113 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia V Official Thread, 4.3-inch, 13MP camera, water resistant

mitahi
post Mar 14 2014, 03:02 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Mar 14 2014, 10:47 AM)
Sad to know but sometimes hardware can just give u a shock.

Congrates on your new Sony toy!
thx! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(soul_gamerz @ Mar 14 2014, 12:31 PM)
How the Z1c? How much you buy it?
And the flicker still exist.. Noticed it when using youtube
i bought it at directd, rm1599 black. veryy nicee, now i can play 1gb fps game in my phone without ever worrying about lagging and storage issue tongue.gif

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Mar 14 2014, 01:57 PM)

Serious? Did you main baling2 at the wall because of the bugs? j/k

Congrats on the z1c  smile.gif  i might consider it as my next phone too.
yup the flicker seems to be random and not an app specific problem.
i baling atas katil empuk onli tongue.gif

i managed to get my V working again.. i tried to extract all the stored data, but to no avail. didn't hav any choice but to factory reset it. frust gila. oh well... finally i'm gonna be able to root n rape it to the core without remorse! brows.gif brows.gif
littlebeettle
post Mar 14 2014, 03:59 PM

1,099 posts

@#!$#@$@!#

My XV charger cover fall apart.... sad.gif

Now whenever i charge, I need to keep the cover safely otherwise cannot masuk air
VortexX
post Mar 14 2014, 07:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(apradityo @ Mar 14 2014, 02:03 PM)
If you buy z1c, then u need new user name :-)
LOL! rclxms.gif btw dun forget to share you exp with z1c later on..
xperiaVuser
post Mar 14 2014, 11:42 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(mitahi @ Mar 14 2014, 03:02 PM)
thx!  biggrin.gif
i bought it at directd, rm1599 black. veryy nicee, now i can play 1gb fps game in my phone without ever worrying about lagging and storage issue tongue.gif
i baling atas katil empuk onli  tongue.gif

i managed to get my V working again.. i tried to extract all the stored data, but to no avail. didn't hav any choice but to factory reset it. frust gila. oh well... finally i'm gonna be able to root n rape it to the core without remorse! brows.gif  brows.gif
Actually, I want to root it and revert back to 4.1.2... see can tahan how long la, camera didn't work again just now. Had to clear data again before I can use it.

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Mar 14 2014, 03:59 PM)
@#!$#@$@!#

My XV charger cover fall apart.... sad.gif

Now whenever i charge, I need to keep the cover safely otherwise cannot masuk air
U mean can masuk air? not the other way round right? laugh.gif

QUOTE(VortexX @ Mar 14 2014, 07:56 PM)
LOL!  rclxms.gif btw dun forget to share you exp with z1c later on..
Not that soon, too many things to buy in my list, unless I strike lottery la laugh.gif
littlebeettle
post Mar 16 2014, 01:08 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Mar 14 2014, 11:42 PM)
Actually, I want to root it and revert back to 4.1.2... see can tahan how long la, camera didn't work again just now. Had to clear data again before I can use it.
U mean can masuk air?  not the other way round right?  laugh.gif
Not that soon, too many things to buy in my list, unless I strike lottery la  laugh.gif
What I mean is, if happen I lost the cover, I cannot shower the phone blush.gif
xperiaVuser
post Mar 17 2014, 09:10 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Mar 16 2014, 01:08 PM)
What I mean is, if happen I lost the cover, I cannot shower the phone  blush.gif
ohh sorry, my radar not so good tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Mar 20 2014, 11:13 AM

2,250 posts

hahaha.....

Seems like we wont be getting the kitkat update, even though xperia Z is getting it soon sad.gif.
SUSpatheon17
post Mar 20 2014, 12:25 PM

123 posts

finally sony released a worthy successor to the mighty xperia V, im gonna change to z1c soon

n its stil the cheapest waterproof quadcore phone wif 21mp camera in the market nw rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SnoWFisH
post Mar 21 2014, 11:15 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(patheon17 @ Mar 20 2014, 12:25 PM)
finally sony released a worthy successor to the mighty xperia V, im gonna change to z1c soon

n its stil the cheapest waterproof quadcore phone wif 21mp camera in the market nw rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yeah, other than the power of the speakers, its pretty much beat most of the current flagship phones flat...
SUSskater_noob922
post Mar 29 2014, 12:55 AM

108 posts

The small plastic that hold the flaps on my phone just got detached just now. Been using this phone for about 6 months now.
But the flaps still tight. I wonder is it still safe if I submerge underwater?

Btw i've ordered a cheap xperia Z dock from ebay. The people at xda forum said it can fit Xperia V with slight modification..
soul_gamerz
post Mar 29 2014, 10:29 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(skater_noob922 @ Mar 29 2014, 12:55 AM)
The small plastic that hold the flaps on my phone just got detached just now. Been using this phone for about 6 months now.
But the flaps still tight. I wonder is it still safe if I submerge underwater?

Btw i've ordered a cheap xperia Z dock from ebay. The people at xda forum said it can fit Xperia V with slight modification..
can you post the link here? if that the case i can save my flap cover laugh.gif
SUSskater_noob922
post Mar 31 2014, 03:12 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(soul_gamerz @ Mar 29 2014, 10:29 PM)
can you post the link here? if that the case i can save my flap cover  laugh.gif
Check out this link. It's how they modified it to fit Xperia V
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2055411&page=7

The link to buy the dock

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/121137036995
SUSskater_noob922
post Mar 31 2014, 03:16 PM

108 posts

My phone has suddenly stuck in the continuous boot..
Never root, never unlocked bootloader..
android 4.3...
ARghh so stress... I'm trying to recover from pc companion now...
littlebeettle
post Mar 31 2014, 03:18 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(skater_noob922 @ Mar 31 2014, 03:16 PM)
android 4.3...
Poor thing...

Finger cross
SUSskater_noob922
post Mar 31 2014, 03:25 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Mar 31 2014, 03:18 PM)
Poor thing...

Finger cross
I cant recover from pc companion. It says 'sony update engine doesnt have software available for your phone'..
what should I do next??
apradityo
post Mar 31 2014, 03:47 PM

107 posts

android 4.3...
You installed something perhaps?
SUSskater_noob922
post Mar 31 2014, 03:51 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(apradityo @ Mar 31 2014, 03:47 PM)
You installed something perhaps?
I remembered installed a theme from sony select.
After that I switch off the phone, pull out the battery and when I try to restart, that's when this happened.
I'm trying to use Sony Update Service.. If all else fail, will try flashtool...
If FT also can't solve this, time to throw this brick on the wall... zzzzz
xperiaVuser
post Apr 1 2014, 08:03 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(soul_gamerz @ Mar 29 2014, 10:29 PM)
can you post the link here? if that the case i can save my flap coverĀ  laugh.gif
Can get the dk25 from those Taiwan online malls, if I'm not mistaken some people in garage sale section take orders from there.

But if your phone have a case on then go with the xperia z dock and sculpt it nicely laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Apr 1 2014, 08:10 AM
mitahi
post Apr 1 2014, 02:50 PM

234 posts

android 4.3...
same case as mine. glad i wasn't the only 1 who got this issue tongue.gif

what i did was i reset it to factory setting using this method:
1st remove & reinsert batt. push power button & volume down to boot the phone in safe mode.
while in safe mode, note that the available apps in this mode are only stock apps.
open backup & restore app, back up all your ESSENTIAL data only (i recommend these apps only = contacts, calendars, messaging, bookmarks, notes, email, whatsapp). DONT back up game data, trust me i've tried to back up game data so many times but always failed to restore the phone properly.
create ur backup file in ur sd card.
also connect ur phone to pc, move all your media files (pictir,songs,documents) from phone storage to sd card/pc.
then go to settings > backup & reset > factory data reset (remember, there's no turning back from this, so make sure to double-triple check making sure all ur essential data won't be wiped out)
factory reset ur phone, tick erase internal storage
after reboot, restore ur data then all will be well again... hopefully sweat.gif

it worked for me but i didn't bother with it anymore coz i got a new phone lol

and yeah i also suspect downloadable custom theme has got something to do with this hmm.gif
xperiaVuser
post Apr 1 2014, 04:02 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(mitahi @ Apr 1 2014, 02:50 PM)
same case as mine. glad i wasn't the only 1 who got this issue  tongue.gif

what i did was i reset it to factory setting using this method:
1st remove & reinsert batt. push power button & volume down to boot the phone in safe mode.
while in safe mode, note that the available apps in this mode are only stock apps.
open backup & restore app, back up all your ESSENTIAL data only (i recommend these apps only = contacts, calendars, messaging, bookmarks, notes, email, whatsapp). DONT back up game data, trust me i've tried to back up game data so many times but always failed to restore the phone properly.
create ur backup file in ur sd card.
also connect ur phone to pc, move all your media files (pictir,songs,documents) from phone storage to sd card/pc.
then go to settings > backup & reset > factory data reset (remember, there's no turning back from this, so make sure to double-triple check making sure all ur essential data won't be wiped out)
factory reset ur phone, tick erase internal storage
after reboot, restore ur data then all will be well again... hopefully sweat.gif

it worked for me but i didn't bother with it anymore coz i got a new phone lol

and yeah i also suspect downloadable custom theme has got something to do with this  hmm.gif
Does the camera run smoothly? I still get the occasional camera app crash. No phone restarts for awhile now.

113 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:55 PM