DOTA2 V7, Happy Halloween!!

diehard1979
post Sep 23 2012, 05:34 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 23 2012, 05:42 AM)
sometimes i dont even know what to play BH anymore as if opponent got riki, involker,Shadow Demon, spirit breaker and disruptor. while my team got PA, broodmother and jakiro, leshrac and me (bh).

in group fight they say track riki track riki...but opponent get dust to counter me how i go near there. and summore in middle fight sure got smoke, static field, invloker cyclone distrupt/kill me then how i gonna use skill?
https://dotabuff.com/matches/42926443

by the way i need tunjuk ajar from sifu.
https://dotabuff.com/matches/43037635

Just play a match and my side got 3 carries. Luckily got ppl use tide and I had to go tongkat ali(witch doctor) to support them. (so my side got target disable/half aoe bounce stun and tide ulti aoe disable)
Compare to your match, this match my opponent got mobility advantage which let make them very good in fast push(tower destroyer), hit and run style.(furion & dark seer)
Their side already got invoker and riki which can invisible and their sniper still go for shadow blade which sentry ward/dust and gem will be very useful for us. (I don't understand why sniper get this item while my side got BH wihch can track and kill)
This is not same as riki which most of the time stay with team very near, sniper have to stay far from behind which is BH is food. Their side also dun have effective disable.
1 thing is none of the dire hero get bkb, their riki and furion should get bkb as our side got stunner and tide ulti(refresher, ulti again in late game) then brew ulti out 3 units also got disable.
This kind of match, dire got early advantage, mid game both side quite equal, while in late game, most of the time will be on our side as we got 3 strong attacker then we just need gem/sentry ward to handle riki.
As witch doctor, I force them to target me first(cos I and support in healing and disable), they take time to finish me then my carries can finish them easily. Just have to careful furion teleport push.
Ahmaz
post Sep 23 2012, 05:42 PM

500 posts

http://i.imgur.com/l7fKt.jpg

nyahahaha.. finally a good game with meepo!

EDIT: 945 xp/min yo!

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Sep 23 2012, 05:42 PM
diehard1979
post Sep 23 2012, 06:06 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Sep 23 2012, 05:42 PM)
http://i.imgur.com/l7fKt.jpg

nyahahaha.. finally a good game with meepo!

EDIT: 945 xp/min yo!
wah dire all 5 heroes is agi heroes.
seldom see this kind of hero selection. 5 str,5 agi,5 int very hard to win.

KcX35
post Sep 23 2012, 06:43 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

is it possible to 1v1 same hero in dota 2 ?
RavemasterZ
post Sep 23 2012, 07:03 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Sep 23 2012, 06:43 PM)
is it possible to 1v1 same hero in dota 2 ?
err it's possible if you want, but its very janky.
You can create a practice game, enable cheats.
Then type command -createhero npc_dota_hero_lion enemy
But its not really good lar, the enemy cannot see his own cs and will autobuy item lol
SUSdD_se7en
post Sep 23 2012, 07:58 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

imho, i think the regen from bf is more than enough
Xenn
post Sep 23 2012, 08:22 PM

640 posts

bh shouldn't get fury though, he isn't a farm+push carry late game
djhenry91
post Sep 23 2012, 09:04 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

u can refer other member who share match number tht have bh..u go watch all replay pro bh..wat item thy buy and so on..maybe can help u up
v1n0d
post Sep 23 2012, 09:17 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(Xenn @ Sep 23 2012, 08:22 PM)
bh shouldn't get fury though, he isn't a farm+push carry late game
Bf is often picked up for cheap damage and decent regen. Hard to speculate on item builds though, the best ones are usually custom-tailored to each game depending on your allies/enemies.
TShard2k
post Sep 23 2012, 09:35 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

Ok Up register ur intrest!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2520932
Xenn
post Sep 23 2012, 09:50 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Sep 23 2012, 09:17 PM)
Bf is often picked up for cheap damage and decent regen. Hard to speculate on item builds though, the best ones are usually custom-tailored to each game depending on your allies/enemies.
cost/dps wise bf still isn't the best choice. desolator is there for a reason.
SUSdD_se7en
post Sep 23 2012, 10:49 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

QUOTE(Xenn @ Sep 23 2012, 09:50 PM)
with deso, how to spam ww and track?
Xenn
post Sep 24 2012, 12:53 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Sep 23 2012, 10:49 PM)
drum/bottle? thats why people get jinada/ww early, because toss damage/mana scale is not really good early game, with lv2 toss and lv4 jinada, you can do almost same damage as lv4 toss lv2 jinada (30-50 damage difference, 40 mana cost difference).

if your team have bottle carrier like qop/ta, you can also opt to go urn.
choyster
post Sep 24 2012, 09:40 AM

1,802 posts

BH is actually a snowball hero. If you dont stop him, he will become very strong , thats why start buying sentries and dust early game and stop him.

If you are playing him, remember he is a glass cannon. Strike at the right moment and retreat at the right moment. You also need to juggle between farming and ganking. I would say 40% ganking 60% farming. This depends as well, if you are having a ganking spree and the opponent has no way of stopping you , eg, they dont buy wards/dust , they have no disables, by all means gank them non stop as your ult grants you and your team extra gold.

If you can master this then you can master BH.

His item build is quite flexible too, so just adapt to the situation.

QUOTE(Xenn @ Sep 23 2012, 09:50 PM)
The thing about rushing deso is that it doesnt accelerate your farm. I have been in situation where having a deso doesnt improve my farm and later stage in the game get outfarmed by other carries. Where else having a battlefury has accelerated my farm to get my other big items.

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Sep 23 2012, 10:49 PM)
You are not suppose to spam them as well. Use them at the right time and at the right moment and you will always have kills and enough mana to run away.

This post has been edited by choyster: Sep 24 2012, 09:46 AM
Agito666
post Sep 24 2012, 10:21 AM

11,861 posts

https://dotabuff.com/players/42661796

yesterday won 6 matches tongue.gif

thanks to someone carry enough... laugh.gif

played 6 matches and won 6 .... 100% winning rate tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 24 2012, 10:21 AM
Xenn
post Sep 24 2012, 12:51 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Sep 24 2012, 09:40 AM)

The thing about rushing deso is that it doesnt accelerate your farm. I have been in situation where having a deso doesnt improve my farm and later stage in the game get outfarmed by other carries. Where else having a battlefury has accelerated my farm to get my other big items.
if you're saying about counter-pushing capability i can still understand your logic, but bh is a hero that must participate in teamfights because of track (why else you pick him), and most of the time bh isn't the main carry. even if bh runs main carry, the main source of income should be track (easily 200 gold), if you can kill. imo what you're supposed to look for is items that can help you do better in fights, not items that can help you to get other items faster. rolleyes.gif

well, there might be cases that you met noob teammates who couldn't gank or anything and you're forced to go farm, i wouldn't deny bf then smile.gif
choyster
post Sep 24 2012, 02:22 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Xenn @ Sep 24 2012, 12:51 PM)
if you're saying about counter-pushing capability i can still understand your logic, but bh is a hero that must participate in teamfights because of track (why else you pick him), and most of the time bh isn't the main carry. even if bh runs main carry, the main source of income should be track (easily 200 gold), if you can kill. imo what you're supposed to look for is items that can help you do better in fights, not items that can help you to get other items faster. rolleyes.gif

well, there might be cases that you met noob teammates who couldn't gank or anything and you're forced to go farm, i wouldn't deny bf then  smile.gif
The reason why BF is better than Deso is that the regen it comes with it and the small components.

Thats why i said you need to balance your farm and your ganking.

Another thing is that once you get Deso do you not think opponents will not have true sight to counter you? In that sense you can take that time to farm and deso doesnt help at all. There is a difference on how fast you farm up your BKB using a deso and a BF.

You must account that not every teamfight will go your way. You will die and in that time you need to flash farm your next time. Once again BF> Deso.

If you really want that - armor a medalion is always better and you can get it fairly early too.

Deso is a good item just not the first big item.

This is one of my best BH match

https://dotabuff.com/matches/12874873

This post has been edited by choyster: Sep 24 2012, 02:29 PM
v1n0d
post Sep 24 2012, 03:12 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Mana regen on bh isn't really an issue. A solo mid bh usually picks up an early bottle, and for other lanes, a basilius does the trick. I don't disagree that deso is a good item on him, but I almost always pick up a bf first. As choyster said, it accelerates farm, and the hp+mana regen is a bonus. A direct deso on bh would require him to carry at least a bottle or some other form of regen to stay in lane.
Xenn
post Sep 24 2012, 05:07 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Sep 24 2012, 02:22 PM)
The reason why BF is better than Deso is that the regen it comes with it and the small components.

Thats why i said you need to balance your farm and your ganking.

Another thing is that once you get Deso do you not think opponents will not have true sight to counter you? In that sense you can take that time to farm and deso doesnt help at all. There is a difference on how fast you farm up your BKB using a deso and a BF.

You must account that not every teamfight will go your way. You will die and in that time you need to flash farm your next time. Once again BF> Deso.

If you really want that - armor a medalion is always better and you can get it fairly early too.

Deso is a good item just not the first big item.

This is one of my best BH match

https://dotabuff.com/matches/12874873
now i understand what's the main difference between your logic and mine. you're using bh as hard carry. i treat bh as a semi. rolleyes.gif
Agito666
post Sep 24 2012, 05:14 PM

11,861 posts

https://dotabuff.com/matches/43107138

see the TA's performance shocking.gif

1k EXP per minute

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top