http://git.insignal.co.kr/?ofs=50
sooo.. expect some heavy development of exynos platform
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V36, I'm back guys, sorry!
Oct 27 2012, 03:22 PM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
git repo slowly updated..
http://git.insignal.co.kr/?ofs=50 sooo.. expect some heavy development of exynos platform |
Oct 27 2012, 04:28 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Somewhere Under The Sky |
QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 27 2012, 02:12 PM) you know how to root, flash rom etc, duno how to factory reset? i also i mean i want those folder in the storage be cleared as well. but now , oh well ! i delete all the thhing included my photo in cwm, choose factory reset/wipe data. how obvious is that? lol... Added on October 27, 2012, 4:42 pmguy may i know how to make the setting bigger , sooo small This post has been edited by devil94: Oct 27 2012, 04:42 PM |
Oct 27 2012, 05:56 PM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi peeps,
I just flashed my sister's i9100 to latest CM10 Nightly 20121025. But the phone hung on her a few times already and it has yet run for 24 hours. Any advice? On another unit of i9100G (friend's), which I flashed to SuperNexus ROM, it hanged about once a day. *sigh* |
Oct 27 2012, 06:57 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 27 2012, 05:56 PM) Hi peeps, you restore system app from ICS issit?I just flashed my sister's i9100 to latest CM10 Nightly 20121025. But the phone hung on her a few times already and it has yet run for 24 hours. Any advice? On another unit of i9100G (friend's), which I flashed to SuperNexus ROM, it hanged about once a day. *sigh* a clean install will run perfectly. cm10 is perfect except for 2 minor bug. 1. crt off effect wont work when wifi off 2. sometimes phone wont sleep at lock screen, just make sure you press power button ensure its off before keep in pocket. |
Oct 27 2012, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 27 2012, 06:57 PM) you restore system app from ICS issit? Both flash are clean wipe, didn't restore system settings cause I know that might cause problems.a clean install will run perfectly. cm10 is perfect except for 2 minor bug. 1. crt off effect wont work when wifi off 2. sometimes phone wont sleep at lock screen, just make sure you press power button ensure its off before keep in pocket. Only did TiBa user apps+data restore. |
Oct 27 2012, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 27 2012, 07:08 PM) Both flash are clean wipe, didn't restore system settings cause I know that might cause problems. so weird, then i duno whats wrong.Only did TiBa user apps+data restore. you flash correct gapps? if correct also then i think got some hardware issue gua. cos mine and many others dun have phone hang issue. my phone never hang before in cm9 and cm10 |
Oct 27 2012, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 27 2012, 07:14 PM) so weird, then i duno whats wrong. Could it be the old radio?you flash correct gapps? if correct also then i think got some hardware issue gua. cos mine and many others dun have phone hang issue. my phone never hang before in cm9 and cm10 i9100 on DXKL1 i9100G on DXLP6 Another diagnosis on i9100. It seems like Settings was prompting for FC prior to the "hang". If I just left it for a while, I would get the crash dialog. Otherwise, the whole screen is not responding to touches. Settings FC? Why is that seems so common in JB? This post has been edited by Harddisk: Oct 27 2012, 09:17 PM |
Oct 27 2012, 10:37 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I used to connect my S2 to PC using KIES all this while without problem.
And I last time I connect using KIES to PC is a week ago without problem. Today when i connect, KIES says this device is not support by KIES 2.0. Aiyooooooo.. I go thru the connection error process a few times, but with no luck. Advise pls on what to do to connect my S2 thru KIES to PC. HELP |
Oct 27 2012, 10:54 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 27 2012, 07:31 PM) Could it be the old radio? Like mtxx said, most if not all of us got no problem with hang/FC with JB. Frankly I am not sure what your problem is. Only thing i can say start again with totally everything wipe.i9100 on DXKL1 i9100G on DXLP6 Another diagnosis on i9100. It seems like Settings was prompting for FC prior to the "hang". If I just left it for a while, I would get the crash dialog. Otherwise, the whole screen is not responding to touches. Settings FC? Why is that seems so common in JB? |
Oct 27 2012, 11:16 PM
4,853 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Klang , Selangor. |
guys, I just read in XDA thread, that in Stock Kernel 4.0.4 (Official /Leaked) got Brick Bug.. hmmmmmm, Lucky I did not flashed that firmware, I am with DiliDroid Rom which in 4.0.3...
Oct 27 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Oct 27 2012, 11:16 PM) guys, I just read in XDA thread, that in Stock Kernel 4.0.4 (Official /Leaked) got Brick Bug.. hmmmmmm, Lucky I did not flashed that firmware, I am with DiliDroid Rom which in 4.0.3... This is quite old news. Generally I avoid any Samsung based rom that is 4.0.4 Then will be safe. Wonder when Samsung will release their touchwiz jellybean. I used to like Samsung rom in GB. But I keep getting long force close hang bug in all their Samsung ics rom. In d end frustrated move to cyanogenmod. So far no leak of any jb rom. Last time ics so many leak ics rom. |
Oct 28 2012, 12:06 AM
1,371 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec