Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

Lawolfe
post Sep 1 2012, 01:10 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 1 2012, 01:45 PM)
Good bye vault laugh.gif
Kind of expected from Bliz
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6470437675
Hah! bug as @$$..

..and I haven't even start on enjoying ToC yet sad.gif
Lawolfe
post Sep 1 2012, 01:57 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 1 2012, 02:15 PM)
Utilize it as much as possible now, but don't get too fonded with it tongue.gif

Bliz full of craps as always
not sure if I have to roll a barb/monk later... they seem to be able to ease through act 3 with mediocore eq, while I need to be on my toes 24/7 not to get 1-2 hit my normal mobs. cry.gif
Lawolfe
post Sep 3 2012, 08:48 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 2 2012, 10:00 PM)
OP = Overpowered
ToC = Vault : Trail of Cinders

Kinda agree that 1500% is kinda overpowered.. but 300% is too.. useless.
haha I tried ToC yesterday and yeah, have to admit it is overpowered. with very few well-timed vaults can sapu elites and what shit.. didn't bother to use my main attacking skills either.

i don't mind the nerf but the excuse given by blizz that disc-based skills were "not meant to be offensive" is pure BS. might as well remove ToC altogether la if wanna make it another typical defensive escape skill.
Lawolfe
post Sep 3 2012, 09:46 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 3 2012, 10:35 AM)
nod.gif Yup. Most of the players do realize the skill is OP and the nerf is justified (albeit its nerfed down to the ground where it's no longer useful); but seeing how blizzard telling stories and claiming it as a bug (I remember seeing blue post about how ToC will be buffed, also the patchnotes etc), seriously, they think we're dumb or what? doh.gif
Exactly.. even caltrops - jagged spikes is use more as offensive than defensive, so blizz wanna nerf that too?

they could have go for better options e.g. incrase disc cost for ToC. It's still worth it and I'll be happy to switch it with SS. right now it's back to usual SS run and pewpewpew again. sad.gif
Lawolfe
post Sep 3 2012, 12:15 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Sep 3 2012, 12:23 PM)
toc nerf expected already la.. but 300% dmg too low.. last time before the buff was how many %?
no one remembered prolly because it doesn't worth shit before the patch?

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 3 2012, 12:42 PM)
Ahaha..i said it from the first day...ToC was OP. But seriously, its OP in Act 1/2...Act 3/4..ToC is risky..as Mob health is high and can 1 hit you.

I dont mind the nerf but to 300% is utterly stupiak. Should be borderline half..maybe 750% over 3 sec.

Not to add salt to wound but seriously..WW Barb is also OP. So the issue here is why selective nerf and close 1 eye? Lots of DH is complaining about that..
yup i saw that on the forum. frankly i duno how they choose the numbers. from unknown dmg jump to 1500% then down to 300%

macam roll a dice then select the number and never bother to test it themselves.
Lawolfe
post Sep 10 2012, 07:32 AM

172 posts

Been playing a couple of pub games.. and notice that there are lots of DH using windforce, and bola shots for primary attack.

I'm still sticking to athene's hungering arrow + cluster bombs build and it feels like I'm the odd guy here. blink.gif

This post has been edited by Lawolfe: Sep 10 2012, 07:33 AM

0.0343sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:13 PM