post Aug 30 2012, 05:34 AM, updated 11y ago

886 posts

Operating system: Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
Display: 4.3 inch (1280x720 pixels) TFT with scratch resistant
RAM: 1GB
ROM: 8GB (1.2 GB of firmware, 2 GB of phone memory and 3.7 GB for media) with microSD expansion
Battery: Talk time (up to): 7 hours, Standby time (up to): 400 hours, Music listening time (up to): 18 hours, Video playback time (up to): 4 hours
Processor: 1.5 GHz Qualcomm MSM8960 Dual Core processor
Network: GSM / HSPA+ / LTE
Dimension: 129 x 65 x 10.7 mm
Weight: 120g
Camera: 13 MP rear camera with HD recording, VGA front camera
Color: Black, Pink, White

This post has been edited by fariz: Aug 30 2012, 11:31 AM
ian90
post Aug 30 2012, 08:04 AM

885 posts

imo this is better than xperia tx =)
i wonder when will it be released.
desmond_fantasy
post Aug 30 2012, 08:42 AM

527 posts

It's sexy!! blush.gif
SharingBeat
post Aug 30 2012, 09:27 AM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

white color damn tempting....
xerox8908
post Aug 30 2012, 09:49 AM

Look at all my stars
2,724 posts

black looking good also.........
fariz
post Aug 30 2012, 11:21 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

depending on the price, I'm gonna replace Ray with this
nocar
post Aug 30 2012, 11:26 AM

752 posts

2 websites mentioned that it only has 8GB ROM. The current unit launched at IFA is the LTE version not the HSPA.
fariz
post Aug 30 2012, 11:32 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ Aug 30 2012, 11:26 AM)
2 websites mentioned that it only has 8GB ROM. The current unit launched at IFA is the LTE version not the HSPA.
I've updated the post above based on white paper released by Sony
jloi
post Aug 30 2012, 11:46 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

they will have HSPA version but dunno when

any1 know whats d IP rate? since Sony claim it is d highest rate
Mr.CoMoT
post Aug 30 2012, 11:49 AM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

dissapoint with this phone..no camera button sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
keeplwk
post Aug 30 2012, 11:53 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Aug 30 2012, 11:46 AM)
they will have HSPA version but dunno when

X GO ord has IP67.. Highest IP Level is IP68...
fariz
post Aug 30 2012, 12:07 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Aug 30 2012, 11:46 AM)
from the white paper
In compliance with IP55 and IP57, Xperia™ V is protected against the ingress of dust and is water
resistant. Provided that all ports and covers are firmly closed, the phone is (i) protected against low
pressure jets of water from all practicable directions in compliance with IP 55; and/or (ii) can be kept under
1 metre of freshwater for up to 30 minutes in compliance with IP 57. The phone is not designed to float or
work submerged underwater outside the IP55 or IP57 classification range and should not be exposed to
any liquid chemicals. If liquid detection is triggered on the handset or battery, your warranty will be void.

nocar
post Aug 30 2012, 12:17 PM

752 posts

The real-deal for active lifestyle is definitely Xperia Go with better IP rating, smaller size/screen and durable material. Xperia V and Acro S intended to the same crowd that want to have a bit resistant to accidents and ... more style! smile.gif
stinger
post Aug 30 2012, 01:52 PM

315 posts

lol... waited for acro S... and now this...ok i guess i continue to wait then...
SharingBeat
post Aug 30 2012, 02:38 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

QUOTE(stinger @ Aug 30 2012, 01:52 PM)
lol... waited for acro S... and now this...ok i guess i continue to wait then...
me too...anyway its so hard to make decision now...=(
arslow
post Aug 30 2012, 02:55 PM

3,535 posts

i guess this is the new flagship?

TSbwin999
post Aug 30 2012, 03:20 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Aug 30 2012, 01:55 PM)
Three flagships? TX, T and V?
fariz
post Aug 30 2012, 03:22 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Aug 30 2012, 02:55 PM)
T is the flagship
V middle-class
J between mid and low-end
arslow
post Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM

3,535 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:20 PM)
Three flagships? TX, T and V?
rclxub.gif
ok you making my head spin lol
i tot V low end?
its only msm7227A, the others seems to be all the.....same? hmm.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 30 2012, 03:22 PM)
T is the flagship
V middle-class
J between mid and low-end
nice rclxms.gif
can recommend to my design-first friends sweat.gif they tak pandang samsung wan -___-!

This post has been edited by arslow: Aug 30 2012, 03:24 PM
jloi
post Aug 30 2012, 03:25 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM)
rclxub.gif
ok you making my head spin lol
i tot V low end?
its only msm7227A, the others seems to be all the.....same?  hmm.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 3:24 pm
nice  rclxms.gif
can recommend to my design-first friends sweat.gif they tak pandang samsung wan -___-!
J is low end.

T and V is same except V come with LTE and water proof

113 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:36 PM