QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Apr 30 2006, 11:45 AM)
i think you must be talking about Kenji. well, to me i think he's a pretty nice chap. i've deal with him for a long time since the name of the shop was still xiao long. plus he remembers his customers. i got no problem dealing with him though.
me second that....i just bought once the pinky figure from him, then everytime got new pinky sure he will call me XL give better service and PR, often give me discount around rm5 off the listed price, of course you HAVE TO ASK...just a simple question can save u 5 bucks
DC.....@#$%^&*(&*@#...must swears some words first before i can start comment....@#$%^&**(^@@ (pardon me, i think they really deserve it)
first experience with the shop at BB is mostly like other member here, LCLY, ask to see the toy(bring down from the shelf) then she scold me "u wanna buy or not, no intention to buy dun see lar, u r lucky today, if u asked this to Kent, he will not even entertaint u"
overall this shop is just like a share market, they will adjust their price according to the market demands....demanding item, price will be jack up like hell
if the items are carry by many other toy shops, then they will lower down the price like hell too
Graffiti and ToyQuest, i think they are inter related, cause when i asked for the business card from TQ, the card got printed Graffiti contact too, some members told me both shops are own by same boss.
do take note that sometimes they also give the lowest market price on certain item for limited period....recently i went to GF, got some old Gundam GFF with reasonable price, also some pvc japanese animation figures with good price too, all this promotion item only pay by cash term...
May 1 2006, 10:23 PM

0.0117sec