Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17
amduser
Sep 27 2012, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 27 2012, 10:40 PM) That's why i try to take all kinds of photography, from events to sports to weddings. Along the way you get a variety of pictures + learn something along the way h btw the shop called Serdang Print, its near UPM. The quality looks great to me  owh here's the website for more info http://serdang.com.my/i also shoot everything except macro and weddings, but still in a way it is not satisfying
amduser
Sep 27 2012, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 27 2012, 11:00 PM) Then you shouldnt have problem compiling photos then I also havent tried macro yet. No lens  dont know which picture to choose la, some of my portrait shoots feels weird after looking at it for a while, now feel like delete some of them  macro i can do, but not true 1:1 macro type since i only got 55-300mm and 35mm
amduser
Sep 29 2012, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 29 2012, 05:16 PM) just test the d600 with my sp90...found out a the sensor is very dirty haiz... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « check the left side also can see a lot of small small dot...seem like the oil problem also inherit from the d7000....  wah....so fast got problem already?
amduser
Oct 1 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 1 2012, 02:28 PM) yeah depends on the person also la. if i full time shoot event in ballroom, then i think most of my shots will be like that cos i shoot f5.6, ISO usually 1000 - 1250 and shutter around 1/100. btw » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « come come come to the talk ok?  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wanted to go but got work on weekdays
amduser
Oct 1 2012, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 1 2012, 06:00 PM) 9am to 6pm, commute to work in sentul so i dont think i will have the time to enjoy any events during weekdays day or night today i work till 7pm because of some urgent in my work
amduser
Oct 1 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 1 2012, 09:01 PM) ok like that too bad.  can come to chill out listen listen also. wah coming to 9pm. i also doing work. hehe. i wish i could go too, furthermore i dont know which picture that is worth being print and appreciate by others
amduser
Oct 2 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(ifer @ Oct 2 2012, 08:08 AM) Eh come lah. Got beer. Hahaa i wanted to go too but no transport and no time due to work  if is weekend i sure go, but i wont touch any alcohol/beer  QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Oct 2 2012, 11:06 AM) Seems like a lot of Nikonian likes to go to Korea?  I've gone to S. Korea twice, Autumn and Winter but that time no DSLR yet  Planning to go again during Spring this time  bawak cammy heh. no one like to go japan
amduser
Oct 2 2012, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Oct 2 2012, 03:38 PM) A question. Do you guys set your own picture control or download the available NCP files? i shoot raw, dont like processed food
amduser
Oct 2 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 2 2012, 04:33 PM) but if the processed food is better than ur cooking? then how ?  own handmade is more satisfying and delicious
amduser
Oct 2 2012, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Oct 2 2012, 07:11 PM) i takut edi use jpg settings. atleast if raw screw anything up can still recover. jpg die lah well....that would mean you have to nailed it in one shot, not a bad thing for self-improvement
amduser
Oct 2 2012, 08:58 PM
this sunday got GRA round 3 in sepang circuit car park
amduser
Oct 3 2012, 09:47 PM
^i afraid that car will kena buttseck from me if i'm driving  scare cant control myself~
amduser
Oct 4 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 4 2012, 11:06 AM) You know what, I posted on my fb yesterday and an idiot so called Nikon pro user for 30+ years commented on my fb said there are no such thing as for the past 29years NIkon never have such problems. I was laughing my ass out. Being in production line myself, nothing can be promise ! 29 years of error free is just a statistical reference. Anyway, I just wanna say, it might, yes I used the word might, it might be their vacum room for sensor placement not as clean as before and their QC didnt notice it as who will go look at it one by one with such a small aperture. ANd it's THailand plant. Not Japan. Just my 2 cent tho  the longer time a machine stay in production line, its productivity/efficiency will drop due to the aging of machine
amduser
Oct 4 2012, 04:51 PM
tomorrow until sunday got this photography event http://www.klpf.com.my/?page_id=2sunday got Grass Racing Autosport, suddenly 2 events crashed together
amduser
Oct 4 2012, 09:24 PM
should i put this as love theme? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by amduser: Oct 4 2012, 09:24 PM
amduser
Oct 5 2012, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Oct 4 2012, 11:16 PM) Pet event last weekend ??? Love theme... hmm not romance enough ..hehe  ya...is that pet event, i thought there are way more animals to see, but end up is not really a large scale event
amduser
Oct 5 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Oct 5 2012, 09:08 AM) If want more pets have to wait until next year pet world malaysia 2013 at midvalley there...  but midvalley there the lightning is like b**** please!!!
amduser
Oct 6 2012, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 6 2012, 08:31 AM) I'm going to miss KLPF this round... but then again I went last year and it was boring ._. LOL! No free sensor cleaning  haha....you went there just for sensor cleaning?
amduser
Oct 6 2012, 11:37 AM
KLPC lightning is so dark till i can see shit
amduser
Oct 6 2012, 12:05 PM
Sad to see here are so many wannabe photogs in KLPF here, look at he peints and start talk kok sing song