i think i kinda retire my long bow liao.
nowadays my warrior is
axe + warhorn
rifle
if i want aoe i just use axe.
Class : Warrior, slice,chop,stab,bash,crush,shoot etc.
Nov 7 2012, 12:30 PM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
i think i kinda retire my long bow liao.
nowadays my warrior is axe + warhorn rifle if i want aoe i just use axe. |
Nov 8 2012, 12:33 PM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
gs/rifle here with OMM/FGJ/Endure Pain with Signet of Rage dungeon depends mace/shield or axe/warhorn or gs/rifle with OMM/FGJ/Endure Pain with Banner |
Nov 8 2012, 01:04 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
starting my warrior. gotta spam here soon enough with noob questions.
Nov 9 2012, 03:38 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Your House |
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 7 2012, 12:30 PM) i think i kinda retire my long bow liao. im always using my GS..nowadays my warrior is axe + warhorn rifle if i want aoe i just use axe. GS damage so nice and the look is wicked cool! ehehehe.. nothing the AoE of longbow deimos.. my 1st warrior is GS/Rifle 2nd one use GS/LongBow farming is so easy using GS+longbow |
Nov 20 2012, 09:50 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca, Malaysia, Earth |
Hello all warriors, need some opinion on armor choice here. Finally reach level 80
I'm thinking of getting armor with Power, Toughness and Vitality to help me survive. Mainly focus is exploring, and later will play WvW (not so interested in PvP I thought maybe I can get Vigil armor first which comes with those stats, then continue explore, farm karma and in the end, I'll get the karma exotic armor that comes with those stat. Just want to ask is that a good thing to do? Or is it just wasting my time. Thanks Edit: If those stat is not the best, can pls advice what stat armor should I get? Thanks This post has been edited by Hornet: Nov 20 2012, 09:52 PM |
Nov 21 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Nov 20 2012, 09:50 PM) Hello all warriors, need some opinion on armor choice here. Finally reach level 80 what i did was, i straight away went for the 42k karma ++power +vit +toughness armor. I'm thinking of getting armor with Power, Toughness and Vitality to help me survive. Mainly focus is exploring, and later will play WvW (not so interested in PvP I thought maybe I can get Vigil armor first which comes with those stats, then continue explore, farm karma and in the end, I'll get the karma exotic armor that comes with those stat. Just want to ask is that a good thing to do? Or is it just wasting my time. Thanks Edit: If those stat is not the best, can pls advice what stat armor should I get? Thanks i could only afford 3 pieces back then as i only had like around 130k karma i ran around cursed shore, got myself chest pants since these 2 give highest stats then i forgot i got shoulder piece or boots first. i got the 4th piece after i got enough karma gauntlets and head piece i got the hotw dungeon set since same stats and i lazy go back to cursed shore |
Nov 21 2012, 02:35 PM
1,687 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Hornet @ Nov 20 2012, 09:50 PM) Hello all warriors, need some opinion on armor choice here. Finally reach level 80 the whole set will cost you almost 9g, so unless you really like the skin or have the cash to burn, its better to just skip it and go for the exoticsI'm thinking of getting armor with Power, Toughness and Vitality to help me survive. Mainly focus is exploring, and later will play WvW (not so interested in PvP I thought maybe I can get Vigil armor first which comes with those stats, then continue explore, farm karma and in the end, I'll get the karma exotic armor that comes with those stat. Just want to ask is that a good thing to do? Or is it just wasting my time. Thanks Edit: If those stat is not the best, can pls advice what stat armor should I get? Thanks |
Nov 21 2012, 06:08 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca, Malaysia, Earth |
Thanks guys
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 21 2012, 01:44 PM) what i did was, i straight away went for the 42k karma ++power +vit +toughness armor. can i know with that armor set, what trinket stats are you using? i could only afford 3 pieces back then as i only had like around 130k karma i ran around cursed shore, got myself chest pants since these 2 give highest stats then i forgot i got shoulder piece or boots first. i got the 4th piece after i got enough karma gauntlets and head piece i got the hotw dungeon set since same stats and i lazy go back to cursed shore QUOTE(mike_84 @ Nov 21 2012, 02:35 PM) the whole set will cost you almost 9g, so unless you really like the skin or have the cash to burn, its better to just skip it and go for the exotics Hmm, right now I only got 20k karma Right now I'm using green set armor. So I'm also worried about being able to survive the level 80 area where we need to go and do the meta event to buy those karma exotic |
Nov 21 2012, 06:22 PM
201 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Hornet @ Nov 21 2012, 06:08 PM) Thanks guys or just spam ascalon dungeon exp. there's a set that gives power/vit/toughness that you can get with the tokens.. (fugly tho). and the rune (monk) helps for bunker build/new warriors. can i know with that armor set, what trinket stats are you using? Hmm, right now I only got 20k karma Right now I'm using green set armor. So I'm also worried about being able to survive the level 80 area where we need to go and do the meta event to buy those karma exotic |
Nov 21 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Nov 21 2012, 06:08 PM) Thanks guys hahah i using can i know with that armor set, what trinket stats are you using? Hmm, right now I only got 20k karma Right now I'm using green set armor. So I'm also worried about being able to survive the level 80 area where we need to go and do the meta event to buy those karma exotic 2 level 80s green accessories ++pow +vit +tough 1 level 80 green back piece cleric's set non level 80s amulet and 2 rings forgot the stats liao. i intend to solider set all of them eventually i.e. ++pow +vit +tough the green armor u wearing will suffice for now. you could also do AC dungeon for the ++pow +vit +tough stats armor |
Nov 26 2012, 10:01 AM
I haz joined the ranks fellow warriors. Currently lv52 newbie, has no idea about builds at all and just go full signet with traited +40 precision. Anyone suggest a good build for PvE glass cannon type? Kinda want a mobility skills as well. But if i go mobility skills, dmg a little low then so I often switch weapons just to travel (sword + horn, GS) I like bleeding build but i'm not so consistent with it and I have trouble keeping the bleed at high stacks.
Any sifus wanna help me? valho? deimos? |
Dec 7 2012, 01:43 PM
920 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Being support warrior is no longer cheap, Dolyak's rune price is over the rooftop, need to expriment with other runes.
Added on December 7, 2012, 1:43 pmBeing support warrior is no longer cheap, Dolyak's rune price is over the rooftop, need to expriment with other runes. This post has been edited by nymerine: Dec 7 2012, 01:43 PM |
Dec 7 2012, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Nov 26 2012, 10:01 AM) I haz joined the ranks fellow warriors. Currently lv52 newbie, has no idea about builds at all and just go full signet with traited +40 precision. Anyone suggest a good build for PvE glass cannon type? Kinda want a mobility skills as well. But if i go mobility skills, dmg a little low then so I often switch weapons just to travel (sword + horn, GS) I like bleeding build but i'm not so consistent with it and I have trouble keeping the bleed at high stacks. what help u want oh? Any sifus wanna help me? valho? deimos? warhorn get the trait that convert condition into boon. and healing shouts. go tanky build and you are good to go for dungeons. QUOTE(nymerine @ Dec 7 2012, 01:43 PM) Being support warrior is no longer cheap, Dolyak's rune price is over the rooftop, need to expriment with other runes. y u need dolyak runes o? warrior do better with shouts and soldier runes ooo.Added on December 7, 2012, 1:43 pmBeing support warrior is no longer cheap, Dolyak's rune price is over the rooftop, need to expriment with other runes. |
Dec 10 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 7 2012, 05:14 PM) what help u want oh? tanky build. hmmm So i retrait it everytime before i go dungeon? I guess I need to go tanky a little cause warrior dies much easier without blind and block. I cant stand and fight like my usual guardian. Problem is, I already have a guardian going for tanky build, if warrior go again sian leh lol.warhorn get the trait that convert condition into boon. and healing shouts. go tanky build and you are good to go for dungeons. y u need dolyak runes o? warrior do better with shouts and soldier runes ooo. Dolyak runes and soldier runes work the same no? toughness and vitality, dolyak favours toughness a little more I think. Or the other way round. |
Dec 10 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Dec 10 2012, 09:33 AM) tanky build. hmmm So i retrait it everytime before i go dungeon? I guess I need to go tanky a little cause warrior dies much easier without blind and block. I cant stand and fight like my usual guardian. Problem is, I already have a guardian going for tanky build, if warrior go again sian leh lol. well with soldier runes you can remove condition shouts.Dolyak runes and soldier runes work the same no? toughness and vitality, dolyak favours toughness a little more I think. Or the other way round. for great justice shake it off on my mark u can remove 1 + 2 + 1 = 4 conditions liao. with warhorn -20% recharge convert condition into boon trait, can remove 1 + 3 (chilled, crippled, immobilized) = 4 more conditions also. dolyak gets 30 hp per second regen though. well, just give your warrior power++ vit+ toughness+ armor set then ok liao. back piece, amulet, x2 accessories, x2 rings you can put in other sets as you like. the +vit and +tough from the soldier set (++power +vit +tough) will make your warrior have okay damage (non crit build) and health + toughness already. |
Dec 10 2012, 10:24 AM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere, far far away |
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Dec 10 2012, 09:33 AM) tanky build. hmmm So i retrait it everytime before i go dungeon? I guess I need to go tanky a little cause warrior dies much easier without blind and block. I cant stand and fight like my usual guardian. Problem is, I already have a guardian going for tanky build, if warrior go again sian leh lol. My warrior is not tanky build, I just need to know when to go range and when to go melee and also when to get out of a tough fight and recover. It works fine in dungeon for me.Dolyak runes and soldier runes work the same no? toughness and vitality, dolyak favours toughness a little more I think. Or the other way round. |
Dec 10 2012, 10:44 AM
I'm a crit build though. But my warrior now resting. Now back to guardian, time to get some exotics for her, just got my first piece draconic leggings
Dec 12 2012, 11:04 AM
My warrior is power/precision/toughness build (knight's armor) with berserker accessories and weapons. So my warrior is able to survive a little longer than usual. Damage isn't too bad with the shouts and I prefer this build compared to the power/vitality/toughness. |
Dec 13 2012, 12:05 PM
wuts your attributes numbers o
i.e. Attack (power + weapon damage) Critical Chance (and crit damage) Armor (toughness + armor + shield) Health (vitality) attack and armor numbers usually around 2.9k to 3k for power++ vit+ toughness+ warriors |
Dec 14 2012, 10:28 PM
Pvt armor has slightly less damage than ppt. So depends on preference. Recently changed my traits to 20/20/0/20/10 and no longer using shouts. Still havents changed my runes yet.
This post has been edited by refnulf: Dec 14 2012, 10:31 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:57 PM |