5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V36, I'm back guys, sorry!

xixo_12
post Aug 28 2012, 03:30 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 28 2012, 01:39 PM)
waa. thats something..
me 3h 14min just wifi alrady 85%
Imo.. wifi really consume moar battery..thats y i install wifi on off

QUOTE(ellimist @ Aug 28 2012, 02:46 PM)
Pretty nice stats with UC to 1k

Am assuming you don't use too many communicating services,or at least it doesn't trigger often? (like whatsapp etc)

And rest of settings apart from your mentioned ones are Extweaks default or battery?
Im using 2 email setting push in.. whatsap.. weather updated evert 1 hrs..sometimes skype.. browsing..

I tweak extweak ..mostly left at 1k speed
xixo_12
post Aug 28 2012, 07:13 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Aug 28 2012, 03:37 PM)
Did you get alot of emails/whatsapp in that 15 hours?

Wifi actually uses less than 3g if you're connected to the wifi and not 3G. If it's just left on scanning while you're doing your shiz on 3g, then yea, that consumes alot of unnecessary battery

Sorry didn't quite get your last statement. Apart from 1k and those BLN uv, you got tweak the other extweak settings? From which profile you started. Think we all wanna emulate ur good battery life as well  thumbup.gif
Email.. rarely.. i think can count..
Whatsapp countless laugh.gif my fiancee in aussie, so this is one of communication. furthermore, im using this phone as primary.. secondary phone all divert call to this phone.. during working hours, bluetooth is attached because of work nature...

Thanx for clarify.. so installing another apps to auto on off wifi really help me a lot.. sometimes forgot to close it.

i play in cpu, bln n misc tab in default profile.. u can choose it in recovery mode... then start tweak
uv and uc.. change governer and test the smoothness that fit your preferences, other as default.. as stated in my previous post..

go try bro wink.gif most important do check what cause ur phone wake so much that consume a lot of battery..

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Aug 28 2012, 07:15 PM
xixo_12
post Aug 28 2012, 07:31 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Aug 28 2012, 07:21 PM)
Haha same, I also always lupa turn off wifi. Mostly I use wifi at home, so I use tasker to off wifi when I'm further from home. And 15 hours on 3g with alot of wifi is pretty damn gila, your other settings must save you a whole lot of battery  notworthy.gif

Ah was just curious about what you started from. I tweak my phone very often also, hardly ever happy with it tongue.gif

But haven't uv in a while, maybe need to give that a go again. While I do look for battery life, performance is my priority (sometimes I leave it in performance profile of extweaks). Hmm uv-ing bln sounds like a good thing to try, maybe I need to give that a go
Sometimes people will never satisfied laugh.gif no worries, continuing tweaking..

i did try previous uv more than -50.. but it just freeze while playing football game sweat.gif so i just stick with -50
for me, performance vs default, simply can't detect any different while in real usage.. so that's y im more prefer to set it into default..

uv bln, i set to 2700~2800.. so it's bit dim.. but ok ler, when someone messaging me, it's blinking.. pretty awesome nod.gif .. cause our phone don't have notification light..

I'm not sure if we've a lot of different in term of software usage..
xixo_12
post Aug 29 2012, 12:30 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Aug 29 2012, 11:44 AM)
damn. i just upgraded to 4.1.1 yesterday. =.="
Go donlod again..small file oni.. btw changes too little.. if you skip it oso no different..unless wanaa try their new governer..
xixo_12
post Aug 29 2012, 01:11 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Aug 29 2012, 12:37 PM)
haha yeah. but cannot do at the office lah. malas. hahaha!

oh btw, when i open Mi File Explorer, i can see that "Misc" files consumes alot of space. what is it actually? caches? if yes, how can i clean it?
beware with this siyah4.1.2.. latest governer add-on make my rom can't wake up after deepsleep..
still figure out what is the culprit
xixo_12
post Aug 29 2012, 09:41 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Aug 29 2012, 07:51 PM)
Hmm it says "update 4.1.1 -> 4.1.2: added lulzactiveq (added hotplug logic and some fixes & tweaks, by robertobsc@XDA). fixed recovery not being usable with 3-button combo. set default backup format to tar in recovery. some other initramfs changes & fixes."

That 3-button thing sounds important. I'm on 4.1.1, guess I'll just upgrade now laugh.gif
Y i dun hv any difficulty to use that combo..lol
Hey let me know if u can make lulzactiveq work.. if u try it la.. tongue.gif
xixo_12
post Aug 30 2012, 04:38 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Aug 30 2012, 11:20 AM)
Anyone know where can I get a non-G in the market? Looking for a new set. :\
Lol..impossible bro.. i oso get as used unit.. really dificult to get
xixo_12
post Aug 31 2012, 06:27 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Aug 30 2012, 05:20 PM)
Ah then entah what that post is about laugh.gif

Hmm might try it in the future. Currently more occupied with why the heck I'm having shit load of non deep sleep time. Partial wakelocks are behaving well. Kernel wakelocks the most, so at first I thought modem, but I get it even in good reception. Seems my google services are activating way to often,dono how to troubleshoot oso  rclxub.gif
what is the full name for that google services? maybe can search it through net, and see other comment..

btw,
tomatosqueezer up for test laugh.gif it's CM10 ok sweat.gif
xixo_12
post Aug 31 2012, 10:07 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Please recommend any gps software.. best paid n free..tq.. tomorrow want to jalan2 by motor
xixo_12
post Sep 1 2012, 06:21 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

CM10 Oniontoaster is up for test.. grab it wink.gif
**Non G okay!
xixo_12
post Sep 2 2012, 10:19 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(cpc_cs @ Sep 2 2012, 09:58 AM)
The website says the os should be 4.0 or below. Has anyone tried it on JB or ICS? Thanks
i ran m9 on ics
xixo_12
post Sep 2 2012, 11:24 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

latest compilation of cm10 is amazing.. can feel the different.. unofficial compile from rec developer of cm10..
xixo_12
post Sep 2 2012, 11:51 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Sep 2 2012, 11:41 PM)
Found this and now CRT works 90% of the time.
This? http://romsbuild.appspot.com/
as per today : CM10
non-g alert
xixo_12
post Sep 3 2012, 07:23 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Sep 3 2012, 12:44 AM)
Thanks!

Service lo
np wink.gif
based on news, it will go for nightly soon. even incomplete but it's better than previous.. good indeed
xixo_12
post Sep 4 2012, 10:34 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

I tried to feel the nexus with Custom Rom JB, the lagging animation visible at some stage.

B4 buying G or Non G better to look at your preference first for developing rom.. unless know how to cook rom then it's advantage for u..
xixo_12
post Sep 5 2012, 06:55 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Sep 5 2012, 03:57 PM)
Just change to Siyah 4.1.3 today...
So far no problem waking up my device after deep sleep...
U test new governor? How battery life?

Cm10 nightly working great so far.. last time SOD.. only it doesnt read any folder with picture in gallery.. known issue?
xixo_12
post Sep 6 2012, 09:10 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Sep 6 2012, 06:59 PM)
guys something is wrong with my phome, it gets really hot when charging and reboots itself..
on siyah 4.1.2, tried 4.1.3 and 4.1.4 also same  sad.gif

edit - now trying dorimax/doriminmax whatever you guys spell it kernel
Yes.. i do revert to 4.1.1.. because a few reason :
1.battery life getting worst with 4.1.2/3/4
2.temperature 2-3degree higher than 4.1.1..
3. When in high load.. temp getting worst
xixo_12
post Sep 6 2012, 09:40 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:27 PM)
The kernel has just been released. You've just flashed it a few hours ago. Give it a rest and check the battery life after 1 charge at least.
To be exact..its 14hrs ago i flashed it.. 2times changing full battery.. i got 2 battery.. its worst on first batt.. same goes half way with 2nd batt.. flash back to 4.1.1.. temp rise issue gone completely with same setting..
I wont make such statement if just test 2-3hrs oni
xixo_12
post Sep 6 2012, 09:54 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:47 PM)
The temperature thing could be attributed by the aggressive scaling of the governor. Use ThunderBolt! and its governor settings instead. It will override the default Siyah settings and set sane settings that are good for performance and battery.
But when i test thunderbolt.. phone on sleep.. wifi n line seem sleepalso ..thus it delay some of my communication based on msg.. i read in ur thread..seem like its one of known issue.. any idea how to improve this kind of situation? Im also like to use latest siyah n thunderbolt if it could give satisfaction on certain thing that i require
xixo_12
post Sep 6 2012, 10:12 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:08 PM)
I don't see that when using it in my phone :/

That's happening in Siyah (as well as other kernels too). What governor are you using? I'm using pegasusq
Thats y im weird.. still figure out on that oso.. im on same governer...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0506sec    1.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:23 PM