Why U buy Cyberjaya?

TSxyyap
post Jan 2 2013, 09:50 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 2 2013, 09:08 PM)
Thanks bro noblebaby for the excellentt quality of cyberjaya master plan!

Extracted from the legend:
1). Perumahan kos rendah = 0.55%
2). Perumahan mampu milik = 2.44%
3). Perumahan kos tinggi = 14.25%
4). Perumahan bercampur = 3.2%
5). Perumahan telah dibangunkan (kos tinggi) = 1.05%
Jumlah kecil = 21.49%

As such, (1.05+14.25) / 21.49 x 100% = 71.19% of residential prop in cyber is HIGH END RESIDENTIAL!!!
Is this make sense why 1st phase of landed in most projects are asking > RM1.0mil+?
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
When 1 Malaysia Home is selling RM 400k, RM 1 M HERs will be everywhere.

Expect Damansara properties asking RM 2 M now, will hit RM 3 M in 8 years.

TSxyyap
post Jan 2 2013, 09:53 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Jan 2 2013, 09:22 PM)
Hmmm, CBJ was build as a fort for MSC investments.

If the are is converted to residential area, do you think it will still prosper with foreign investments?

Apa pendapat anda?
Cyberjaya is no longer target foreigner, Iskandar IS, almost ALL properties project in Iskandar does NOT have foreigner quota.

TSxyyap
post Jan 2 2013, 10:04 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 2 2013, 09:45 PM)
the problem with Malaysia property is the poor maintenance....
>>> Agreed.

People who play low to medium cost properties are aware of this, even the yield is attractive but the price appreciation is capped.
This is why I think Malaysia rental yield not worth to play, u stand a high chance to face many lousy tenants.

Compare to Singapore, people here is kiasi, Ah Gong is everything & law is very strict, tenant dare not play dirty tricks with u.

Soros007
post Jan 3 2013, 08:39 AM

3,852 posts

Thanks bro for the info.
Passed by BJ couples times when using kesas.
So far havent visit Vista Komanwel yet hence no clue about the maintenance condition there.
Mainly students living there? From IMU only?

[quote=noblebaby,Jan 2 2013, 03:20 PM]
the problem with Malaysia property is the poor maintenance.... i visted Vista Komanwel last week, although there are some upgrading work going on but still look bad compared to 5-6 years ago. Student residences... dirty, and unsafe, many broke in.... asking 400k... the new development KM1 is selling at 800k.

[/quote]

[/quote]

Added on January 3, 2013, 8:40 amNot a PR in Singapore. If buying a private condo Ah Gong charging 10% stamp duty for nothing - wtf! biggrin.gif

[quote=xyyap,Jan 2 2013, 10:04 PM]
This is why I think Malaysia rental yield not worth to play, u stand a high chance to face many lousy tenants.

Compare to Singapore, people here is kiasi, Ah Gong is everything & law is very strict, tenant dare not play dirty tricks with u.

[/quote]

This post has been edited by Soros007: Jan 3 2013, 08:40 AM
noblebaby
post Jan 3 2013, 08:48 AM

4,921 posts

Yes, many students, many mei mei too tongue.gif

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 3 2013, 08:39 AM)

Thanks bro for the info.
Passed by BJ couples times when using kesas.
So far havent visit Vista Komanwel yet hence no clue about the maintenance condition there.
Mainly students living there? From IMU only?

Added on January 3, 2013, 8:40 amNot a PR in Singapore. If buying a private condo Ah Gong charging 10% stamp duty for nothing - wtf! biggrin.gif
Soros007
post Jan 3 2013, 08:57 AM

3,852 posts

Bro AMINT will be happy to hear that! biggrin.gif

[quote=noblebaby,Jan 3 2013, 08:48 AM]
Yes, many students, many mei mei too tongue.gif

[/quote]

[/quote]

HT4
post Jan 3 2013, 09:33 AM

59 posts

check this out.

http://issuu.com/cybeads/docs/issue12?mode...ow&pageNumber=1

It is an ads magazine but it gives some info about cyber. I got myself a hardcopy at Maybank.
jerry88
post Jan 3 2013, 11:01 AM

133 posts

Is there any chinese food delivery in the area?
Soros007
post Jan 3 2013, 11:57 AM

3,852 posts

In fact there is very little Chinese food in cyber.
Anybody knows where to get good quality western food?

QUOTE(jerry88 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:01 AM)
Is there any chinese food delivery in the area?
TSxyyap
post Jan 3 2013, 01:31 PM

5,219 posts

BBB!!!

Soros007
post Jan 3 2013, 01:36 PM

3,852 posts

It's 3% rebate + london trip for the 2nd unit as told by SEG SA.
The rest i am not sure.

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 3 2013, 01:31 PM)
BBB!!!

oreomambo
post Jan 3 2013, 01:51 PM

878 posts

Those are for left over units of Liu Li and Lepironia. From what i know, 3% rebate for buying 2nd unit for Lepironia , or 2% for Liu Li.

3% for Lepironia is almost a 50k rebate and taken off from the 10% dp. Provided if you are buying the 2nd unit. Incentive only targeting a very narrow group of soros class individuals.

Bro Soros, did u miss the boat?

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 3 2013, 01:36 PM)
The rest i am not sure.
yrh0413
post Jan 3 2013, 01:55 PM

12,214 posts

just curious... Setia Eco Glades units are individual title or strata? Renovation of building exterior allowed?
TSxyyap
post Jan 3 2013, 01:56 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Jan 2 2013, 11:53 AM)
Hi AVFAN,

Nice info, albeit no entirely correct. Based from my observation via google map (bold was the winner in terms of distance):-
SP Setia Eco Hill to KL: 39 km
Rawang to KL: 32 km

SP Setia Eco Hill to PJ: 45 km
Rawang to PJ: 35 km

SP Setia Eco Hill to Putrajaya: 25 km
Rawang to Putrajaya:63 km

SP Setia Eco Hill to Cyberjaya: 34 km
SP Setia Eco Hill to Cyberjaya: 69 km

SP Setia Eco Hill to KLIA: 43 km
Rawang to KLIA: 89 km
Overall, SP Setia Eco Hill Semenyih has an advantage for workers in Putrajaya/Cyberjaya and KLIA. Rawang has slight advantage for workers in KL and PJ (nearer by 7 - 10 km). However, comparing Semenyih to Rawang was probably like comparing then U.S. President Lyndon Johnson (Texas Southern) with then U.S. President JFK (Nothern Massachusetts). I would say Semenyih will be a hotspot for the southern KL growth corridor, while Rawang may be a hotspot for the northern KL.

The SP Setia name, combined with the affordable housing and the strategic access to the southern Klang Valley draws a fundamental interest for the first time home buyers and for the real-estate investors.

Note that in Kajang (about 7km from Semenyih), top developer TTDI Grove, Kajang residential houses were sold-out in less than six months, while mid-tier developer MKH Hillpark, Kajang residential houses were sold-out less than nine months. So I suggest you may want to rethink your statement about "if uem, talam or even sime is doing it, will it get same interest?", as Semenyih was not far away from Kajang.

Keep up the productive discussion going  thumbup.gif
KL > PJ > Cyberjaya > Semenyih > Seremban...

Soros007
post Jan 3 2013, 02:01 PM

3,852 posts

unfortunately i need to spare some $$$ for wife to do shopping in London sad.gif
p/s: I got discount for Rm 50K+ and i knew it long time ago biggrin.gif

[quote=oreomambo,Jan 3 2013, 01:51 PM]Those are for left over units of Liu Li and Lepironia. From what i know, 3% rebate for buying 2nd unit for Lepironia , or 2% for Liu Li.

3% for Lepironia is almost a 50k rebate and taken off from the 10% dp. Provided if you are buying the 2nd unit. Incentive only targeting a very narrow group of soros class individuals.

[/quote]

Added on January 3, 2013, 2:02 pmExterior - Tak boleh la..... smile.gif

quote=yrh0413,Jan 3 2013, 01:55 PM]
just curious... Setia Eco Glades units are individual title or strata? Renovation of building exterior allowed?

[/quote]

Added on January 3, 2013, 2:04 pmIf Setia Eco Hills (Semenyih) is hot.....then Cyber (Sibeh-far-jaya) tak ada issue la.....
Future plan - MEX extended to Dengkil > ELITE > KLIA.
Klang valley development is moving south :0

[quote=xyyap,Jan 3 2013, 01:56 PM]
KL > PJ > Cyberjaya > Semenyih > Seremban...

[/quote]

This post has been edited by Soros007: Jan 3 2013, 02:04 PM
TSxyyap
post Jan 3 2013, 02:06 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 3 2013, 08:39 AM)
Not a PR in Singapore. If buying a private condo Ah Gong charging 10% stamp duty for nothing - wtf! biggrin.gif
We PR Ah Gong also charge 3%. !@#$%^&*()

TSxyyap
post Jan 3 2013, 02:11 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 3 2013, 01:36 PM)
The rest i am not sure.
If relative & friend buy entitle?

TSxyyap
post Jan 3 2013, 02:14 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jan 3 2013, 01:51 PM)
Those are for left over units of Liu Li and Lepironia. From what i know, 3% rebate for buying 2nd unit for Lepironia , or 2% for Liu Li.

Any information to share on the left over @ LiuLi?

TSxyyap
post Jan 3 2013, 02:16 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 3 2013, 01:55 PM)
Stata. Exterior renovation not allowed.

Like. Afraid neighbours run into renovation race. Haha.

Soros007
post Jan 3 2013, 02:23 PM

3,852 posts

Dont think can la.....if can ar..... relative + friends + myself = 7 units ler.... kekeke

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 3 2013, 02:11 PM)
If relative & friend buy entitle?

307 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:12 PM