2 yrs

How many USB3 port does this particular model has?
2 USB 3.0 ports. smile.gif
Y500 detail specs in Lenovo site: http://shop.lenovo.com/products/us/tech-sp.../y-series/y500/

TSytlay
post May 15 2013, 06:22 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(desmondxlew @ May 15 2013, 06:16 PM)
is it the latest price?
Yeap, latest RSP price and negotiable. smile.gif

TSytlay
post May 16 2013, 06:27 PM

1,087 posts

Finally, both Y500(local set) variants with GT750m and GT750m sli are available in the market. rclxms.gif
Refer to post#1 for detail specs.
Y500, i7-3630QM + GT750M(GDDR5) + 1920x1080@RM2999, 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, swappable ODD, 120w psu, 2 yrs
Y500, i7-3630QM + GT750M(GDDR5) + 1920x1080@RM3899, 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, swappable GN37 exGPU & ODD, 120w+170w psu, 2 yrs

QUOTE(Xu3r @ May 16 2013, 01:00 AM)
hello when is 3899 y500 with sli graphics gt750m coming ?

the price is seriously resonable compared to msi gt70 , asus g55
Y500/GT750m Sli@3899 is available for sales according to Devour. brows.gif

TSytlay
post May 16 2013, 07:32 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(nhazdy @ May 16 2013, 06:41 PM)
Sifu..

I notice that standard local spec for Y400 has 500 GB HDD. Does Y400 support mSATA hybrid (SDD + HDD)? Can any official reseller do that upgrade without warranty issue?
Yup, Y400 do support mSATA hybrid if it come originally from Lenovo spec with mSATA SSD. smile.gif
u can nego with the resellers to help u install Win8 & one key recovery in msata SSD.

TSytlay
post May 16 2013, 07:42 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(razven.94 @ May 16 2013, 06:55 PM)
Is the ultra bay available for the non sli model? So if I've extra cash, I can just buy the gc for sli?
Y500 do have the sli model, probably u can get the swappable gpu (GT750m) & 170w psu later when available.
Y400 don't have the sli model and the swappable GT750m no where to be seen, most probably no sli for Y400. hmm.gif

TSytlay
post May 16 2013, 07:56 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(matchloi @ May 16 2013, 07:45 PM)
How come digital mall lenovo reseller doesn't have stock for y500 gt750m . This is weird .
Y500/GT750m is a super hot model and stocks is very very limited, probably sold out lol. laugh.gif
u can try at Lowyat or garage sales. smile.gif

TSytlay
post May 17 2013, 10:07 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ May 17 2013, 09:49 PM)
guys.. can i add in SSD and use my HDD that come with the laptop when i bought it without converting the HDD to external harddisk?
Add mSATA SSD to mSATA slot if u wish to retain ur HDD. smile.gif

TSytlay
post May 20 2013, 01:23 AM

1,087 posts

Reminder to all new owners of Y400/Y500/Z400/Z500, pls remember to register the warranty on-line for 2 yrs warranty as per the guide provided by kuroneko0509: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2619081/+3
Otherwise, Lenovo system will show 1 yr warranty from manufactured date.
post#1 updated^.

QUOTE(tabs @ May 20 2013, 01:06 AM)
for Y500 when i check online lenovo it only 1 year. i thought is 2 year?? what should i do?
All local set Y500/Y400 come with 2 yrs warranty. The steps to register on-line as per guide in below link provided by kuroneko0509:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2619081/+3

This post has been edited by ytlay: May 20 2013, 01:45 AM
TSytlay
post May 24 2013, 04:14 PM

1,087 posts

Huhu...now oversea set Y500/GT750m with 1 yr warranty also come with same specs sweat.gif as local set Y500/GT750m with 2 yrs warranty.
Needs to be very carefull and check the box identification (as stated in post#1) to ensure its local set to avoid any headache later. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ytlay: May 24 2013, 04:15 PM
TSytlay
post Jun 7 2013, 12:39 PM

1,087 posts

Y410p with new Haswell core i7 in MY. rclxms.gif
Y410p(5936-9493) i7-4700MQ + GT750M(GDDR5)@RM2899, 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, 120w psu, swappable ODD, 2 yrs

G400s affordable slim profile laptop also in MY according to Devour. rclxms.gif
G400s i5-3230M + GT740M@RM1799, 4GB, 500GB, W8
G400s(5937-5147) i5-3230M + GT740M@RM1899, 4GB, 1TB, W8
http://lnv.gy/10UEiPI

post#1 updated.

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 7 2013, 10:26 AM)
Lenovo G400S

i5-3230
4 GB ram
1TB
W8
GT740 2GB

1 Yr In'tl

rm 1899
This post has been edited by ytlay: Jun 7 2013, 01:40 PM
TSytlay
post Jun 9 2013, 07:31 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jun 9 2013, 02:06 AM)
Hi guys. Bought a new Lenovo Y500 today from lowyat shop.

He quote me RM2600 for

Lenovo Y500 (US Set), Single GT750m, 16GB SSD. Since he guarantee not to worry about warranty and can send back to shop if something happens so is this a good deal for 2.6k. Everything is the same except for the warranty
Try to register the warranty on-line with local Lenovo follow the link here:
http://support.lenovo.com/en_MY/product-se...arrantyReg.page
Pls report back any problem on warranty registration for US set.

Check your laptop thoroughly and see any manufacturing defects, ask for 1 to 1 exchange with the shop if any defects within 1 week before they run out of stock.

This post has been edited by ytlay: Jun 9 2013, 07:50 AM
TSytlay
post Jun 17 2013, 02:36 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(khairullz @ Jun 16 2013, 06:44 AM)
I want to know how good is lenovo y410p compare to y400? since now only need to topup about 2hundred to get y410p so might consider it if it really worth it.

I understand that y410p got a faster cpu but does it really affect gaming? as ivy bridge is strong enough already.
Y410p come with new Haswell core i7-4700MQ/Intel HD4600 auto swappable with Nvidia optimus for longer battery life and lower temperature. There is no noticeable performance gain for new i7-4700MQ except performance boost for Intel HD4600.
Its worth to pay extra RM100 for Y410p for longer battery life, lower temp, extra RAM & HDD. smile.gif

QUOTE(Khyour @ Jun 16 2013, 07:21 PM)
Hey guys, sorry for the potentially stupid question, but how much will the Y510P be here in Malaysia? And when will it be available in stores?
QUOTE(hafizarif @ Jun 16 2013, 11:20 PM)
ty..so when it will come to malaysia
QUOTE(garfieldcrazy @ Jun 16 2013, 10:01 AM)
anyone know whether the gt750m removable graphics card for the y500 is out yet?
Stay tune with the new thread V2 for any latest updates. icon_rolleyes.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2851949

This post has been edited by ytlay: Jun 17 2013, 03:15 AM
TSytlay
post Jun 17 2013, 02:44 AM

1,087 posts

This thread is overloaded laugh.gif pls proceed to V2. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2851949

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 16 2013, 12:47 PM)
ytlay
Offtopic, but I think we need a new thread. Thread posts exceeded 2500.
Thanks for reminder. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ytlay: Jun 17 2013, 02:54 AM

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0456sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:17 AM