ASUS QC issue, Anyone help? Need advise...

TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 02:49 AM, updated 14y ago

67 posts

I was so happy that I bought an ASUS N56 laptop yesterday. I open and check once I reached home and I found out that,
1) the optical drive didn't close and fit nicely.
2) the LAN port got dent. (didn't plug any cable into before)
3) the ASUS logo behind the screen got scratches from inside as I can see when the light is off.(illumination logo)
4) damn, vmad.gif the led frame part didn't fit/clip nicely(ofcoz I never drop my new bought baby)
5) VGA port got dent
Is it normal for new laptop?????!!!!! shocking.gif
I have to send back to where I purchased(a big IT centre in low Yat)?
Or to ASUS service centre in low Yat(as the sales person told me the customer service there so lansi)? doh.gif
Is ASUS provide 1 to 1 exchange within 7days? hmm.gif
What should I do? Need advise...... cry.gif

TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 02:59 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 27 2012, 02:51 AM)
Return to the shop you bought from since you just bought it yesterday for 1-to-1 exchange. Try checking the laptop if it work and look fine at the shop before you leave.
U mean check the exchanged one? I intent to check but too many ppl(Saturday) and I saw the seal sticker no problem (unopen) so I leave lo... unsure.gif
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 03:05 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 27 2012, 02:55 AM)
You can return it to the shop for a 1-to-1 exchange.

The amount of problems on this sounds like it was caused during delivery. It is possible that it could have been damaged when the supplier got it.
This is what I'm thinking too... But what if the shop refuse to do so? Or pura pura tak tau Dunwan to take responsible? I already installed some software in it, do I need to uninstall it?
Tq so much for answering notworthy.gif
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 03:09 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 27 2012, 03:04 AM)
Yes, always check a new laptop on the spot for any defects since you can avoid the hassle of travelling to the shop again to exchange for a new unit.   wink.gif
Thanks for advise... I think I have to go there once again...

Added on August 27, 2012, 3:12 am
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Aug 27 2012, 03:07 AM)
Since you already paid for the laptop why would the salesperson not letting you check the laptop on the spot? Just remove all personal files before exchanging for a new unit.
Actually need to check all new purchase on service/checking counter, I didn't coz too long Q as so many ppl waiting there...

This post has been edited by marcus.ych: Aug 27 2012, 03:12 AM
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 09:54 AM

67 posts

is it all laptop entitle 1 to 1 exchange within 7days? coz i didn't ask and the sales person didn't mention as well...
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 04:27 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(wacomuse @ Aug 27 2012, 03:44 PM)
that is not normal. return and exchange a real new.
And now here's the prob... I took my fullset laptop to where I purchased. Check and the sales person ask me proceed to the service centre a floor above(as I'm in low yat). That's a worst customer service exprerieance I had as the service centre ppl dunwan to take responsible and ask me back to where u buy it, u talk to them. How come ask customer who dunno the standard procedure go here go there pura pura tak tau. As the retail manager said, they supposed to issue a letter for them to proceed 1 to 1 exchange policy.
In the end, the sales person agreed to exchange a new 1 to me and his manager will repair the ASUS customer service centre PIC kaw kaw after it...
I felt disappointed with ASUS customer service and QC standard...
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 05:58 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 27 2012, 04:31 PM)
well, can't totally blame Asus... shit could ve happened during transportation and stuff...

that's y u need to check thoroughly when u bought it, but before leaving the shop...
Agreed... It could be my careless... But for sure u will frustrated when u heard what PIC in ASUS service centre told u in unprofessional way... blush.gif Just like they don't care about customers... All waiting customers there are staring at the PIC answering... (u will know if u went to the tiny service centre in low yat)blink.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 27 2012, 05:20 PM)
Usually, a proper and responsible shop will open the laptop right in front of you, from cutting seal off, powering up, etc
Thx for ur info... Confirm check kaw kaw next time... thumbup.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 27 2012, 04:36 PM)
Yeah, that's true, alot of couriers don't give a damn about whether its a laptop or not.. I've seen how Skynett handled my M14x during delivery as well, horrible laugh.gif

And its best to check everything before leaving the shop since a lot of irresponsible sellers will ask you to bring your laptop to service center even when you are still eligible for the 1-to-1 exchange when you find some faults with the laptop sad.gif
I believe it's really happened to my laptop during delivery...

The sales person did well, even he carry the laptop and lead me to the service centre... He is the one help me to talk to the service centre...

This post has been edited by marcus.ych: Aug 27 2012, 06:05 PM
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 08:26 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Aug 27 2012, 07:30 PM)
so u r waiting a replacement from asus or from the shop?
At last, the shop replace a new 1 for me... Thumb up to the sales person who able to pursuit his superior to replace 1 before the ASUS make any decision...
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 08:40 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 27 2012, 08:35 PM)
for ICT stuff , usually will have 1-1 change if DOA / manufacture default within 7 days ..

- the only matter is no refund/ no returnable only
thx everyone for the kind comment and advise... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
now installing some software...
just asking, if, if the exchanged one still got problem?? (touch-wood, choi choi choi)
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 09:13 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM)
u may exchange another one  nod.gif seriously
hopefully won't happen again...
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 27 2012, 09:14 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM)
personally i would keep bugging the shop...

but 2 in a row is pretty rare... laugh.gif
haha biggrin.gif if yes go buy 4D... sure kena one...
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 28 2012, 12:00 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Aug 27 2012, 11:34 PM)
luckily the shop is willing to exchange for you  rclxms.gif ...else you will hav to wait a long time to get a replacement for ASUS...but asus laptop usually dont hav much problem 1 (hopefully) based on some of my friends' experience..
Ya... As i know so many place running out of stock of the model... i got 5 out of 8 colleagues using asus as well... No issue for them.. But i think dis model QC got problem lo...
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 28 2012, 06:09 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(shadow16 @ Aug 28 2012, 02:31 AM)
well,my Asus N56 just went into service center. sad.gif
Keep on restarting  doh.gif
Waiting for them to diagnose the problem so that i can claim a new unit
Where u buy o? I think dealer can direct exchange for u... Just like my case...
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 28 2012, 10:43 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(andrewcoffee @ Aug 28 2012, 09:41 PM)
I had my laptop serviced at MSI service centre in Ipoh. It's a small office above some shoplots, but the staffs there are very nice and professional.

The first day I sent my laptop there, not much can be done, coz they had to check my laptop model, serial number, etc, and order the replacement part from the main company in KL. I didn't want to leave my laptop there, so they allowed me to bring the laptop home.

2 days later, they contacted me to inform that my replacement part has arrived. I immediately rushed to the service centre again. I left my laptop there and went around nearby shopping centres.  After only 30 minutes, they told me that my laptop has been fixed. They even apologized to me on behalf of MSI for the damage caused during the delivery. I was surprised at such a great job and courtesy of the staffs there.  biggrin.gif
What a good customer experiences...
TSmarcus.ych
post Aug 30 2012, 06:40 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(ninjapod @ Aug 29 2012, 10:30 PM)
Dear Threadstarter, do consider yourself very lucky.

I bought a unit from Devour himself on the 22nd of June. Returned to Devour on the 28th and that was after going to the service centre where they diagnosed the problem and advised that i was eligible for a 1-1 exchange but from the seller.

Today is the 29th August....thats TWO months. What to do? i guess Devour never got any stock in that time to replace for me despite him advertising on his sales page that new stock arrived 7th August and a recent post to say that stock JUST finished...

All i can do is pray that one day he will call with some good news coz he sure isnt picking up my calls! Just hope he doesnt fall under his own category

"-3) some buyer , they all look for very cheap price, and to be frankly , most of the seller will told them:" i can sell it cheap, if any happen on warranty, you no come back me, cause i earn u very tiny, i will not waste my time entertain u =) ... == " and most of the buyer will be so happy when they got very cheap price offer and forget about this situation, once the laptop have trouble that need to send warranty, they will suffer"
Sorry to heard that... I know n series is running fast model... Luckily I went to bigger store that have few more units left... N I told him I want it done today...!!! I dunwan any delay ch edi dis check dat... icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0200sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:29 PM