Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17
Everdying
Oct 6 2012, 09:03 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 6 2012, 09:02 PM) Artisan and artist you mean is the schmidt marketing there? i usually dont look at their stuff, overpriced for sure still not sure which bag to get, i want to get those shoulder bag that could fit more stuff but cant seems to find the right one i wonder what's the cheapest i can find for slingshot 300  i suggest u get flipside 300 instead of slingshot. slingshot in theory sounds nice cos can swing around etc, but in reality if u put too much weight in it its going to kill ur shoulders since its balanced 1-sided.
Everdying
Oct 7 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2012, 10:45 PM) Sony girls all at the video experience area la. Go 1 girl longkang set to super high visibility wan.  Not surprised to see the crowd. I want to go out of the area also have to detour, cannot use shortest path. sony malaysia fb posted some pics of the longkang
Everdying
Oct 7 2012, 12:57 PM
I think it was ken crockwell who said this...calling the d600 slow is like saying its the slowest ferrari...either way its still a ferrari. Plus How many of u truly will make use of quick af? u certainly don't need it for the kind of portraits like pc fair
Everdying
Oct 7 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 7 2012, 06:20 PM) Japan > Thailand > China for Nikon isn't it?  Or maybe it is not applicable now, Nikon shift production to China...? But cannot tahan is China labor cost lower, but the grip cost almost double the price!  M2 Penang?  but china got nano coat  QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 7 2012, 09:08 PM) Just I don't get why does a MB-D10 Thailand made is RM680+ where else the MB-D12 China made is RM1100+! Its not like the MB-D12 came with extra buttons or something like that, as far as I recall both are using magnesium alloy. actually china production costs has been increasing for last couple yrs already. other industries like music have already been looking at other cheaper countries, some have opened up factories in indonesia, some have chosen vietnam etc.
Everdying
Oct 8 2012, 09:19 PM
so many pedobears.
Everdying
Oct 9 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 9 2012, 07:54 PM) lol but samyang manual focus lens really are good. now still deciding wanan get 35mm F1.4 or 85mm 1.4 or 8mm F3.5 fisheye Use with Nikon FM really really nice  i sold my samyang 8mm fisheye, converting it to samyang 7.5mm m4/3 fisheye
Everdying
Oct 9 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 9 2012, 10:00 PM) Tempted but i already using 35mm F2D so thats why the choices abit hard  lol does the 0.5mm makes a difference?  umm 8mm is nikon mount? lazy to buy adapter. plus the 7.5mm is smaller also. the 8mm on m43 body will look funny.
Everdying
Oct 10 2012, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(opfish @ Oct 10 2012, 11:43 AM) Bro, what's your opinion about the 8mm paired with D7000? works perfectly fine. i used a non-AE which is a non-issue on D7000 since can set non-cpu lens data. its a nice toy to play with, cos u probably wont have much shots used with a fisheye unless for fun. maybe proper shots can count on one hand in every 1000 images.
Everdying
Oct 10 2012, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(opfish @ Oct 10 2012, 03:44 PM) 1:1000 for good IQ also? Got sample pics or not, if you don't mind? Thinking of getting a fisheye. 10.5mm is a bit too expensive for fun shots. not 1:1000...maybe 1 shot in 1000 is fisheye  the last time i used it was in the stadium during masters football. remember its 180 degrees diagonal coverage, not horizontal.
Everdying
Oct 10 2012, 06:05 PM
wheres the drums?
Everdying
Oct 11 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(opfish @ Oct 11 2012, 11:29 AM) Thanks for the photo. Can't really see the sharpness though. OK or not bro? sharpness if go down to f/5.6 or more then ok la. that one is at iso3200 already, so not that good test for sharpness. here's the center crop at 100% of the same pic...decent enough for me.
Everdying
Oct 11 2012, 12:46 PM
ohh new tamron SP90, with internal focusing so the length doesnt change...and also moisture resistant. also got VC and USM...tho those not important
Everdying
Oct 12 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2012, 07:07 AM) At the moment I'm a Sandisk owner and I have confidence in these cards. Lexar 400x 32GB x2 -> USD148.51 Sandisk Extreme 32GB x2 --> USD197 I can save almost USD50 if I were to go for the Lexar instead of the Sandisk now. That's roughly RM150! Ahh good to hear that  Which Lexar and which Sandisk model? u already have existing cards now right? since u say running out of hdd space...usd150 can buy 2tb hdd
Everdying
Oct 12 2012, 10:52 AM
how condensation build up inside ur bag? u stay in genting is it?  Added on October 12, 2012, 10:54 amQUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2012, 10:47 AM) Yeah, existing card I'm using now is Sandisk Extreme 60MB/s 16GB x2 + Sandisk 30MB/s SD 16GB and 8GB, and a few more Sandisk Extreme 20MB/s 4GB around but those 4GB gets chewed up so easily by D800.. end up getting annoyed to keep changing SD cards now and then. So going to get 32GB x2 CF and 32GB x1 SD. Too expensive to drive up alone  Petrol up and down + toll roughly RM300 I guess (or a little more). Not yet include accomodation etc. RM300 I can sit plan to Bangkok for BIMS2013!  actually how many shots can a 32gb card hold for D800? say using large fine jpg? about 900? This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 12 2012, 10:54 AM
Everdying
Oct 12 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Oct 12 2012, 11:02 AM) actually ever, i once kene condensation simply because the temp in my car was too cold compare to outside temp. i step out and whole body+lens got condesation. i know got weather seal so i just wipe from element and shoot, but i still scared abit takut short or something. camera was inside my bag which was inside my car btw well car if set aircon to full can drop to 15-16c right? same with inside aircon room also can...that one condensation sure form. but without aircon? unless stay in genting / cameron  Added on October 12, 2012, 11:06 amQUOTE(amduser @ Oct 12 2012, 11:03 AM) i live in 12th floor, weather too cold + tile floor i guess  lol ur place facing jungle etc? so get nice cool wind? i stay on 6th floor...sometimes quite cool sometimes not...but never got condensation before...maybe not as cold as ur place This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 12 2012, 11:06 AM
Everdying
Oct 12 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2012, 11:08 AM) Don't have the numbers for JPEG yet, but for 14-bit lossless compressed NEF, 16GB --> 200 estimated by D800 but in actual slightly more than 300 images. Since I know 14-bit lossless NEF is about 40~50MB, and 36MP JPEG with max quality settings from LR or PS is about 13~20MB depending on what sort of pics. So 1200 JPEG maybe for 32GB? ohh killer hdd. but 300-400 raw / 32gb card? even more killer
Everdying
Oct 12 2012, 12:40 PM
carry DSLR but use point n shoot  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Everdying
Oct 12 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 12 2012, 01:48 PM) when i got 24-70 f/2.8 VRII he smart... you can do it with your 808 what  808 cannot la. the shutter not responsive enough with case. must use touchscreen shutter, then cannot shoot like that
Everdying
Oct 12 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 12 2012, 02:30 PM) So, you going to use touchscreen shutter? BOLD~  no la, use 2 sec self time
Everdying
Oct 12 2012, 07:09 PM