126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

nightshade_nova
post Aug 29 2012, 09:18 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Aug 29 2012, 10:24 AM)
sigh, with such stats: 40k hp, ard 400 AR, 3k+ armor, 55k dps (without SS) i need to spend almost 100k per run in act2 for repair, survivability is low.

office block bnet. my skillset goes like this: hungering arrow (spray of teeth), element arrow (lightning ball), bat companion, smoke screen (special recipe), caltrop (2 sec immobility) & preparation (battlescar)

i beliv with this stats many dh can outperform my survivability. how do u guys play ur dh?
Your stats seems to be around mine.Im 46k hp, 50k dps, 5k armor, 500 res.

Get loh.It makes the whole difference in the world.Get at least 600, 1k to farm comfortably.
Since you seem to take the balance route, imo gloom is more fitting than smoke screen, so you should change to that.

Caltrops is superbad imo, dont scale against elite at all.
Also, if you dont already using cloak with disc, try to change into one.For me, I got 2 source of disc pool from cloak and bow for a total of 18 disc.It helps a lot for drawn out fights against health link/extra health elites.

If youre using elemental arrow, imho you need to be able to deplete your hatred fast with high attack speed, from 125 hatred to 0 hatred.
If you die before you deplete your hatred, it just means that your build isnt optimal to use it, thats why high hatred spenders like cluster arrow always wins in this regard.
If you deplete your hatred pool 3 times or more and enemies still dont die, than its a dps problem.Thats the gist of it.

Hatred spenders have 3 aspects to them which is utility, dmg to hatred ratio and single/multiple target effectiveness.
Current patch are more balanced, so I think whatever you choose dont really matter.
Im personally using strafe.The dmg to hatred is ok-ish, good for both single and multiple target but the utility is super good. thumbup.gif

my dh
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Lucon-6817/hero/1095298

You can see my build there.Very viable for act 3. nod.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 29 2012, 10:16 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jonathanwhm @ Aug 29 2012, 09:15 PM)
DPS dropped 20k for better LOH and Resistance. Looking for better resist gears  biggrin.gif

Insane DPS as always laugh.gif
gladfly
post Aug 30 2012, 02:54 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 29 2012, 10:16 PM)
Insane DPS as always laugh.gif
Hmmm...still farming at Hell?? With that DPS??? IMBA max mang!!
shin6619
post Aug 31 2012, 10:03 AM

老师
1,369 posts

Shin6619 quit diablo 3 today, thank you every DH sifu for helping these few months. Tq

Added on August 31, 2012, 10:13 amI really wan to pass my gold and all my DH items to anyone infrerest but now I can't because cheat by player in trade channel and lost every things. But it give one reason to make me quit and got more time with family and work ..

This post has been edited by shin6619: Aug 31 2012, 10:13 AM
polarzbearz
post Aug 31 2012, 10:15 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:03 AM)
Shin6619 quit diablo 3 today, thank you every DH sifu for helping these few months. Tq

Added on August 31, 2012, 10:13 amI really wan to pass my gold and all my DH items to anyone infrerest but now I can't because cheat by player in trade channel and lost every things. But it give one reason to make me quit and got more time with family and work ..
sad.gif Sorry to hear your loss. Yeah, D3 is wasting our time.. a lot..
nagflar
post Aug 31 2012, 12:25 PM

1,813 posts

hi i still dont understand how critical damage work

let say 2 amulet

a) 200 Dex
Critical change 6.5

b) 134 Dex
Critical change 5.5
critical damage 50%

which more good more dps ?

Added on August 31, 2012, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:03 AM)

how u lost everything in trade channel ?

This post has been edited by nagflar: Aug 31 2012, 12:27 PM
sixshot
post Aug 31 2012, 12:30 PM

464 posts

i havent play about a month. log in and check AH, the heck why DH crossbow with crits damage + socket so damn cheap now? 1.1k dps ranging from 500k-5m gold only. shocking.gif

few months back it cost >15m. sweat.gif
Lau Pan
post Aug 31 2012, 12:35 PM

95 posts

let say 2 amulet

a) 200 Dex
Critical change 6.5

b) 134 Dex
Critical change 5.5
critical damage 50%

normal b better, unless ur cri chance very low

This post has been edited by Lau Pan: Aug 31 2012, 01:28 PM
polarzbearz
post Aug 31 2012, 12:39 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Aug 31 2012, 12:25 PM)
hi i still dont understand how critical damage work

let say 2 amulet

a) 200 Dex 
  Critical change 6.5

b) 134 Dex
  Critical change 5.5
  critical damage 50%

Added on August 31, 2012, 12:27 pm
how u lost everything in trade channel ?
Like Lao Pan said, usually (B) yields higher DPS but it's totally depending on your current stats.

This DH DPS Calculator is pretty accurate for me, you can use it to compare DPS boost/differences of current item and new items before making your purchase.

QUOTE(sixshot @ Aug 31 2012, 12:30 PM)
i havent play about a month. log in and check AH, the heck why DH crossbow with crits damage + socket so damn cheap now? 1.1k dps ranging from 500k-5m gold only.  shocking.gif

few months back it cost >15m.  sweat.gif
1.0.4, i61 and i62 can roll high DPS as well. Thus 9xx and 1xxx dps bows/xbows are easy to come by. Thanks to the market confusion I managed to grab my 1179 DPS xbow w/ lifesteal at cheap price laugh.gif
shin6619
post Aug 31 2012, 08:13 PM

老师
1,369 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/kickme-3614/hero/23155491

Just be careful to kickme#3614,
He cheat my Natalya mark cost 70m in trade menu, his change the item in last minute. Already report to Blizzard.
polarzbearz
post Sep 1 2012, 12:45 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Good bye vault laugh.gif
Kind of expected from Bliz
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6470437675
Lawolfe
post Sep 1 2012, 01:10 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 1 2012, 01:45 PM)
Good bye vault laugh.gif
Hah! bug as @$$..

..and I haven't even start on enjoying ToC yet sad.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 1 2012, 01:15 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Lawolfe @ Sep 1 2012, 01:10 PM)
Hah! bug as @$$..

..and I haven't even start on enjoying ToC yet  sad.gif
Utilize it as much as possible now, but don't get too fonded with it tongue.gif

Bliz full of craps as always
Lawolfe
post Sep 1 2012, 01:57 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 1 2012, 02:15 PM)
Utilize it as much as possible now, but don't get too fonded with it tongue.gif

Bliz full of craps as always
not sure if I have to roll a barb/monk later... they seem to be able to ease through act 3 with mediocore eq, while I need to be on my toes 24/7 not to get 1-2 hit my normal mobs. cry.gif
nagflar
post Sep 1 2012, 02:18 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 1 2012, 12:45 PM)
Good bye vault laugh.gif
omg i just start to enjoy it cry.gif
Lau Pan
post Sep 1 2012, 02:30 PM

95 posts

just saw friend using. it was powerful.
but me not yet try it out...
Lau Pan
post Sep 1 2012, 05:23 PM

95 posts

more vit and ar

nightshade_nova
post Sep 1 2012, 07:53 PM

443 posts

Fuuuuuu...toc incoming nerf.(even though really expected)

Im still using it now, though.Too good to pass.
Hopefully 1.05 will buff other skills to compensate for the nerf.

Yesterday got outbid on a ring...something over 100mil.
Then right after that, the same damn ring were put into ah for 30mil starting bid again. shocking.gif

If I didnt know any better, its a dupe ring, or someone is so filthy rich he immediately put it on ah after not trying it on for a few minutes.

Added on September 2, 2012, 12:28 amBlizzard forum mods are bunch of morons+tool.
My posts got deleted just because some forumers didnt believe I use strafe in act 3 and report as troll.

Its just a simple post something along this line:
"If you build your dh towards a balanced approach, more skills become viable.I use strafe to farm in act 3"

After few minutes.. bam! deleted.
Furthermore, its marked as deleted by myself.zzz. sweat.gif
Must be some report-happy glass cannons.

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Sep 2 2012, 12:28 AM
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2012, 11:21 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Sep 1 2012, 07:53 PM)
Fuuuuuu...toc incoming nerf.(even though really expected)

Im still using it now, though.Too good to pass.
Hopefully 1.05 will buff other skills to compensate for the nerf.

Yesterday got outbid on a ring...something over 100mil.
Then right after that, the same damn ring were put into ah for 30mil starting bid again. shocking.gif

If I didnt know any better, its a dupe ring, or someone is so filthy rich he immediately put it on ah after not trying it on for a few minutes.

Added on September 2, 2012, 12:28 amBlizzard forum mods are bunch of morons+tool.
My posts got deleted just because some forumers didnt believe I use strafe in act 3 and report as troll.

Its just a simple post something along this line:
"If you build your dh towards a balanced approach, more skills become viable.I use strafe to farm in act 3"

After few minutes.. bam! deleted.
Furthermore, its marked as deleted by myself.zzz.  sweat.gif
Must be some report-happy glass cannons.
Blizzard's forum moderation team is kind of a.. fail IMO. Freedom of speech totally does not exist there sweat.gif
tanghm
post Sep 2 2012, 12:00 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

ToC is wrong the first time I read about it here and in battle.net, 1500% damage ? thats seriously OP

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:17 PM