Suarez overdo it too much too often. He really need to learn to trust his teammates.
Borini is decent nothing more.
Allen is class.
English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 0-2 Arsenal - 2nd defeat!
Aug 26 2012, 11:57 PM
128 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Suarez overdo it too much too often. He really need to learn to trust his teammates.
Borini is decent nothing more. Allen is class. |
Aug 27 2012, 12:00 AM
Aug 27 2012, 12:07 AM
Suarez whyyyyyyyy
Aug 27 2012, 12:24 AM
RAWRRRRRRRRRR
Aug 27 2012, 12:37 AM
DAFUQ
Aug 27 2012, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(skyz @ Aug 27 2012, 01:00 AM) I'm happy to see we're playing good entertaining football again... We're improving and Carroll showed his ariel threat once he sub in... We should keep the big carroll for alternative attacking option... Was it Enrique left a big hole at the left back area lead to tevez cross the ball into dangerous area an then conceded... The skrtel back pass oso because he can't get support from Enrique and cost us the mistake... Anyway, we are as usual.. Playing good against big team... Hope to keep this momentum going and see where we are at the end of the season... Nope Enrique wasn't even in the game when we conceded the first. As for the second I don't think the blame should go to Enrique, Skrtel should have looked before attempting that pass. Before that 2nd City goal we have had a few similar dangerous backpasses that could have gone badly, Tevez probably got a sniff of it and it paid off eventually. |
Aug 27 2012, 01:09 PM
Lets not get carried away guys, we have yet to score from open play. Yes our overall play has improved significantly but sometimes it makes you wonder, who will finish off all those chances? Borini and Suarez aren't clinical enough.
Aug 27 2012, 04:55 PM
![]() |
Aug 27 2012, 08:31 PM
You said "steady" LOL nice
Aug 28 2012, 04:23 PM
Sturridge? Extremely overrated. Lacks goals, lacks teamwork, lacks work rate, lacks game time and paid in the region of 60k.
Aug 28 2012, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 28 2012, 05:19 PM) well sturridge is the only forward left after Torres. Isn't Victor Moses sort of like a winger/forward much like Sturridge? so 25mil should be enough to deter liverpool intention to sign him. Even by chance he is going to Liverpool we should get enough money from the fees to buy another player. also given the fact he is local player and at a age of 22. Sturridge is doing pretty well last seasons. he is quite selfish in most of the times typical striker attitude. capable of playing at the right flank very well. have good pace and dribbling skill. Added on August 28, 2012, 6:40 pm QUOTE(dillonyong @ Aug 28 2012, 06:11 PM) Liverpool accept £3m Bolton bid for Spearing Wouldn't say I'm disappointed. The kid has the heart and but sadly not the ability/potential. The fact that he is a local kid might let some fans down hoping that he would be the long awaited local kid to break into our first 11 since Carra and Stevie. However the truth is he simply isn't good enough for a top 4 team assuming that is our target as evident with some of his sub-par performances last season in the absence of Lucas. Would he even be on the bench of City, Arsenal, Utd, Chelsea, Spurs? I honestly don't think so especially when we have brought in Allen and Sahin with Shelvey putting in some impressive displays. Let's not forget he is already 23, an age where most players are looking for regular first team football. Surely it will benefit him most if he is able to play regularly elsewhere much like Danny Guthrie.The kid is heading out. Sad. I was hoping he would turn out good after all the praises by Steve Heighway. http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2896/premie...08/28/3336227/-? This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Aug 28 2012, 06:40 PM |
Aug 29 2012, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2012, 12:09 AM) if he was lacking full match fitness, he wouldnt have started... nahhh exactly why BR will want both Lucas and Allen so that Lucas can focus on shielding the back four while Allen is free to go further forward to make good use of his creativity and passing ability. The reason why Allen adopted that defensive role in City game was because Lucas got injured at the last minute so Shelvey was brought on to play in Allen's role.pass completion is one thing, useful passes is another. its fair to say BR's golden boy does far more useful passes Remember how Lucas single handedly won/saved us points last season before his injury with his dominating defensive midfield display alone? When he was with the squad we were able to at least draw games because of him protecting the defense but without him in the 2nd half of the season we ended up at around 17/18th place for the 2nd half of the season. Allen might be good with his positioning and intercepting passes but when it comes to doing the dirty work, Lucas is our best. Added on August 29, 2012, 7:49 am QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 29 2012, 04:12 AM) Klaas-Jan Huntelaar Agrees To Liverpool Switch But Club Must Offload Andy Carroll First Huntelaar is worth 18m? Oh gawd please no! Surely this is just some crappy tabloid rumour. 18m for a 29 year old? No chance.Reds desperate to offload Carroll, with Huntelaar lined-up. Schalke striker Klaas-Jan Huntelaar has reportedly agreed to join Liverpool in an £18m deal – but the Anfield club must sell Andy Carroll before the Dutchman can sign. Huntelaar was top scorer in the Bundesliga last season with 29 goals but has just 12 months remaining on his contract with the Gelsenkirchen outfit. The Dutchman international, who boasts AC Milan and Real Madrid among his former employers, has held talks with Liverpool over an £18m switch and will make a decision before Friday’s transfer deadline. Schalke coach Horst Heldt is still hopeful that Huntelaar will stay with the German club but it is understood he will only extend his contract with Schalke if the Liverpool deal falls through. “We will definitely not have a decision on this until Friday,” Heldt said. “He is in a situation where he could sign his final big deal and it’s pretty obvious that he is weighing up all his options. That is fair and reasonable.” The hold-up is being caused by the Reds’ failure to shift unwanted forward Andy Carroll. The £35m man has been reluctant to leave Anfield thus far but it is understood he would re-join Newcastle if the Toon club can agree a fee with the Merseysiders. Liverpool are reluctant to accept anything under £18m for Carroll but Newcastle’s board is unwilling to pay such a high transfer fee and favour a loan deal. Both parties are hoping for a resolution before Friday evening’s deadline, with Liverpool desperate for the money to finance Huntelaar’s switch. Scored loads of goals in Holland, big money move to Madrid, failed. Big money move to Milan, failed. Moved to Schalke, failed in his first season, top scorer in 2nd season and suddenly he is worth a lot? For an in form top scorer he wasn't even in Holland's first 11 at the Euros and not one goal from him. This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Aug 29 2012, 07:49 AM |
Aug 29 2012, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2012, 08:50 AM) what change of opinion? i have never been a fan of no.21 - in the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king. I don't think you are making any sense with your argument. Are you thinking of Allen and Sahin as the same type of player as Lucas? Lucas is defensive oriented while Sahin and Allen are more offensive. He is playing further up now because we now play with a higher defensive line but that doesn't mean he is required to make forward/offensive passes, that responsibility belongs to the 2 other midfielders playing alongside him. Think of Lucas as Busquets, Sahin as Alonso, Allen as Xavi. Busquets was never the creative playmaker, all he does is recycle possession by passing it to the more creative players and shielding the back four, nothing fancy. Do you think Barca's system would work without Busquets? Have another look at Real Madrid, they too need Khedira to shield their defense. It is suicidal we were to play 4-3-3 with Gerrard, Sahin, Allen or Shelvey in the 3 midfield positions, why would anyone play 3 offensive minded midfielders when we are already playing with 3 strikers, that leaves the defense extremely exposed. Look at how United are struggling with their defense without that holding midfielder since Fletcher is out.here's something someone did, comparing last yr's WBA game with the recent excellent 0-3 performance. you can see how last yr lucas attemped more forward passes, but only for them to be intercepted which are the ones in red. now under BR hes playing slightly further up front, moving slightly out of his comfort zone and he spraying passes sideways more again. time will tell, but if no.21 still looks uncomfortable playing higher up...then i dont see how he'll be starting more games once he returns. ![]() but again, to pass completion. skrtel had 84% pass completion rate, but were any of them really useful? thats cos we then had both adam and spearing running the midfield. now we got the golden boy and sahin, also jonjo is slowly coming of age. plus BR, like rafa, likes to employ 2 holding sweeping midfielders. and i dont think anyone would just like to draw games... |
Aug 29 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2012, 09:43 AM) Haha basically he's saying he will stay if we get CL. |
Aug 29 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2012, 10:10 AM) Nope, did you watch Swansea games last season? Did you see how far he played up the field? Did you see those forward runs he was making down the middle? Doesn't look defensive to me. Yes he is not the traditional attacking midfield player like Iniesta or Kagawa, but he is a creative central midfield player in the mould of Xavi. His small stature doesn't help his case as well as a defensive midfielder. Is he strong enough to compete shoulder to shoulder when protecting the back four? I don't think so. Neither is he as good as Lucas when it comes to making a strong tackle doing the dirty work. Allen's passing rate is superb no doubt but compare him to Lucas in the tackling department Lucas will win hands down. |
Aug 29 2012, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2012, 10:21 AM) perhaps not offload, but his chances of a starting 11 could be limited...apart from the butthurt no.21 fans around...quite a few fans are also expecting a gerrard / sahin / allen midfield to shape up with gerrard playing in the hole. Wouldn't be surprised to see Gerrard playing as part of the front 3 in some games. He no longer has the stamina to run from box to box so maybe it would be better to put him up there to link up with Suarez as Suarez seem to be trying to do everything himself up there.and now with no.21 probably out for the next 2 months, we can see how the new midfield will shape up without any external butthurt influences. |
Aug 29 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Aug 29 2012, 10:59 AM) Oh please. Not talking down KD, but BR is way ahead when it comes to technical & tactical organization and knowledge. I agree. Last season we were keeping possession but it was dull because there was no creativity and penetration whatsoever we looked so boring even when we were controlling possession. Now with BR it is keeping possession with intention of moving it into more dangerous positions with slick passing at a high tempo. Not to mention it also looks much more pleasing on the eye. |
Aug 29 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 29 2012, 11:10 AM) Outplay Mancity on that day, probably yes. That will be BR's biggest test this season. Arsenal too are good with possession football looking good and all. Last season they had RVP banging in goals from all over the field. Now they too are struggling. We will see what BR can do. But what the point of outplay opponent and yet cannot score a goal? You still cannot win the match. Yes great to watch, entertaining, but... no prize for that. There is no open field goal after 2 matches, even many said Liv outplayed Mancity on Sunday, but Joe Hart hardly being call in action many time. Either fail to convert the chance, or not clinical enough. I still reiterated Liv problem is not how to play, the problem since carry a year or 2 ago, is always cannot put the ball into the net. There is no problem for possession, create chance even during KD tenure, but finishing the chance created was the key problem why the team cannot challenge the top 4 place, and seems the same problem for current team as well. |
Aug 29 2012, 01:25 PM
KK was a victim of his own or Comolli's failed transfer dealings.
Aug 29 2012, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(hfi @ Aug 29 2012, 01:40 PM) If Walcott is available for 15mil would you go for it ? His burst of pace is terrifying indeed but do we need a scorer or a winger? Are we not scoring goals because we aren't creating enough quality chances or are we just not taking them? Is Walcott's end product good enough? Can he put in a good cross/pass? Will he be anti-possession football if he tends to run with the ball a lot instead of passing it? Will he be prolific for us?The thought of having the front 3 of Sterling - Suarez - Walcott looks promising. Frightening pace down the flanks but i'm not sure if its potent enough for us to score goals. I thought he only has 1 year left on his contract so wait 1 year for free transfer? |
| Change to: | 0.0493sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:32 AM |