128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

hidden830726
post Sep 21 2012, 05:04 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Sep 21 2012, 04:50 PM)
hi guys, wanna get my first lens other than the d3200 kit lens.

question is if fx lens is put onto my d3200 would the picture and viewfinder look as if it is 1.5x?

like 50mm would become 75mm?

planning to get 50mm f1.8G which cost around 798 at nikon website. any recommendation i can get cheaper on other place?

planning to get my potrait lens
Where u? KL? Penang? JB? or others?

If KL, can go to the shop at pertama, should be able to get around RM650

ongdennis
post Sep 21 2012, 05:18 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Sep 21 2012, 04:46 PM)
Hello. Just wonder if I go get Nikon D600 this weekend, where can I get best deal in KL? Tempted to get one may be next month.

Probably go for bundled package.
i also keen on the bundle set...
share some info with u.

at FTZ, yl camera post 6600 for body
i email them about the kit and the price is 7960

if u found others is cheaper then let me know tongue.gif
ahsiah
post Sep 21 2012, 05:29 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Just wonder will most shop bundle tripod too?
cplow1
post Sep 21 2012, 05:31 PM

265 posts

had anyone encountered SD card error when shooting with D7000?
wonder why I already formatted my SD card and occasionally it shows error. btw i am using kingston 16GB class 10 card.

any tips on solving this?

gnome
post Sep 21 2012, 05:52 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

great tutorial and amazing result! drool.gif
ongdennis
post Sep 21 2012, 05:58 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Sep 21 2012, 05:31 PM)
had anyone encountered SD card error when shooting with D7000?
wonder why I already formatted my SD card and occasionally it shows error. btw i am using kingston 16GB class 10 card.

any tips on solving this?

no error so far..
using the sandisk 8g card come together with the camera.
always format it on the camera after copy the file out.
cravingstar
post Sep 21 2012, 06:16 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 21 2012, 04:59 PM)
50mm F1.8G should be around RM680+- few bucks right? i bought mine last time 650 when it was newly released laugh.gif
where did you buy it?

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Sep 21 2012, 05:04 PM)
Where u? KL? Penang? JB? or others?

If KL, can go to the shop at pertama, should be able to get around RM650
PJ area, but KL is not far.
celciuz
post Sep 21 2012, 07:20 PM

14,037 posts

Anyone knows if there is an online PDF version of camera manual? I'm currently on the way to LCCT and left my D800 manual =.= wanna read on the new features.
Pro3363
post Sep 21 2012, 07:33 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Hi...... I just bought a D3200 last week so i want to know that does the bundled 18-55mm lens has a lens hood........? If yes, what is the model and how much does it cost......? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
ifer
post Sep 21 2012, 07:35 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 21 2012, 07:20 PM)
Anyone knows if there is an online PDF version of camera manual? I'm currently on the way to LCCT and left my D800 manual =.= wanna read on the new features.
Check nikonrumors.com
I remember them posting it up few months ago
cravingstar
post Sep 21 2012, 07:38 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 21 2012, 07:33 PM)
Hi...... I just bought a D3200 last week so i want to know that does the bundled 18-55mm lens has a lens hood........? If yes, what is the model and how much does it cost......? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
doesnt come with the lens hood.
Pro3363
post Sep 21 2012, 07:55 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Sep 21 2012, 07:38 PM)
doesnt come with the lens hood.
Aftermarket? hmm.gif
cravingstar
post Sep 21 2012, 08:10 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 21 2012, 07:55 PM)
Aftermarket? hmm.gif
not sure, why would you need that on kit lens? i thought it is good for long telephoto lens only?
celciuz
post Sep 21 2012, 08:40 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 21 2012, 07:35 PM)
Check nikonrumors.com
I remember them posting it up few months ago
Managed to google it. Wah seh my flight delayed from 12AM to 5AM! Time to download it then read it while waiting for the flight =(
KTCY
post Sep 21 2012, 08:56 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 21 2012, 08:40 PM)
Managed to google it. Wah seh my flight delayed from 12AM to 5AM! Time to download it then read it while waiting for the flight =(
fly to where ? laugh.gif
Pro3363
post Sep 21 2012, 10:24 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Sep 21 2012, 08:10 PM)
not sure, why would you need that on kit lens? i thought it is good for long telephoto lens only?
Saw a lot of people using it and it really looks cool so i thought maybe getting one for my lens............. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
celciuz
post Sep 21 2012, 10:32 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 21 2012, 08:56 PM)
fly to where ? laugh.gif
Going to meet koala and kangaroo! =P let's see how the d800 performs!
riz50
post Sep 21 2012, 11:02 PM

42 posts

http://www.leongoodman.com/d70focus.html

my d80 got focusing prob. all my pic frm d80 OOF. so i tried this method after test my d80 with several lens just to make sure where is the prob is.
just need a little bit adjustment clockwise at the auto focus screw inside n the result all my pic quite sharp. so u guys can try this if got same prob as my d80. cost me rm20 to buy L-shaped hex.

MrAkay
post Sep 21 2012, 11:32 PM

440 posts

i love this lens, though the focusing susah abit lah. i so used to 2470 lol.
need to practise more!

MFA_3922 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr

This post has been edited by MrAkay: Sep 21 2012, 11:32 PM
cravingstar
post Sep 21 2012, 11:49 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 21 2012, 10:24 PM)
Saw a lot of people using it and it really looks cool so i thought maybe getting one for my lens............. icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
its to block lights not to look cool lol.

btw is there anyway i can have (tictactoe line) in my viewfinder?

Added on September 21, 2012, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 21 2012, 11:32 PM)
i love this lens, though the focusing susah abit lah. i so used to 2470 lol.
need to practise more!

MFA_3922 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr
nice pic what camera/lens and settings?

This post has been edited by cravingstar: Sep 21 2012, 11:49 PM

128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:14 AM