168 posts

Yeah... m here still using my D90 oni... wad bit I osso dunno hahaha
ifer
post Sep 10 2012, 04:56 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2012, 03:23 PM)
what is 16 bit process? what is 14 bit porcess?
D70s is what bit process?

sRGB is what bit process? will it affect on what ? print? or actually won't affect web display like the user like me only upload to fagbuk. (FB)
ok
this applies to tonality of your photographs actually. and since tonal is affected by 2 main 'colour', brightness and darkness
8 bits mean 2 to the power of 8 = 256
this 256 refer to 256 tones per channel.

camera has 3 channels. RGB

14 bits mean 2 to the power of 14 = 16384
means you now have 16384 different tones per colour channel.
this also means your tonality is smoother that 8 bits

DSLR technology is at 14 bits and medium format digital back is 16 bits.
you guys must be saying that 14 bits to 16 bits is only 2 bits.. pfffttt how much difference does it make?

let's see

16 bits mean 2 to the power of 16 = 65536
means now you have a freaking 65636 different tones per channel.

i hope it's easy to understand hahaa

Agito666
post Sep 10 2012, 05:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 10 2012, 04:56 PM)
ok

ohhh thanks sifu.

then which model is

capture 14 bit, process 16 bit ? D600?
capture 16 bit, process 16 bit ? d800 + d4?
capture 14 bit, process 14 bit ? all old dslr?

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 10 2012, 05:06 PM
ifer
post Sep 10 2012, 05:29 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2012, 05:04 PM)
ohhh thanks sifu.

then which model is

capture 14 bit, process 16 bit ? D600?
capture 16 bit, process 16 bit ? d800 + d4?
capture 14 bit, process 14 bit ? all old dslr?
the only cameras that capture 16 bits and process 16 bits are the digital back
japanese dslr currently is 14 bits, 14 bits.
but d600 rumours is 16 bits pulak... it will be the first japanese camera.

celciuz
post Sep 10 2012, 08:47 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Sep 9 2012, 07:23 PM)
The background is the event stage, those are the sponsors logo I think. laugh.gif

As long as she wears ALL the Razer products on the body, she has done the job. tongue.gif
Should use the Razer as backdrop instead? Taken during the first DLE I think,
Agnes by CY Pixels, on Flickr

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 9 2012, 11:08 PM)
CF 2012 coming soon.. any one of u going ????
Sony thread mcm takde org interest leh....
I'm interested! Went back in 2010 with my D90+kitlens+SB900 and I did kinda bad at Sunway I think haha!

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 9 2012, 11:29 PM)
CONFIRMED GO!!! ticket also bought already laugh.gif
Wow, where to buy the ticket earlier?

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Sep 10 2012, 09:56 AM)
sifu help me...how teleconcerter 1:2 works
What do you mean 'how'? Just plug it to your lens and it multiplies the focal length, no need setting or whatsoever.
amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 09:09 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 10 2012, 08:47 PM)
Should use the Razer as backdrop instead? Taken during the first DLE I think,
I'm interested! Went back in 2010 with my D90+kitlens+SB900 and I did kinda bad at Sunway I think haha!
Wow, where to buy the ticket earlier?
What do you mean 'how'? Just plug it to your lens and it multiplies the focal length, no need setting or whatsoever.
there is a shop in sungei wang call "Cosplayer", not sure the exact location

RM35 for 2 days ticket, early bird ticket got priority access, i heard we can get 30mins earlier access to stage, skip the queue no need to buy ticket and straight enter the hall even though the entrance is jam packed and so on

only 5000 tickets, not sure how much left now tongue.gif
mls_gamer
post Sep 10 2012, 09:26 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 10 2012, 09:09 PM)
there is a shop in sungei wang call "Cosplayer", not sure the exact location

RM35 for 2 days ticket, early bird ticket got priority access, i heard we can get 30mins earlier access to stage, skip the queue no need to buy ticket and straight enter the hall even though the entrance is jam packed and so on

only 5000 tickets, not sure how much left now tongue.gif
Boss... how you bought your ticket ??? during animangaki ???

btw.. will try ask help from cosplayer for CF tickets..
the sungai wang cosplayer no reply...Zzz

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Sep 10 2012, 09:40 PM
harrychoo
post Sep 10 2012, 10:15 PM

3,589 posts

Hi all, icon_rolleyes.gif

Noob here using D90. Still have much to learn.
Any more news about the D600 price and date of availability?
amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 10:35 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 10 2012, 09:26 PM)
Boss... how you bought your ticket ??? during animangaki ???
btw.. will try ask help from cosplayer for CF tickets..
the sungai wang cosplayer no reply...Zzz
ya, i got it during animangaki

you better just go to their shop and get the ticket if possible before it sold out tongue.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 10:37 pmhint: you dont need to enter the event hall to shoot cosplayers, outside also got many cosplayers, i dont know if there is one hall only for ticketing and Q-ing but last year there is one hall where people queue up to buy ticket and the other half of the hall is for cosplayers to lepak, free entrance unless you want to enter the stage, that is last year not sure about this year brows.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Sep 10 2012, 10:37 PM
Agito666
post Sep 10 2012, 10:46 PM

11,861 posts

last year management is like a shiat and lucky i got booth pass sneak in... duno this year wan use this trick or not whistling.gif

that's why last year the hall4 all pack with cosplayer because hall 5 is pack with peoples....

and also i think they this year do in KLCC due to many ang mo like this i guess? i say that time got some ang mo (foreigners) come and visit.

tongue.gif

ang mo like cosplay. brows.gif

celciuz
post Sep 10 2012, 10:48 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 10 2012, 10:35 PM)
ya, i got it during animangaki

you better just go to their shop and get the ticket if possible before it sold out tongue.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 10:37 pmhint: you dont need to enter the event hall to shoot cosplayers, outside also got many cosplayers, i dont know if there is one hall only for ticketing and Q-ing but last year there is one hall where people queue up to buy ticket and the other half of the hall is for cosplayers to lepak, free entrance unless you want to enter the stage, that is last year not sure about this year brows.gif
Like this I might as well lepak outside and shoot xD... save the ticket for my parking fee LOL!
amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 11:11 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:46 PM)
last year management is like a shiat and lucky i got booth pass sneak in... duno this year wan use this trick or not whistling.gif

that's why last year the hall4 all pack with cosplayer because hall 5 is pack with peoples....

and also i think they this year do in KLCC due to many ang mo like this i guess? i say that time got some ang mo (foreigners) come and visit.

tongue.gif

ang mo like cosplay. brows.gif
some people like it but some people got culture shock and still feel weird towards this kinda stuff

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 10 2012, 10:48 PM)
Like this I might as well lepak outside and shoot xD... save the ticket for my parking fee LOL!
i park just behind avenue K, RM7 for monday to saturday and RM6 for sunday, per entry basis but limited parking, so if you come in the afternoon then good luck tongue.gif
Agito666
post Sep 10 2012, 11:24 PM

11,861 posts

let's meet and makan at pelita breakfast whistling.gif

actually i always at pelita makan pagi =x
mls_gamer
post Sep 10 2012, 11:34 PM

1,589 posts

Last week, first time go KLCC by car... park below KLCC..damn rm21 parking fees.. morning 930am till afternoon ariund 4pm...Zzzzz

you guys welcome a sony mirrorless kaki join kah for this coming cf2012???
Agito666
post Sep 10 2012, 11:39 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 10 2012, 11:34 PM)
Last week, first time go KLCC by car... park below KLCC..damn rm21 parking fees.. morning 930am till afternoon ariund 4pm...Zzzzz

you guys welcome a sony mirrorless kaki join kah for this coming cf2012???
no we are extremely biased super nikon fan boi and doesn't allowed other brand come join.

lol joking. i also duno wan join or not, i use nokia one unsure.gif
hidden830726
post Sep 10 2012, 11:42 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

i intend to bring my fuji, can ah?
mls_gamer
post Sep 10 2012, 11:45 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:39 PM)
no we are extremely biased super nikon fan boi and doesn't allowed other brand come join.

lol joking. i also duno wan join or not, i use nokia one  unsure.gif
cry.gif ayam forever alone....~~~~~~

Nokia first and new DSLR ?????wao tongue.gif
MrAkay
post Sep 10 2012, 11:47 PM

440 posts

Sry cut in conversation. Would u say more cosplayers compared to animangaki?
mls_gamer
post Sep 10 2012, 11:50 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 10 2012, 11:47 PM)
Hmmm, yes from my point of view..
Agito666
post Sep 10 2012, 11:52 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 10 2012, 11:47 PM)
duno but i think CF got more things to see due to biggest malaysia event beside AFA this year... so sure got more people to see...and DSLR fags users with outdoor reflector and flash guns unsure.gif

gear head orgasm drool.gif drool.gif brows.gif

here is the photo i was there all the day in booth =x

128 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:47 PM