Class : Ranger, Discuss all about GW2 Ranger
Aug 25 2012, 10:07 PM
289 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: On your lap~ |
Today when I play a short bow ranger, it seems the bow is buffed a little? Mebbe it shot a bit faster
Aug 28 2012, 11:18 PM
Rolled a Norn Ranger called Eira Dunedain
Sep 4 2012, 11:57 AM
My ranger is now still at lv55. too low to hunt for mats for my craft needs. Currently able to craft rare grade (yellow) lv65 long/shortbows. any ranger need some crafted weapon, gimme a holler ingame. cheers.
Sep 4 2012, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(kambing69 @ Sep 4 2012, 07:58 PM) @@... I need some weopon... u in SoS? Ya, I'm in SoS. My ID is cressalve.5241. But you can PM me ingame by the name Eira Dunedain. I'll be on after 5pm usually. Gimme a holler ya?ill ad u, pm me ur ID please >.< currently lvl 50 atm~ Here my Ranger (my belove 1st /main char) PS: how did u guys do crafting, it so hard man, it's like im using 250 ore for just 30 lvl crafting (from 40~70) . . . . and then stuck because no more low lvl resource At first I just leveling my craft casually as i got mats from my travels and quests. Then I craft all the raw materials until it gives me no exp, then I start using discovery pane to craft. It gives superb exp. |
Sep 9 2012, 01:06 AM
Sep 13 2012, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Succubi @ Sep 13 2012, 02:36 PM) I had reached 80. Anybody can advise what karma armor to buy as I have less than 1 gold or do I have to craft my own armor? Dunno about karma armor since the ones I see that worth to get for the stats is sold at Orr for 42k karma points per piece. But if you wanna buy rare grade Lv80 fullset armors, might cost you around 40s per piece. That's around 2g 40s for full set. If you wanna craft rare grade armors yourself, you either farm 90 vials of potent blood or buy it straight from TP for a pro rate of 1s 60c per piece. That's about 1g 44s just for the bloods, not inclusive other mats. |
Sep 14 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Succubi @ Sep 14 2012, 03:12 PM) I am turning poorer trying farm mob from dying, level 75-80 map are quite deserted and hard to do events. The drop is bad even i am eating peach tart with 26% magic find. Never travel through Orr all alone, it's suicide act EDIT: might want to drink some anti undead potion. plus 10% dmg to undeads and lessen dmg from them for 8%. This post has been edited by cressalve: Sep 14 2012, 03:19 PM |
Sep 14 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Succubi @ Sep 14 2012, 03:23 PM) Wow, this is something new to me. I had never seen a potion. I was thinking they spawn fast so it's good for farming but Undead are really poor mob with nothing to loot. Farming for rangers eh? Best bet for survivability and massive loot drops, join zerg rush doing DE Orr luls, with magic find stat you can get yellow and green equips quite easy.Any good places for farming alone? |
Sep 18 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 17 2012, 02:30 AM) Now that you've mentioned that. Recently I've changed my pet roll call from dual bears to dual lashtails. great range atks since bosses usually one shot any melee pets, even the tanky bears lol Lashtails has been great range companion of mine hoho but, using them u need to quickly toggle back to me/atk target when the enemy chase you down. Oh, and yes, I like to have 2 of the same type of pet at a time since i swap em every 20 secs for the 2 sec zephyr boon. |
Sep 20 2012, 08:20 AM
I chose whispers for a very obvious reason.
The Order of Whisper master is » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cressalve: Sep 20 2012, 09:26 AM |
Sep 25 2012, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 23 2012, 09:02 AM) http://i.imgur.com/h18hs.jpg It's called Duelist set. Try look for it in the TP. No racial restriction iinm.![]() yo guys do you know what medium armor is this in PvE ? got any racial limitation etc? thanks !!! |
Dec 18 2012, 01:38 PM
mana boleh theo. u must play ur warrior XD leave rangers to us hoho
Dec 18 2012, 05:01 PM