ASUS QC issue, Anyone help? Need advise...

TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 02:49 AM, updated 14y ago

67 posts

I was so happy that I bought an ASUS N56 laptop yesterday. I open and check once I reached home and I found out that,
1) the optical drive didn't close and fit nicely.
2) the LAN port got dent. (didn't plug any cable into before)
3) the ASUS logo behind the screen got scratches from inside as I can see when the light is off.(illumination logo)
4) damn, vmad.gif the led frame part didn't fit/clip nicely(ofcoz I never drop my new bought baby)
5) VGA port got dent
Is it normal for new laptop?????!!!!! shocking.gif
I have to send back to where I purchased(a big IT centre in low Yat)?
Or to ASUS service centre in low Yat(as the sales person told me the customer service there so lansi)? doh.gif
Is ASUS provide 1 to 1 exchange within 7days? hmm.gif
What should I do? Need advise...... cry.gif

DeepMemory
post Aug 27 2012, 02:51 AM

1,805 posts

Return to the shop you bought from since you just bought it yesterday for 1-to-1 exchange. Try checking the laptop if it work and look fine at the shop before you leave.
AlexLai
post Aug 27 2012, 02:55 AM

5,531 posts

You can return it to the shop for a 1-to-1 exchange.

The amount of problems on this sounds like it was caused during delivery. It is possible that it could have been damaged when the supplier got it.
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 02:59 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 27 2012, 02:51 AM)
Return to the shop you bought from since you just bought it yesterday for 1-to-1 exchange. Try checking the laptop if it work and look fine at the shop before you leave.
U mean check the exchanged one? I intent to check but too many ppl(Saturday) and I saw the seal sticker no problem (unopen) so I leave lo... unsure.gif
DeepMemory
post Aug 27 2012, 03:04 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(marcus.ych @ Aug 27 2012, 02:59 AM)
U mean check the exchanged one? I intent to check but too many ppl(Saturday) and I saw the seal sticker no problem (unopen) so I leave lo... unsure.gif
Yes, always check a new laptop on the spot for any defects since you can avoid the hassle of travelling to the shop again to exchange for a new unit. wink.gif
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 03:05 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 27 2012, 02:55 AM)
You can return it to the shop for a 1-to-1 exchange.

The amount of problems on this sounds like it was caused during delivery. It is possible that it could have been damaged when the supplier got it.
This is what I'm thinking too... But what if the shop refuse to do so? Or pura pura tak tau Dunwan to take responsible? I already installed some software in it, do I need to uninstall it?
Tq so much for answering notworthy.gif
DeepMemory
post Aug 27 2012, 03:07 AM

1,805 posts

Since you already paid for the laptop why would the salesperson not letting you check the laptop on the spot? Just remove all personal files before exchanging for a new unit.
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 03:09 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 27 2012, 03:04 AM)
Yes, always check a new laptop on the spot for any defects since you can avoid the hassle of travelling to the shop again to exchange for a new unit.   wink.gif
Thanks for advise... I think I have to go there once again...

Added on August 27, 2012, 3:12 am
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 27 2012, 03:07 AM)
Since you already paid for the laptop why would the salesperson not letting you check the laptop on the spot? Just remove all personal files before exchanging for a new unit.
Actually need to check all new purchase on service/checking counter, I didn't coz too long Q as so many ppl waiting there...

This post has been edited by marcus.ych: Aug 27 2012, 03:12 AM
AlexLai
post Aug 27 2012, 03:58 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(marcus.ych @ Aug 27 2012, 03:05 AM)
This is what I'm thinking too... But what if the shop refuse to do so? Or pura pura tak tau Dunwan to take responsible? I already installed some software in it, do I need to uninstall it?
Tq so much for answering notworthy.gif
Yes what he said.

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 27 2012, 03:07 AM)
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 27 2012, 09:45 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 27 2012, 02:51 AM)
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 27 2012, 03:04 AM)
Yes, always check a new laptop on the spot for any defects since you can avoid the hassle of travelling to the shop again to exchange for a new unit.  wink.gif
+1, nicely said nod.gif
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 09:54 AM

67 posts

is it all laptop entitle 1 to 1 exchange within 7days? coz i didn't ask and the sales person didn't mention as well...
astria
post Aug 27 2012, 09:56 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(marcus.ych @ Aug 27 2012, 09:54 AM)
is it all laptop entitle 1 to 1 exchange within 7days? coz i didn't ask and the sales person didn't mention as well...
it's not really a rule... more like a common consensus in the market...

however some shops may state clearly u ve the right to do so in the receipt...
wacomuse
post Aug 27 2012, 03:44 PM

936 posts

that is not normal. return and exchange a real new.
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 04:27 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(wacomuse @ Aug 27 2012, 03:44 PM)
that is not normal. return and exchange a real new.
And now here's the prob... I took my fullset laptop to where I purchased. Check and the sales person ask me proceed to the service centre a floor above(as I'm in low yat). That's a worst customer service exprerieance I had as the service centre ppl dunwan to take responsible and ask me back to where u buy it, u talk to them. How come ask customer who dunno the standard procedure go here go there pura pura tak tau. As the retail manager said, they supposed to issue a letter for them to proceed 1 to 1 exchange policy.
In the end, the sales person agreed to exchange a new 1 to me and his manager will repair the ASUS customer service centre PIC kaw kaw after it...
I felt disappointed with ASUS customer service and QC standard...
astria
post Aug 27 2012, 04:31 PM

22,158 posts

well, can't totally blame Asus... shit could ve happened during transportation and stuff...

that's y u need to check thoroughly when u bought it, but before leaving the shop...
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 27 2012, 04:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 27 2012, 04:31 PM)
well, can't totally blame Asus... shit could ve happened during transportation and stuff...

that's y u need to check thoroughly when u bought it, but before leaving the shop...
Yeah, that's true, alot of couriers don't give a damn about whether its a laptop or not.. I've seen how Skynett handled my M14x during delivery as well, horrible laugh.gif

And its best to check everything before leaving the shop since a lot of irresponsible sellers will ask you to bring your laptop to service center even when you are still eligible for the 1-to-1 exchange when you find some faults with the laptop sad.gif

kucingfight
post Aug 27 2012, 05:20 PM

5,784 posts

Usually, a proper and responsible shop will open the laptop right in front of you, from cutting seal off, powering up, etc
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 05:58 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 27 2012, 04:31 PM)

Agreed... It could be my careless... But for sure u will frustrated when u heard what PIC in ASUS service centre told u in unprofessional way... blush.gif Just like they don't care about customers... All waiting customers there are staring at the PIC answering... (u will know if u went to the tiny service centre in low yat)blink.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 27 2012, 05:20 PM)
Usually, a proper and responsible shop will open the laptop right in front of you, from cutting seal off, powering up, etc
Thx for ur info... Confirm check kaw kaw next time... thumbup.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 27 2012, 04:36 PM)
Yeah, that's true, alot of couriers don't give a damn about whether its a laptop or not.. I've seen how Skynett handled my M14x during delivery as well, horrible laugh.gif

And its best to check everything before leaving the shop since a lot of irresponsible sellers will ask you to bring your laptop to service center even when you are still eligible for the 1-to-1 exchange when you find some faults with the laptop sad.gif
I believe it's really happened to my laptop during delivery...

The sales person did well, even he carry the laptop and lead me to the service centre... He is the one help me to talk to the service centre...

This post has been edited by marcus.ych: Aug 27 2012, 06:05 PM
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Aug 27 2012, 07:30 PM

1,095 posts

so u r waiting a replacement from asus or from the shop?
devour
post Aug 27 2012, 08:04 PM

2,227 posts

- incorrect about the 1 - to - 1 exchange info sweat.gif

the correct way should be like this

1) you buy a laptop, any happen that needed 1 to 1 exchange, ( for obvious defect ), some seller will give you a new unit if they have another unit, if they do not have/ sold out the unit , how they give you ?

2)
-some seller, will took back the default item and claim back from Asus , because the unit are obvious defect, they have confident to get new unit from Asus.

- some seller will needed customer to get approval code from Asus before they give you another one to exchange,.this is because some defect may not so obvious, they afraid Asus not gonna give another new unit =)

the reason / example = you buy a Milo from Giant hypermart, when u back home, you found out its got problem , but the item still not over expired date, do u blame Giant ? no, cause the item is sealed , and not manufacture by Giant , they as a middle only , they also buy the Milo from Nexxxx, and sell to you, if Nexxxx did not compensated them, they will die... =)the example are for few dollar item, imagine the laptop mostly over 2k..== how the shop survive?

so in this situation , Giant will help you either get replacement from Nexxxx or will ask you direct go back to Nexxxx, its depends how you deal with them lol ... , if they willing help you, that would be nice - cause this is what we call "after sales services"

-3) some buyer , they all look for very cheap price, and to be frankly , most of the seller will told them:" i can sell it cheap, if any happen on warranty, you no come back me, cause i earn u very tiny, i will not waste my time entertain u =) ... == " and most of the buyer will be so happy when they got very cheap price offer and forget about this situation, once the laptop have trouble that need to send warranty, they will suffer sweat.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Aug 27 2012, 08:24 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 27 2012, 08:04 PM)
- incorrect about the 1 - to - 1 exchange info  sweat.gif
the correct way should be like this

1) you buy a laptop, any happen that needed 1 to 1 exchange, ( for obvious defect ), some seller will give you a new unit if they have another unit, if they do not have/ sold out the unit , how they give you ?

2)
-some seller, will took back the default item and claim back from Asus , because the unit are obvious defect, they have confident to get new unit from Asus.

- some seller will needed customer to get approval code from Asus before they give you another one to exchange,.this is because some defect may not so obvious, they afraid Asus not gonna give another new unit =)

the reason / example = you buy a Milo from Giant hypermart, when u back home, you found out its got problem , but the item still not over expired date, do u blame Giant ? no, cause the item is sealed , and not manufacture by  Giant , they as a middle only , they also buy the Milo from Nexxxx, and sell to you, if Nexxxx did not compensated them, they will die...  =)the example are for few dollar item, imagine the laptop mostly over 2k..== how the shop survive?
so in this situation , Giant will help you either get replacement from Nexxxx or will ask you direct go back to Nexxxx, its depends how you deal with them lol ... , if they willing help you, that would be nice  - cause this is what we call "after sales services"
-3) some buyer , they all look for very cheap price, and to be frankly , most of the seller will told them:" i can sell it cheap, if any happen on warranty, you no come back me, cause i earn u very tiny, i will not waste my time entertain u =) ... == " and most of the buyer will be so happy when they got very cheap price offer and forget about this situation, once the laptop have trouble that need to send warranty, they will suffer sweat.gif
Thanks for the feedback, (1) and (2) are basically 1-to-1 exchange no? Just a matter of how long it'll take for 1-to-1. As long as it doesn't involve the buyer to personally send to the service center and handling everything henceforth by themselves, its acceptable I guess hmm.gif However this is often not the case... I was once a victim sweat.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 27 2012, 08:24 PM
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 08:26 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Aug 27 2012, 07:30 PM)
so u r waiting a replacement from asus or from the shop?
At last, the shop replace a new 1 for me... Thumb up to the sales person who able to pursuit his superior to replace 1 before the ASUS make any decision...
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 27 2012, 08:28 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(marcus.ych @ Aug 27 2012, 08:26 PM)
At last, the shop replace a new 1 for me... Thumb up to the sales person who able to pursuit his superior to replace 1 before the ASUS make any decision...
Grats!
That's good to hear thumbup.gif
devour
post Aug 27 2012, 08:29 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 27 2012, 08:24 PM)
Thanks for the feedback, (1) and (2) are basically 1-to-1 exchange no? Just a matter of how long it'll take for 1-to-1.  As long as it doesn't involve the buyer to personally send to the service center and handling everything henceforth by themselves, its acceptable I guess  hmm.gif However this is often not the case... I was once a victim  sweat.gif
ha~ very long to explain nod.gif

basically as i said, if the laptop are obvious defect, some seller will direct give you another one ( if they have stock left ) , if the seller do not have stock left, seller will took the unit, claim from Asus, and once the replacement unit given by Asus , they will give you =)
nik1993
post Aug 27 2012, 08:31 PM

417 posts

One of the most important thing,if want to purchase the notebook, I could say it's better to ask their policy first right? hmm.gif

like, 1-1 change of laptop if having serious prob hmm.gif
devour
post Aug 27 2012, 08:35 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(nik1993 @ Aug 27 2012, 08:31 PM)
One of the most important thing,if want to purchase the notebook, I could say it's better to ask their policy first right?  hmm.gif

like, 1-1 change of laptop if having serious prob  hmm.gif
for ICT stuff , usually will have 1-1 change if DOA / manufacture default within 7 days ..

- the only matter is no refund/ no returnable only
nik1993
post Aug 27 2012, 08:37 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 27 2012, 08:35 PM)
for ICT stuff , usually will have 1-1 change if DOA / manufacture default within 7 days ..

oooic...thanx notworthy.gif
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 08:40 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 27 2012, 08:35 PM)

thx everyone for the kind comment and advise... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
now installing some software...
just asking, if, if the exchanged one still got problem?? (touch-wood, choi choi choi)
devour
post Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(marcus.ych @ Aug 27 2012, 08:40 PM)
thx everyone for the kind comment and advise...  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
just asking, if, if the exchanged one still got problem?? (touch-wood, choi choi choi)
u may exchange another one nod.gif seriously
astria
post Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM

22,158 posts

thx everyone for the kind comment and advise...  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
personally i would keep bugging the shop...

but 2 in a row is pretty rare... laugh.gif
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 09:13 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM)
u may exchange another one  nod.gif seriously
hopefully won't happen again...
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 09:14 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM)
personally i would keep bugging the shop...

but 2 in a row is pretty rare... laugh.gif
haha biggrin.gif if yes go buy 4D... sure kena one...
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Aug 27 2012, 11:34 PM

1,095 posts

luckily the shop is willing to exchange for you rclxms.gif ...else you will hav to wait a long time to get a replacement for ASUS...but asus laptop usually dont hav much problem 1 (hopefully) based on some of my friends' experience..
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 28 2012, 12:00 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Aug 27 2012, 11:34 PM)
luckily the shop is willing to exchange for you  rclxms.gif ...else you will hav to wait a long time to get a replacement for ASUS...but asus laptop usually dont hav much problem 1 (hopefully) based on some of my friends' experience..
Ya... As i know so many place running out of stock of the model... i got 5 out of 8 colleagues using asus as well... No issue for them.. But i think dis model QC got problem lo...
shadow16
post Aug 28 2012, 02:31 AM

29 posts

well,my Asus N56 just went into service center. sad.gif
Keep on restarting doh.gif
Waiting for them to diagnose the problem so that i can claim a new unit
andrewcoffee
post Aug 28 2012, 02:28 PM

28 posts

My MSI GE60 also suffered the same fate in the hands of Skynett. They must have been hiring redneck brutes from Bangladesh or Nepal to do their delivery.
My laptop screen was damaged the first day I got it. Had to drive for 3 hours to get it fixed at MSI Service centre.

TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 28 2012, 06:09 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(shadow16 @ Aug 28 2012, 02:31 AM)
well,my Asus N56 just went into service center. sad.gif
Keep on restarting  doh.gif
Waiting for them to diagnose the problem so that i can claim a new unit
Where u buy o? I think dealer can direct exchange for u... Just like my case...
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Aug 28 2012, 09:20 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(andrewcoffee @ Aug 28 2012, 02:28 PM)
My MSI GE60 also suffered the same fate in the hands of Skynett. They must have been hiring redneck brutes from Bangladesh or Nepal to do their delivery.
My laptop screen was damaged the first day I got it. Had to drive for 3 hours to get it fixed at MSI Service centre.
can u tell me more about ur experience with msi service centre? quite rare to see fellow forumer that own an msi laptop... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
andrewcoffee
post Aug 28 2012, 09:41 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Aug 28 2012, 09:20 PM)
can u tell me more about ur experience with msi service centre? quite rare to see fellow forumer that own an msi laptop... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I had my laptop serviced at MSI service centre in Ipoh. It's a small office above some shoplots, but the staffs there are very nice and professional.

The first day I sent my laptop there, not much can be done, coz they had to check my laptop model, serial number, etc, and order the replacement part from the main company in KL. I didn't want to leave my laptop there, so they allowed me to bring the laptop home.

2 days later, they contacted me to inform that my replacement part has arrived. I immediately rushed to the service centre again. I left my laptop there and went around nearby shopping centres. After only 30 minutes, they told me that my laptop has been fixed. They even apologized to me on behalf of MSI for the damage caused during the delivery. I was surprised at such a great job and courtesy of the staffs there. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by andrewcoffee: Aug 28 2012, 09:43 PM
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 28 2012, 10:43 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(andrewcoffee @ Aug 28 2012, 09:41 PM)
I had my laptop serviced at MSI service centre in Ipoh. It's a small office above some shoplots, but the staffs there are very nice and professional.

The first day I sent my laptop there, not much can be done, coz they had to check my laptop model, serial number, etc, and order the replacement part from the main company in KL. I didn't want to leave my laptop there, so they allowed me to bring the laptop home.

2 days later, they contacted me to inform that my replacement part has arrived. I immediately rushed to the service centre again. I left my laptop there and went around nearby shopping centres.  After only 30 minutes, they told me that my laptop has been fixed. They even apologized to me on behalf of MSI for the damage caused during the delivery. I was surprised at such a great job and courtesy of the staffs there.  biggrin.gif
What a good customer experiences...
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Aug 29 2012, 11:56 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(andrewcoffee @ Aug 28 2012, 09:41 PM)

2 days later, they contacted me to inform that my replacement part has arrived. I immediately rushed to the service centre again. I left my laptop there and went around nearby shopping centres.  After only 30 minutes, they told me that my laptop has been fixed. They even apologized to me on behalf of MSI for the damage caused during the delivery. I was surprised at such a great job and courtesy of the staffs there.  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif great to hear...btw what part did they nid to replace?
andrewcoffee
post Aug 29 2012, 12:39 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Aug 29 2012, 11:56 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  great to hear...btw what part did they nid to replace?
The whole screen, hehe biggrin.gif

shadow16
post Aug 29 2012, 08:18 PM

29 posts

bought from one forumer here,
he said no stock in hand dy,therefore sent to service center can get back the laptop quickly,if not have to wait 2 months plus depending on asus

Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Aug 29 2012, 09:24 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(andrewcoffee @ Aug 29 2012, 12:39 PM)
The whole screen, hehe biggrin.gif
wow...nid to wait only 2 days to contact to get the parts and change whole screen around half an hour...not quite "dell" with on site service but good enough...:not bad: biggrin.gif
ninjapod
post Aug 29 2012, 10:30 PM

Dear Threadstarter, do consider yourself very lucky.

I bought a unit from Devour himself on the 22nd of June. Returned to Devour on the 28th and that was after going to the service centre where they diagnosed the problem and advised that i was eligible for a 1-1 exchange but from the seller.

Today is the 29th August....thats TWO months. What to do? i guess Devour never got any stock in that time to replace for me despite him advertising on his sales page that new stock arrived 7th August and a recent post to say that stock JUST finished...

All i can do is pray that one day he will call with some good news coz he sure isnt picking up my calls! Just hope he doesnt fall under his own category

"-3) some buyer , they all look for very cheap price, and to be frankly , most of the seller will told them:" i can sell it cheap, if any happen on warranty, you no come back me, cause i earn u very tiny, i will not waste my time entertain u =) ... == " and most of the buyer will be so happy when they got very cheap price offer and forget about this situation, once the laptop have trouble that need to send warranty, they will suffer"

TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 30 2012, 06:40 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(ninjapod @ Aug 29 2012, 10:30 PM)

I bought a unit from Devour himself on the 22nd of June. Returned to Devour on the 28th and that was after going to the service centre where they diagnosed the problem and advised that i was eligible for a 1-1 exchange but from the seller.

Today is the 29th August....thats TWO months. What to do? i guess Devour never got any stock in that time to replace for me despite him advertising on his sales page that new stock arrived 7th August and a recent post to say that stock JUST finished...

All i can do is pray that one day he will call with some good news coz he sure isnt picking up my calls! Just hope he doesnt fall under his own category

"-3) some buyer , they all look for very cheap price, and to be frankly , most of the seller will told them:" i can sell it cheap, if any happen on warranty, you no come back me, cause i earn u very tiny, i will not waste my time entertain u =) ... == " and most of the buyer will be so happy when they got very cheap price offer and forget about this situation, once the laptop have trouble that need to send warranty, they will suffer"
Sorry to heard that... I know n series is running fast model... Luckily I went to bigger store that have few more units left... N I told him I want it done today...!!! I dunwan any delay ch edi dis check dat... icon_rolleyes.gif
devour
post Aug 31 2012, 02:18 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(ninjapod @ Aug 29 2012, 10:30 PM)

Hi, for ur info, the replacement unit are depends of asus diagnosis, ur case already follow by asus as u wish :-)

To be speak honestly , ur case would be settle very fast, but what u have did? U call asus malaysia to creat false story and mention ur only the boss of my company, and said i not longer are the onwer? asus have voice record on it. .. U make asus did not keep track with me cause they been told by u as i have quit as reseller, and this make him hard to explain back and follow up back, i have to went to asus management to handle back and explain to them in order to help u got the replacemnt, they invest it and told!
It already wastw time!

- what u have make mess but i follow back to help u, even u told me ur laptop need doa, i drive to ur home to take it and u just sit at home waiting, u tell me which reseller will onsite help u when u need warranty?

- customer are right and its my plessure to help but at least u tell the truth story but not creat things like i bully u o,? doh.gif i sugget post my invoice to show to other see how much i sell u the unit? Did i recieve premium buying price from u?

Added on August 31, 2012, 2:25 pmAs forumer name shadow16 as above bougth the series from me also, once his unit have problem, i went to his house near by pick it, sent to warrant, its hardisk fault, within 7 days he got back his unit, i pass it to him nearby his house, from initially till end, he never need to travel far to lowyat, he just sit at home and relax, and yet, my selling price to him are far cheaper then retail price, if this kind of servies can not make u happy, then u should try to exchange posseion with :-)

To mod, sorry i do not want ruin this topic discussion but i saw slander here which totally unfair to me, so i have to reply, thanks

This post has been edited by devour: Aug 31 2012, 02:40 PM
ninjapod
post Aug 31 2012, 04:37 PM

Dear Devour,

Thank you for clarifying the situation but as i informed you, i had merely called asus as a follow up and in fact you yourself suggested i do so.
I DID call up Asus and i did mention that i was from your company as they would not entertain a call from anyone else. What i did not do is mention that that i was your boss and i did not mention that you were no longer working there. I DID mention that as a follow up they could call either or better yet, both of us. Please do challenge Asus if they say otherwise. I would be most interested to know their reply after hearing said recording.

Again i have called many times to Asus and they have gotten their staff at the service centre to return my call. All they can tell me is that my unit has already been approved for an exchange and to get the exchanged unit, that is between me and the seller.

- what u have make mess but i follow back to help u, even u told me ur laptop need doa, i drive to ur home to take it and u just sit at home waiting, u tell me which reseller will onsite help u when u need warranty?

my dear friend, i do appreciate that you picked it up from me at my place of residence instead of Jaya One which is like 2minutes away. Wasnt it a more convenient arrangement which prevented either of us waiting for the other? u called, i came down, returned item...simple and fast i thought.

- customer are right and its my plessure to help but at least u tell the truth story but not creat things like i bully u o,? i sugget post my invoice to show to other see how much i sell u the unit? Did i recieve premium buying price from u?

bully? i believe i merely stated the fact which is that it has been 2mnths since i returned the unit for a replacement and till today, i have received any indication of when it might be ready. In fact as i said, all i can hope is that you are still following up with my case and trying to resolve the issue as best as you can....irrespective of whether u sold to me at a premium pricing or not.

Again, sorry to the TS for the extra drama created. And to Devour, i do not want any drama as well. What has been done is done. Just please do communicate with me and close this case. Also, thank you for selling the lappy at such a wonder discount. I do appreciate that, but not the fact that till to date, i have been unable to enjoy my purchase apart from the first few days. Looking forward to some good news from you, and to spare the public from further ramblings, we can PM each other, or better yet, pls do try to pick up my calls or return my call should you be busy. TQ for your kind attention.

0.0263sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:27 PM