5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V36, I'm back guys, sorry!

xixo_12
post Sep 14 2012, 08:47 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Sep 14 2012, 08:45 PM)
Any custom JB ROM that is the best for now?
Try yourself bro.. go with CM10 also ok aledi..
xixo_12
post Sep 15 2012, 08:07 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

--

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 16 2012, 10:01 AM
xixo_12
post Sep 15 2012, 08:22 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

--

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 16 2012, 10:01 AM
xixo_12
post Sep 17 2012, 07:21 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 17 2012, 03:13 PM)
This kinda normal in this industry..asigninga few ppl to work on as a team for 1 year development n aftr product launch immediately focus on other line.. Its coming from supplier..seem like its going to be true..
xixo_12
post Sep 19 2012, 01:17 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Added on September 19, 2012, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(AnNamir @ Sep 19 2012, 11:44 AM)
Humm, yes... i just flashed the kernel (dorimanx) after done flashing PA v2.13 & gapps.

Added on September 19, 2012, 11:45 am
Owh, thanks wink.gif
CM10 getting better..

but my CM9 always have disturbance in data connection.. haiyoo

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 19 2012, 01:21 PM
xixo_12
post Sep 19 2012, 03:14 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 19 2012, 03:05 PM)
Ehh guys, wanna confirm whether it's advisable to use only Samsung KIES to backup my contacts, messages, videos, music, pictures as I want to do a factory reset because phone is kinda laggy and I suspect there might be virus of some sort causing it. How about other apps?
contact - sync google
message - sms backup n restore
video/music/pic - send to Ext SD

then factory reset it...
if you root it, then do backup with Titanium Backup
xixo_12
post Sep 21 2012, 10:05 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2012, 08:59 PM)
Kinda bored with lack of progress in CM10... what should i flash...
As usual there is no perfect rom..lol
Im oso bored edi.. so use both cm9 n cm10.. until the leak..not so much progress can see..
xixo_12
post Sep 22 2012, 06:49 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Laier @ Sep 22 2012, 06:26 PM)
Guys,can anyone tell me what "Nightlies" mean? I'm contemplating on using custom ROM since JellyBean isn't coming to our phone. Trying to find a stable ROM for daily for my G ver.
g version is complete.. go grab the latest nightly.. nightly mean changes in one night..amendment.
xixo_12
post Sep 22 2012, 11:37 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Laier @ Sep 22 2012, 11:23 PM)
Lol,why'd you facepalm bro?

Added on September 22, 2012, 11:25 pm

So,you mean,like,quick fixes,or something?  You G user bro? What ROM are you using? Am looking some at xda now,confused like hell with all the kernel explanation and whatnot.
i'm non g user.. refer to xda.. there is G section.
go for CM10 latest one, once they review new code, ok, then it will amend in nightly.. download and flash it.. no need worry kernel so much.. stock kernel perform well also.. unless wanna try different kernel from developer to seek for performance vs battery life
xixo_12
post Sep 22 2012, 11:49 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Laier @ Sep 22 2012, 11:46 PM)
Ouh,i see,thanks for the help bro! But,if im not mistaken,isn't CM10 JB? I think i'll go with CM9,safer bet and better for daily usage,right? If i just use stock kernel but custom ROM,it doesn't conflict with anything inside the phone?
JB for G is good to go.. unless for non g, crying a lot sad.gif
stock kernel mean kernel that come together with that rom.. of coz ler no conflict biggrin.gif
xixo_12
post Sep 23 2012, 12:27 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

feel like to sell exynos... waaa.. i need butter.. i'm so jelly
xixo_12
post Sep 23 2012, 05:37 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 23 2012, 11:18 AM)
Sabar bro, join me to get the next nexus thumbup.gif
Any eta date or month ha?cant want.. butthurt a lot..lol

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 23 2012, 01:50 PM)
Anyone have tried the cm10i9100 vsync version??? seems like almost butter when u use the siyah kernel with the patch & the rom smile.gif

im loving it ...

if u wanna try it FOR NON G only
http://sourceforge.net/projects/cm10i9100vsync/files/
Yah bro.. im loaded it as second rom .. but need to change supersu.. butter experience compared to the latest cm10 is improve..
xixo_12
post Sep 25 2012, 05:34 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 25 2012, 05:13 PM)
anyone on cm10 vsync+siyah 4.1.5+ feel taht battery drain so fast?
previous on vsnyc only.. so far ok ler.. but battery haywire a bit.

right now with linaro version 25/9.. seem good im using normal siyah kernel oni
xixo_12
post Sep 25 2012, 06:55 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Sep 25 2012, 06:37 PM)
Well, I look at the XDA forum, there is so much of Custom Rom available for Non G version, dont know which one to choose.. Guys , can recommend one that has better battery stability and reliablility..
err.. try one by one? laugh.gif
each one having bad n good.. cm9 stable + popular kernel.. ok aledi
xixo_12
post Sep 28 2012, 08:55 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Sep 28 2012, 02:14 AM)
already tried restoring my IMEI with the back up i did way back. changed back to my original, but after rebooting, the IMEI always changed to the generic one. installed PA2.15 with DorimanX 5.83 and changed my modem to DXLP9 instead of DXLPA. meh, idk what to do anymore. maybe i'll just use the generic IMEI for the time being.

i just want to know what is the cause for my IMEI to change after rebooting. any sifus can enlighten me?

thanks! smile.gif
ADDITION:
if i want to install a stock ICS firmware, should i download DXLP7/9/A from here? and i have to use Odin right? and it will wipe my device & lose my root (not on SDcard) right?

im sorry. but im kinda pening with this already. T^T
Im not sure bout imei.
But second question.. you may download them n use odin.. im prefer to do factory reset first n proceed with stock rom.. who know its going to solve imei problem
xixo_12
post Sep 28 2012, 06:38 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

please recommend office software

i try kingsoft office
office suite pro 6.

both can't read my file format correctly.. misalign.. how i can edit it if like that..
xixo_12
post Oct 1 2012, 11:23 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:59 PM)
Supernexus build3 is out. Although memory leak and some of the main issue ain't fix yet, the gallery issue where photos don't appear are fixed. Contemplating whether to flash latest vsync again or not lol
Fuah... gallery issue is what im waiting.. going move to jb completely when cm10 is fix too
xixo_12
post Oct 2 2012, 02:55 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Oct 2 2012, 01:59 PM)
Actually haha, the gallery was also working with cm10 vsync. I just flashed it, then open the gallery and....wait wait wait. TADA pictures loaded...
really?
cm10 nightly doesn't work ..
i need to download vsync later..thx bro
xixo_12
post Oct 2 2012, 07:27 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

look like vsync cm10 can't work with stock siyah anymore.. lazy to flash using his kernel which will interrupt first rom
xixo_12
post Oct 3 2012, 03:13 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 3 2012, 10:15 AM)
Woot RR v3.09 is out. Looks like they fix memleak. thumbup.gif
salimbest83 make sure u flash the correct GT19100 rom this time. whistling.gif

RR changelog
HW Composer and memory leak totally fixed.
last time i read.. even delete HWC ..same only.. laugh.gif
if mem leak can trust la.. HWC .. TLL .. tunggu lama2 laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0545sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:46 AM