Nokia Lumia WP8

luckyhillkop
post Sep 6 2012, 11:57 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Sep 6 2012, 11:55 AM)
Was wondering since this Lumia 920 was so lame camera phone like the rest.... should i go grab the 808 as my second phone....... but damn i so want to test wp8.....
How is 920 camera lame? It's not 808 of cz but to call it lame is not fair imo.
freakenstein
post Sep 6 2012, 12:14 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 6 2012, 11:56 AM)
We thought its true that like the next evolution of ois. Even dslr lose to it. Now they twist haih.
Haha cannot say like that sifu aspire. So far i'm quite amazed by its ability to stabilize that good. Only that they made a mistake confusing their consumers with the bicycle video. Other than that , its all good. Nah a good example for video stabilization.

Very very good in my opinion.
post Sep 6 2012, 12:14 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Sep 6 2012, 11:57 AM)
How is 920 camera lame? It's not 808 of cz but to call it lame is not fair imo.
before it came out, i heard rumor the upcoming flagship Lumia gonna have the 808 pureview. So my expectation was at the same level, a 41 megapixel downsampling wonderful camera phone with Window Phone 8 OS. But then it turns out to be a 8 megapixel camera + OIS, which i dont think it will make much different comparing it to a Lumia 820 which is also a 8 megapixel without the OIS.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 6 2012, 12:20 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Sep 6 2012, 01:14 PM)
before it came out, i heard rumor the upcoming flagship Lumia gonna have the 808 pureview. So my expectation was at the same level, a 41 megapixel downsampling wonderful camera phone with Window Phone 8 OS. But then it turns out to be a 8 megapixel camera + OIS, which i dont think it will make much different comparing it to a Lumia 820 which is also a 8 megapixel without the OIS.
PureView is a technology la dude. And if wan put 41Mpx, later 920 will be fat like 808 = less consumer will be interest with the device. shakehead.gif

and one more, lumia 920 isn't a cameraphone

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Sep 6 2012, 12:21 PM
post Sep 6 2012, 12:22 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 6 2012, 12:20 PM)
PureView is a technology la dude. And if wan put 41Mpx, later 920 will be fat like 808 = less consumer will be interest with the device.  shakehead.gif

and one more, lumia 920 isn't a cameraphone
yah i know it is technology just i was hoping for the sensor and technology of 808 to be in Lumia 920 only.
freakenstein
post Sep 6 2012, 12:24 PM

2,239 posts

Yes , they might come up with another pureview phone with WP since symbian is fading away now.
s7ran9er
post Sep 6 2012, 12:25 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 6 2012, 12:14 PM)
Haha cannot say like that sifu aspire. So far i'm quite amazed by its ability to stabilize that good. Only that they made a mistake confusing their consumers with the bicycle video. Other than that , its all good. Nah a good example for video stabilization.

Very very good in my opinion.
fukkin jissed in my pants! doh.gif

Now I know the purpose of that flash.

oh wait, it was that focusing light only laugh.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Sep 6 2012, 12:26 PM
post Sep 6 2012, 12:30 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Sep 6 2012, 12:25 PM)
fukkin jissed in my pants!  doh.gif

Now I know the purpose of that flash.

oh wait, it was that focusing light only laugh.gif
focusing light and a good metering mechanism in the camera application to determine the exact exposure and depth for the picture. Nokia camera are around the level of some high end P&S already.
s7ran9er
post Sep 6 2012, 12:35 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Sep 6 2012, 12:30 PM)
focusing light and a good metering mechanism in the camera application to determine the exact exposure and depth for the picture. Nokia camera are around the level of some high end P&S already.
You know for a moment I thought the camera shutter was wide open while the rapid flash 'paints' for the sensor inside but turns out this madafukr so badass in lowlight until I decided to name it, the "dark knight of camera phone", my own opinion. whistling.gif
Leo the Lion
post Sep 6 2012, 12:39 PM

6,358 posts

with wp8, everything that wp7 lacks will be fill with wp8. Now, whats left is Windows Marketplace and Xbox Live.
freakenstein
post Sep 6 2012, 01:00 PM

2,239 posts

Spot something in the beginning of the video. brows.gif
marauderz
post Sep 6 2012, 01:31 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 6 2012, 12:39 PM)
with wp8, everything that wp7 lacks will be fill with wp8. Now, whats left is Windows Marketplace and Xbox Live.
Marketplace is already here, XBOX Live.. seems to be partially here.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 6 2012, 01:45 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Sep 6 2012, 02:31 PM)
Marketplace is already here, XBOX Live.. seems to be partially here.
I mean, apps that available in marketplace. last time, nokia told me, only 60% apps from market place is available for Malaysian.
JinLeon
post Sep 6 2012, 01:58 PM

478 posts

Nokia has make an apology
http://conversations.nokia.com/2012/09/06/an-apology-is-due/
Fazri9900
post Sep 6 2012, 02:08 PM

628 posts

for me this is the best phone i have ever seen..but i'm not so sure why the nokia shareholders doesnt think that way..nokia shares plunge to 16%?? why ar??
freakenstein
post Sep 6 2012, 02:29 PM

2,239 posts

920 low light compared with 4s and S3.
JinLeon
post Sep 6 2012, 02:39 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 6 2012, 02:29 PM)

920 low light compared with 4s and S3.
drool.gif
Iphone and S3 terus got stunt
alwinnng
post Sep 6 2012, 02:43 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Sep 1 2012, 11:58 PM)
damn, out of my budget then.. sad.gif
do u guys think the Lumia 800 price will drop even further with the launch of the 820? if it drops less than rm900, then it's a steal!
By then it will be outdated and should be about 799 rrp
Andrew Lim
post Sep 6 2012, 02:51 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Sep 6 2012, 02:08 PM)
for me this is the best phone i have ever seen..but i'm not so sure why the nokia shareholders doesnt think that way..nokia shares plunge to 16%?? why ar??
Because...

1) WP8's complete features are still a mystery.
2) No release date for this phone. So for now is vapourware.
3) Motorola released some interesting Droid phones on the same day.
4) Next week is iPhone 5 announced. And everytime it's announced it's available within 2 weeks.
5) Pureview brand but still only 8MP compared to 808's 41MP.
6) Downgraded the polycarbonate chassis to glossy plastic from matte plastic.
7) Doesn't seem that much better than the Samsung ATIV.
8) They posted fake Pureview trailer to con people.
luckyhillkop
post Sep 6 2012, 03:04 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Anyone knows if there's any file manager / file transfer for wp8?

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:48 AM