126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

Gecko
post Nov 17 2012, 06:29 PM

437 posts

True bro ... i am not rolling a barb ... the barb toon is already in this account when i bought it from a fellow LYN forumer. B4 this i nvr really played it much due to sucky eqs n i prefer to play toons i created myself (DH n WD).
I know dat DH can nvr do what Barb currently does solo in high lvl mp games. I am merely highlighting an option to get a higher LS% (and maybe some higher %CHD) on a DH but within reasonable budget (if i do win the bid for the rare hxbow ... my calamity n that didnt cost me more than 5 mil). Dont tell me 2 x 1-h weapons with socket/CHD/LS for barb can be bought with similar budget.. lolz. I am pretty sure with arnd 5% LS most DH can face RD without Glooming our disc away. Again just an idea ... i might be wrong but i am the type of player who explore every possibilities a game has to offer (thru eqs n skill sets).. going cookie cutter build is pretty much zzzz to me.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Nov 17 2012, 06:31 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 17 2012, 08:03 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 17 2012, 06:29 PM)
True bro ... i am not rolling a barb ... the barb toon is already in this account when i bought it from a fellow LYN forumer. B4 this i nvr really played it much due to sucky eqs n i prefer to play toons i created myself (DH n WD).
I know dat DH can nvr do what Barb currently does solo in high lvl mp games. I am merely highlighting an option to get a higher LS% (and maybe some higher %CHD) on a DH but within reasonable budget (if i do win the bid for the rare hxbow ... my calamity n that didnt cost me more than 5 mil). Dont tell me 2 x 1-h weapons with socket/CHD/LS for barb can be bought with similar budget.. lolz. I am pretty sure with arnd 5% LS most DH can face RD without Glooming our disc away. Again just an idea ... i might be wrong but i am the type of player who explore every possibilities a game has to offer (thru eqs n skill sets).. going cookie cutter build is pretty much zzzz to me.
Why buy acc?? Out of stock?

How to get 5 percent LS? For me on MP 9 and above, gloom can't out heal RD when I had like 300 AR. So RD is really a pain in the ass for high DPS player.

But I like players like u who explores different combinations. If u find anything interesting, do let us know here. I for sure would love to know. I'm more on a theory guy that practical guy. Never tried DW after I hit 60, only tried bow and the manticore.

What are the actives and passives that you are currently using?

This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 17 2012, 08:04 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 17 2012, 09:14 PM

holy shit i just bought my embrace @ 4mil.. and trying to do some research on AH and it's kind of addictive.. now i started enjoy playing d3 by looking at AH menu lol..

with that 80 all resist on my embrace based on diabloprogress my ehp gained from 300k to 400k.. that was 30% EHP increase!

i don't mean to brag but it was quite rewarding too to do flipping on AH.. which i NEVER did before.. it's even more rewarding than keep playing waiting for a godly legendary to drop.. feels like i'm kinda late to realize that lol..

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 17 2012, 09:22 PM
wlcling
post Nov 17 2012, 09:25 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

full 80 AR on embrace for 4 mill? good buy!
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 17 2012, 09:33 PM

@2890 i kinda like your attitude on how you see the barb class and dh class.. with your replies i see you are very proud of being a dh.. indeed ww barb's gear can't totally compare with dh gear (as well as all other classes to be fair), and true that a ww barb can do mp10 is not at the same pride where as compared to other classes that can do mp10..

although barb is OP at the moment which cause barb a very fun class to play. barb is the first class i played in d3. it has more diversity as compared to dh. will play back my barb after my dh reach p100 biggrin.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 17 2012, 09:25 PM)
full 80 AR on embrace for 4 mill? good buy!
yeah was kinda shocked when saw a 4mil embrace selling at 1d 12h. i even think for few seconds before clicking the buyout. lucky it's still available drool.gif

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 17 2012, 09:41 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 17 2012, 10:00 PM

146 posts

@d3dragonslayer

I will roll a barb or WD when I'm get my DH to paragon 100.

At this moment, not only does the Passives of barb extremely ridiculous OP, their gears are also dirt cheap. Combined both and you get what we have today.

Yes the barb class has more diversity and yeah is fun. I agree with you on that.

Oh check this out, thrive on chaos gives extra duration in each crit right? So CC immune, tons of buff as long as you crit. Wow, how about we DH get an extra 1sec on our smokescreen or gloom also each time we crit? And I'm not even asking for CC immunity.

At this moment, in terms of farming speed on low MP levels, we are IMO first. But when it comes to higher MP levels, there is a gap between first and second. I think a highly geared WD or DH will trump barbs still because we can kill faster if we can stay alive and reduce time on kiting. Now, most WD and DH can't take MP 10 hits. Barbs on the other hand are able to outlast the mobs.

I think gecko way is able to proceed to higher MP. He is trying to reduce our dependency on gloom.

Gecko
post Nov 17 2012, 10:19 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 17 2012, 08:03 PM)
Why buy acc?? Out of stock?

How to get 5 percent LS? For me on MP 9 and above, gloom can't out heal RD when I had like 300 AR. So RD is really a pain in the ass for high DPS player.

But I like players like u who explores different combinations. If u find anything interesting, do let us know here. I for sure would love to know. I'm more on a theory guy that practical guy. Never tried DW after I hit 60, only tried bow and the manticore.

What are the actives and passives that you are currently using?
Only by Dual Wielding a DH can get more than 3% LS (6% LS max). Too bad Cala get only 1 random roll (so if hv LS no OS). Imo it is the best leg 1hxbow (bcos of its %m4d & a black weapon dat benefits most from +% to elemental dmg for example inna belt). In theory to get the most LS & CHD from DW is to use 2 x rare 1hxbow (from looking at US GAH: 1k dps upwards 1hxbows with CHD+OS+LS is quite expensive but for 9xx dps there's few choices with reasonable/cheap price).

I recently upgraded my shoulder to a ward with 200 dex + 80 vita which boost my ehp considerably (4k armor now) so i tried out using Gloom + Sentry/Guardian Turret combo against RD elites in a coop mp6 game. I find that even with 2.4 LS from my Cala + Guardian Turret 15% dmg reduction, i am able to shoot @ RDs using HA without my health going down.. only when the mobs get close n swarm me do i pop Gloom (50% dmg reduction from gloom + GT) and start spamming EA/BL which fills up my health/disc quite fast that i dont run out of disc. However i do have to vault away n kite when there are are other factors such as arcane, molten etc.

My current setup:
Primary: HA/CA (i choose CA to get highest LoH proc from few items on my gear .. ring n ammy)
Secondary: EA/BL (i find it is the fastest attack to proc crit to fill up my disc n also health from LS)
Skill 1: Caltrops/Bait the Trap (for the 10% CC & also helpful to buy me time to vault away when too many hard hitting mobs get too close)
Skill 2: Vault/Tumble (i choose tumble to minimise disc usage in dicey situation i hv to get far .. nice also for farming)
Skill 3: Shadow Power/Gloom (survivability)
Skill 4: Sentry/Guardian Turret (b4 dis i used bear companion to tank for me in solo game n dat xtra AR, then tried Spike Trap/Echoing Blast n found it more useful when there is a good tank in the game esp in ubers ... i think GT is the perfect skill to accompany Gloom for a total of 50% dmg reduction + a little xtra dmg from the turret itself)
Passives: Archery (for xtra 10% CC), Nightstalker (for disc regen) & Perfectionist (boost in EHP n reduce cost for disc skills)

My current gear setup doesnt hv a large disc pool (only +9 from Embrace) but i rarely run out of disc. Only on certain occasion where i vault unnecessarily (i could hv just run ... panic being main reason most of the time haha) do i run out of disc. Using Gloom doesnt drain my disc so much bcos when i pop gloom, i stand n shoot (which gives me back disc from crits). Another few hrs b4 the auction on the rare hxbows ends and i will be testing it out to see if increased LS (shud be increase DPS too from 75%CHD + OS .. not sure if dat will counter the 200ish lost in Dex from DML) can benefit me in the long run. Btw the hxbow also has +9 max disc so it'll help me with more Gloom time.

I had to buy the acc (the lyn forumer did give me the cd n package as well) bcos i live in a place that is impossible to buy D3 retail ... most of the forum/online seller oso out of stock dat time and since i just bought a new laptop solely for the purpose of gaming (playing D3 was top of the list) a 2nd hand D3 account was the solution (got it for cheaper too hehe .. + 1 lvl60 barb with only rare eqs haha). I might buy a brand new collectors edition soon for a new acc (maybe wait for the expansion).

This post has been edited by Gecko: Nov 17 2012, 10:21 PM
wlcling
post Nov 17 2012, 10:21 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

ok so being bored, trying out strafe+ ball lightning combo... all hatred spender

still tweaking... not sure if efficient for paragon leveling or not... lol
wKkaY
post Nov 17 2012, 10:25 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

22 globe radius? Are you using the Thing of the Deep? laugh.gif
SUS2890
post Nov 17 2012, 10:28 PM

146 posts

The collector edition is very nice.

I like the part where DW can just pop gloom and not lose disc. For me I have to be very careful with disc regeneration on high MP. No wasting and sort.

Sounds like you are getting danetta. I have 47 disc but doesn't seem enough for me but for u, surely is way more than enough.

Well, good luck with the auction.
wlcling
post Nov 17 2012, 10:39 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 17 2012, 10:25 PM)
22 globe radius? Are you using the Thing of the Deep? laugh.gif
lol i notice most of the time, my gold at burned at AH doing stupid things like this...
Gecko
post Nov 17 2012, 10:43 PM

437 posts

My current setup details:

Nope i'm not getting a Danetta, its just a cheap rare 1hxbow (hopefully nobody snipe/outbid me after i post the screenshot tongue.gif haha)

I choose this bcos its very cheap (i think i am the only bidder atm) since i am just only testing the DW setup (increase LS). There are few more with better DPS, CHD & LS but this will do for now (the +9 disc also made it a good choice).
polarzbearz
post Nov 17 2012, 10:55 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Just dropped the Archery passive to test out other passives to see if it's worth it or not.. currently trying out Brooding (+NS & Perfectionist)

@2890: Since you are using Bola Shot, give Bola Shot : Bitter Pill a try. I managed to chain Gloom nicely (not really non-stop but with pauses, I will make sure that I refresh Spike Trap x 3 before gloom ends, so I still have the "healing" effect during the pause.)

Haven't really run into scenarios with insufficient disc, unless when I stopped hitting.
SUS2890
post Nov 17 2012, 11:08 PM

146 posts

@polarbearz

Holy! 71k HP with not even amethyst in the helm! Respect. And I like your AR, is smth I'm working towards also. Really regret not buying the amulet similar to my current one but with AR.

Bitter pill is smth I'm looking at also ATM. I think with my attack speed, using bitter pill and NS is just pointless. So is bitter pill better than NS?

Now gecko and you have no disc problem, maybe is just me with terrible disc management. Haha..

Oh if I may ask, how much disc do you have?

wlcling
post Nov 17 2012, 11:15 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:08 PM)
@polarbearz

Holy! 71k HP with not even amethyst in the helm! Respect. And I like your AR, is smth I'm working towards also. Really regret not buying the amulet similar to my current one but with AR.

Bitter pill is smth I'm looking at also ATM. I think with my attack speed, using bitter pill and NS is just pointless. So is bitter pill better than NS?

Now gecko and you have no disc problem, maybe is just me with terrible disc management. Haha..

u got get LS already? it helps greatly to reduce reliance on gloom
SUS2890
post Nov 17 2012, 11:22 PM

146 posts

Can't afford manticore with LS.

Actually my mentality with DH has always been you either go ultra defensive or ultra offensive. Proven wrong on few occasions but this time with my current setup I think getting a LS manticore would only mean me paying big bucks for for close to no DPS increase but for that say 3 percent LS since most LS manticore are in the 1k DPS region.

So my new plan is, screw LS on manticore, get a 2 socket 1.3k manticore to kill mobs faster and this should help me reduce the time I pop gloom. After all in football, the best defense is to attack. Haha.

So I guess if someone wants to go my way, I think we need AS, good disc pool and disc management and find the best skill that procs disc regen.
dante1989
post Nov 17 2012, 11:24 PM

288 posts

2890 please make a video show casing your DH clearing mobs on low mp ! please ! xD
wlcling
post Nov 17 2012, 11:28 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:22 PM)
Can't afford manticore with LS.

Actually my mentality with DH has always been you either go ultra defensive or ultra offensive. Proven wrong on few occasions but this time with my current setup I think getting a LS manticore would only mean me paying big bucks for for close to no DPS increase but for that say 3 percent LS since most LS manticore are in the 1k DPS region.

So my new plan is, screw LS on manticore, get a 2 socket 1.3k manticore to kill mobs  faster and this should help me reduce the time I pop gloom. After all in football, the best defense is to attack. Haha.

So I guess if someone wants to go my way, I think we need AS, good disc pool and disc management and find the best skill that procs disc regen.
Haaah ok... just that on high mps... its often hard to kill before be killed...

me budget DH so I just get a 1.1k Dps one soc with ls because its good for mp0 or mp1 farming (seldom need gloom) as discipline is always used for vaulting
polarzbearz
post Nov 17 2012, 11:30 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:08 PM)
@polarbearz

Haha, maybe you can try to squeeze $ for a new ring with similar DPS but with AR. Two of my rings gave me AR (for farming I'll still use Hellfire, roughly same DPS but without EHP).

Since your attack speed is much higher than mine (1.75 vs 2.07), bitter pill might just work out fine for you, but I'm not really sure which is superior.
I need to use both NS+BP to chain gloom effectively (lower in-between pauses).

It could be that our build are different, as I have only one primary disc spender - Gloom. So sitting @ 30 disc is more than enough for me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Nov 17 2012, 11:31 PM
dante1989
post Nov 17 2012, 11:31 PM

288 posts

curious question , what mp do you guys farm at for paragon levels solo? i find that for me its worth doing mp1 at most to avoid dying alot sad.gif

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:23 AM