Point is will malaysia get the lte version or all lumia 920 is lte? Like lumia 900 international version no lte and there also a lte version.
Like note 2 7100 is without lte
Then they launch another note 2 7105 lte version
Nokia Lumia WP8
Nov 10 2012, 10:18 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Point is will malaysia get the lte version or all lumia 920 is lte? Like lumia 900 international version no lte and there also a lte version.
Like note 2 7100 is without lte Then they launch another note 2 7105 lte version |
Nov 10 2012, 12:38 PM
Nov 10 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 10 2012, 02:39 PM) AT&T is selling the 920 for USD450 off contract and USD99 with a 2 year contract. Maybe I'll have my brother buy it off contract for me. USD450 off contract is damn cheap. How do you know cheap when it's not even announce in malaysia? We never know might have promotion like free monster headset? When lumia 90p they free a monster headset worth rm720 with extra charger battery pack worth rm200 |
Nov 10 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 10 2012, 02:52 PM) I never said anything about prices in Malaysia. I said, AT&T is offering it off-contract for USD450 (which is around RM1400) in the USA. I have a brother in the states so if I get it there, it's damn cheap. Monster headphones are expensive and have you seen other phones (iPhone etc etc) that comes with the over ear headphone standard? If you want to comapre prices, compare the unit only laaa. Funny , malaysia also not release and u can define it has cheap. So your definition of cheap is base on how thick the casing is?You also not comparing anything u comparing wind.its up to you is your money but I am just sharing with everyone wait till the official product announce in malaysia only decide you might get a better deal. Further more this units are call waterset it will carry lower value than ap in future and lastly oversea set we usually consider as no warranty in malaysia. If you are rich please proceed but I am here to share I got the monster headset wh930 for free at launch and it worth. We never know what nokia might package with this time but the upcoming headset is by JBL and wireless with nfc This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 10 2012, 03:21 PM |
Nov 10 2012, 03:27 PM
So means u make up something to confuse others based on your assumption of cheap this is not us forum of nokia. This is malaysia.
Lowyat forum is based in malaysia not No offense not necessary means you are rich you can provide misleading information on other region Thank you and have a rich day End This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 10 2012, 03:31 PM |
Nov 11 2012, 12:24 AM
LTE Frequency band:
================ For Malaysia, LTE band will be running at: a) 2600MHz (main band, confirmed) + b) 1800MHz (supplemantary band to be confirmed later time but this appeared in newspaper biz section) note: * Unlike 3G, LTE frequency band adoption is quite diversed by different country/region in the world. There are 2600MHz, 2300MHz, 2100MHz, 1800MHz, 1700/2100MHz, 1700MHz, 1500MHz, 900MHz, 800MHz, 700MHz. From Yahoo: Singapore Singtel & M1 also confirmed using 2600MHz + 1800MHz for their LTE (neighborhood countries mah, and telco here got partnership/share holding at there, Malaysia & Singapere always compatible, so this is strong indication of using both 2600MHz + 1800Mhz same here in Malaysia) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2375852/all |
Nov 14 2012, 03:53 PM
Nov 14 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 14 2012, 03:57 PM) Who cares.....there is always UPS & DOWNS in Business ... what matters is to learn from PAST mistakes and start releasing new interesting products which will benefit the consumer like ME ... Haha good but this been happening since nokia lumia 800 and 900 also out of stock. Honestly they havent learn.ADDITIONAL REMARKS: They sold off all the pre order stock in UAE and in China (in less than 30 minutes).. I have no idea about other countries but IMO, it is already shown a good start U guys should worry developers fixing the bugs and release updates to suit the phone new resolution. Hope viber release voice call. Windows phone 7.5 only message and no instagram This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 14 2012, 06:24 PM |
Nov 14 2012, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(prash @ Nov 14 2012, 06:56 PM) viber small issue really. Skype is the future. They need to bring in group msging into the app and maybe can outdo whatsapp. I always wanted an app that syncs between desktop/laptop/tablet/phone. Closes thing to that now is facebook messenger app. Lets pray then skype started first before everything but today still not the most popular YET |
Nov 14 2012, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(billygoh @ Nov 14 2012, 07:22 PM) when? http://wmpoweruser.com/viber-2-2-app-pulle...ws-phone-store/ |
Nov 14 2012, 07:53 PM
Nov 14 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 14 2012, 08:06 PM) Yea I just use it 5mins I just removed it. It crash twice on my note 2 and wp7.5 onceAdded on November 14, 2012, 10:16 pm QUOTE(jonchai @ Nov 14 2012, 09:06 PM) Its not only bad on wp8 its sux as well on Android just to be clear. There one client that chase up and faster than Microsoft crappy Skype its we chatThis post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 14 2012, 10:16 PM |
Nov 14 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(jonchai @ Nov 14 2012, 11:09 PM) Have you even tried the WP8 version yet to be making such comments? It sucks on Android, sure. But to be making such comment when you haven't even tried it is rather irresponsible. It's labeled Preview for a reason, much like Windows 8 was in beta > developer preview > consumer preview > RTM > Gold. Do i need to try it understand it? I already expect the expected from 2 tiles become multi tiles. Skype been sux since day one even on windows phone 7.5 itself so if its amazing on windows phone 8 whats the point since majority market is iOS and android. Viber , whatsapp, line are stable on android and iOS just not only windows phone and symbian.So if they cant even do it well on other OS so whats da point? only to use among windows phone users that majority is like tiny percentage users of the world? I am looking forward for windows phone 8 but without high expectation but to you its revolution i guess i been disappointed by Nokia since Nokia N8 until today. |
Nov 14 2012, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(jonchai @ Nov 14 2012, 11:26 PM) Firstly, you're mixing all issues together. What has performance got to do with marketshare and availability? I don't care whether it does well on other platforms or not, neither will I bother. But the fact that you're degrading Skype on WP8 when not even an official review is done about it (since it's in preview anyway), much less experienced it is clearly irresponsible. fine lets see wait till we see a review but i am sure its disappointing. I know you are very techie guy but the point is in business which apps works well in multi platform well people will choose.Secondly, since when did I say anything about WP8 being revolutionary? Perhaps you can dig out anything I said whether today or in the past and enlighten me. Lastly, they may do badly in other platforms but that doesn't mean they will do the same on WP. So stop mixing things up. Until I see a review (or try it myself), I reserve my judgement. i come from a person that uses multi platform and it sux but you make it sound skype on windows phone 8 will change the world. Notice how u aim and focus on one thing i have friends keep asking me using skype end up we use viber or line because too much issue with skype so do i need to be a tech guy to understand? so does my friend need to be tech guy so we can use it? No offense to you i am sharing my experience and i am not worshiping any brand i just want an app that ACTUAL WORKS not perspective from a tech guy that something will change the world. |
Nov 18 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 18 2012, 10:02 PM) you can switch off 3g/lte data connection if you afraid it would use up a lot. but at the moment, the wifi turn off when lock still exist in wp8 so the 3g/lte data connection may serve as backup in receiving live tiles updates thats the most annoying part le. Cannot be i need to check my phone to know there someone sending me a message.U know la 3G/LTE kills the battery very fast so whats da point? so how is the battery life like? |
Nov 20 2012, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(SheeKenSays @ Nov 20 2012, 04:47 PM) Fellow sifu's here...I want ask if I have a relative of mine ( who lives in the US ) to help me purchase a L920 Unlocked by AT&T for $449.99 no warranty lor u saving RM200- RM300 and pray very hard that no issue with your phone (nokia famous for alot problems) by then totally no warranty by AP no ORI so all cost of repair will be bond by youAT&T PRICE~~ And asked him to parcel it over to M'sia...will it work here?? any flaws in this plan that I'm not seeing?? I'd estimate the overall cost I'll have to bear plus shipment would be around 1.6k~~boleh tak?? |
Nov 21 2012, 10:29 PM
One thing I cant brain the longer they delay the more issue you will have with the phone when officially launched.
So since my experience with nokia its like their common practice di |
Nov 22 2012, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Nov 22 2012, 12:19 AM) (my poor) translation: Nokia Store (MY) worker said that now they having training for upcoming Windows Phone and new Lumia devices. Usually the training finish in 1 month followed by launching of product. Lumia 920 might launch in Malaysia before Christmas. Still rumours. Better wait for official confirmation from Nokia Malaysia. depends sometimes after training u can keep going to shop for 1 month to 3 months and the worker only keep explainning and sharing about the phones some questions they cant even answersource Added on November 22, 2012, 12:32 am QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:34 PM) what do you mean? since all this time i thought the 1st batch owner can be said as beta tester... Lumia 800 malaysia also get later but when reach got dead problems. Camera below average performance, over heat issues. If u check your lumia 800 and 900 u notice there is light leakage issues. In total darkness u can see ithigh chance that malaysia wouldn't get the 1st batch unit This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 22 2012, 12:32 AM |
Nov 22 2012, 12:45 AM
Dec 2 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 28 2012, 03:50 PM) Yeah right.And I heard my grandma will be driving for Ferrari F1 team next season. hahha nice one.It's ok to make a rumor.But at least make it a believable rumor. Added on December 2, 2012, 1:28 pm QUOTE(mutt @ Nov 30 2012, 10:01 AM) Finally I'm leaning towards 920 than ip5 after read the review. Didnt expected 920 can be that good! go for lumia 920. Iphone 5 is a joke just increase 0.5 inch and everyone going crazy of it.![]() This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 2 2012, 01:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:07 PM |