Nokia Lumia WP8

aspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2012, 06:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 2 2012, 01:23 PM)
I see I see. Still, it seems Malaysia store does not support XBOX Live is it? I will have to experience with it once I got my 920 XD
Nothing much different only thing the games can be bought in rm if you want it to be available make malaysian to use more windows phone. If not your chance is slim they dont see the potential here that's why you notice always Singapore get all the latest devices first even iphone.

If you read some ppl also complaint to pay 0.99 usd for whatsapp. But pay for gadget, foods and etc not expensive even cost 1k to 2k.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 2 2012, 07:00 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2012, 07:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Half day is normal for lumia series my nokia lumia 800 and 900 also light usage 8am to 6pm on edge. If heavy half day gone so must keep charging so the biggest turn off is the battery life. If u turn on 3G it becomes even worse the light usage cant even last 8am to 6pm.

Screen visibility lumia have always been superb direct sunlight beats even note 2

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 2 2012, 07:58 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2012, 12:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 3 2012, 10:28 AM)
I do remember my Lumia 900 lasted from morning 8am unplug till almost midnight sometimes, but mostly whatsapp only and sometimes walking towards parking play 10-15 minutes tower defence game, lol
For me if minimum usage after the update yes can reach 12. If moderate usage there goes my battery life so I have to keep a car charger in the car.

But note 2 battery life damn impressive I online non stop regardless how long I use now 70% on Wcdma mode from 8am so about 4 hours so now I calculate 8 hours by 8pm I will still have 10% if I continue on my heavy usage but If i dont midnight will be a breeze. If light usage can last 3 to 4 days

So my turn off point for lumia 920 is the battery life overall its a great phone.

Added on December 3, 2012, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 3 2012, 11:58 AM)
if we set country to Singapore then when we purchase apps we will be charged SDG + bank commision ?
Yes charge in sing dollar

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 3 2012, 12:12 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 12:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Dec 6 2012, 10:41 AM)
yea its today. Hope someone can give live update!
I am invited if i do go ill give life update
aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 01:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 6 2012, 12:21 PM)
yeah tomorrow
somehow I feel the lumia 820 quite exp, rather top up and get 920 whistling.gif
why they want invite you ?
you are media ?

aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 01:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Other parts of the world they renew plan get free phone but malaysia you renew still need pay alot of money. So I think other country is still better
aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 03:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 6 2012, 03:02 PM)
RM1999 for Lumia 920 is cheap. You cannot get a 16GB iPhone for that kind of price (yes, I know people will argue that iPhone is a Lambo/Ferrari which is absurd). I switched from the 4s to the Lumia and I'm lovin' it.

As for the prices after 1 year. There is a reason for that, it's due to the fact that Windows Phone 8 is coming out and you cannot upgrade the 900 to that OS. I'm sure with the new NT kernel for WP8 and support for multi-core processor, I'm sure the OS support will be better than the previous WP7
Why compare with iphone? Why dont compare with samsung galaxy s3 and note 2?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 04:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(SheeKenSays @ Dec 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
Confirm this event would be held in Pavilion?? I think I saw an earlier post saying it would be held there.

Would swing by after work to have a look...hopefully get to play with it as well *FINGERS CROSSED*
Its not in pavilion if u go u end up lost
aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 05:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 6 2012, 05:37 PM)
lol why they send you email ??
the organizer of the event lor
aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 06:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 6 2012, 05:58 PM)
wow, you work with nokia malaysia eh ?
Of course

aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 06:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Dont all happy later sifu xeactorZ emo me

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 6 2012, 06:43 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 7 2012, 06:56 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 920 OIS and Float Lens in action

Sample 1 - Both shot at ISO 100

Sample 2 - Both shot at ISO 100

Sample 3 - Both shot at ISO 100

Sample 4 - Both shot at ISO 100

Sample 5 - Extreme Low light photography

Video OIS in action

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 7 2012, 06:59 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 7 2012, 07:24 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Dec 7 2012, 07:20 AM)
iirc, you need to start recording to see the ois function?  hmm.gif
Nope notice when its shaking you can already see the OIS working because the Samsung Galaxy Note 2 shakes more than the Nokia Lumia 920. It reduce shake in imaging and video capture.

If you look at both view vinder notice the Lumia 920 shake less thats how amazing the float lens is.

Added on December 7, 2012, 7:25 am
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 7 2012, 07:17 AM)
nice comparison/coverage aspire, as usual, good job.  thumbup.gif
thanks sifu i underestimated the 920 OIS. How i wish this is on the 808 Pureview

If you ask anyone thats into photography they know what ISO 100 is like on low light even on a DSLR.

Added on December 7, 2012, 7:32 amSample 6 - Both shot at ISO 100
Nokia Lumia 920 @ Low light by JTproductions, on Flickr

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 @ Low Light by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 7 2012, 07:32 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 7 2012, 08:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Point is i have push the limits from my knowledge so for average consumer its very good feature if they buy it without them listening to review i giving it from my perspective.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 7 2012, 07:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Just my advice if u are not into photo imaging not eorth to trade in a note 2 for a nokia lumia 920 due to too many limitation
aspire2oo6
post Dec 7 2012, 07:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If u need whatsapp I recommend u stick with android for the time being. Windows phone just new so there many bugs and problems with the softwares.

If u are willing to live with some of this annoying challenges get the lumia 920 its build, design and home screen is superb

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 7 2012, 07:23 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 7 2012, 09:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nullistic @ Dec 7 2012, 09:33 PM)
hi guys, i just pre-order lumia 920 at nokia store at  mines today, sad.gif but sadly the salesperson said only black color available atm..is it true? or is it the same at any other store?..
4 colours

Black, White , Red and Yellow confirmed by Nokia malaysia

Maybe that outlet only have black
aspire2oo6
post Dec 8 2012, 05:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

those that got the wireless charging whats the power output?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 9 2012, 12:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 8 2012, 09:14 PM)
wow 920 sold out like hot cakes in 4 hours in singapore ohmy.gif rclxms.gif

http://nokiapoweruser.com/2012/12/08/sold-...getting-listed/

there will b more 2 come in WP8 i reckon just like 3310, 8310, 6610, 6680, N70, N73, N82, N91, N93, N95, N8, N990 days laugh.gif rclxms.gif
tough la. Last time that era they have no competition

With iOS and android is hard they become like last time.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 10 2012, 07:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(aniceDevil @ Dec 10 2012, 06:59 PM)
Cyan not available here??? Why !?!?!?

I emailed nokia Msia to ask. Hopefully they give me some good news.
no need email nokia malaysia. Nokia Malaysia told us already at the moment only four colours black , white , red and white.

U can pm me i can also help you direct the question to nokia.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0533sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:19 PM