135 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Career v4, Technical Sharing & Career Opportunities

Calvin871989
post Nov 24 2012, 12:48 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

i was with technip, then quit my job to work in a pet shop. now jobless and i have an interview on tuesday at worleyparson services.

dont know if i really want to go back to oil and gas. ill see how much they offer me first. how is the oil and gas industry doing lately ?

last project i was doing at technip was the shell flng project.

should i also apply for something in banking industry ?
gonzalo20
post Nov 24 2012, 01:19 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 24 2012, 12:48 AM)
i was with technip, then quit my job to work in a pet shop. now jobless and i have an interview on tuesday at worleyparson services.

dont know if i really want to go back to oil and gas. ill see how much they offer me first. how is the oil and gas industry doing lately ?

why u quite ong?
psyduck united
post Nov 24 2012, 01:45 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(indabirajob @ Sep 16 2012, 03:54 PM)
Dear all forumer;
I'm looking for a  fresh graduates or junior engineer for the position below.

Please send me resume to indabirajob@yahoo.com

1.Service Engineer

1) Degree in Mechanical/EE Engineering or equivalent
2) CGPA must be above 2.7 and above
3) Experience in  (not necessary) vibration analysis in rotating equipment, motor rewinding, equipment servicing are preferable but fresh grads welcome to apply
4) Willing to travel and work extra hours
5) Work indipendently with minimum supervision
6) Please send resume together with ur expected salary to the email above

Good basic salary and allownces .

Many thanks..
Hi there, if it would be too much trouble, could you tell us the name of the company so that we can find more info. smile.gif
Also is there a chance for us to be working offshore. Been itching on doing something hands on now rclxm9.gif
engrfeez
post Nov 24 2012, 02:41 AM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Nov 24 2012, 01:19 AM)
why u quite ong?
good job bro..ppl now like working in oil n gas...everyday looks so many ppl in...i have 7 yrs experience..seems not interested anymore...and market also not going well for oil n gas....thinking to open business..pet shop it is good?
gonzalo20
post Nov 24 2012, 02:58 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Nov 24 2012, 02:41 AM)
good job bro..ppl now like working in oil n gas...everyday looks so many ppl in...i have 7 yrs experience..seems not interested anymore...and market also not going well for oil n gas....thinking to open business..pet shop it is good?
own business is always good than makan gaji. for me la hehe

Added on November 24, 2012, 3:00 am
QUOTE(psyduck united @ Nov 24 2012, 01:45 AM)
Hi there, if it would be too much trouble, could you tell us the name of the company so that we can find more info.  smile.gif
Also is there a chance for us to be working offshore. Been itching on doing something hands on now  rclxm9.gif
inda bira is a construction company isn't it?

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: Nov 24 2012, 03:00 AM
blo0dLuSt
post Nov 24 2012, 09:12 AM

37 posts

I did a quick search, and indabira was listed under pumps- repairing. So maybe they did hav connection with OnG.
abgkik
post Nov 24 2012, 12:26 PM

2,144 posts

Yess.. One FPSO sudah keluar... another new conversion come in..
Come.. come.. come to daddy...
1 FPSO/year.. wink.gif

Added on November 24, 2012, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 24 2012, 12:48 AM)

You are not in technical?

This post has been edited by abgkik: Nov 24 2012, 12:28 PM
azraeil
post Nov 24 2012, 01:10 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Nov 23 2012, 04:38 PM)
Hi Bro, so you can call yourself the 3% in this industry? Or maybe the 1%?
I get by. But fingers itching to balik malaysia lah .... nasi lemak and roti cani for breakfast sounds really tempting. We'll see how it goes.
alanaw
post Nov 24 2012, 01:20 PM

186 posts

[quote=abgkik,Nov 24 2012, 12:26 PM]
1 FPSO/year.. wink.gif

Abgkik, are you a hook up & installation engineer?

This post has been edited by alanaw: Nov 24 2012, 01:22 PM
engrfeez
post Nov 24 2012, 02:59 PM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 24 2012, 01:10 PM)
I get by. But fingers itching to balik malaysia lah .... nasi lemak and roti cani for breakfast sounds really tempting. We'll see how it goes.
Azreil, how many years you at middle east, I am 3 months also tempting to going back. One day when I took taxi to going at Mall, the bangladesh taxi told me, wah malaysia lots so many jobs pun coming here ka? better works at your country and develop it...Hahahha...it really shock and make me thinking a lot..haha
azraeil
post Nov 24 2012, 03:22 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Nov 24 2012, 09:59 AM)
Azreil, how many years you at middle east, I am 3 months also tempting to going back. One day when I took taxi to going at Mall, the bangladesh taxi told me, wah malaysia lots so many jobs pun coming here ka? better works at your country and develop it...Hahahha...it really shock and make me thinking a lot..haha
This will be my 6th year here. Rindu sama kawan kawan daaa ... This whatsapp is the devil. I'm jelly because all my friends can just drop a chat and everyone joins for teh tarik session ....
abgkik
post Nov 24 2012, 05:12 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(alanaw @ Nov 24 2012, 01:20 PM)
1 FPSO/year.. wink.gif

Abgkik, are you a hook up & installation engineer?
No lahh.. I design the FPSO (Naval Architecture part) and her moorings system only.. blush.gif

Added on November 24, 2012, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 24 2012, 03:22 PM)
This will be my 6th year here. Rindu sama kawan kawan daaa ... This whatsapp is the devil. I'm jelly because all my friends can just drop a chat and everyone joins for teh tarik session ....
ha ha ha.. biggrin.gif that is one reason why I did not join company that locate in the area that cannot been reached by car..
but may change my mind after end of next year..

This post has been edited by abgkik: Nov 24 2012, 05:16 PM
syarehey
post Nov 24 2012, 06:02 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Nov 23 2012, 10:44 PM)
subsea inspection would be pipeline and platform inspection using ROV..once you have 3.4u you'll be paid good..mind sharing which company is this?
sounds like there is no relation with electrical for pipeline and platform inspection using ROV right? would it be a disadvantage for me? I understand that they will send me for training if I'm selected. what do you mean by being paid good? do you know the rough figure ? it is allied marine & equipment sdn bhd.

This post has been edited by syarehey: Nov 24 2012, 06:03 PM
Stefanov
post Nov 25 2012, 12:49 AM

400 posts

subsea inspection should belongs to material and corrosion field.
those with related exposure should be advantage i think.

well, my colleague got a few jobs in allied marine
I been informed that, and i see, the industry is booming actually booming .

This post has been edited by Stefanov: Nov 25 2012, 12:50 AM
engrfeez
post Nov 25 2012, 01:36 AM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 24 2012, 03:22 PM)
great 6yrs can still maintain here, good la bro.. i dont think i would like to stay long.. planning to settle down but dunno which company oil and gas is good for settle down..good package to maintain..i heard exxon or petronas...talisman also good i heard about it.
abgkik
post Nov 25 2012, 08:25 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 24 2012, 01:10 PM)
ha ha ha.. biggrin.gif I cannot forget this feeling when I'm at Houston...

This post has been edited by abgkik: Nov 25 2012, 08:32 AM
meonkutu11
post Nov 25 2012, 10:23 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Nov 24 2012, 06:02 PM)
sounds like there is no relation with electrical for pipeline and platform inspection using ROV right? would it be a disadvantage for me? I understand that they will send me for training if I'm selected. what do you mean by being paid good? do you know the rough figure ? it is allied marine & equipment sdn bhd.
They just received 3-1/2 years contract from carigali to provide underwater services.

During UWILD last few months, one of the diver told me that the underwater course is very expensive but once you secure a job, you already got back the money plus profit. Once you go for freelance, you can play with your dayrate....
azraeil
post Nov 25 2012, 01:13 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Nov 24 2012, 08:36 PM)
great 6yrs can still maintain here, good la bro.. i dont think i would like to stay long.. planning to settle down but dunno which company oil and gas is good for settle down..good package to maintain..i heard exxon or petronas...talisman also good i heard about it.
Main reason I am here is because of my kids. If companies in Malaysia is willing to pay for my kids education, then we can seriously discuss my return.
mhyug
post Nov 25 2012, 03:00 PM

1,553 posts

ahh the feeling of being far away from teh dan nasik.well yet to sample that feeling but i hope to do that very soon if some other chance is there to be fought for.

wanna see it before blk m'sia settle down and start plotting that next branch/fruits of the tree haha:lol:
EddyHyip
post Nov 25 2012, 05:17 PM

361 posts

What do you think an HSSE advisor with 4-5 years of HSSE Management can get for salary?

135 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:13 PM