124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V36, I'm back guys, sorry!

ianlee
post Aug 31 2012, 02:18 AM

160 posts

Anyone care to explain what is NFC and how does it affect us?
arslow
post Aug 31 2012, 02:19 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Aug 31 2012, 02:18 AM)
Anyone care to explain what is NFC and how does it affect us?
i9100 and i9100g no nfc chip sad.gif
ianlee
post Aug 31 2012, 02:25 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Aug 31 2012, 02:19 AM)
i9100 and i9100g no nfc chip sad.gif
What does it do? How come i see some roms listing NFC as a feature? So weird
xixo_12
post Aug 31 2012, 06:27 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Aug 30 2012, 05:20 PM)
Ah then entah what that post is about laugh.gif

Hmm might try it in the future. Currently more occupied with why the heck I'm having shit load of non deep sleep time. Partial wakelocks are behaving well. Kernel wakelocks the most, so at first I thought modem, but I get it even in good reception. Seems my google services are activating way to often,dono how to troubleshoot oso  rclxub.gif
what is the full name for that google services? maybe can search it through net, and see other comment..

btw,
tomatosqueezer up for test laugh.gif it's CM10 ok sweat.gif
snigapoe
post Aug 31 2012, 08:28 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Aug 31 2012, 02:25 AM)
What does it do? How come i see some roms listing NFC as a feature? So weird
some other model having nfc feature
in malaysia dont have on our s2
xixo_12
post Aug 31 2012, 10:07 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Please recommend any gps software.. best paid n free..tq.. tomorrow want to jalan2 by motor
isaac225
post Aug 31 2012, 12:50 PM

98 posts

papago m9 and sygix..
SUSwongth7
post Aug 31 2012, 02:36 PM

440 posts

hey guys..i need urgent help, here's my case

my phone (gingerbread firmware) was rooted previously with CF-root, KF1 version, without install any rom.....

just now, i upgrade my firmware to ICS...then i root my phone again with this CF-root
->CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXX_LPB-v5.2-CWM5-PROPER

now my phone can't turn on anymore!!!..when i press on the on button, i can see the samsung galaxy s2 word with the triangle, then screen blank after that...help!! sad.gif

ianlee
post Aug 31 2012, 02:43 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Aug 31 2012, 02:36 PM)

my phone (gingerbread firmware) was rooted previously with CF-root,  KF1 version, without install any rom.....

just now, i upgrade my firmware to ICS...then i root my phone again with this CF-root

now my phone can't turn on anymore!!!..when i press on the on button, i can see the samsung galaxy s2 word with the triangle, then screen blank after that...help!!  sad.gif
Try boot into recovery. Or download mode and flash again thru odin?
SUSwongth7
post Aug 31 2012, 02:44 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Aug 31 2012, 02:43 PM)
Try boot into recovery. Or download mode and flash again thru odin?
i tried...still can't
tenchi0205
post Aug 31 2012, 02:58 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Aug 31 2012, 02:44 PM)
i tried...still can't
usb jit also cant help?
SUSwongth7
post Aug 31 2012, 03:00 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 31 2012, 02:58 PM)
usb jit also cant help?
USB jit??..wats that?
antt00
post Aug 31 2012, 03:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

my phone (gingerbread firmware) was rooted previously with CF-root,  KF1 version, without install any rom.....

now my phone can't turn on anymore!!!..when i press on the on button, i can see the samsung galaxy s2 word with the triangle, then screen blank after that...help!!  sad.gif
Once again XXLPB is NOT for DXLPB. Get into download mode and flash another kernel or rom. Make sure there is no usb cable connected to your phone when trying to get into download mode.

Added on August 31, 2012, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(wongth7 @ Aug 31 2012, 03:00 PM)
USB jit??..wats that?
He means USB Jig.

This post has been edited by antt00: Aug 31 2012, 03:09 PM
SUSwongth7
post Aug 31 2012, 03:13 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 31 2012, 03:08 PM)
Once again XXLPB is NOT for DXLPB. Get into download mode and flash another kernel or rom. Make sure there is no usb cable connected to your phone when trying to get into download mode.

He means USB Jig.
hmm..then which one shuold cf-root kernel should i take?..for LPB, i can only see this two

CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXX_LPB-v5.2-CWM5.zip ***
CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXX_LPB-v5.2-CWM5-PROPER.zip ***

or there's actually another 1 for me??
mtxx
post Aug 31 2012, 03:14 PM

5,011 posts

i think you use the wrong kernel.

you know, a safe and easy way is to just flash litening rom.
i think thats the only custom that is installed through odin instead of cwm.

so just download litening rom, flash using odin,
you will be auto rooted and have cwm.

from there you can flash any other rom you wan.
i always keep litening rom as a fail safe incase something like your case happen.
SUSwongth7
post Aug 31 2012, 03:17 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 31 2012, 03:14 PM)
i think you use the wrong kernel.

you know, a safe and easy way is to just flash litening rom.
i think thats the only custom that is installed through odin instead of cwm.

so just download litening rom, flash using odin,
you will be auto rooted and have cwm.

from there you can flash any other rom you wan.
i always keep litening rom as a fail safe incase something like your case happen.
is there anyway to just flash the kernel like CF-root, without any custom rom for DXLPB version?

or how do i unroot?

This post has been edited by wongth7: Aug 31 2012, 03:18 PM
yelsew
post Aug 31 2012, 03:22 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Aug 31 2012, 03:17 PM)
is there anyway to just flash the kernel like CF-root, without any custom rom for DXLPB version?

or how do i unroot?
repeat your CF-root steps but this time with accurate file for your kernel XXLPB isnt the one for us....

look for CF-Root-SGS2_DX_SIN_LP9-v5.4-CWM5 will do
SUSwongth7
post Aug 31 2012, 03:41 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Aug 31 2012, 03:22 PM)
repeat your CF-root steps but this time with accurate file for your kernel XXLPB isnt the one for us....

look for CF-Root-SGS2_DX_SIN_LP9-v5.4-CWM5 will do
thanks very much bro..u just save my life!! thumbup.gif laugh.gif

Added on August 31, 2012, 4:08 pmanyways..how do i remove the old Superuser icon since i already got the new SuperSU icon?

This post has been edited by wongth7: Aug 31 2012, 04:08 PM
arslow
post Aug 31 2012, 04:26 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 31 2012, 03:08 PM)

He means USB Jig.
So many ppl dl xxlpb thinking it is DXlpb yawn.gif
samsung really dhouldnt have done this...or maybe wildcat should change the recommended rooting way to speedmod or phenomenal kernel, WAY more safer. But our TS rarely post in this thread -__-!

Added on August 31, 2012, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(wongth7 @ Aug 31 2012, 03:41 PM)
thanks very much bro..u just save my life!! thumbup.gif  laugh.gif

Added on August 31, 2012, 4:08 pmanyways..how do i remove the old Superuser icon since i already got the new SuperSU icon?
delete it using root explorer. It is locateed on system/app. But sometimes it might come back after restarting bcoz some kernels make it that way-__-
not sure of cf root though, so just try deletin it thru root explorer

This post has been edited by arslow: Aug 31 2012, 04:28 PM
Mollai
post Aug 31 2012, 05:20 PM

481 posts

hey peeps..i have a really serious issue here..

i accidentally dropped my phone into water...
well, i dried it with the hand dryer...now able to switch it back on..
but problem now is...the power button is not functioning... i can't off my screen...

helpppppp

124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:41 PM