124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V36, I'm back guys, sorry!

nehalem176
post Aug 31 2012, 06:29 PM

781 posts

dump bbs file, not dumb bbs file. Install betterbatterystats from xda thread. full charge your battery, use your phone as usual until your battery 5%-1%, run betterbatterystats (bbs), hit option>more>dump to file. browse using your explorer, look into sdcard. should have generated BetterBatteryStats - yyyy-MM-dd.txt file, attached it here and let us see. what's the culprit or human error which sucking up your juice! have anyone here tried sleepy gov? mine, mine... what great sleep. have anyone tested it with gaming performance?
quintesson
post Aug 31 2012, 06:41 PM

566 posts

i9100 non-G user.

previously using stock rom i9100dxlp9 with cf-root, recently i flashed to CM nightly then to stable version 9.1.0.
do i need to reflash the cf-root file or kernel because my cwm launcher icon gone & the rom manager is not stable / almost useless can't use it to boot into recovery mode, cannot install cwm recovery thru it & i found my celcom 3g reception was not that strong as ever since i flash to CM nightly.
if i do need to re-flash which file should i download because some custom rom package everything together but not CM right?
please advice.

arslow
post Aug 31 2012, 07:58 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Aug 31 2012, 06:41 PM)
i9100 non-G user.

previously using stock rom i9100dxlp9 with cf-root, recently i flashed to CM nightly then to stable version 9.1.0.
do i need to reflash the cf-root file or kernel because my cwm launcher icon gone & the rom manager is not stable / almost useless can't use it to boot into recovery mode, cannot install cwm recovery thru it & i found my celcom 3g reception was not that strong as ever since i flash to CM nightly.
if i do need to re-flash which file should i download because some custom rom package everything together but not CM right?
please advice.

dont use ROM manager, seriously. The only thing useful thing in it for galaxy s2 is downloading ROM. Other than that, no point at all. You dont have CWM app because you are on stock cm9 kernel, flash siyah or something and you will get it. Actually, if you long press power button you will be able to reboot to recovery, so you dont really need CWM app, unless you love ur power button so much that you dont want to long press it tongue.gif
Ronald_loulan
post Aug 31 2012, 08:59 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Aug 31 2012, 05:20 PM)
hey peeps..i have a really serious issue here..

i accidentally dropped my phone into water...
well, i dried it with the hand dryer...now able to switch it back on..
but problem now is...the power button is not functioning... i can't off my screen...

helpppppp
U can go download an app call Screen Off....

xsaintzx
post Aug 31 2012, 09:18 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Aug 31 2012, 05:20 PM)
hey peeps..i have a really serious issue here..

i accidentally dropped my phone into water...
well, i dried it with the hand dryer...now able to switch it back on..
but problem now is...the power button is not functioning... i can't off my screen...

helpppppp
You can download widget that can turn off the screen.
Or just use 15 seconds screen timeout.
fabianz03
post Aug 31 2012, 10:12 PM

4,649 posts

guys need your help..
i cant seem to update my apps,
it'll download, but in the app it shows i.e 20% but in the notification bar it shows around 50% and when the notification bar hits 100% (play store around 40%) it'll "update"

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
quintesson
post Aug 31 2012, 10:13 PM

566 posts

Thanks arslow. Yes, power button is the only way to recovery mode now. 1st i thought i mess up something & hence the cwm gone but it's turn out normal. So currently i'm good, right? Almost nearly wanted to re-flash the cf-root file again.
arslow
post Aug 31 2012, 11:10 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Aug 31 2012, 10:13 PM)
Thanks arslow. Yes, power button is the only way to recovery mode now. 1st i thought i mess up something & hence the cwm gone but it's turn out normal. So currently i'm good, right? Almost nearly wanted to re-flash the cf-root file again.
Yeah, your phone is fine. Maybe you can get K-tool from the market if you want an app to boot to recovery.

Added on August 31, 2012, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:12 PM)
guys need your help..
it'll download, but in the app it shows i.e 20% but in the notification bar it shows around 50% and when the notification bar hits 100% (play store around 40%) it'll "update"

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Read this smile.gif
http://m.engadget.com/2012/08/16/google-pl...-delta-updates/

This post has been edited by arslow: Aug 31 2012, 11:12 PM
antt00
post Sep 1 2012, 12:23 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:12 PM)
guys need your help..

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Thats they new way apps update. Now they dun need to download the whole app just the portion that needs updating. So it will not reach 100%%.
mtxx
post Sep 1 2012, 12:39 AM

5,011 posts

Nowadays more alert d, seldom accidentally enter s3 thread,

But now got anther note2 thread, i Just wrongly enter there.
Haiz. Blur blur d
doh.gif
jackyyong
post Sep 1 2012, 01:06 AM

431 posts

Guys need your help! I can't seem to enter download mode with the 3 button thingy. It's supposed to be volume down + power + home right? It just turns itself back on without going to the download mode. The hardware is confirmed okay, I can press the volume down, home and power and they work properly. You think the USB jig will help me enter into download mode? FYI my S2 is i9100 non-G, unrooted. I am trying to root it.
ianlee
post Sep 1 2012, 01:46 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Sep 1 2012, 01:06 AM)
Guys need your help! I can't seem to enter download mode with the 3 button thingy. It's supposed to be volume down + power + home right? It just turns itself back on without going to the download mode. The hardware is confirmed okay, I can press the volume down, home and power and they work properly. You think the USB jig will help me enter into download mode? FYI my S2 is i9100 non-G, unrooted. I am trying to root it.
Off the phone first.
jackyyong
post Sep 1 2012, 01:48 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Sep 1 2012, 01:46 AM)
Off the phone first.
Yes it is off.
ianlee
post Sep 1 2012, 02:01 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Sep 1 2012, 01:48 AM)
Yes it is off.
weird, did you hold all the 3 buttons together? (ok stupid question but just in case)

If still fail, root using doomlord's rooting tool
jackyyong
post Sep 1 2012, 02:05 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Sep 1 2012, 02:01 AM)
weird, did you hold all the 3 buttons together? (ok stupid question but just in case)

If still fail, root using doomlord's rooting tool
biggrin.gif You think I never tried all combinations? I tried press all together, press home + volume , then power, all sorts of combinations liao. Searched Youtube, see how they do it. Did everything liao before I asked here.

Anyway I did read somewhere that certain models have their 3 buttons combination disabled on purpose. Thanks for your doomlord's rooting tool. Will google it and let you know. wink.gif
ianlee
post Sep 1 2012, 02:08 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Sep 1 2012, 02:05 AM)
biggrin.gif You think I never tried all combinations? I tried press all together, press home + volume , then power, all sorts of combinations liao. Searched Youtube, see how they do it. Did everything liao before I asked here.

Anyway I did read somewhere that certain models have their 3 buttons combination disabled on purpose. Thanks for your doomlord's rooting tool. Will google it and let you know. wink.gif
Yeah it was a stupid question lol.

Yeah use doomlord, flash a kernel with cwm then you're set.
YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 1 2012, 03:55 AM

1,189 posts

Hi fellow S2 users!
I'm helping my sister to look for new casings for her S2.

Any recommended sellers from garage sales?

There's this casing called "ROCK QuickSand" that she saw that was for the S3 and she liked it, but I can't seem to find for the S2 after searching. If you guys know something that's similar to this please do let me know!

Anyway, if possible, preferably casings priced between RM10 - RM50.
and snap-on casings, not flip cover type tongue.gif

Thank you! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Sep 1 2012, 04:12 AM
dante5047
post Sep 1 2012, 05:39 AM

112 posts

Hi all, wanna ask what model will I get if I buy S2 now? i9100 or i9100G? I think the answer will probably be the latter. Thank you. smile.gif
arimii
post Sep 1 2012, 05:48 AM

QUOTE(dante5047 @ Sep 1 2012, 05:39 AM)
Hi all, wanna ask what model will I get if I buy S2 now? i9100 or i9100G? I think the answer will probably be the latter. Thank you. smile.gif
i9100G !!!
No more i9100 for new SME set .

dante5047
post Sep 1 2012, 06:08 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(arimii @ Sep 1 2012, 05:48 AM)
i9100G !!!
No more i9100 for new SME set .
... which means it is not as good as i9100 iinm? Ouch. blink.gif

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top