Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!

hojeff
post Jan 6 2007, 12:32 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jan 5 2007, 10:52 AM)
well, when one can afford without having to suffer in other areas, why not ? laugh.gif
shocking.gif dont understand oooo......care to explain..lost in the woods cry.gif
hojeff
post Jan 7 2007, 02:14 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 7 2007, 01:45 AM)
Price is not the matter. Responsibility matters. If u can take good care of Tyrel, I dont think u will have any problem with Caca. Anyway, good luck with ur new dog.  biggrin.gif Mary is such a good breeder, I do call her for advice. So if u have anything feel free to ask her.  rclxms.gif
i see....no problem with Tyrel so Caca is not a problem too...somemore the reason i get Caca is becoz i wanna my boy to have a companion.....

QUOTE(spcx @ Jan 7 2007, 04:28 AM)
Hello guys... Just want to share with u all some tricks with Gimli... hehe.

http://www.mash.com.my/imagesbin/spcpic/Gimli-Tricks.zip

My wife just gave birth, so I'm a lil busy to get online and interact with everyone..sobsob..

Hehe. My cute gimli. woot.

ps: thx to Groovemaster for the tip on Play dead. Surprisingly, Gimli learnt it in 2 days.  icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif boy or girl????? show us the picture later okie wink.gif
hojeff
post Jan 10 2007, 09:33 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 8 2007, 11:57 PM)
Congrats John! Another level of life.. Parenthood.. not easy but sure is alot of fun! Anyway if u have time just drop by at the doggie event this coming Sunday at BU Park! Hojeff u dun forget la bro..  sweat.gif
i might not be going but if i manage to organize some little time then i'll go....
hojeff
post Jan 11 2007, 09:55 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 10 2007, 11:51 PM)
Yalor hoping to see you n ur boy around lor.. let them swimming in the pool la.. damn funny.. can intro some nice doggie pals to you..  drool.gif Leng lui's I mean..
Leng Lui...hmmm...then must seriously conider to come..where do u usually take shadow for a swim? i might be joining too if possible...
hojeff
post Jan 12 2007, 10:23 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 11 2007, 11:56 PM)
Its the pool near the public toilet. Hopefully my friend will be joining us and bring his pair of ACS along.. last time Shadow really had a great time .. bring towel along .. u can swim too if u want too.. Sure alot of leng lui wan.. just teach Tyrel to sniff sniff the leng lui's leg then the rest u kow tim la..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  whistling.gif
I heard abt that our furkid make it easier for us to know leng lui but i never know it's so easy...hahaha......near public toilet? where's the location???
hojeff
post Jan 16 2007, 10:05 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 13 2007, 09:14 AM)
Handsome.. call me lor.. Or u can easily spot me with a handful of leng lui's on my left and of my right.. Well v r going there around 8am and the Central Park pool is near the public toilet lor.. u cant miss it wan.. no worries..
maybe i'll go on this saturday....i'll give u a call if i really going thumbup.gif
hojeff
post Jan 19 2007, 10:34 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jan 19 2007, 09:02 AM)
touch only? that fella'll bite straight. doh.gif
my boy will chase legs..whenever i took him for a jog in the park...he would run and chase my leg for the 1st few mins...but after a while i just run with me....the other day my boy chase ( playfully ) a girl in front of me..luckily the lady didn't get the scare of her life...... hmm.gif

by the way, i let my boy unleash when we r jogging in the park...he's well behave most of the time....

hey, how did u guys train your furkid to howl?
hojeff
post Jan 22 2007, 11:28 AM

509 posts

the other nite, i was playfully palying w my boy..then i remember the hwl....i howled n boy jump up and looking at me...everyime i howl my bot staring at me wondering what's that sound.....hahaha
hojeff
post Jan 24 2007, 10:21 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(junecheah @ Jan 23 2007, 02:43 PM)
Ya.. they are the terrorist in the house.. My whisky always hunts for roaches and lizard.. if he sees one, he will never let it go till he have it.. So, now lately whisky is always behind the sofa, squeezing himself at the small little gap between the sofa and wall.. waiting for the lizard to show up.. everytime when we cant find him, will look for him behind the sofa.. sometimes he also eat mosquitoes or flies that fly ard.. it's so disgusting lo.. turning into a frog only.. eating insects... yuck  flex.gif
hey my boy do the same too...my boy is an efficient cockroaches buster~~~ notworthy.gif ....the other day it wanna hunt my 2 tortoises...gosh!!!! i end up put my 2 shell kid up high in the shelf away from my boy~~~

i'll be there if there's a gathering...when when????
hojeff
post Jan 27 2007, 09:32 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 24 2007, 07:23 PM)
Betul ker nih? Malaysia Canine Day oso u didnt go.. nvr sms me also..  tongue.gif Hope u can find time oso.. So anybody can find a nice big field for our furkid?
For me I would suggest Tmn. Desa where the Puppy.com ppl are having trainning, around 8.30am on Sunday.. can use the big football field.. sumtimes Groovie does drop by.. After 10am usually there will be ppl playing football.. so earlier better lor.. there;s a restaurant n plenty of mamak nearby.. can drink morning tea also.. any other suggestions?
aiyah i didnt go because i got a confeence during that day mar...told u already rite....but i really would like to attend another 1..as long as it's not this sunday...this coming sunday i need to go to singapore..then will fly to overseas for meeting and will only be back on 8 or 10 of Feb....going to miss my boy

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Jan 24 2007, 08:24 PM)
Wow.. A good idea but I can only meet up when I come back in mid-Feb. Currently still on the overseas assignment. I would like to socialize my dog as well.  laugh.gif
me too can only do it in mid feb...

hojeff
post Jan 30 2007, 12:00 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(nexuz @ Jan 30 2007, 11:47 AM)
Hi, i'm looking for a JRT, preferably male and is aged 3months and above. Also would prefer if there is vaccine, MKA and the microchip. Are there anyone selling here? Kindly contact me at 012-2942994 or PM me
if u really looking for a JRT, PM me. But can u tell us what is your understanding about JRT? Tell us a bit before we give u any number to contact. A lot of JRTs being dumped up because their owner never really understand the charater of a JRT. certainly all of us here would not want another JRT being put up for adoption.

Hey, yesterday me and boy wne t for jogging, and at the park, we play hide n seek...very very fun... i keep hiding and wisel at my boy then he come looking..very cute larr.....we play almost for 2 hours..back at home...Ty'rel become a dead dog..... thumbup.gif drool.gif ...

oh yah...yesterday, Ty'rel tried to pick a fight with the cat in the neighbourhood, the cat run like crazy shakehead.gif sweat.gif

hojeff
post Jan 31 2007, 04:12 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(nexuz @ Jan 30 2007, 12:16 PM)
Hi hojeff,

UGPM
I have PMed you on the breeder...check it out..all the best.

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Jan 30 2007, 05:56 PM)
Agree with ya! I thought our family cannot cope with a JRT but it turned out that she exercised us instead.  blink.gif

In the end, we're all a little bit healthier because Snoopy loves to play. She loves to run alot.  biggrin.gif

Anyway, I miss playing with her. When she has a fantastic play session she'll sleep like a log for two days!  thumbup.gif
hahaha...i'm in the same situation with you too....my boy really chaNGE my way of living..much healthier now..who said dog is not good!!!

QUOTE(nairud @ Jan 30 2007, 07:53 PM)
anyone willing to take care of my 2 Terrors for 2-3 weeks?
would love to...BUT!~~~~ i can't i'm going out for holiday too with my boy...going to buy some pamper fr him....hehehe

hojeff
post Feb 7 2007, 10:07 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Jan 31 2007, 06:11 PM)
Yep!! Totally agree...  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif

Anyway, anyone here have fussy eating terrors?

My terror don't want to eat regularly. Even after several days of starving her, she runs away from the food when we give it to her. laugh.gif  shakehead.gif

Added on January 31, 2007, 6:19 pm
Would love to bro but bz with CNY stuff-le..  blink.gif

So, usually, if you have to travel, where you drop off your terrors?  hmm.gif

I'm also thinking about such things too should I need to leave my terror at home alone, when my parents travel. So far, have been damn lucky to work in jobs where "work from home" is an option.  icon_rolleyes.gif

I have!!!! i too pampered my boy till it lost interest in it's dog food....so every dinner it will bark at us for a peice of the meal...i just give depending what is good for my boy...beans and nuts i dont give at all....and no human milk...for him...i just feed it a little.....then after dinner i would feed him with dog food..... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(nexuz @ Feb 5 2007, 10:03 AM)
Introducing... Rusc

[attachmentid=190488]

[attachmentid=190486]

[attachmentid=190487]

[attachmentid=190489]

[attachmentid=190490]

[attachmentid=190491]

[attachmentid=190492]
welcome to the club!!!!! thumbup.gif
hojeff
post Feb 8 2007, 10:22 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Feb 7 2007, 07:46 PM)
Depends. With MKA, can cost between RM1000 to RM1500.

Not sure about breeder's price, tho...  blink.gif

About easy to teach, hard to say...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif They are kind of stubborn. You will need to vary your training, i.e. don't teach him sit/stay too long, he can't take it. JRTs look for challenge, best to challenge them.  biggrin.gif

However, about the smart part, they are.....  shocking.gif  shocking.gif Beware the JRT stare...  shocking.gif  shocking.gif It'll make you do things for them.. rclxub.gif

Added on February 7, 2007, 7:51 pm

Alamak.. sounds like my Snoopy also...  rclxub.gif

She loves chicken, esp KFC. If she doesn't eat human food she won't eat her dog biscuits...  shocking.gif

Now, my father is starving her. She is not happy and so, she'll be sulking the whole day...  biggrin.gif
Yah the JRT stare!!!! thier trump card / secret weapon...... blush.gif always kena that trick from my Ty'rel!!!!!! doh.gif

whenever he wanna enter my room and i don't permit it....he will give me that look...so always i end up giving into him~!!!!!@

hojeff
post Feb 9 2007, 10:55 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 8 2007, 08:08 PM)
Oops.. shadow sleeps with me sometimes, on my bed! When he wants to go toilet he will make sound like bird.. (funny!) and sometimes bark if I dont wake.. dun wake not coz I lazy.. coz weekend worr ask me wake up 5am wee wee meh...  sweat.gif I think is time to train him to take dinner at 8pm, coz later when I shift to my own house I will come home late.. so a new companion (beagle / another JRT??!!  sweat.gif ) is on d list..  wink.gif
yah yah!!!! my boy too....my boy will slide thru the and sleep under my bed every nite..then around 6am in the morning..the licking and barking begins....sometimes...when i reach home and wanna take my shower ( w my bedroom door lock ) it would make a crying voice to let me know that it's time for him to pee pee n poo poo.....

Mmmm....beagle...nice dog.....quite active dog...2 active sure will not kill u Ron? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Feb 9 2007, 12:48 AM)
Hahahaa... Snoopy sleeps in my parents room, in her own bed. At night, she will woof at my dad to ask him to wake up to open door to go pee pee or poo poo.  blink.gif Sometimes, she will lick the hand also.

There was one time no one heard her woof, and she did her business in the room near the door. In the morning, wake up and find brown "parcels" near the door!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  rclxub.gif

She sleeps on my bed sometimes but then, always want to return to my parent's bedroom.  biggrin.gif

Hahahaa.. I'm also looking for another JRT too since Snoopy is quite bored.  biggrin.gif Still need to convince my parents.  nod.gif

Can't wait to go home to KL to start looking for a JRT pup.  laugh.gif
why not try another bred like Cavalier King Charles? i have a CKC as another dog...very 'guai guai' dog...always lie on my lap...... and always watch TV with me...starng to non stop at the TV..hahaha

hojeff
post Feb 10 2007, 09:39 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 10 2007, 12:42 AM)

Why not try broken coat JRT like mine? Easy to take care like short coat also, minus the frequent shedding. They look cool as well. Let me know if u want to have a view, me and Hojeff got our furkid from the same breeder, she have good and imported quality JRT's.  biggrin.gif Btw, Snoopy sleeping with ur parents rite? Well I heard ppl say doggie shed fur is really bad for our health, if inhale alot into our lungs can prove fatal.. any complains so far?  hmm.gif
Yah...Mary our breeder is very exprience and bred good quality JRTs....i dont know how's others but to me Mary is very knowledgable when come to dog..what's more she bred some campion line and her price is very very reasonable....no regrets buying from her....my CKC also from her too....cost me more than RM 1.8k...but worth every cents of it.... drool.gif
hojeff
post Feb 12 2007, 09:56 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 12 2007, 01:10 AM)
Well thats what my mum said, but if think about when Shadow is alone in d house, whats he gonna do? Definitely will start to think about new ways to entertain himself, dat will include destructive behaviors and other unpredictable events. So, I wouldnt waana take the risk, might as well get him a companion, someone which is at par with him.. thats why JRT and beagle comes into my wishlist.. anyway hopefully all will come out good.  biggrin.gif
I never had those problem with my furkid.....whenever my whole family not at home...my boy will just lie down at the sofa and sleep n wait for us to come back never once i have any destructive problem with my boy...except last time Ty'rel used to tear up some papers..but now no more already...just wait for us to come back......I love my Boy thumbup.gif
hojeff
post Mar 7 2007, 09:54 AM

509 posts

very busy lately....my sister came from sabah and she's like my 2 furkid.... but the sad thing is that, my gf scare of dogs.....especially my terrorist JRT.....

Now, i'm helping her to cope with the fear.....
hojeff
post Mar 9 2007, 10:23 AM

509 posts

i'm scare to let my JRT and my CKC out from the house. coz everyone is saying my 2 furkids is cute n adorable....everytime we open gate n door my JRT just stay there feeling like zooming out...up till now it still manage to fight the temptation. But dunno for how long..really scare that my 2 furkids will be dognap by others ppl...my whole neighbourhood is saying that they wanna a piece of my furkids..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
hojeff
post Mar 10 2007, 09:43 AM

509 posts

yesterday....my JRT run out from the house! luckily we have a gated area that separate from the outher neighbour ( not a gated but a specially gated fence )...then my dad didn't notice that Ty'rel is out and he closed the door and my mom was sleeping....they didn't notice until my mom went looking for him!!!!! and found my boy crying outside the closed door asking to be in!!!!!! luckily no1 took him away..i gave my boy a long nag last nite!!!! hahahaa

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0630sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:26 AM