86 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

TSjaesern
post Sep 14 2012, 11:54 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Sep 14 2012, 11:45 PM)
ya all about money only... ==
if change like this rather car better .
u change bigger disc brake for front or u custom rear disc brake?
no no, all these things is hassle and cost a lot of money, but seriously, fun rclxm9.gif
i do both tongue.gif

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Sep 14 2012, 11:50 PM)
Hey guys, would an ex-kenari owner welcomed over here ? Just thought of dropping-by and say hi to you guys. Its great to see the kenari thread growing stronger  tongue.gif

Suddenly missed my birdie lols...
hi! nice seeing you drop by here! of course welcome to lepak icon_rolleyes.gif
where's your birdie btw?
blueskylim
post Sep 15 2012, 12:08 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 14 2012, 11:54 PM)
no no, all these things is hassle and cost a lot of money, but seriously, fun  rclxm9.gif
i do both  tongue.gif
hi! nice seeing you drop by here! of course welcome to lepak  icon_rolleyes.gif
where's your birdie btw?
haha.. nice . u have sama colour with me... btw i wan ask how much u change the myvi Se rims, i saw many people changin that look nicer than ori
jackal400
post Sep 15 2012, 12:09 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 14 2012, 11:54 PM)
hi! nice seeing you drop by here! of course welcome to lepak  icon_rolleyes.gif
where's your birdie btw?
Sold to another owner but am still driving an old perodua lols.....
Btw, a clean and nice looking ride you have there, bro rclxms.gif

Anyhow, I have some questions regarding with my current ride; not-related to kenari for sure.
Firstly, the rpm fluctuates slightly up & down while accelerating and thus causing underpower feeling, any idea what causes that to happen ?
Secondly, the whole car vibrates badly while accelerating from standstill up to 45 km/h....longshaft worn-out, eh ?

Hopefully, some sifus can sort out my prob as there's no specific thread for my ride....how sad sad.gif
orang90
post Sep 15 2012, 12:38 AM

192 posts

my humble car, hehe

now already convert to, l900 casual
black one

TSjaesern
post Sep 15 2012, 01:09 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Sep 15 2012, 12:08 AM)
haha.. nice . u have sama colour with me... btw i wan ask how much u change the myvi Se rims, i saw many people changin that look nicer than ori
now i realize you're not in the member list, mind to state down your Kenari year of manufacture? so that i can put in front.

i got mine at rm400 on Nov last year at this forum's Automotive Garage. quite lucky to get this set of rim at rm400 last year. now, almost everywhere at this price cry.gif good thing is i get to trade in my original rim at rm150 which makes my myvi rim rm250.

pros about this rim, tough, Enkei ma... this is my reason for getting this rim as the original one always bengkok, i have sent the ori rim for repair almost every 1~2 oil service.
cons, heavy, not good fc...

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Sep 15 2012, 12:09 AM)
Sold to another owner but am still driving an old perodua lols.....
Btw, a clean and nice looking ride you have there, bro  rclxms.gif

Anyhow, I have some questions regarding with my current ride; not-related to kenari for sure.
Firstly, the rpm fluctuates slightly up & down while accelerating and thus causing underpower feeling, any idea what causes that to happen ?
Secondly, the whole car vibrates badly while accelerating from standstill up to 45 km/h....longshaft worn-out, eh ?

Hopefully, some sifus can sort out my prob as there's no specific thread for my ride....how sad sad.gif
old perodua and no specific thread? haha that's the only best angle of looking of my car, thanks anyway! rclxm9.gif

rpm fluctuates sounds like dirty throttle body, just wild guessing. check air filter as well.
car vibrates badly from 0~45km/h sounds like what you mention, drive shaft. meanwhile, check wheel bearing condition and tire + rim condition.
jackal400
post Sep 15 2012, 02:00 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 15 2012, 01:09 AM)
old perodua and no specific thread? haha that's the only best angle of looking of my car, thanks anyway!  rclxm9.gif

rpm fluctuates sounds like dirty throttle body, just wild guessing. check air filter as well.
car vibrates badly from 0~45km/h sounds like what you mention, drive shaft. meanwhile, check wheel bearing condition and tire + rim condition.
Its a kembara btw....one of the most unwanted and crap ride in Malaysia laugh.gif

Btw, the throttle body has been cleaned nicely. Air filter has been cleaned & oiled last week. Also, I've flushed & change my EO too. In the same time, I poured in a bottle of fuel injector cleaner and things improved slightly only. Could it be anything to do with the torque converter / the radiator fan ? IIRC, the radiator fan is pretty old & has been running for the past 12 years, so I might be thinking that it would rob some extra power to make it spin. As for the autobox, I've recently done an ATF change 5000 kms ago but i'm planning to do a complete machine ATF flushing + filter change on my upcoming service.

Oh yeah, I've done the 4WD to RWD conversion, thus my ride is running with the longshaft only and the frontal driveshaft has been removed. Actually, there was once I had a prob with my longshaft whereby there's squeaking noise while reversing my vehicle. Thus, my mech told me to fix up the longshaft and managed to clear off the squeaking noise. However, the vibration now has started to take place and is annoying to me doh.gif. The tyres & rims are good in condition but I'll check out the wheel bearing.

Sorry if I'm running out of topic since I'm discussing non-kenari topics over here laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jackal400: Sep 15 2012, 02:03 AM
ahsam1212
post Sep 15 2012, 03:43 AM

178 posts

Jackal400, r u still running the same ori engine?
Can u explain how to convert to rwd only? How's fuel consumption now?
loonz85
post Sep 15 2012, 08:21 AM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

nice rice u have there~~ biggrin.gif
alot of hardcore modder from borneo ~~
jackal400
post Sep 15 2012, 12:00 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Sep 15 2012, 03:43 AM)
Jackal400, r u still running the same ori engine?
Can u explain how to convert to rwd only? How's fuel consumption now?
Yes, the old non-dvvt engine; code HC-EJ.
Actually, the mech took out the whole front drive shaft system and tightened the front hole of the 4wd system with a metal cap.

I would say there's an improvement of around 5 -10%; depending on your driving behavior & engine condition. Well, my current ride manage to undergo in between 10-11 km / litre as compared to previously; which did 8-9 km / ltire. 100% city driving with almost identical driving habit. And of course the engine condition back then was far worse than the current state. Still, my current ride isn't at its tip-top condition, thus I presume the FC still can be improved.

Its an automatic tranmission btw. Looking forward to achieve 13km/litre for pure city driving and 16km/litre for pure highway driving....lols laugh.gif
orang90
post Sep 15 2012, 12:07 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Sep 15 2012, 08:21 AM)

nice rice u have there~~ biggrin.gif
alot of hardcore modder from borneo ~~
thanks bro, we like to make jdm as posible, hehe
kllam
post Sep 15 2012, 02:16 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 14 2012, 07:31 PM)
i have...my adivse... get the recond OEM one... at least it comes with 3 months warranty... brand new no warranty one... yes i know its weird.. dun ask why..

also getting compressors from other cars may sacrifice ur engine power...so seriously...my advise.. recond OEM
do i need to change the vavle and cooling coil when changing the compressor?

mADmAN
post Sep 15 2012, 02:32 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Sep 15 2012, 02:16 PM)
do i need to change the vavle and cooling coil when changing the compressor?
depends on whether or not it needs changing....
kllam
post Sep 16 2012, 09:15 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 15 2012, 02:32 PM)
depends on whether or not it needs changing....
thanks..

will be getting one soon to have it replaced
blueskylim
post Sep 18 2012, 08:47 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 15 2012, 01:09 AM)
now i realize you're not in the member list, mind to state down your Kenari year of manufacture? so that i can put in front.

i got mine at rm400 on Nov last year at this forum's Automotive Garage. quite lucky to get this set of rim at rm400 last year. now, almost everywhere at this price cry.gif good thing is i get to trade in my original rim at rm150 which makes my myvi rim rm250.

pros about this rim, tough, Enkei ma... this is my reason for getting this rim as the original one always bengkok, i have sent the ori rim for repair almost every 1~2 oil service.
cons, heavy, not good fc...
old perodua and no specific thread? haha that's the only best angle of looking of my car, thanks anyway!  rclxm9.gif

my car is same colour with u .. puchong area , car manufacture year at 2006 .

so the myvi rims better handling than the original one ?
but it effect alot of fc ?
TSjaesern
post Sep 18 2012, 11:14 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Sep 18 2012, 08:47 AM)
my car is same colour with u .. puchong area , car manufacture year at 2006 .

i'm from Puchong also rclxm9.gif

handling mainly comes from tire, you can hardly feel from rim.
fc went bad by a bit, last time can reach 180km easily with current rm30 @rm1.9/L. now a bit hard to achieve.
mADmAN
post Sep 18 2012, 01:05 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Sep 18 2012, 08:47 AM)
forget the myvi rims la.. heavy as shit and so skinny... better to get taiwan wheels.. at least ull get a 6" width from it.... prolly stronger and lighter too

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 18 2012, 11:14 AM)
handling mainly comes from tire, you can hardly feel from rim.
disagree....i recently changed kenari' stock rims (4.5") to proton stock rim (5" + new tires oso) and i could immediately feel the difference.....

even last time with my ex-kelisa oso i did the same thing (with the same tyre)and i could immediately feel the difference..the tire is stretched better helping to give a lil more contact patch as well as help reduce wall flex.

even my current EG6 oso has 6.5" alot of people saying not enough for playing in track.. should get 7" minimum.

Added on September 18, 2012, 1:06 pmoh yeah...forgot to mention...spent 1.5k on the kenari this past weekend... inclusive of new absorbers and tires...valve cover...ATF filter..service etc etc etc....

and i still have the damn driveshafts to go doh.gif... wa sudah pokai moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 18 2012, 01:06 PM
TSjaesern
post Sep 18 2012, 10:30 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 18 2012, 01:05 PM)
forget the myvi rims la.. heavy as shit and so skinny... better to get taiwan wheels.. at least ull get a 6" width from it.... prolly stronger and lighter too

disagree....i recently changed kenari' stock rims (4.5") to proton stock rim (5" + new tires oso) and i could immediately feel the difference.....

even last time with my ex-kelisa oso i did the same thing (with the same tyre)and i could immediately feel the difference..the tire is stretched better helping to give a lil more contact patch as well as help reduce wall flex.
even my current EG6 oso has 6.5" alot of people saying not enough for playing in track.. should get 7" minimum.

Added on September 18, 2012, 1:06 pmoh yeah...forgot to mention...spent 1.5k on the kenari this past weekend... inclusive of new absorbers and tires...valve cover...ATF filter..service etc etc etc....

and i still have the damn driveshafts to go doh.gif... wa sudah pokai moneyflies.gif
i see something funny here, first you said Myvi rims is heavy as shit and so skinny, then you mentioned recently changed your Kenari stock rims to Proton stock rims with 5JJ, what so different from what i'm doing? laugh.gif

no offense la bro but from 4.5" to 5" can't make me hu-ha any thing about it.

i want Myvi rims is all because of m'sia road, or else any tw rims will get the job done, lighter, save some fc, so my intention just to save money and hassle to send my rims for dented repair almost every time i send my car for oil service. before i changed to Myvi rim i got offer either old Vios or MR2 MkI rims, 14X6JJ; a few tire shop already said with this two stock rims, tire will hit inside fender if full steering turn, which i always do. which left me Myvi rims in the list.

no offense ya man! icon_rolleyes.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 18 2012, 10:42 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 18 2012, 10:30 PM)
i see something funny here, first you said Myvi rims is heavy as shit and so skinny, then you mentioned recently changed your Kenari stock rims to Proton stock rims with 5JJ, what so different from what i'm doing?  laugh.gif

no offense la bro but from 4.5" to 5" can't make me hu-ha any thing about it.

i want Myvi rims is all because of m'sia road, or else any tw rims will get the job done, lighter, save some fc, so my intention just to save money and hassle to send my rims for dented repair almost every time i send my car for oil service. before i changed to Myvi rim i got offer either old Vios or MR2 MkI rims, 14X6JJ; a few tire shop already said with this two stock rims, tire will hit inside fender if full steering turn, which i always do. which left me Myvi rims in the list.

no offense ya man!  icon_rolleyes.gif
stock myvi 5jj is skinny...since he looking for rims.. ask him get 6" straight la...why bother with skinny rims?

i went proton rims is 13" ler.. dun wanna go 14" my stock oso 13"... somemore in my case... 4.5 to 5 is an upgrade man laugh.gif

14x6 hit fender? wat offset?? i used to use 15x6.5 +40 on kelisa no hit wor... a few kenari friends oso using 15x6.5 oso no hit

takkan 14x6 will hit?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 18 2012, 10:45 PM
TSjaesern
post Sep 19 2012, 02:26 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 18 2012, 10:42 PM)
stock myvi 5jj is skinny...since he looking for rims.. ask him get 6" straight la...why bother with skinny rims?

i went proton rims is 13" ler.. dun wanna go 14" my stock oso 13"... somemore in my case... 4.5 to 5 is an upgrade man laugh.gif

14x6 hit fender? wat offset?? i used to use 15x6.5 +40 on kelisa no hit wor... a few kenari friends oso using 15x6.5 oso no hit

takkan 14x6 will hit?
aiya, takkan i recommend something that i don't want to use? of course it's up to him to choose la true also la 4.5" -> 5" is an upgrade, but can't make me excite for some time. i'm more excite when getting new 'rubber' rclxm9.gif

yes, a few tire shop i went for survey said it will hit inside fender, i guess the proper name for it is wheel arch? definitely it's not the fender or underneath where we see. or maybe it's not suitable for lowered as my birdie is very low last time. anyway, forget about it la, the wider the stock rims the heavier, as i need stock rims for dent prevention laugh.gif
blueskylim
post Sep 19 2012, 10:17 AM

399 posts

haha... just curious to ask about myvi rims only.. i saw alot people changing this rim coz look nicer than original one ma... this original rims will lighter than the tw rims those meh?

86 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:01 AM