G-Shock Watches, Information Sharing

jun_ng_1208
post Jun 20 2020, 02:31 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jun 20 2020, 01:50 PM)
I don't like that gbx and gbd got the hype. Actually that was because of somewhat of a backlash to ga2100 hype. GA2100 was said to be a basic model with crazy price tag. So this model got more feature.
A smarter buy. Some said.

Ga2100 fails for me, last year got cheap price for this but all variant scores really low on legibility, all black is the worst variant.

And this gbx, gbd, only interest me because of vibration alarm.  Other features are secondary. I regret not buying timex analogue vibration watch, and g7500 model before. Casio don't make this kind of model anymore. Only got my gd350 with non repeating timer.
For me the basic black GA2100 is nice, but it definitely doesn't worth that reselling price that the scalpers are selling...

And the GBD ones are just because it looks like the GPBR Rangeman, those who can't afford the Rangeman are buying this GBD as 'flexing replacement'...

p/s I am not saying ALL GBD buyers are like but majority that I saw in the FB groups are smile.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 20 2020, 02:25 PM)
is basically for the MIP display... before this of cos only on the rangeman b1000.
then gbd comes along for usd150 with similar styling and ppl go crazy.
Yea, I think so too, cos the GPB Rangeman is too expensive even now..
am3
post Jun 20 2020, 02:37 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jun 20 2020, 02:31 PM)
For me the basic black GA2100 is nice, but it definitely doesn't worth that reselling price that the scalpers are selling...

And the GBD ones are just because it looks like the GPBR Rangeman, those who can't afford the Rangeman are buying this GBD as 'flexing replacement'...

p/s I am not saying ALL GBD buyers are like but majority that I saw in the FB groups are smile.gif
Yea, I think so too, cos the GPB Rangeman is too expensive even now..
If only got positive display. Though I doubt Casio will ever make mips positive display.

Everdying
post Jun 20 2020, 02:54 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jun 20 2020, 02:37 PM)
If only got positive display. Though I doubt Casio will ever make mips positive display.
the MIP actually has a positive display.. but on certain settings...
my guess is positive display eats the batt more since it needs to make more pixels white... so its not used for main.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jun 20 2020, 03:30 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(haneev @ Jun 18 2020, 09:22 PM)
G shock no matter buy for rm 1.5 k also people still say petaling street punya.. rempits one of the starter pack..
Now it actually matters for you the proud owner . Why do you need to listen to what other peoples comments or say about it ? Let them think its fake the more better . There is no need to proof anything .
lerijiso
post Jun 20 2020, 08:20 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 19 2020, 10:10 AM)
Hi all... anyone here bought from GPeople before? Are they reputable? Thank you
Gpeople is ok. Bought from them since Lelong time. Langkawi based.

Still buy from them from time to time. Haven't had any issues yet.
silrave
post Jun 21 2020, 12:56 AM

5,893 posts

hi guys
can i know for the g-shock one piece limited edition
how to order?
blur19755
post Jun 21 2020, 02:10 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 19 2020, 10:10 AM)
Hi all... anyone here bought from GPeople before? Are they reputable? Thank you
got mine from them during MCO

stephenthk
post Jun 21 2020, 11:35 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(blur19755 @ Jun 21 2020, 02:10 AM)

This is a beauty,wei.

*Like*

Share link, & ur damage pls.
Apa model? Mcm ada bluetooth....
kevyeoh
post Jun 21 2020, 12:06 PM

4,717 posts

Ya.. what model ah? Nice!

QUOTE(blur19755 @ Jun 21 2020, 02:10 AM)

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jun 21 2020, 11:35 AM)
This is a beauty,wei.

*Like*

blur19755
post Jun 21 2020, 12:19 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jun 21 2020, 11:35 AM)
This is a beauty,wei.

*Like*

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 21 2020, 12:06 PM)
GST-B200B-1ADR, dump in every coins, voucher i've got in shopee, dmg about rm909 purchased from Gpeople.
The pain is waiting for the delivery due to high volume delivery right before Raya week, only manage to get it after Raya.

Here some poison from gshock highfashion

This post has been edited by blur19755: Jun 21 2020, 12:22 PM
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jun 21 2020, 01:39 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 21 2020, 12:06 PM)
Gravitiy Master with Green Digital Background.

DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jun 21 2020, 01:42 PM

1,114 posts

am3
post Jun 21 2020, 07:05 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 20 2020, 02:54 PM)
my guess is positive display eats the batt more since it needs to make more pixels white... so its not used for main.
If only the main display is positive. I really liked positive display even programmed some watchface on my pebble to positive display from negative display.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jun 21 2020, 11:49 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 20 2020, 02:54 PM)
There a lot of debates between Negative and POsitive display but one thing for sure the power usage for both are the same no differences.

https://forums.watchuseek.com/f296/positive...t%20of%20energy.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jun 21 2020, 11:50 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jun 21 2020, 07:05 PM)
If only the main display is positive. I really liked positive display even programmed some watchface on my pebble to positive display from negative display.
Negative displays are good for Black Out look and feel, but the legibility kinda of deteriorate at different angles.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jun 22 2020, 12:04 AM

1,114 posts

Another good read on LCD ..

https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/...ction-black-is/
Everdying
post Jun 22 2020, 02:43 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Jun 21 2020, 11:49 PM)
There a lot of debates between Negative and POsitive display  but one thing for sure the power usage for both are the same no differences. 

https://forums.watchuseek.com/f296/positive...t%20of%20energy.
and what has that gotta do with MIP displays?
from what i gather, MIP positive has the 'positive area' lighted up in white, so technically takes up more power also...as its not just empty like regular LCD.

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Jun 21 2020, 11:50 PM)
Negative displays are good for Black Out look and feel, but the legibility kinda of deteriorate at different angles.
again, the discussion here is on MIP...it is not affected by angles or whatever unlike regular LCD.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 22 2020, 02:49 AM
mastering89
post Jun 22 2020, 08:38 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

quick run (walk mostly)
comparing data from GPRB1000 & GBDH1000

This post has been edited by mastering89: Jun 22 2020, 08:41 AM
stephenthk
post Jun 22 2020, 11:50 AM

504 posts

One thing i can't understand this carbon core range is their replaceable band.
The Ori cost around RM200++, so for some models, its close to Half price of a brand new unit!

Thats pretty redicolous lah.
mystvearn
post Jun 23 2020, 05:03 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 22 2020, 08:38 AM)
quick run (walk mostly)
comparing data from GPRB1000 & GBDH1000

Nice. But how about comfort level? If something is too big, will it not impede movement?

96 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:42 PM