QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2012, 06:49 AM)
See here: Digi tomorrow networkNokia Lumia WP8
Nokia Lumia WP8
Oct 23 2012, 09:28 AM
209 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 23 2012, 11:12 AM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
Digi needs to fix their line problem first
Oct 26 2012, 08:46 AM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
drag and drop feature of WP8 announced. phone and micro sd to pc or vice versa. so your phone is now also your mass storage.
Added on October 26, 2012, 8:48 amhttp://mynokiablog.com/2012/10/24/wp8-drag-drop-file-storage-detailed/ This post has been edited by g5sim: Oct 26 2012, 08:48 AM |
Oct 26 2012, 09:30 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Oct 26 2012, 09:50 AM
843 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I think the functionality is available for all Windows 8 phone devices. Why would Windows give preference to Lumia 820?
Oct 26 2012, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 26 2012, 09:50 AM) I think the functionality is available for all Windows 8 phone devices. Why would Windows give preference to Lumia 820? http://pocketnow.com/2012/09/06/nokia-microsd-lumia-920 |
Oct 26 2012, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2012, 10:06 AM) Once the phone is connected to your PC you can access both the SD card and the internal memory (just like the older Symbian phones); fro their you can access multiple files and folders inside the phone and drag and drop folders from your PC to phone & Vice Versa. |
Oct 26 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 26 2012, 10:38 AM) Once the phone is connected to your PC you can access both the SD card and the internal memory (just like the older Symbian phones); fro their you can access multiple files and folders inside the phone and drag and drop folders from your PC to phone & Vice Versa. no micro sd slot its still internal. like my note 2 i already put a 32GB sandisk ultra class 10 i can easily remove |
Oct 26 2012, 10:44 AM
Yah the 920 doesnt have a SD slot. There's still drag and drop, I thought we were talking about drag n drop only..?
Oct 26 2012, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 26 2012, 10:44 AM) Yah the 920 doesnt have a SD slot. There's still drag and drop, I thought we were talking about drag n drop only..? QUOTE(g5sim @ Oct 26 2012, 08:46 AM) |
Oct 26 2012, 12:09 PM
628 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2012, 10:47 AM) He clearly stated phone AND micro sd. Not micro sd only. Oh and new info about the OIS, Super sensitive touch and Wireless charging on Nokia Lumia 920. 1. According to the presentation, the image stabilizer is not used with springs as is the common understanding. Rather the lens inside, is floating in a special liquid that guarantees image stabilization even under difficult movement conditions. 2. Sensitive Touch technology used on the smartphone can be disabled as it consumes a little more the battery of the device. 3. Other info that we can give you the wireless charging through.Complete charging of the device using a wireless battery charging is done in a time of around 20% higher than the classic one with microUSB cable. Source |
Oct 26 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(murv90 @ Oct 26 2012, 12:09 PM) He clearly stated phone AND micro sd. Not micro sd only. I am not talking about drag and drop usually both are supported i am talking about micro sd support only available for 820 and not 920.Oh and new info about the OIS, Super sensitive touch and Wireless charging on Nokia Lumia 920. 1. According to the presentation, the image stabilizer is not used with springs as is the common understanding. Rather the lens inside, is floating in a special liquid that guarantees image stabilization even under difficult movement conditions. 2. Sensitive Touch technology used on the smartphone can be disabled as it consumes a little more the battery of the device. 3. Other info that we can give you the wireless charging through.Complete charging of the device using a wireless battery charging is done in a time of around 20% higher than the classic one with microUSB cable. Source Before this drag and drop is already available since the earlier generation of nokia symbian so its nothing new when this feature is available they support to add it there. |
Oct 26 2012, 12:40 PM
1,543 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(murv90 @ Oct 26 2012, 12:09 PM) 2. Sensitive Touch technology used on the smartphone can be disabled as it consumes a little more the battery of the device. I was hoping for the option to turn it off. Nice!Source QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2012, 12:18 PM) I am not talking about drag and drop usually both are supported i am talking about micro sd support only available for 820 and not 920. Of cz la it has been available for Symbian but it's new for WP. That's why he brought it up, it's a new feature for WP. And that new feature is drag &drop, phone n micro SD to pc. And of cz, the micro SD drag & drop is for the wp phone that has micro sd. It's simple really. Before this drag and drop is already available since the earlier generation of nokia symbian so its nothing new when this feature is available they support to add it there. Oh btw, congrats on your note2. I think everyone know by now u have one and we all couldn't be happier for u. |
Oct 26 2012, 02:06 PM
154 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: sincity |
when will lumia 920 release in malaysia?did they released the same date with all countries?anyone know?so tempting to use wp8 now.but want to use nokia map also.
Oct 26 2012, 02:17 PM
Malaysia release unknown yet. Hopefully latest before xmas.
Oct 26 2012, 06:11 PM
154 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: sincity |
oh man..hope they release b4 iphone5 official launch here..both are tempting..i use ipod touch b4,,ios is good bcause lots of apps n stability.but now my ipod already broke.want to try something new.im not into android but i like wp8,,nice and fresh concept..but cannot tahan ady..if lumia 900 can upgrade to wp8 i definitely buy it now.wp8 + nokia maps.great combo.
Oct 26 2012, 08:33 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: City^of^Anggerik |
Oct 26 2012, 10:39 PM
Oct 27 2012, 01:19 PM
2,148 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: ireland with her |
hey...windows 8 this 29th right??
Oct 27 2012, 01:28 PM
969 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subspace Emissary |