G-Shock Watches, Information Sharing

DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Mar 31 2020, 03:14 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Mar 15 2020, 09:10 PM)
my mudmaster beteri weak d after 2 years
altho never worn, bought & kept as its the 35th anniversary series.

im sked now for my gg-b100
bcoz more functions & feature.
lets see if it reach the 2 year mark of estimate battery life
*or sold by then sweat.gif

Is the old Mudmaster Solar powered ? Cant really see the picture clearly though .
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Mar 31 2020, 09:29 PM

1,114 posts

Thanks for the details.
The Carbon Fibre looks tempting but am trying to stay away from normal battery nowadays.

Opt for Solar powered.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 5 2020, 04:49 PM

1,114 posts

King G Shock - Black Out Colorway
Stealth.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 18 2020, 02:06 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Apr 5 2020, 11:50 PM)
They were quite cheap before. Suddenly becomes popular. Not that interesting feature wise. The all black most popular model don't look nice imo.

And most importantly not very legible.
Hahah Black Out G Shock is not for bling bling or dress watch. It is worn by Arm forces and Covert Operations. I might think that you like gold and silver shining watch like those pimps or drug lords always wear ... Well at least I saw El Chapo wears one .
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 18 2020, 07:39 PM

1,114 posts

DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 19 2020, 04:41 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Apr 18 2020, 09:35 PM)
Yes. Even those who never bat an eyelid to g-shock before suddenly feels 1k is s good price for this model.
Been collecting G shock for the past 15 years , try to find other watches thats tough andfull of functions ??

I will buy Apple Watch if it starts using Solar power to charge it. Finding a plug point to charge Apple Watch every 2 days is just a nuisance and crap and it is never a survival watch even if you have 1Million Apps installed .
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 19 2020, 08:39 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Apr 19 2020, 05:21 PM)
Yep. Not assuring at all. But for commuting to office only ok lah.
Hahah and that shows how delicate an apple watch is ...
Ohh wait let me ask this question can an Apple Watch last for 10 years if not longer ?

My Frogman I already 12 years and going strong , don't even have to worry about plug points and worrying that I will forget to bring the watch charger when I am travelling.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 20 2020, 11:37 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Apr 20 2020, 10:21 PM)
I don't think so. The batteries will be long dead, or not holding good charge. Beside, you will upgrade your phone. And Apple won't allow an old smartwatch to be used.

Smartwatch is something very disposable.
Exactly , so apple watch is just like throw away diapers and thinking that you are forking around 2K that can only last for what 1 or 2 years max. Thats a lot of apple watch filling the land field.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 21 2020, 12:53 PM

1,114 posts

Well too bad their design it that way and looking for short term profits and expect people to buy new smart watch every 1-2 years time.

DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 24 2020, 11:50 AM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 23 2020, 09:39 PM)
[attachmentid=10472630]

Just got it yesterday.. straight away mod it
[attachmentid=10472631]
[attachmentid=10472632]
Bought with bracelet too but damn seller forgot to include the quick release springbar. will post it to me again... so now on resin band first.
Looking Great !!!

There are times that I am crazy in modding but I guess I am just too old for that now.

DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Apr 24 2020, 01:15 PM

1,114 posts

Here I go clean slate without modding , I am all for Black Out version.

DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 6 2020, 01:44 PM

1,114 posts

https://www.g-central.com/chris-hemsworth-w...-in-extraction/

DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 9 2020, 08:55 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ May 9 2020, 06:51 PM)
Just watched the movie, action packed but plot is kinda like what you expect in an action movie wink.gif

The resellers in FB groups are already delusional about the of the TMJ GA-2100 and now this basic olive green Rangeman also they try to hype it up to mark up the price laugh.gif
The Indian guy assassin is using G Shock as well. Its both of them.
If the royals using G shock it wont invite much of a bashing since G Shock price is no where the price of Rolex or Hublot which Jibby wears quite some time ago..

DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 10 2020, 12:16 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ May 9 2020, 09:05 PM)
That's the GA-700, not a big fan of that model sweat.gif

I've once had all the Rangeman colorway but sold all but 2 left now innocent.gif
True enough .. GA-700 is either you love it or hate it . The Hour and minutes hands are kinda of two short for it cause making it at times hard to read the anaolog times .
Nevertheless it have that extra tough look all over .
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 10 2020, 10:38 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 10 2020, 06:56 PM)
damn, no wonder the world is ending tongue.gif

anyway the last g-shock that caught my interest was the b100 mudmaster...but being non-solar and only 2yr battery life...meh...better get the garmin instinct.
My Garmin Fennix already a year old and needs to charge every 32 hours with minimum usage. If a lot of touches and use the GPS will be shorter time to charge. Imagine you are out on the field and trying to find a plug points it is absurdity at its best.

B100 battery life expectation is 2 years and G Shock always last longer than 2 years time frame given before you need to change the battery.

Me I stick with GWG- 1000 solar powered , one full charge will get you 6 months without any need to worry. Well unless I dont go back home within 6 months straight that is .
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 11 2020, 11:38 AM

1,114 posts

I stop using batteries powered watch , so its either Kinetic , Automatic, Tough Solar, Self Wind or Ecodrive.

Smart watch was never meant to wear and tear plus why change battery of a smart watch when every year it will have newer more functionality added.

DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 11 2020, 05:23 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ May 11 2020, 11:53 AM)
I stopped using watches that cannot keep time if left unworn for a few weeks. Lol

So..now only wear Gshock. Preferable solar powered and and have power saving tech when left unworn. It can probably boot up and still keep time after being left idle for a decade.

I Still keep my automatic watches though.

Some of my seiko solar the battery reserve deteriorated overtime because not enough charge and can only keep time for around a month with full charge. I think eco drive is better than seiko's solar.

And kinetic is a huge no no. Have to constantly wear it or the battery will weaken over time. Only buy kinetic if that's your one and only watch.

And no..i wont use a winder.
Great analyses indeed , I prefer automatic with winding functionality you have both worlds to begin with. But you are right the best Solar is still G Shock once full charge you can turn on the PS Power saving mode on . Night time when all are dark it will hibernate and save juices inside. My Seiko Kinetic still holds its charge even after 5 years time I just wear it once in 2 weeks . Yes self winding watch can only last 40 hours and thats a bummer if have more watch then the number of two teams football players.

Self winding watch hav to be maintain and service at least once in 3 years .
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 14 2020, 01:08 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ May 13 2020, 07:23 PM)

ini nak tunjuk jam ker macbook pro? tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

joking, nice watch there
Just happens to work using one only lorrr , thats why sitting the watch there ..

Thanks for the compliment .
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 14 2020, 01:20 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 13 2020, 07:14 PM)
In theory how long the tough solar battery can last before the battery KO? Same here... i only buy tough solar model and hope that it will last me until old age without having to change battery.

I have heard bad comments when you open up the g shock to change battery.. usually got issue after that...
I will go to the extend of changing the G Shock Strap and some easy bazel dial ontop only. Opening up the battery compartment is really tricky and most of the time will ruin the Water Resist functionality .

Thus I find that tough Solar really can retain its power juice longer than other solar operated ..?
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 16 2020, 11:17 AM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 14 2020, 11:52 PM)
yes...usually the waterproof gone...
Its gone because people always forgot to screw back the crown once performing the settings and that may be the cause of water seeping in.

0.0451sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:55 PM