G-Shock Watches, Information Sharing

am3
post Jul 3 2019, 04:40 PM

1,352 posts

Hi guys!
Is the moon phase feature accurate in Malaysia? And not reversed?
am3
post Sep 19 2019, 08:11 PM

1,352 posts

What do you guys mean by RC? The atomic syncing? If atomic syncing it will be discontinued world wide soon
am3
post Sep 20 2019, 09:22 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2019, 10:09 PM)
i think this applies to US only?
I thought I read that it's gonna be discontinued worldwide. But I'm not so sure anymore
am3
post Sep 23 2019, 05:18 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Sep 20 2019, 10:47 PM)
yesterday finally decided to get the full black metal b5000 instead of the gold model

below pic on my wrist.. I kinda feel is like a little big on my wrist since I'm used to wearing smaller watches

what do you guys think? yay or nay?  blush.gif

IMO the best should be silver. Black can come off as non metal. Gold, not everyone think everybody can wear gold. Some think it's gaudy.

am3
post Sep 25 2019, 08:01 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 23 2019, 05:41 PM)
many ppl are purposely putting scratches on black... cos of that newer black distressed square...
some buy 3rd party BnB... some ori... and start shaking it in a bottle filled with stones etc.
So hardcore. Lol
3rd party bnb hope much the price?
am3
post Sep 25 2019, 08:03 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Sep 24 2019, 09:30 AM)
I think silver has the best visibility but kinda normal.

I wanted to do the gmw56101b full blackout mod with aftermarket black bracelet previously as my wrist is pretty much on the smaller end, but in the end finally decided to get this b5000 due to the screw back case and better negative display screen.

initial stage I was only planning the gold and didn't consider the other two as I kinda feel this gold model kinda have that like f*** gangster vibe which is kinda cool and outstanding.. but after trying on wrist, gold with the negative display kinda doesn't match imo.. was planning to get the 35 anniversary gold with the clear display but people are asking around 4k range which I do not feel comfortable for a gshock pricing so couldn't pull the trigger  shakehead.gif
Maybe gangsta and rapper only can pull the look with gold.
Black from afar can masquerade as resin

am3
post Sep 27 2019, 12:59 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 25 2019, 08:35 PM)
cheapest just below rm300.
i have a 3rd party metal bezel... rm100... pretty good quality...
maybe later I will add on 3rd party bracelet and go distress them too...
then it can complement and be different from both the silver and black full metal that i also got.

can you share where you source them?

am3
post Oct 20 2019, 06:10 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Oct 19 2019, 07:48 PM)
I got myself this instead. Tried the ga2100. Guess the hollywood looks best.

Ou Gfactory. Seems the only one left there as mine is the displayed one.[attachmentid=10337436]
What model is that
am3
post Apr 5 2020, 11:50 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 15 2020, 06:13 PM)
at least AP u can read the time... this one better wear black strip of plastic on wrist also same effect tongue.gif
They were quite cheap before. Suddenly becomes popular. Not that interesting feature wise. The all black most popular model don't look nice imo.

And most importantly not very legible.
am3
post Apr 18 2020, 09:31 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Apr 18 2020, 02:06 PM)
Hahah Black Out G Shock is not for bling bling or dress watch. It is worn by Arm forces and Covert Operations. I might think that you  like gold and silver shining watch like those  pimps or drug lords always wear ... Well at least I  saw El Chapo  wears  one .
It's all about contrast. And legibility. This is not suitable for arm force and covert operation. At all.
Better tie a black Paracord on your wrist

Silver like gnwb500 is tasteful. Gold, not everyone can wear gold. Maybe rappers.

And colourful g shock, limited colour model is not for me. Even white feels silly for me. But others like them.

This post has been edited by am3: Apr 18 2020, 09:32 PM
am3
post Apr 18 2020, 09:35 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(interestingsht @ Apr 14 2020, 10:48 AM)
popular because of TMJ.
Yes. Even those who never bat an eyelid to g-shock before suddenly feels 1k is s good price for this model.

am3
post Apr 19 2020, 05:21 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Apr 19 2020, 04:41 PM)
Been collecting G shock for the past  15 years , try to find other  watches thats tough andfull of functions ?? 

I will buy Apple Watch if it starts using Solar power  to charge it. Finding a plug point to charge Apple Watch every 2 days is just a nuisance and crap and it is never a survival watch even if you have 1Million Apps installed .
Yep. Not assuring at all. But for commuting to office only ok lah.
am3
post Apr 20 2020, 10:21 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Apr 19 2020, 08:39 PM)
Hahah and that shows how delicate an apple watch is ...
Ohh wait let me ask this question can an Apple Watch last for 10 years if not longer ?

My Frogman I already 12 years and going strong , don't even have to worry about plug points and worrying that I will forget to bring the watch charger when I am travelling.
I don't think so. The batteries will be long dead, or not holding good charge. Beside, you will upgrade your phone. And Apple won't allow an old smartwatch to be used.

Smartwatch is something very disposable.
am3
post Apr 20 2020, 10:21 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Apr 20 2020, 08:40 PM)
Lol, I think I am starting to appreciate gold for what it is. Maybe I just got bored with Stainless Steel. Need to spice things up a little although I'm not a big fan of yellow gold hence I was a bit hesitant about getting the Gshock. Luckily it's not too yellow. 
Here it is again yesterday, out for a run  biggrin.gif

Suite your skin color
am3
post Apr 21 2020, 09:56 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Apr 20 2020, 11:37 PM)
Exactly ,  so apple watch is just like  throw away diapers  and thinking  that you are forking  around 2K  that can only last for what 1 or 2 years max. Thats a lot of apple watch filling the land field.
Yes. Smartwatch is even more throwaway yhan smartphone.

am3
post May 17 2020, 08:51 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 16 2020, 04:05 PM)
last 10yrs...i've changed my mudman g9000 battery twice already...still no issues...
3rd change coming soon already cos LED is weak...

again all that matters is that the gasket is in good condition...
What grease you're using?
am3
post Jun 17 2020, 10:25 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 17 2020, 08:01 PM)
Hope so
For normal wear, with the solar should be fine
I tried running for 2 days, gps does eats up battery.
That i am not sure, i checked the HR graph for that day, arount the time i let the watch sit on desk to capture ambient temp of office.
and left it there when go for lunch.
The next day i wore the whole day, from sleep to sleep time.
HR from 40 - 180(jogging) bpm.

Yesterday night i didnt wear the watch, now i see max 210bpm.  sweat.gif
around the time after midnight.
Anyways, G-Factory released their price list for GBD100 it seems much much affordable than the resellers  biggrin.gif
cant wait for the GBX to be released here 'officially'
Reseller gg
Lol

am3
post Jun 19 2020, 07:17 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 19 2020, 03:04 PM)
ah gbx stocks came in earlier? not bad...too bad i lost interest cos of its slow interface tongue.gif
I read that the slowness is only when getting out of exercise mode or something, isn't it?

And all this new Gbd, gbx suffer from this same slowness right?
am3
post Jun 19 2020, 07:19 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 19 2020, 04:37 PM)
yeah
slow interface
that i agree

my quick review

notification display is a joke
to access the notification after is the same too
no quick access to notification, need to go thru the C button (timer, stop watch , activity then only notification)

worse on gbdh1000
more functions to go thru to get to notification
(heart rate, timer , stop watch , ABC feature , activity then notification)

recording activity
gps takes quite some time to lock
when done with activity
saving that took some time too.
had issue to get version update
gave up
and it updated itself next day
It's slow in every mode change it some mode only?

am3
post Jun 20 2020, 01:42 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 19 2020, 09:38 PM)
yes
when saving or cancelling activity data
in app settings browse thru and change too
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 19 2020, 09:54 PM)
ya all suffer from the slow interface.
another one is the button response time... typical gshocks u can press a button very quickly 3x..5x... depending what mode u want to go...alarm.. timer etc.
this one u cannot... maybe u press quickly 5x...it only goes to 2nd or 3rd mode...
Thanks. One more thing to consider.

0.0623sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:27 PM