399 posts

what is you guys fc ?
blueskylim
post Sep 10 2012, 12:02 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 9 2012, 05:33 PM)
my ride is manual and had clocked 200,000km, year 2005 and full tank of ron95 gives me 440km d... last year i still can managed to get 520km...

well, my gf's kenari which is also manual, oledi clocked 130,000km and can go 520km on a full tank...

wink.gif
my one just clocked 120kkm , auto , but Rm50 max only can go 330km .. how come urs can hit so high mileage ?
blueskylim
post Sep 14 2012, 10:09 PM

399 posts

what engine oil u guy using for ur kenari ? any modification for kenari mind to share?
blueskylim
post Sep 14 2012, 10:20 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 14 2012, 10:14 PM)
in what condition the fan will on? as long as the a/c turn on? when the compressor kick-in? etc...
Kenari needs 5W30 or 10W30. as long as it ends with xxW30 will be manufacture specs. what modification you're looking at?
any brand of engine oil doesnt effect ? currently i using 5w30 semi but fc still same... performance and fuel saving modification ... how about urs?
blueskylim
post Sep 14 2012, 10:28 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 14 2012, 10:24 PM)
i just go to workshop and tell them paling murah or "biasa punya" laugh.gif
i gonna tell them to put it on as long as the a/c is on.
performance and fuel saving doesnt really go together...
then any modification for ur car ? air filter ?
blueskylim
post Sep 14 2012, 10:41 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 14 2012, 10:34 PM)
then at least you're using the right viscosity of engine oil. i'm using Liqui Moly, the brand i'm selling. i have no budget for performance mod, if i have, myvi 1.3 engine. as for fuel saving, i didn't know there is such things... sorry for sarcastic but sad news for you, non of it is reliable.
ohh ok, as long as the a/c is on, for me, with another switch two way switch.

means,
switch off + a/c on = fan off;
switch on #1 + a/c on = fan on;
switch on #2 + a/c off = fan on.

err, hope you understand la  rclxub.gif
how much u selling liquid moly ? wat is ur fc ? u are from melaka one right ?
i also thinking change 1.3 myvi engine , but many problem need change... it cost alot too
blueskylim
post Sep 14 2012, 11:09 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 14 2012, 11:01 PM)
10W30 4 litter rm125. i'm from Puchong, Sel. current FC rm30 ron95 at rm1.9/L can gives me 150~180km, another <1000km for oil change, which means i'm near service already.

i will change engine if my current one have problem which cost almost the same/same/more then a second hand myvi engine. or just plainly i have lots of spare money and want an upgrade...
ohh luckily my explanation is not too bad  laugh.gif  but more connection more chances of malfunction in the future when comes to troubleshoot...
oic... but liquid moly is quite good brand right so that the price a bit pricy than other. my FC 50 can hit around 330-340 only... but changing myvi engine need to change braking system also ?
blueskylim
post Sep 14 2012, 11:23 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 14 2012, 11:18 PM)
yes pricey, about 25%-100% compare to other brand. plus another problem is we only need less then 3L, will have balance of 1L every time service. long long time i never pump full tank already. my thinking still the same since last time, as long as full tank can gives me >300km i'm ok with it, >350km i'll be damn happy already.

from all my friend that changed higher CC engine to endorse jpj, they changed to bigger brake and/or rear disc brake. no an issue for me as i already done that,all i left is only engine  cry.gif
ya. i oso buying 1l and save every 1l to top up next time
then u should just go for it ... 1.3 kenari is damn powerful. 180 not problem
blueskylim
post Sep 14 2012, 11:45 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 14 2012, 11:33 PM)
too many things to be done to get K3VE properly run in Kenari. actually is not about too many things, it's about budget problem only. engine lantai with complete gearbox + ecu + wiring; YRV subframe; custom damper (heavier front); custom wheel arch to fit in 195/50R15 (with needs of calc on rim offset). all i have done just brakes...
ya all about money only... ==
if change like this rather car better .
u change bigger disc brake for front or u custom rear disc brake?
blueskylim
post Sep 15 2012, 12:08 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 14 2012, 11:54 PM)
no no, all these things is hassle and cost a lot of money, but seriously, fun  rclxm9.gif
i do both  tongue.gif
[attachmentid=3049896]
hi! nice seeing you drop by here! of course welcome to lepak  icon_rolleyes.gif
where's your birdie btw?
haha.. nice . u have sama colour with me... btw i wan ask how much u change the myvi Se rims, i saw many people changin that look nicer than ori
blueskylim
post Sep 18 2012, 08:47 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 15 2012, 01:09 AM)
now i realize you're not in the member list, mind to state down your Kenari year of manufacture? so that i can put in front.

i got mine at rm400 on Nov last year at this forum's Automotive Garage. quite lucky to get this set of rim at rm400 last year. now, almost everywhere at this price cry.gif good thing is i get to trade in my original rim at rm150 which makes my myvi rim rm250.

pros about this rim, tough, Enkei ma... this is my reason for getting this rim as the original one always bengkok, i have sent the ori rim for repair almost every 1~2 oil service.
cons, heavy, not good fc...
old perodua and no specific thread? haha that's the only best angle of looking of my car, thanks anyway!  rclxm9.gif

rpm fluctuates sounds like dirty throttle body, just wild guessing. check air filter as well.
car vibrates badly from 0~45km/h sounds like what you mention, drive shaft. meanwhile, check wheel bearing condition and tire + rim condition.
my car is same colour with u .. puchong area , car manufacture year at 2006 .

so the myvi rims better handling than the original one ?
but it effect alot of fc ?
blueskylim
post Sep 19 2012, 10:17 AM

399 posts

haha... just curious to ask about myvi rims only.. i saw alot people changing this rim coz look nicer than original one ma... this original rims will lighter than the tw rims those meh?
blueskylim
post Sep 19 2012, 12:15 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 19 2012, 10:57 AM)
imho,
on weight comparison, jdm > taiwan > stocks
on toughness comparison, jdm > stocks > taiwan

so if you have the budget, jdm is the best la; if not, choose either you want lighter weight or toughness (stocks or taiwan)

Added on September 19, 2012, 10:59 ambecause for Kenari 14" wheel size, tire with stock profile 55 is quite thin and it will dent the rim if the rim is not tough enough.
what is jdm ?
how do u know the rim still in good condition or not ?
blueskylim
post Sep 19 2012, 01:09 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 19 2012, 12:17 PM)
ori japan wheels..

look at it lor...look for hairline cracks etc
oic... but i think change tyres is better than changing rims...
blueskylim
post Sep 19 2012, 08:23 PM

399 posts

keep this thread active man... jaesern wher u stay in puchong ?
blueskylim
post Sep 21 2012, 05:14 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 21 2012, 04:53 PM)
im getting annoyed with my kenaris aircond... if i just park the car (especially under the hot sun)... the aircond will start not getting cold...spoke the the last shop that did the compressor/condensor n he keeps saying kenari is like that...and its also coz of the hot weather.

anyone facing the same crap with their aircond?
yes ... my air cond oso like this... not cold one... but i heard people change vitara compressor then cold until u will freeze..
blueskylim
post Sep 21 2012, 05:35 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 21 2012, 05:32 PM)
heard about it oso...mechanic oso recommended to me...

but then vitara compressor wont be to heavy for the engine meh?
not sure... not going to change if nth wrong with it... hahah... save bullet for new car
blueskylim
post Oct 5 2012, 02:11 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Oct 2 2012, 11:16 PM)
some custom DIY work from me on my Kenari
[attachmentid=3080175]
[attachmentid=3080177]
[attachmentid=3080180]
[attachmentid=3080182]
Relocate switch + additional switch to control all LED.
[attachmentid=3080179]
rear number plate, customized work also.
bro , can teach how to diy the room leg led ther ? wer u buy the led ?

0.0466sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:19 AM