7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

wKkaY
post Aug 27 2012, 09:58 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 27 2012, 12:51 AM)
provided you have ls / loh weapon then arcane/ reflect damage mob is nothing much smile.gif
I've been thinking of getting some LOH jewelry to use with vault TOC. It seems to proc REALLY fast. But I'm wary about spending too much on the jewelry as I think TOC's proc coefficient will get nerfed sad.gif

Right now I pop gloom before vaulting in and out of ground AOE. For reflect damage, I prefer to keep my discipline pool for gloom.
wKkaY
post Aug 29 2012, 01:11 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 28 2012, 07:35 PM)
sold a bracer today and I never expect it could fetch 80mill.  Can someone tell me what so special about this lacuni prowler ?

crit 5.5%, ar 45, ias 8%, to me it's just a piece of crap. anyidea ?

Look at the guaranteed stats here: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/lacuni-prowlers

CC and AR are rolled by the "+3 Random Magic Properties", so not every prowler will have it. That's why yours fetched a high price. Congrats!
wKkaY
post Sep 7 2012, 02:19 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

After buying a crossbow with 70% crit & open socket, I am now enrolled into the 100K dps club biggrin.gif

wKkaY
post Sep 7 2012, 08:30 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Sep 7 2012, 03:30 PM)
wa nice gear... seems your weapon dps around 1k? did u check out those 1.3k dps with base critical 70% but no sockets? I found those types give a bigger boost to dps and cheaper too
Haha I forgot to check actually doh.gif

I just checked AH and found a 1394 dps 90% crit xbow. Plugged it into the dps calculator and it gave me slightly less dps. It's also more expensive.

^ justifying away my carelessness during purchase laugh.gif

Added on September 7, 2012, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(JAYworm @ Sep 7 2012, 04:44 PM)
Anyway, i saw alot high dps hunter without any life on hit, life steal, life regeneration....
The problem is how u all deal with damage reflect elites?? sweat.gif as we know, the higher dmg we deal, the more dmg we recieved....
Using gloom's the best way since it gives you 3 seconds worth of attacks and heals you at the same time. Otherwise you can get a cheap bow with a lot of LOH and smoke screen while casting your heavy hatred spenders.
wKkaY
post Sep 8 2012, 12:53 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Sep 7 2012, 11:50 PM)
my natal build pula
Tanky sweat.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:53 am
QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Sep 7 2012, 11:50 PM)
my natal build pula
Tanky sweat.gif
wKkaY
post Sep 8 2012, 02:27 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Sep 8 2012, 02:19 AM)
120k dps with 600 all res crazy.. rclxub.gif
Yes.. and what's equally incredible is the 1800 life regen. Which of your items contribute towards it laupan?
wKkaY
post Sep 11 2012, 07:22 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 11 2012, 12:39 PM)
Don't waste time with 2hd xbow. u need too stack load of increase attack speed to make it usable. get a highdps bow with life steal and pop in a 100% crit emerald. 2 hd xbow with default attack sped of 1.1 its a no go in act 3. i saw tons of dh on public server die like a whore with high dps weapon. meh when asking what their attack speed its 1.5 range. Old nata set somemore.
I'm pretty sure those dhs you see in public games will die even if they were using a bow you recommend. Healing is not a viable option if you can't take hits, and that's how many dhs are built tongue.gif

A 2h xbow requires a different play style from a 2h bow. Skills based on weapon dmg become more viable, while skills based on high proc rate become less viable. Damage per hit/hatred is higher. Keep an open mind and play it in the right style and you won't find 1.5 attack speed a problem smile.gif I'm at around 1.3.
wKkaY
post Sep 12 2012, 04:08 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 11 2012, 08:09 PM)
My playing style... I don't really into kite/ run away from elite.
Rolled wrong class tongue.gif
wKkaY
post Sep 15 2012, 06:21 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Sep 15 2012, 04:11 PM)
1. Not really.Player x and uber boss is where it gets real.  brows.gif  inb4 AR+phys res/AR+fire res gears prices skyrocket.

2. Keep in mind pure dps-er wont benefit as much in party as balanced built character.

3. Also, expect an increase disc cost for Shadow Power. It probably wont stay at 14 disc.
1. Looking forward to it biggrin.gif

2. Kinda hard to tell because there's no way to see how much damage everyone else is doing. But yeah it's annoying when a party member keeps dying early in elite fights.

3. I don't expect one. 14 disc is already very expensive and takes 14 seconds to recuperate.

BTW if anyone wants to group farm Act 3 add me at doubleukay#6184
wKkaY
post Sep 15 2012, 06:47 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Sep 15 2012, 06:40 PM)
what char? I prefer farming 2 ppl just nice! faster to clear the levels and just to revive each other when needed...
I play a DH (hence why I'm only active in this thread smile.gif)
wKkaY
post Sep 16 2012, 02:09 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Sep 15 2012, 06:55 PM)
I prefer solo in act 3 or act 4 because I noneed waste time to help other players beat elite with long life or wait they sell..in town. I clear the act more faster than in group..
The answer to this, is to group with someone who farms faster than you, so that you slow them down instead of the other way around laugh.gif
wKkaY
post Sep 20 2012, 01:46 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Sep 20 2012, 01:39 PM)
my friend pump kau kau attack speed and crit damage =.= 200K dps with SS

dayom!

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/XaVi-6499/hero/18509622
2.23 APS for a 2h xbow user is quite remarkable.
wKkaY
post Sep 20 2012, 02:17 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Sep 20 2012, 11:50 AM)
I'm not using ToC because I dont want to be dependent on it when the Nerf comes in.
That's not a good reason to avoid using it. 1.05 is going to revamp many skills, so either way, your build will change. Why not use the best skill available to you now?

It's really OP and way more effective than caltrops.
wKkaY
post Sep 23 2012, 04:59 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(thenightcrusader @ Sep 23 2012, 02:09 PM)
question: how much APS do you get an upgrade if using a dual wield xbow? i'm currently using a 2h-xbow and the upgrade is ridiculously expensive and out of reach. was thinking to switch to dual wield xbow but afraid gonna loss a lot DPS without the quiver.
You gain 15% attack speed and 10% crit chance from archery. Nothing that a common quiver can't give you.

What you can get from dual wield though, which a quiver can't give, is extra crit dmg, life on hit, life steal...

Link to your build and budget?
wKkaY
post Sep 23 2012, 11:00 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(thenightcrusader @ Sep 23 2012, 07:52 PM)
need a build that can kill RD elites coz as of now it's really painful to meet one.
The easiest way to deal with reflect dmg is to replace one of your skills with Shadow Power - Gloom. It scales with your dps, so the more damage you deal, the more hp you leech back.

Another way is to get a 1h xbow which has LOH. Swap to it when you encounter rd elites. You can find a rare one on AH for a few hundred K that gives you 900+ dps and 800+ LOH. Your character sheet dps should remain roughly the same with this setup.
wKkaY
post Sep 24 2012, 05:06 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(kenny13 @ Sep 24 2012, 09:23 AM)
get the danetta set with the crit dmg de extra 130dex n 3# against elite... but ur quiver kinda nice dy... juz my 2 cent...
If reflect dmg is his main problem, he shouldn't increase dps. An increase in mitigation (through gloom/smokescreen/armor/resists) or healing (shadow power/life on hit/life steal/life regen) should come first.
wKkaY
post Oct 11 2012, 03:58 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Oct 10 2012, 06:49 PM)
my best selling. ^^
Send to wkkay's stash wub.gif

Added on October 11, 2012, 4:00 am
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:37 AM)
Thanks ya, I oso will try increase some vit. Now hunting Legarcy Nataya helm which got vit and dex ( now wear only dex but no vit)... I oso try my best to boost dps too ( hope can break 100k)..
Consider one with socket. Gives you flexibility to gem mf, xp, or hp.
wKkaY
post Oct 11 2012, 04:07 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Noooo the latest 1.05 revision nerfed bola from 17 yards to 14. That's a nerf of 40% in terms of area sad.gif
wKkaY
post Oct 11 2012, 01:55 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:50 AM)
Give me 80m..then can buy one.. Haha
omg didn't know they are so expensive now sweat.gif

Added on October 11, 2012, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 11 2012, 11:37 AM)
I rather vault like monkey than die like pancake.
I rather vault like a monkey than get left behind by the group.
wKkaY
post Oct 11 2012, 08:56 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 11 2012, 04:38 PM)
I personally plays the opposite of how Shin6619 plays. Glass canon with 145k DPS, 31k HP, 235AR and 3.9k armor.
Hey that's pretty good.. a tempered glass cannon perhaps? biggrin.gif I play with someone who has 170K DPS, 22K HP, 120AR, 3.5K armor... and he is glassy as glass.

Added on October 11, 2012, 9:07 pmHere's my kill video... as you can see it took me a few tries to rush through it lol.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    1.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:19 AM