QUOTE(supermoto @ Sep 2 2012, 01:22 PM)
what is pravia? a pariah car?
careful, later some dumbass letak cop saying u pro JDM whistling.gif
ar188
post Sep 2 2012, 01:26 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(SoZa @ Sep 2 2012, 01:20 PM)
in the source link there are everything, besides what model they sell the most.
then maybe you can also compare Y on Y figures for june 2012 vs 2011? proton got 14% drop why ar??, while T H & N rose 55, 39 22%..

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...p-in-june-.html
supermoto
post Sep 2 2012, 01:29 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 2 2012, 01:25 PM)
careful, later some dumbass letak cop saying u pro JDM  whistling.gif
whats JDM?
C-Fu
post Sep 2 2012, 01:33 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Sep 2 2012, 01:29 PM)
whats JDM?
who the hell knows. protonfags while about this all the time. ketuk sikit terus melatah
ar188
post Sep 2 2012, 01:35 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Sep 2 2012, 01:29 PM)
whats JDM?
japan domestic market cars not sold else where in the world unless grey import
SoZa
post Sep 2 2012, 01:36 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 2 2012, 01:26 PM)
then maybe you can also compare Y on Y figures for june 2012 vs 2011? proton got 14% drop why ar??, while T H & N rose 55, 39 22%..

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...p-in-june-.html
I'm not a market analysis, my knowledge is limited. But logically thinking people don't buy new car every year. Of course the market will fluctuate every year.
ar188
post Sep 2 2012, 01:40 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(SoZa @ Sep 2 2012, 01:36 PM)
I'm not a market analysis, my knowledge is limited. But logically thinking people don't buy new car every year. Of course the market will fluctuate every year.
err.. the gist is that market in 2012 is growing, up 2%.. while proton's figure dropped 14%.. no need analyst to figure that out.
KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's new car sales reached 303,100 units in the first half of this year, up almost two per cent from 297,200 units sold in the same period last year.

Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn Bhd (Perodua) managing director Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh estimates the total industry volume to hit between 612,000 units to 615,000 units this year.

The Malaysian Automotive Association had forecast car sales of 615,000 units this year over the 599,877 units recorded last year.

At a briefing on its first-half performance, Perodua revealed that it had sold more cars than any other carmaker up to June this year.

Perodua sold 92,900 cars in the first two quarters of this year compared with Proton (72,800 units), Toyota (51,600 units), Honda (11,100 units) and Nissan (16,600 units).

Aminar said with the improved sales, Perodua holds a 30.7 per cent market share in the industry.

In the same period last year, Proton was the market leader when it sold 85,200 units compared to Perodua's 79,500 units.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../pero3/Article/
supermoto
post Sep 2 2012, 01:40 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 2 2012, 01:33 PM)
who the hell knows. protonfags while about this all the time. ketuk sikit terus melatah
u mad? why sound so angry hmm.gif
TSstinger82
post Sep 2 2012, 01:50 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Sep 2 2012, 01:06 PM)
TS not a neutral car reviewer, enough said... he just go test drive with target in mind to really bash no matter how good that car is whistling.gif ..

if not, he will use proper name for proton car and not pravia or insaplah.. typical malaysian whistling.gif ..

but in the end, just dont listen to others, its ur money so better test drive first before buy.. if its good enough for u, why care about others stoopid comments...
so butthurt....i tell you, any poor fellow was driving saga all the while will find this pravia very very very good!! or insight, or myvi, or new saga flx, or persona or new viva. because his old saga sucks. BUT, if you go try out vios/city/insaplah/fiesta/207 and so on, then you get a different picture.

i never commented its good or bad. i'm saying, its not as godly fast as it is, and its not the final word in handling.

if u wanna outaccelerate with 1.6CFE with 2.0 liter car, i would ask you to forget about it.

oh, the funny name pravia? because when i was posting the green pravia with paper all over it, i was worry potong wanna sue me or something. (though they admitted in facebook its their problem).

my review is about fast and petrolhead. let me guess...you very butthurt....and u never walk in other showroom before.... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by stinger82: Sep 2 2012, 01:53 PM
TSstinger82
post Sep 2 2012, 01:55 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(izzizahari @ Sep 2 2012, 01:21 PM)
+1

read, remember the salient point, and test drive urself to judge. in the end, its ur money.

as TS say he is petrolhead, surely preve not to his liking (performance wise), i agree. preve is like a family car, not design for hard acc and speed. my petrolhead cousin say preve is a girl car as it doest not jerk or 'feel the acc' at all (of coz compared to his manual integra).

i own persona, preve is my sis car, inspira is my dads car and accord 2.4 (2005) is our family car.

preve is like luxury version of persona(comfort, feel, noise insulation) with improved power, nothing more.

accord>inspira>preve>persona. like the old saying, there is no replacement for displacement tongue.gif . and with a bigger displacement, a bigger built car with more luxury and comfort.
wow.....

you must be busy on friday night, whose car you wanna borrow out for fast and furious laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Ai609
post Sep 2 2012, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(zeroonetwo @ Sep 2 2012, 01:08 PM)
Thank god sales for this car is shittier than expected. Pls go bankrupt faster proton
As of now till aug .. 16k unit already sold and otr.. 4 months after launched and ave 4k/mth for 70k price is good enough laa

Ah beng butthurt

Added on September 2, 2012, 2:22 pmTS butthurt coz everyday working hard influence ppl not to but preve.. Yet 16k oredi sold after 4 mth launched

This post has been edited by Ai609: Sep 2 2012, 02:22 PM
Ai609
post Sep 2 2012, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 2 2012, 01:25 PM)
careful, later some dumbass letak cop saying u pro JDM  whistling.gif
Pro jdm.. Praise jdm pretending jdm owner.. But end up with myvi, vios and avanza

This post has been edited by Ai609: Sep 2 2012, 04:11 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5

0.0183sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:02 PM