Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

Everdying
post Oct 30 2012, 06:35 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i was hoping for a nikon V1 with 10mm lens only at a promo price...but looks like thats not going to happen tongue.gif
Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2012, 07:30 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 30 2012, 06:32 PM)
come join the nikon 1 gang, so far seems i'm the only one active nikon 1 user. rclxms.gif
Thanks lol but still deciding leaning more towards the panny lx-7 or canons S100 or maybe sony RX1 biggrin.gif
May need it for a poverty project in december xD if it doesnt happen I dont think i need a compact lol
sidewinderz
post Oct 30 2012, 07:37 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 30 2012, 06:32 PM)
dunno, at least i believe previewing and zooming using EVF to evaluate is much less convenient but useful under bright sunlight. so i can only imagine under normal situation previewing with LCD is the norm. maybe EVF just ain't so reliable for most people (wouldn't trust the color on OMD EVF either, to be frank).

might keep the J1 for rough situation or video'ing during gigs to build profile, since 2nd hand value sudah gone. biggrin.gif
the promo price is already official, everywhere selling RM1299 for kit lens and RM1899 for twin zoom lens. i probably won't be bothered with the nikon roadshow as the shop where i bought my J1 got *very* special price (more than RM200 off for twin lens), don't think they'll going to beat that? hmm.gif brows.gif

...and again i hope i did not get a lemon, or i'll need to bug the nikon to fix the color profile in the firmware (if it's ever possible).

Added on October 30, 2012, 6:34 pm
come join the nikon 1 gang, so far seems i'm the only one active nikon 1 user. rclxms.gif
Lol...just joined the nikon 1 club...V1 is quite good just that i believe the ISO performance could be better..hehe...got my ft1 adapter and it is shipping now... biggrin.gif
MrAkay
post Oct 30 2012, 07:43 PM

440 posts

Is everyone going to Nikon exhibition? no one going to the WPPM thing on sunday?
Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2012, 07:43 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

The nikon exhibition is from tomorrow till sunday so you dont have to worry happy.gifv
Everdying
post Oct 30 2012, 07:49 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Oct 30 2012, 07:43 PM)
Is everyone going to Nikon exhibition? no one going to the WPPM thing on sunday?
sundays i dont get up until 11am or so tongue.gif
maybe i might go to the behind the lens thingie on thursday evening since its very near my place.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 30 2012, 07:49 PM
Pro3363
post Oct 30 2012, 07:55 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Comments.........? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Flower by Pro3363, on Flickr
sidewinderz
post Oct 30 2012, 08:08 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 30 2012, 07:55 PM)
Comments.........? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Flower by Pro3363, on Flickr
bokelicious... biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 30 2012, 08:13 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 30 2012, 06:12 PM)
There are always other options like shooting in film biggrin.gif The poor mans FX happy.gif
SLR i got, although not Nikon, it's an old Minolta
but want a FX body to fully utilise my Sigmalux sad.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 30 2012, 08:15 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Oct 30 2012, 08:08 PM)
bokelicious... biggrin.gif
Sorry for noob question but does that mean good or bad.......? doh.gif doh.gif
amduser
post Oct 30 2012, 08:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Oct 30 2012, 07:43 PM)
i'm going to WPPM biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 30 2012, 08:56 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 30 2012, 08:54 PM)
i'm going to WPPM biggrin.gif
tak ajak!
sidewinderz
post Oct 30 2012, 09:30 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 30 2012, 08:15 PM)
Sorry for noob question but does that mean good or bad.......? doh.gif  doh.gif
Would say that is about normal..nothing special though..but if you wanna make bokeh shot, i guess you succeeded in what you set out to do...
g_pentium
post Oct 30 2012, 10:17 PM

168 posts

since the sensor cleaning is free this week during the exhibition,normally how much is charged on normal days for sensor cleaning?
Pro3363
post Oct 30 2012, 10:19 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(g_pentium @ Oct 30 2012, 10:17 PM)
since the sensor cleaning is free this week during the exhibition,normally how much is charged on normal days for sensor cleaning?
RM60......... doh.gif doh.gif
g_pentium
post Oct 30 2012, 10:21 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:19 PM)
RM60......... doh.gif  doh.gif
thanks for the speedy reply blush.gif
Agito666
post Oct 30 2012, 10:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 30 2012, 08:13 PM)
SLR i got, although not Nikon, it's an old Minolta
but want a FX body to fully utilise my Sigmalux  sad.gif
you got girlfriend
you got DSLR
you got lotsa gunplas
you got house in KL/selangor area
you still study

no FX body? normal la.

you have many things advance than me liao. (D5000 > D70s)

*look at my left hand while typing this. #foreveralone.jpg

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 30 2012, 10:42 PM
gerald7
post Oct 30 2012, 11:14 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

a more real skin color

next costume
M30W
post Oct 30 2012, 11:18 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Oct 30 2012, 11:14 PM)
a more real skin color

next costume
what lenses u using?
little ice
post Oct 30 2012, 11:36 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

lazy to take photo of the color tint difference, but found a site that shows the difference between the 2 color tone, pretty "accurate" matching what i saw in person (just that it doesn't look that washed out though)...

(hope direct link works)

http://www.dcfever.com/news/readnews.php?id=5713

i've visited a lot of sites and watched lots of video and i'm seeing 2 different tint on the LCD, although it's risky to judge that way given that white balance setting on the camera used to take those photo/video play a role. i have a feeling that you just have to play the "display lottery" ala Apple products...

128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:46 PM