124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V36, I'm back guys, sorry!

ianlee
post Aug 30 2012, 01:09 PM

160 posts

Is it possible to get the s3 lock screen (ripple effect) on the s2?

Without flashing a new rom that is.

This post has been edited by ianlee: Aug 30 2012, 01:09 PM
SUSAnNamir
post Aug 30 2012, 01:20 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

Oh i don't know what to do, currently on rom & kernel like in my signature, before that i'm using Siyah 4.1.1 and then 4.1.2, but all these kernel still not helping to my battery life, from 100% charged; in 5-6 hours the battery drain to below 10%! Just using my phone for sms, sometime for wifi, with lowest brightness setting.

Any idea guys?

I think on trying other JB rom maybe, any suggestion what is the best (at least) combination of rom & kernel?

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Aug 30 2012, 01:22 PM
ianlee
post Aug 30 2012, 01:22 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ Aug 30 2012, 01:20 PM)
Oh i don't know what to do, currently on rom & kernel like in my signature, before that i'm using Siyah 4.1.1 and then 4.1.2, but all these kernel still not helping to my battery life, from 100% charged; in 5-6 hours the battery drain to below 10%! Just using my phone for sms, sometime for wifi, with lowest brightness setting.

Any idea guys?
Paranoid Android's default kernel sucks. Try flashing siyah?
SUSAnNamir
post Aug 30 2012, 01:34 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Aug 30 2012, 01:22 PM)
Yes, done with siyah, still the same... now on dorimanx, pun nampak sama je!

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Aug 30 2012, 01:35 PM
tenchi0205
post Aug 30 2012, 02:09 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ Aug 30 2012, 01:34 PM)
Yes, done with siyah, still the same... now on dorimanx, pun nampak sama je!
how about DreamKernel-v2.7.3? for Jelly Bean rom
chicky86
post Aug 30 2012, 02:17 PM

320 posts

guys.. can i ask, previously before updating to ics, i just hav to pull down the notification, then slide across horizontally for the brightness. but now after upgrading to ics, the function seems to hav gone.. any1 know how to fix this?? biggrin.gif
salimbest83
post Aug 30 2012, 02:54 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Aug 30 2012, 02:17 PM)
guys.. can i ask, previously before updating to ics, i just hav to pull down the notification, then slide across horizontally for the brightness. but now after upgrading to ics, the function seems to hav gone.. any1 know how to fix this?? biggrin.gif
i think its on status bar setting iirc..
me now on sammy rom again. cant test out
post Aug 30 2012, 03:28 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

i'm running with PA 1.992 and siyah 4.1.1
But the battery life is very bad.
anyone who is using PA 1.992 and another ROM which have good battery life?
arslow
post Aug 30 2012, 04:00 PM

3,544 posts

Any idea guys?

I think on trying other JB rom maybe, any suggestion what is the best (at least) combination of rom & kernel?
suggest you go wanamlite together with Phenomenal Kernel. Seriously, its not that easy to get good battery life with custom kernel and AOSP based ROM on the s2. Just try out an XWLPU based ROM with the latest Phenomenal Kernel. You wont regret(you can always use apex launcher if u dont like touchwiz like me tongue.gif)
nehalem176
post Aug 30 2012, 04:01 PM

781 posts

How did you guys define 'bad battery life'? Post your battery stats screen or dump file bbs.
xixo_12
post Aug 30 2012, 04:38 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Aug 30 2012, 11:20 AM)
Anyone know where can I get a non-G in the market? Looking for a new set. :\
Lol..impossible bro.. i oso get as used unit.. really dificult to get
ellimist
post Aug 30 2012, 05:20 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 29 2012, 09:41 PM)
Y i dun hv any difficulty to use that combo..lol
Hey let me know if u can make lulzactiveq work.. if u try it la.. tongue.gif
Ah then entah what that post is about laugh.gif

Hmm might try it in the future. Currently more occupied with why the heck I'm having shit load of non deep sleep time. Partial wakelocks are behaving well. Kernel wakelocks the most, so at first I thought modem, but I get it even in good reception. Seems my google services are activating way to often,dono how to troubleshoot oso rclxub.gif
antt00
post Aug 30 2012, 05:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Aug 30 2012, 02:17 PM)
Try to disable auto brightness. Not sure had not been on stock rom for months now...
SUSAnNamir
post Aug 30 2012, 07:44 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 30 2012, 02:09 PM)
how about DreamKernel-v2.7.3? for Jelly Bean rom
Thanks for the suggestion smile.gif

QUOTE(10071985 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:28 PM)
Same case like me nampaknya...

QUOTE(arslow @ Aug 30 2012, 04:00 PM)
suggest you go wanamlite together with Phenomenal Kernel. Seriously, its not that easy to get good battery life with custom kernel and AOSP based ROM on the s2. Just try out an XWLPU based ROM with the latest Phenomenal Kernel. You wont regret(you can always use apex launcher if u dont like touchwiz like me tongue.gif)
Thanks for suggestion. Will try soon, can't breath normally with current rom, sehari dua kali charge phone doh.gif
Kernel Phenomenal got Xtreme, Medium and Normal type, which one to download?

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:01 PM)
How did you guys define 'bad battery life'? Post your battery stats screen or dump file bbs.
Here is my screenshot few days ago...

Umm, how to make "dumb file bbs" tu?

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Aug 30 2012, 07:55 PM
ZRong223
post Aug 30 2012, 09:34 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:38 PM)
Lol..impossible bro.. i oso get as used unit.. really dificult to get

I thought AP sets still possible?

SUSmeazurali89
post Aug 30 2012, 11:41 PM

908 posts

Any idea guys?

QUOTE(ianlee @ Aug 30 2012, 01:22 PM)
QUOTE(10071985 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:28 PM)
did you guys ever try to recalibrate your battery after flashing paranoid jb or a new rom?one of basic for flashings rom if i not mistaken needed you to recalibrate your battery using an app call battery calibration..or something in line of that sound after you flash a new rom
SUSAnNamir
post Aug 31 2012, 01:10 AM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Aug 30 2012, 11:41 PM)
did you guys ever try to recalibrate your battery after flashing paranoid jb or a new rom?one of basic for flashings rom if i not mistaken needed you to recalibrate your battery using an app call battery calibration..or something in line of that sound after you flash a new rom
I've done that too, but still the same vmad.gif

I just flashed GT-I9100_WanamLite.XWLPU.V12.4.NO-WIPE.zip via cwm, is "NO-WIPE" means that the phone will be unrooted after done flashing? Coz it say that my phone is not rooted when i try to use SetCPU... haizzz... and I have to root back my fon using odin...

This post has been edited by AnNamir: Aug 31 2012, 01:19 AM
arslow
post Aug 31 2012, 01:53 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ Aug 31 2012, 01:10 AM)
I've done that too, but still the same  vmad.gif

I just flashed GT-I9100_WanamLite.XWLPU.V12.4.NO-WIPE.zip via cwm, is "NO-WIPE" means that the phone will be unrooted after done flashing? Coz it say that my phone is not rooted when i try to use SetCPU... haizzz... and I have to root back my fon using odin...
should have root, my friend just flashed it. flash phenomenal medium first
onthefly
post Aug 31 2012, 01:56 AM

1,315 posts

ap set now roughly how much ?
arslow
post Aug 31 2012, 01:59 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Aug 31 2012, 01:56 AM)
ap set now roughly how much ?