10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Class : Ranger, Discuss all about GW2 Ranger

TSazizul1975
post Oct 22 2012, 04:08 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(mistabean @ Oct 22 2012, 03:28 PM)
Aaaaannyyyways... I need a new way of building my ranger, but too bad the only viable build now is condition damage I think.
yup.. condition stacking build is the only build right now because it synergize with your toughness....
mistabean
post Oct 23 2012, 10:34 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Oct 22 2012, 04:08 PM)
yup.. condition stacking build is the only build right now because it synergize with your toughness....
don't think there's a craftable toughness, condition damage items right?

Think the one I found is Grenth's one, I think and not all.
TSazizul1975
post Oct 23 2012, 11:16 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(mistabean @ Oct 23 2012, 10:34 AM)
don't think there's a craftable toughness, condition damage items right?

Think the one I found is Grenth's one, I think and not all.
Precision , Toughness, Condition Damage is stats of Order of Whisper armor i think.....total cost of ownership around 8.5gold

This post has been edited by azizul1975: Oct 23 2012, 11:19 AM
mike_84
post Oct 24 2012, 09:47 AM

1,687 posts

JonPeters
Game Designer
Poof! Someone called and I am here. We made some ranger changes this patch, but had to go back on them because of risk factor. There are some bugs being fixed and quality of life improvements coming in the next patch, as well as some other significant ranger improvements. I would Literally tell you but I think it would be considered a bit of a spoiler so you will have to be patient.
While we work hard to keep updates going on all professions, not very build us going to contain fixes for everyone due to the nature of software development. One problem with rangers is the lack of build diversity created by a number of sub par utility skills. Many signets, a shout or two, and spirits are all a bit lackluster. That is the first place to expect improvements. Second is trying to improve the feel/ pacing on some weapons.
Ok I can’t type more with tiny phone finger keypad. See you in game!
Jon
was a bit sad after reading yesterday's patch note and not finding anything about rangers, now I feel a bit better.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 02:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

eh i heard from Mara that rangers will know if their laid traps has been sprung.

how it is like one actually ah?

after yesterday's eternal battlegrounds jumping puzzle raid i thinking of ways on how to hold our grounds better.
mike_84
post Nov 7 2012, 02:13 PM

1,687 posts

i haven't tried it further than a few hundred meters from my location, but last night i did lay down some traps in dark room exit before i went up to the dome...i saw damage counters when they were triggered

This post has been edited by mike_84: Nov 7 2012, 02:14 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 02:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mike_84 @ Nov 7 2012, 02:13 PM)
i haven't tried it further than a few hundred meters from my location, but last night i did lay down some traps in dark room exit before i went up to the dome...i saw damage counters when they were triggered
oooo so them damage numbers will pop up.
errr can them damage numbers be seen behind walls?

and since the dome is the only way up, and they sneak in via mad king complete edition (to pass through dark room) with 5 mins invisibility from 2nd mystic fountain so if we lay down enough traps in the domes when they are coming up and see the damage numbers then we will know liao?

basically if we trap the important path in the dome then gg no re liao hor?
mike_84
post Nov 7 2012, 02:34 PM

1,687 posts

yeap, it can be seen from behind walls...just don't know if there is a limit, i only had 1-2 layers of walls between me and the traps

yea, if use crippling traps at the ledges on top of the dome or one of the lamp platform & fire arrow cart once the traps are triggered should be gg already

This post has been edited by mike_84: Nov 7 2012, 02:35 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 02:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mike_84 @ Nov 7 2012, 02:34 PM)
yeap, it can be seen from behind walls...just don't know if there is a limit, i only had 1-2 layers of walls between me and the traps

yea, if use crippling traps at the ledges on top of the dome or one of the lamp platform & fire arrow cart once the traps are triggered should be gg already
aaaah okies! thanks!

eh btw what happened yesterday ar?

i know clown, myself and some guys were trying to kill this one mesmer then suddenly all hell just broke loose.
i went to the mesmer portal service area then saw you (svenhilde) defeated and someone else and lots of hostiles. sweat.gif
mike_84
post Nov 7 2012, 02:47 PM

1,687 posts

we were building an arrow cart at the top, but before we could finish suddenly ioj had like 10-20 right below the service area throwing all kinds aoe & pulling...took us by surprise
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 02:49 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mike_84 @ Nov 7 2012, 02:47 PM)
we were building an arrow cart at the top, but before we could finish suddenly ioj had like 10-20 right below the service area throwing all kinds aoe & pulling...took us by surprise
ouch! no warning hor? sweat.gif
some people got pulled down just like that ooo? shocking.gif
mike_84
post Nov 7 2012, 03:00 PM

1,687 posts

we saw them tapao-ing ppl at the stairs already, me and notious kept asking ppl around us help finish the cart...but no one has got any supply, then before we know it, grenades and fireball start raining...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 7 2012, 03:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mike_84 @ Nov 7 2012, 03:00 PM)
we saw them tapao-ing ppl at the stairs already, me and notious kept asking ppl around us help finish the cart...but no one has got any supply, then before we know it, grenades and fireball start raining...
hmmmm hookay.
i guess the next time if we see that, then maybe we should retreat further inside and ambush them when they come up?

what do you think ooo?

cos stay there in the open yesterday experienced kena tarpau quite hard. laugh.gif
mike_84
post Nov 7 2012, 03:31 PM

1,687 posts

i think we move back to our tered laugh.gif

Added on November 16, 2012, 9:10 am
Ranger

Improved the effect chance on ranger spirits to 35% base and 50% when traited.
Beastmastery minor traits now use the correct icon.
Splinter Shot: This skill’s damage is increased by 150%, and its bleeding duration is increased from 3 seconds to 4 seconds.
Counterattack: The blocking portion of this skill can now be used while moving. Ranged attacks will not trigger the second half of the skill.
Protecting Screech: This skill now states the correct duration of 4 seconds.
Call of the Wild: The Wilderness Survival trait Off-Hand Training now applies to this skill.
Throw Torch: The speed of the projectile has been increased.
Maul: This skill’s damage has been increased by 40%.
Sun Spirit: The tooltip for this skill now displays the proper burning time of 3 seconds.
Whirling Defense: This skill was updated so that it interacts better with combo fields.
Splinter Shot: This skill is now a small projectile combo finisher.
Coral Shot: This skill is now a projectile combo finisher.
Feeding Frenzy: This skill is now a projectile combo finisher.
Mercy Shot: This skill is now a projectile combo finisher.

Added on December 9, 2012, 1:51 pm
JonPeters
Game Designer
You guys must be channeling some psychic powers this weekend. We agree arrows need to be a bit faster to make DPS against moving targets a bit more reliable. 12/14 can’t come soon enough. tongue.gif

JonPeters
Game Designer
Next
Agreed. Signet of the hunt needs to and will go to 25%.
Good news for rangers

Added on December 13, 2012, 10:48 am
JonPeters
Game Designer

I made some changes to improve pets hitting moving targets in this upcoming build. I wouldn’t expect those changes to light the world on fire, but they have improved. There is more to be done in this area still but feedback on how much this upcoming change helped, once it is in, would be great.

Added on December 15, 2012, 1:29 pmRanger

Counterattack Kick: This skill now has the same melee arc as other melee attacks.

Dart: This skill is now a leap finisher.

Swirling Strike: This skill is now a whirl finisher.
Shouts will now apply a buff to the ranger's pet, to make the skills more visible.

Sick 'Em: Decreased the duration to 10 seconds. Increased the damage and move speed from 25% to 40%.

Search & Rescue: Increased the revive rate for this ability.

Search & Rescue: Increased pet movement speed to 25% while under the effects of this shout.

Lick Wounds: Revive rate has been increased.

Signet of the Hunt: Increased the passive movement from 10% to 25%.

Splinter Shot: This skill is no longer able to fire at enemies behind the player.

Compassion Training: Increased the heal amount from 300 to now scale as high as 350 at max level.

Nature's Protection: Now triggers at 10% damage instead of 20%.

Expertise Training: Increased the amount of condition damage from 100 to now scale as high as 350 at max level.

Moment of Clarity: Now also increases daze and stun duration by 50%.

Beastmaster's Bond: Now triggers at 50% instead of 25%.
Increased the velocity of arrows fired from Short Bow and Longbow skills by 30%.

Icy Screech: The White Moa activated ability now applies three seconds of chill, which the tooltip now correctly reflects.

Opening Strikes: These now work at any range.
Updated Sun Spirit's skill fact to include the burning proc duration.
Updated Stone Spirit's skill fact to include the protection proc duration.
Updated Storm Spirit's skill fact to include the swiftness proc duration.
Ranger melee pets now have improved melee attacks so they can hit moving targets more easily.

This post has been edited by mike_84: Dec 15 2012, 01:29 PM
takkicom
post Dec 17 2012, 03:22 PM

422 posts

siao now ranger dps like super 4k dmg per hit gay than my rifle
tshin810
post Dec 17 2012, 06:20 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Dec 17 2012, 03:22 PM)
siao now ranger dps like super 4k dmg per hit gay than my rifle
Damage no increase but arrow velocity increase 30%, less miss = more damage. Love my ranger now in wvw with +25% running speed all the time.
takkicom
post Dec 18 2012, 11:42 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Dec 17 2012, 06:20 PM)
Damage no increase but arrow velocity increase 30%, less miss = more damage. Love my ranger now in wvw with +25% running speed all the time.
crazy dps with less miss biggrin.gif
good
rather no pet ranger
refnulf
post Dec 18 2012, 01:11 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Oh yeah, back to playing the ranger a little smile.gif
cressalve
post Dec 18 2012, 01:38 PM

289 posts