126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

rockroll5022
post Sep 2 2012, 02:45 PM

i used demon hunter myself but to be frank, this is the most OP class ever.. the bow with natural cri damage and 2 freaking sockets.. and then this ToC dealing 1500 % damage? completely OP class.. right move by blizzard !
hAnn
post Sep 2 2012, 05:32 PM

329 posts

wat op wat toc omg...
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2012, 09:00 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

OP = Overpowered
ToC = Vault : Trail of Cinders

Kinda agree that 1500% is kinda overpowered.. but 300% is too.. useless.
leongboyz
post Sep 2 2012, 11:23 PM

43 posts

nerf tank built, nerf toc, dh is op..... so im gonna stop playing dh and play barb coz not tat op using ww....
Lawolfe
post Sep 3 2012, 08:48 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 2 2012, 10:00 PM)
OP = Overpowered
ToC = Vault : Trail of Cinders

Kinda agree that 1500% is kinda overpowered.. but 300% is too.. useless.
haha I tried ToC yesterday and yeah, have to admit it is overpowered. with very few well-timed vaults can sapu elites and what shit.. didn't bother to use my main attacking skills either.

i don't mind the nerf but the excuse given by blizz that disc-based skills were "not meant to be offensive" is pure BS. might as well remove ToC altogether la if wanna make it another typical defensive escape skill.
milky
post Sep 3 2012, 08:59 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(leongboyz @ Sep 2 2012, 11:23 PM)
nerf tank built,  nerf toc,  dh is op..... so im gonna stop playing dh and play barb coz not tat op using ww....
i think btw the time u change to Barb WW then they suddenly realize they forgotten to nerf WW... diablo3 starting to irritate the player with all the BUFF & NERF afterward nonsense
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2012, 09:35 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Lawolfe @ Sep 3 2012, 08:48 AM)
haha I tried ToC yesterday and yeah, have to admit it is overpowered. with very few well-timed vaults can sapu elites and what shit.. didn't bother to use my main attacking skills either.

i don't mind the nerf but the excuse given by blizz that disc-based skills were "not meant to be offensive" is pure BS. might as well remove ToC altogether la if wanna make it another typical defensive escape skill.
nod.gif Yup. Most of the players do realize the skill is OP and the nerf is justified (albeit its nerfed down to the ground where it's no longer useful); but seeing how blizzard telling stories and claiming it as a bug (I remember seeing blue post about how ToC will be buffed, also the patchnotes etc), seriously, they think we're dumb or what? doh.gif
Lawolfe
post Sep 3 2012, 09:46 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 3 2012, 10:35 AM)
nod.gif Yup. Most of the players do realize the skill is OP and the nerf is justified (albeit its nerfed down to the ground where it's no longer useful); but seeing how blizzard telling stories and claiming it as a bug (I remember seeing blue post about how ToC will be buffed, also the patchnotes etc), seriously, they think we're dumb or what? doh.gif
Exactly.. even caltrops - jagged spikes is use more as offensive than defensive, so blizz wanna nerf that too?

they could have go for better options e.g. incrase disc cost for ToC. It's still worth it and I'll be happy to switch it with SS. right now it's back to usual SS run and pewpewpew again. sad.gif
metalfreak
post Sep 3 2012, 10:34 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Guys...what skills to go for for inferno ACt I/ II? I baru sampai lvl 60 last night so i could use my stashed up gear found while using Wizard for gear hunting.

Any specific stuff for ACT III(incase I co-op)?

My stats are http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Metalfr...6/hero/14719767

Thanks guys!
kenny13
post Sep 3 2012, 10:41 AM

sigh~ any suggestion on build after ToC nerfed?
wlcling
post Sep 3 2012, 11:23 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

toc nerf expected already la.. but 300% dmg too low.. last time before the buff was how many %?
gladfly
post Sep 3 2012, 11:42 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(Lawolfe @ Sep 3 2012, 08:48 AM)

Ahaha..i said it from the first day...ToC was OP. But seriously, its OP in Act 1/2...Act 3/4..ToC is risky..as Mob health is high and can 1 hit you.

I dont mind the nerf but to 300% is utterly stupiak. Should be borderline half..maybe 750% over 3 sec.

Not to add salt to wound but seriously..WW Barb is also OP. So the issue here is why selective nerf and close 1 eye? Lots of DH is complaining about that..

Added on September 3, 2012, 11:43 am
QUOTE(kenny13 @ Sep 3 2012, 10:41 AM)
sigh~ any suggestion on build after ToC nerfed?
Its back to Glass cannon...since thats how Blizzard want us to play...but I am going to shit on Blizzard and build a dual weilding sword DH....

Added on September 3, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(rockroll5022 @ Sep 2 2012, 02:45 PM)
i used demon hunter myself but to be frank, this is the most OP class ever.. the bow with natural cri damage and 2 freaking sockets.. and then this ToC dealing 1500 % damage? completely OP class.. right move by blizzard !
Its only Manticore mate..and thats not even 100% 2 socket. smile.gif. ToC 1500% damage is OP that I agree..but to say DH is OP generally..I cant agree.

As it satnds now barb are the OP class. Try to play with a WW barb then you know what I mean....easy as fark..pooping whirwinds..run run run hit smash..run run run...can hardly keep up with them when farming..even vaulting 70% all times.

This post has been edited by gladfly: Sep 3 2012, 11:46 AM
Lawolfe
post Sep 3 2012, 12:15 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Sep 3 2012, 12:23 PM)
toc nerf expected already la.. but 300% dmg too low.. last time before the buff was how many %?
no one remembered prolly because it doesn't worth shit before the patch?

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 3 2012, 12:42 PM)
Ahaha..i said it from the first day...ToC was OP. But seriously, its OP in Act 1/2...Act 3/4..ToC is risky..as Mob health is high and can 1 hit you.

I dont mind the nerf but to 300% is utterly stupiak. Should be borderline half..maybe 750% over 3 sec.

Not to add salt to wound but seriously..WW Barb is also OP. So the issue here is why selective nerf and close 1 eye? Lots of DH is complaining about that..
yup i saw that on the forum. frankly i duno how they choose the numbers. from unknown dmg jump to 1500% then down to 300%

macam roll a dice then select the number and never bother to test it themselves.
Rahl
post Sep 3 2012, 12:37 PM

opinions on my current build please. tongue.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/taggyMY...1/hero/16528687

Currently farming act 1. Doing public butcher runs.

Wanna move up to act 3 for better loots.

This post has been edited by Rahl: Sep 3 2012, 12:39 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2012, 12:43 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Rahl @ Sep 3 2012, 12:37 PM)
opinions on my current build please. tongue.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/taggyMY...1/hero/16528687

Currently farming act 1. Doing public butcher runs.

Wanna move up to act 3 for better loots.
Need major overhaul to be able to do well in Act 3.

Basic rule of thumbs: 35k HP, 300 AllRes, 50k DPS w/o SS, 35% CritRate, 250% Crit Damage. That's the minimum.
wlcling
post Sep 3 2012, 01:42 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 3 2012, 11:42 AM)

Added on September 3, 2012, 11:43 am

Its back to Glass cannon...since thats how Blizzard want us to play...but I am going to shit on Blizzard and build a dual weilding sword DH....

Added on September 3, 2012, 11:46 am

Its only Manticore mate..and thats not even 100% 2 socket. smile.gif. ToC 1500% damage is OP that I agree..but to say DH is OP generally..I cant agree.

As it satnds now barb are the OP class. Try to play with a WW barb then you know what I mean....easy as fark..pooping whirwinds..run run run hit smash..run run run...can hardly keep up with them when farming..even vaulting 70%  all times.
dh the worst class.. stress kanna vortex jailer mortar
gladfly
post Sep 3 2012, 02:00 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Sep 3 2012, 01:42 PM)
dh the worst class.. stress kanna vortex jailer mortar
Lol...with ToC mortar i no scared at all, just head in straight vault at/pass them. trick is to stay inside the range..hence they cannot hit you.

Vortex+Arcane+Molten...ahhh..itu deadly to me. Jailer not so scared as SS breaks it or SP gloom. The other thing that pissed me off is REFELCT....itu jia lat if High DPS and low AR...so many time I killed myself...Vault..in shot 2-3 time died!! Lol
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 3 2012, 02:00 PM

241 posts

300% damage against elite/rare mobs of act3/4 is like nothing

this is why we can't have nice thing doh.gif
gladfly
post Sep 3 2012, 02:10 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Sep 3 2012, 02:00 PM)
300% damage against elite/rare mobs of act3/4 is like nothing

this is why we can't have nice thing doh.gif
I belive blizzrd made a mistake in setting it up in the first place. Damage was intended at 1500%per sec, i.e 300% per tick x 5 ticks per sec.Somehow they coded it as 1500% per tick

FYI..its 1500% of Weapon damage IIRC..hence eg if you got a 1.2k xbow = damage is 18k per tick. 5 tick per sec hence DPS = 90k. Over 3 sec =270k.

Dont know if dex is taken into consideration or not. I dont think so cause if it does...Imagine 90k x say 1500dex = 1.3m DPS per sec. Siow....tongue.gif

Correct me if I am wrong.
metalfreak
post Sep 3 2012, 02:14 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 3 2012, 12:43 PM)
Need major overhaul to be able to do well in Act 3.

Basic rule of thumbs: 35k HP, 300 AllRes, 50k DPS w/o SS, 35% CritRate, 250% Crit Damage. That's the minimum.
oh shiet..

back to wizard =.="

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:41 PM