Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

Everdying
post Sep 14 2012, 11:12 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 14 2012, 11:10 AM)
but when in DX mode, it only using partially of the sensor size that like D7000. what will be the significant gain then?
if u had checked the specs, there is no gain since DX mode in D600 is 10.5mp.

Everdying
post Sep 14 2012, 11:33 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 14 2012, 11:29 AM)
There is a gain in DX mode... you get 1.5x crop. good for tele shooters as you get more reach.  hmm.gif  so if i had d600 with 70-200 and i wanted more reach I jst switch to DX mode and i get 300mm at the longest !  laugh.gif
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 14 2012, 11:10 AM)
but when in DX mode, it only using partially of the sensor size that like D7000. what will be the significant gain then?
tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 14 2012, 11:36 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 14 2012, 11:25 AM)
my fren d300 wanna trade in for d600... budget max 10k for camera n FX lens... i told him good luck & don look at those f2.8 zoom lens.. got a 24-120mm f4 + 50 f1.8 n be a happy man  thumbup.gif
d600 + 28mm 1.8g + 50mm 1.8g + 85mm 1.8g = rm10k biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Sep 15 2012, 12:17 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 15 2012, 12:11 AM)
85 1.4g or 1.8g? haiz decisions decisions. i want to try 1.8g oso donno where to go, asyik habis only
rm4.5k vs rm1.3k? easy decision.
extra rm3.2k u save can buy 28mm 1.8G and 50mm 1.8G, and still have lots of money leftover biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Sep 16 2012, 06:46 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 16 2012, 06:16 PM)
any idea how to mount a phone on monopod? dslr will be on the ball head, so the phone is most likely on the body of the monopod hmm.gif i'm planning to do video and picture for event coverage at the same time, phone record and dslr take picture
buy this.

then either find a L bracket or gorilla pod to attach that head to it, and settle.
Everdying
post Sep 17 2012, 01:11 AM

30,735 posts

dont understand why u even complain its bulky, considering there's going to be a dlsr, a ballhead and a monopod also involved doh.gif
its like complaining just for the sake of complaining with no substance tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 18 2012, 10:42 AM

30,735 posts

youngster D800 only? thats nothing compared to youngster driving maserati tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 19 2012, 10:29 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 19 2012, 10:23 AM)
want fight back with RX1?  unsure.gif
i think u kena troll tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 20 2012, 11:34 AM

30,735 posts

aiyoh, u want shoot upskirt and downblouse why u want bokeh?
u want greater dof tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 20 2012, 09:59 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Sep 20 2012, 08:11 PM)
Fella Nikonian,

Need advice,thinking of selling of my D5100, SB700, 16-35 F4, 105 2.8

and to focus on street photography with my x100 and possible further upgrade.

Any comment?

Reason being, i see myself seldom using my dslr and lenses, give me advice please.
x100 upgrade what?
better just wait for fuji xe-1, ie. the sexy 1.
Everdying
post Sep 22 2012, 04:37 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Sep 22 2012, 12:34 PM)
upon checking with several other shops. there is no such thing.

and guess what, he even told me if buy  samsung or iPad from him, can get extended warranty too!! can claim directly to samsung or Apple. that is bullshit. I got my SME set samsung phone and they never provide such service also even if I willing to pay.

sucky promoter.
what shop? fotokem? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 22 2012, 08:10 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Sep 22 2012, 05:29 PM)
u were the guy?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

it's well known for fotokem to do that doh.gif
Everdying
post Sep 22 2012, 08:57 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 22 2012, 08:53 PM)
guys, any thoughts on using an AF nikkor 10.5 on a D40?

is not having autofocus a big issue for UWA?
fisheye easy to MF.
tho since D40 got no motor, better just save money buy samyang 8mm.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 22 2012, 08:58 PM
Everdying
post Sep 23 2012, 10:54 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(kappa89 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:07 PM)
How much does it cost to clean up my 70-200vr2? Got some dust inside. Any shop to recommend?
if its not affecting image quality, then dont bother cleaning it.
the dust will eventually return anyway.

Everdying
post Sep 23 2012, 11:40 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(kappa89 @ Sep 23 2012, 11:07 PM)
But it does bother my heart. Such an expensive lense with dust inside. Haha. =.="
mine also got some slight dust, but not bothered.
why risk them opening up the lens etc just to clean, and then who knows some future problem may pop up later? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 25 2012, 10:46 AM

30,735 posts

...and then you see ppl winning awards using point n shoot cameras...

Everdying
post Sep 25 2012, 11:02 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 25 2012, 10:58 AM)
what adwards?
well, locally one of the star photographers has used his canon point n shoot tongue.gif

bottom line is, a good pic is a good pic regardless of what equipment is used.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 25 2012, 11:03 AM
Everdying
post Sep 25 2012, 03:05 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 25 2012, 02:37 PM)
Bro you do wedding right? get D800 ler brows.gif
Have you guys seen that one photog use iphone 4s+binocular at the olympics? amazing pictures!
reminds me of another photog who used an ipad also with the snapseed app to cover a whole wrestling event from backstage to the actual fight.
Everdying
post Sep 26 2012, 06:56 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 26 2012, 05:53 PM)
actually how to use af fine tune ? sweat.gif
I no idea how to fine tune my 50/1.4 sweat.gif
u can borrow a lenscal from celciuz whistling.gif
Everdying
post Sep 28 2012, 09:48 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 28 2012, 09:26 AM)
1. the AF points being focused at the center of the frame.

2. ISO button being at the back of the body. D800 the ISO button on top left.

3. AF-On button missing on D600.

4. 1/4000 maximum shutter speed. not a huge problem but having 1/8000 available is a plus point.

for me the main issue is point #2 and #3.
for 2, auto-iso biggrin.gif whichever way also still must take ur left hand away from lens to adjust right...unlike canon which gets it right by having it on the right side top.
for 3, if u wish can reprogram the AE button to AF-ON.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:03 PM