amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 12:04 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:44 AM)
CF? this year maybe not going... stay in house gua

or maybe come for lunch in KLCC better ><

don't want go inside and pack like tuna fish
just go outside or ticketing hall there, they should have a hall for all cosplayers to lepak like last year, this year i also dont want to stay in event hall for that long already
amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 09:09 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 10 2012, 08:47 PM)
Should use the Razer as backdrop instead? Taken during the first DLE I think,
I'm interested! Went back in 2010 with my D90+kitlens+SB900 and I did kinda bad at Sunway I think haha!
Wow, where to buy the ticket earlier?
What do you mean 'how'? Just plug it to your lens and it multiplies the focal length, no need setting or whatsoever.
there is a shop in sungei wang call "Cosplayer", not sure the exact location

RM35 for 2 days ticket, early bird ticket got priority access, i heard we can get 30mins earlier access to stage, skip the queue no need to buy ticket and straight enter the hall even though the entrance is jam packed and so on

only 5000 tickets, not sure how much left now tongue.gif
amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 10:35 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 10 2012, 09:26 PM)
Boss... how you bought your ticket ??? during animangaki ???
btw.. will try ask help from cosplayer for CF tickets..
the sungai wang cosplayer no reply...Zzz
ya, i got it during animangaki

you better just go to their shop and get the ticket if possible before it sold out tongue.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 10:37 pmhint: you dont need to enter the event hall to shoot cosplayers, outside also got many cosplayers, i dont know if there is one hall only for ticketing and Q-ing but last year there is one hall where people queue up to buy ticket and the other half of the hall is for cosplayers to lepak, free entrance unless you want to enter the stage, that is last year not sure about this year brows.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Sep 10 2012, 10:37 PM
amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 11:11 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:46 PM)
last year management is like a shiat and lucky i got booth pass sneak in... duno this year wan use this trick or not whistling.gif

that's why last year the hall4 all pack with cosplayer because hall 5 is pack with peoples....

and also i think they this year do in KLCC due to many ang mo like this i guess? i say that time got some ang mo (foreigners) come and visit.

tongue.gif

ang mo like cosplay. brows.gif
some people like it but some people got culture shock and still feel weird towards this kinda stuff

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 10 2012, 10:48 PM)
Like this I might as well lepak outside and shoot xD... save the ticket for my parking fee LOL!
i park just behind avenue K, RM7 for monday to saturday and RM6 for sunday, per entry basis but limited parking, so if you come in the afternoon then good luck tongue.gif
amduser
post Sep 10 2012, 11:53 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:24 PM)
let's meet and makan at pelita breakfast whistling.gif

actually i always at pelita makan pagi =x
what is that? where is it?

i dont think i will eat any breakfast before i go there, just like last year, maybe will take lunch only

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 10 2012, 11:34 PM)
Last week, first time go KLCC by car... park below KLCC..damn rm21 parking fees.. morning 930am till afternoon ariund 4pm...Zzzzz

you guys welcome a sony mirrorless kaki join kah for this coming cf2012???
well....i welcome anyone use any gear as long as i can get along with them smile.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:39 PM)
no we are extremely biased super nikon fan boi and doesn't allowed other brand come join.

lol joking. i also duno wan join or not, i use nokia one
nokia? sure ar? then borrow your 24-70 la, sunday night i return to you tongue.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 10 2012, 11:45 PM)
cry.gif ayam forever alone....~~~~~~

Nokia first and new DSLR ?????wao
after he get his d600 then different story already tongue.gif

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 10 2012, 11:47 PM)
Sry cut in conversation. Would u say more cosplayers compared to animangaki?
DEFINITELY!!! CF is the biggest ACG event in malaysia, i think even c2age is bigger scale than animangaki
amduser
post Sep 11 2012, 12:24 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:20 AM)
those people bring all their big ass reflector, couple of flash guns act pro there ask cosplayer come and shoot.
the outcome is so shitty until can't shit anymore, never see those photo coming up also.

better just tapau all those gear leave at home just bring a camera and a low light lens.  shakehead.gif
this kind of event is a good place for people to practice on their photography skills tongue.gif

nowadays every ACG event sure got one or two group of people setup mini studio with lightstand and softbox

they got post picture maybe you never follow their page only

come and form a nikon gang and find cosplayers to shoot *me run away* whistling.gif
amduser
post Sep 11 2012, 12:24 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 11 2012, 12:24 AM)
Small camera cosplayer tak mau layan...lol~
got bokeh can already thumbup.gif
amduser
post Sep 11 2012, 12:43 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 11 2012, 12:30 AM)
Ayam be foreveralone still using cheapo filem kamera enough whistling.gif
As expected.
If cosplayer "tau barang" they don't choose wan.
Not saying I butthurt lah, but it is fact some of them only pose for big kamela wan  whistling.gif
remember that day in asaban day 2 the 3 photog? laugh.gif

1 holding 5d2 300mm
another with a sigma 50-500mm
and another one with a 85 or 24-70 red ring, dont know what focal length

all stand at the same focal plane i dont know how is their picture look like in such tight spaces doh.gif shakehead.gif

maybe is time to get this brows.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Sep 11 2012, 12:44 AM
amduser
post Sep 11 2012, 01:46 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 11 2012, 01:37 AM)
1) herm i duno i go there makan 1 roti canai and 1 teh tarik hehe... leisure first since now i learn rush also no use whistling.gif

2) nokia n8 ftw, can tapao my D70s in low light and ....video  unsure.gif

3) manmandang.com
but sometime need to rush, but not panic laugh.gif
amduser
post Sep 11 2012, 02:55 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 11 2012, 07:50 AM)
Interesting! How far is avenue K to KLCC?
Last time I parked at KLCC carpark close to RM30... morning to night ._. when exiting with touch n go so kanchiong it would stop... if kena block sure kena *** upside down by the drivers behind me  sweat.gif
I got this feeling... I guess they see big --> win! The other time I was in Thailand and comparing shoot with a 35mm f/1.4G vs a 85mm f/1.4G, I get attention easier with the 85mm.. maybe because the front element looks way bigger?  laugh.gif
is around 15 mins walk from the parking to convention center, it is almost completely indoor throughout the walking journey, the only time where you will be outdoor is at the parking area, you can walk inside avenue K then take the escalator down to the klcc LRT then walk to KLCC, from KLCC either you walk from the park or the underground tunnel
amduser
post Sep 11 2012, 09:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 11 2012, 07:25 PM)
5D3  thumbup.gif

Don't waste time liao la... join the bright side!
you always ask people to jump ship laugh.gif

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 11 2012, 08:41 PM)
So today i was covering a conference... and my friend pass me a 1Dx + 70-200 for an hour... suddenly my d300feels so outdated.. I think is time I go FX... ... ...
go get the 1Dx it is better than D4 thumbup.gif
amduser
post Sep 11 2012, 11:23 PM

5,542 posts

two of my pictures got shortlisted for the Maybank Photography Award, can vote for me? tongue.gif

street photography:
http://www.maybankphotoawards.com/?uuid=ed...c0-0025907b5fdc

Landscape photography:
http://www.maybankphotoawards.com/?uuid=b1...c0-0025907b5fdc

This post has been edited by amduser: Sep 12 2012, 12:26 AM
amduser
post Sep 12 2012, 12:27 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 11 2012, 11:33 PM)
bro both link are same....
already corrected

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:55 PM)
by the way kien seng you so geng one no need put caption one ar?
dont know what caption to put, so just leave it blank tongue.gif
amduser
post Sep 12 2012, 01:25 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 12 2012, 01:15 AM)
voted!

Added on September 12, 2012, 1:16 amso they do go thru the photos? nt all photos will be accepted into competition ?
i think so...
amduser
post Sep 12 2012, 11:19 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:30 AM)
i just spam submit 15 photos there duno they accept or not whistling.gif
just realized i maybe off topic because just saw top there got a big theme called "be human"  shocking.gif
nevermind i just spam  tongue.gif
biggrin.gif very nice wor...  thumbup.gif
better a lot than last time the japanese restaurant  rclxms.gif
i thought maximum 10 pictures? hmm.gif
amduser
post Sep 12 2012, 12:36 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:36 AM)
10 on street , 5 on architect.
never know you shoot buildings also, next time ajak me tongue.gif

QUOTE(little ice @ Sep 12 2012, 12:19 PM)
thanks! lighting is better this time although when they serve the pork they dim down the light so those are actually iso2800 lol. biggrin.gif

all the shots are pp'ed, learned quite a bit researching lots of forums...
mind to share the forum you research? i wanna learn on PP also
amduser
post Sep 12 2012, 05:23 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Sep 12 2012, 04:06 PM)
Not moire, something else. The original photos was in color, converted to monochrome and added a pinch of grains to give that vintage look. And to fool some ppl's eyes into believing that this is a real building  thumbup.gif
i really thought is real building at first until you say lego land, btw...where is lego land? hmm.gif

sometime noise can be ignored, having too much noise reduction hurt the image quality as well

nikon camera noise is like grain, it look good sometime, but when the color noise and banding start appearing that picture is spoiled tongue.gif
amduser
post Sep 12 2012, 05:43 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 12 2012, 05:29 PM)
johor there got lego land. not yet official open but can go already i heard
aiyo.....johor cannot la too far sad.gif
amduser
post Sep 12 2012, 05:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 12 2012, 05:50 PM)
need to login, i dont have account there tongue.gif
amduser
post Sep 13 2012, 03:50 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:09 PM)
Sheesh... tough for me. I need to get iPhone5 before this D600 and to get FX lens as well.

get s3 la laugh.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:09 PM